Minor All Ireland Football Championship 2024

Started by Blowitupref, May 26, 2023, 07:18:37 AM

reddgnhand

Quote from: marty34 on July 05, 2025, 01:52:15 PM
Quote from: Delgany 2nds on July 05, 2025, 01:38:10 PM
Quote from: trueblue1234 on July 04, 2025, 10:16:54 PM
Quote from: nrico2006 on July 04, 2025, 03:41:52 PMAll true. You would imagine that if he is as good as he is meant to be, West Ham are hardly going to tear up the contract if he plays the game
Would you jeopardise a million pound career if there was any risk? As great as it would be to play in an AI final, imagine getting so close to every kids dream just to miss out at the last second.

Good luck to the lad but the chances of a lucrative deal are remote....99% of academy/ youth players are released before hitting the big time.
He will likely return to play irish league football in two years time...wishing he had played in the final.

I think any of us in that position would do what that lad has the chance to do at his age. Fair play to him.

Go and try it, like AFL or NFL. Live it and enjoy it for a year or two and see how it goes. If it doesn't work out after a year or two, come home and keep going at sport.

Depending how he goes, I don't think he'll be saying to himself in a year or two, ahh, I wish I had played in that minor final. That begrudgery at it's finest. He'll have banked a lot more life experiences that that.

There's been no word from the Tyrone camp and the team has not been named. Unless I've missed it.

Kerr named on starting 15 today

Quote from: marty34 on July 05, 2025, 01:52:15 PMDepending how he goes, I don't think he'll be saying to himself in a year or two, ahh, I wish I had played in that minor final. That begrudgery at it's finest. He'll have banked a lot more life experiences that that.

100%.

Grace Murphy

Obviously desperate to sign. Had his family Kerred about Tyrone it wouldn't have been a problem to sign the contract to start 7th July but they where likely seeing pound signs.

Hope the lads can do it without him as they deserve it. You know what I mean Mucker.

Quote from: Grace Murphy on July 06, 2025, 11:32:02 AMObviously desperate to sign. Had his family Kerred about Tyrone it wouldn't have been a problem to sign the contract to start 7th July but they where likely seeing pound signs.

Hope the lads can do it without him as they deserve it. You know what I mean Mucker.

What an asshole you are

Quote from: Grace Murphy on July 06, 2025, 11:32:02 AMObviously desperate to sign. Had his family Kerred about Tyrone it wouldn't have been a problem to sign the contract to start 7th July but they where likely seeing pound signs.

Wtf?

Truthsayer

Quote from: Tubberman on July 06, 2025, 11:45:46 AM

What an asshole you are
Agreed.... The joys of social media where you can anonymously slag off a local family.

Grace Murphy

Nothing Social about this media mucker. Why don't you dry up lads.

Was the contract signed before or after Minor AI was to be finished???

WT4E

Quote from: Grace Murphy on July 06, 2025, 12:09:48 PMNothing Social about this media mucker. Why don't you dry up lads.

Was the contract signed before or after Minor AI was to be finished???

Catch a grip. What a talent hopefully see him back in a Tyrone jersey one day if it doesn't work out for him across the water.

Tyrone are bigger than West Ham. This is fact.

Grace Murphy

West Ham the epitome of BritishNess

Sure isn't the Rock as British Finchley! They didn't even want irish signs on their new building.

Quote from: Grace Murphy on July 06, 2025, 12:36:56 PMWest Ham the epitome of BritishNess

Sure isn't the Rock as British Finchley! They didn't even want irish signs on their new building.

Can't you go 5 minutes today without making a tit of yourself mucker?

I'm from the area, know the Kerrs. Lovely people. And you're a dose of dung.

Estimator

Ulster League Champions 2009

It used to be that if you played soccer then you couldn't play Gaelic.

Funny how things change 😮

Pity he can't play but one of those things. Some embarrassing posts on this.

I haven't seen much minor this year but the Ulster final he was fantastic. Seemed less prevalent in the semi but will obviously be a big loss.

Be some achievement to win u20 and minor in one year