All Ireland Championship 2025.

Started by Blowitupref, April 27, 2025, 06:12:46 PM

Dunneroyal

Quote from: meathie on June 22, 2025, 04:56:53 PM
Quote from: Dunneroyal on June 22, 2025, 04:47:38 PMJasus lads. Watching all of these games (I missed the Kerry one) I feel a little confident that we would beat Dublin Galway and so far Donegal if they play like that against us.

Will ye please give it a rest for a little while....
No
Hon the royal

say it ain't so!  the ref has the audacity to show Murphy the yellow card.

Dunneroyal

Quote from: Tubberman on June 22, 2025, 04:52:33 PM
Quote from: Dunneroyal on June 22, 2025, 04:47:38 PMJasus lads. Watching all of these games (I missed the Kerry one) I feel a little confident that we would beat Dublin Galway and so far Donegal if they play like that against us.

yes, Meath should win it out from here
Quote from: Tubberman on June 22, 2025, 04:52:33 PM

yes, Meath should win it out from here
No we won't but if they all play like that neither will Galway Dublin or Donegal.
From what I've seen it's armaghs or maybe Tyrone's . None of the teams left would beat either of them
Hon the royal

Quote from: Dunneroyal on June 22, 2025, 05:10:05 PM

No

Been a while since there was a complete melter on the board... Good work

If Donegal get through, and if they don't get a favourable draw, they could get run ragged in CP next weekend #if

G Bomber Destro ain't away that long!

meathie

God this game is woeful in comparison to the earlier one..... hard watching atm

Schkite

Nice finish, but that was really awful defending from Louth. A high Donegal pass to a man in space, and the full back pushes right up on him even though he wasn't going to get to the ball. So when Thompson collected it, he just had to sidestep the defender and he's through on goal

Donegal will run out handy winners now

Truthsayer

:D loving you're enthusiasm. Yous are going to get chinned next week. The four games were comfortable enough for the favourites this weekend. Did what they had to do without being put under huge pressure. Louth beat Meath ffs! Put on your TV  8)

Quote from: meathie on June 22, 2025, 05:19:29 PMGod this game is woeful in comparison to the earlier one..... hard watching atm

Donegal games tend to be hard viewing. Their approach is robotic and risk adverse.

Quote from: Wildweasel74 on June 22, 2025, 05:18:01 PMG Bomber Destro ain't away that long!

Pre-covid times? The mighty Stallion too, put out to pasture too soon

Dunneroyal

Quote from: Truthsayer on June 22, 2025, 05:23:37 PM
:D loving you're enthusiasm. Yous are going to get chinned next week. The four games were comfortable enough for the favourites this weekend. Did what they had to do without being put under huge pressure. Louth beat Meath ffs! Put on your TV  8)
have beat two of them comfortably already. So I'm confident
Hon the royal

WhoDat

Donegal are still playing the old rules.

Quote from: JoG2 on June 22, 2025, 05:14:10 PM
Quote from: Dunneroyal on June 22, 2025, 05:10:05 PM

No

Been a while since there was a complete melter on the board... Good work

If Donegal get through, and if they don't get a favourable draw, they could get run ragged in CP next weekend #if

Meath or Monaghan. The two handiest they could get

Truthsayer

Quote from: Dunneroyal on June 22, 2025, 05:25:18 PM
Quote from: Truthsayer on June 22, 2025, 05:23:37 PM
have beat two of them comfortably already. So I'm confident
Is knock-out time now... be a whole different animal. Ruthless not complacent.

p3427977