All Ireland Championship 2025.

Started by Blowitupref, April 27, 2025, 06:12:46 PM

AustinPowers

Quote from: Main Street on June 22, 2025, 05:11:38 PMsay it ain't so!  the ref has the audacity to show Murphy the yellow card.

Must have been a case of  mistaken identity, surely?

Quote from: tonto1888 on June 22, 2025, 05:27:37 PM
Quote from: JoG2 on June 22, 2025, 05:14:10 PM
Quote from: Dunneroyal on June 22, 2025, 05:10:05 PM
Quote from: meathie on June 22, 2025, 04:56:53 PM
Quote from: Dunneroyal on June 22, 2025, 04:47:38 PMJasus lads. Watching all of these games (I missed the Kerry one) I feel a little confident that we would beat Dublin Galway and so far Donegal if they play like that against us.

Will ye please give it a rest for a little while....
No

Been a while since there was a complete melter on the board... Good work

If Donegal get through, and if they don't get a favourable draw, they could get run ragged in CP next weekend #if

Meath or Monaghan. The two handiest they could get

Well played! 😄

SouthOfThe Bann

Donegal players straight off the field.

PC brigade will be out in force on that one.

Does this confirm Armagh Kerry next weekend?

Smokin Joe

OakLeaf

Quote from: Dunneroyal on June 22, 2025, 04:47:38 PMJasus lads. Watching all of these games (I missed the Kerry one) I feel a little confident that we would beat Dublin Galway and so far Donegal if they play like that against us.

Donegal, far from their best today, still beat a team by 16 points, that beat youse. Let's see how next week pans out before you get too carried away. Like the optimism though 😀

Truthsayer

So Tyrone v Dublin or Galway..

OakLeaf

Quote from: SouthOfThe Bann on June 22, 2025, 05:45:20 PMDonegal players straight off the field.

PC brigade will be out in force on that one.

To be fair they look like they need as much rest as they can get before next week.

Whatever trick or psych it was that Jim pulled out at half time, it definitely did the job!

Murphy's two-pointer was probably the killer score from a Louth point of view. It turbo-charged Donegal's dominance and after Thompson's brilliantly taken goal and then the black card, it was game over.

Great return to form by Gallen on his home patch. Roarty gets better and better each game.

SouthOfThe Bann

8 best teams in the country in quarters would you agree?

OakLeaf

Quote from: J70 on June 22, 2025, 05:50:01 PMWhatever trick or psych it was that Jim pulled out at half time, it definitely did the job!

Murphy's two-pointer was probably the killer score from a Louth point of view. It turbo-charged Donegal's dominance and after Thompson's brilliantly taken goal and then the black card, it was game over.

Great return to form by Gallen on his home patch. Roarty gets better and better each game.

Aye, a real purple patch there for 10-15 minutes. Roarty is a gem. Gallen was very good but he's not back to his brilliant best just yet. Going the right direction though.

Quote from: galwayman on June 22, 2025, 04:26:23 PMSome savage scores kicked from both sides.
It looked like we would be overtaken with 20 mins left. We found it so difficult to win primary possession. Down hoovered up the breaks around the middle.
I can't fathom the decision to drop Gleeson for Flaherty last week that continued on today.
Cost us quite a few scores. We are also not clinical at all when it comes to taking goal chances.
Hope Shane is okay for next week.
Matthew Thompson was the best player on the pitch for me.

Apart from the kickouts I thought Flaherty's positioning for the first Down goal was very poor. He obviously lost sense of where his posts were as he came so far over that he left a big gap to his right hand side. Down player had a huge target to hit into the far corner.

Thompson must be running away with YPOTY at the moment. Will come down to the last few rounds though.

Dunneroyal

Hon the royal

Dunneroyal

Quote from: SouthOfThe Bann on June 22, 2025, 05:51:25 PM8 best teams in the country in quarters would you agree?
yeah can't really argue. Some will say mayo but they couldn't beat Cavan. So yes
Hon the royal

Stickittotheman

Anyone else really dislike Joanne Cantwell's presenting style. Always a snarky comment to make. Not very personable. I dont get how she has the gig.