All Ireland Championship 2025.

Started by Blowitupref, April 27, 2025, 06:12:46 PM

Dunneroyal

Quote from: OakLeaf on June 22, 2025, 05:46:41 PM
Quote from: Dunneroyal on June 22, 2025, 04:47:38 PMJasus lads. Watching all of these games (I missed the Kerry one) I feel a little confident that we would beat Dublin Galway and so far Donegal if they play like that against us.

Donegal, far from their best today, still beat a team by 16 points, that beat youse. Let's see how next week pans out before you get too carried away. Like the optimism though 😀
ahh way too much been read into that game left it behind us big time. That been said would love to see this game happen. Think Donegal will be the same as dubs and Kerry before hand. Underestimate the huge threat Meath possess
Hon the royal

Dunneroyal

Quote from: Stickittotheman on June 22, 2025, 06:02:57 PMAnyone else really dislike Joanne Cantwell's presenting style. Always a snarky comment to make. Not very personable. I dont get how she has the gig.
Should have went to Evanne ni chuilinn but she is lost to politics now.
Hon the royal

Quote from: Stickittotheman on June 22, 2025, 06:02:57 PMAnyone else really dislike Joanne Cantwell's presenting style. Always a snarky comment to make. Not very personable. I dont get how she has the gig.
100% yes. She's a pain in the hole

Yep.

This thread reads like Meath favourites for ai. Not sure how that happened...

Manning18

After years upon years of Meath not being liked, the vast majority of neutrals are now rooting for Meath. A very likeable team

All that needs to happen is for their fans to keep stum and not turn arrogant at the first sign of some decent results

And yet...

Quote from: imtommygunn on June 22, 2025, 06:21:41 PMYep.

People can't be arsed fighting down the idiot energy

SouthOfThe Bann

Only getting the chance to watch down galway here now

Eugene Branagans shooting is disgraceful for a county footballer

Dunneroyal

Quote from: imtommygunn on June 22, 2025, 06:21:41 PMYep.

Don't know where you getting that from. Even myself the most positive Meath person would say our road will likely end in semi finals. The trick is to get there.
Now next year ? That may be a different story
Hon the royal

Quote from: tonto1888 on June 22, 2025, 05:27:37 PM
Quote from: JoG2 on June 22, 2025, 05:14:10 PM
Quote from: Dunneroyal on June 22, 2025, 05:10:05 PM
Quote from: meathie on June 22, 2025, 04:56:53 PM
Quote from: Dunneroyal on June 22, 2025, 04:47:38 PMJasus lads. Watching all of these games (I missed the Kerry one) I feel a little confident that we would beat Dublin Galway and so far Donegal if they play like that against us.

Will ye please give it a rest for a little while....
No

Been a while since there was a complete melter on the board... Good work

If Donegal get through, and if they don't get a favourable draw, they could get run ragged in CP next weekend #if

Meath or Monaghan. The two handiest they could get

Some years your luck is just in

Dunneroyal

Quote from: Manning18 on June 22, 2025, 06:24:51 PMAfter years upon years of Meath not being liked, the vast majority of neutrals are now rooting for Meath. A very likeable team

All that needs to happen is for their fans to keep stum and not turn arrogant at the first sign of some decent results

And yet...

Meath have never been liked. Even during the Barron years. Never bothered me or anyone else. The 31 v 1 was very evident in Leinster final this year.
What's more is we have a manager and players that we can be arrogant about so we might as well be.
Do we care that some people will shout against us ? No it's how we roll. We thrive off it
Again won't win All Ireland this year. But it has been great to finally make the breakthrough that we knew this special group of very young players can do. For majority it is all about winning the all Ireland next or following year. The good times are back.
Hon the royal

SaffronSports

Some confidence from a team that got pumped by Louth.

Can we bar this lad for been so annoying?

Quote from: SouthOfThe Bann on June 22, 2025, 06:26:09 PMOnly getting the chance to watch down galway here now

Eugene Branagans shooting is disgraceful for a county footballer

County team standard not good enough for the Kilcoo boys, remember.

AustinPowers

Meath are back?!

What have they  actually done? Couldn't beat Louth. Beat an average enough Kerry team  who had  five or six  injuries, who  were through anyway. They only drew with Roscommon and beat  Cork. Everybody beats Cork.  Well, except Roscommon , who Meath couldn't beat.

No doubt  a tired, out of  sorts Donegal will  draw Meath. Beat them with  a flukey goal , with Murphy decapitating someone and  still not getting a yellow.

Something tells me  it will be a Galway Donegal final. Two teams that  should have been out long ago.

Schkite

Is it set that the Galway and Donegal quarters will be next Sunday then? Can only imagine what Jim will be saying if they were to have a 6 day turnaround