The OFFICIAL Liverpool FC thread - Salah says goodbye

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, February 05, 2009, 03:47:16 PM

Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on October 28, 2012, 03:39:16 PM
Awful decision alright. He wasn't even close to being offside. Linesman seemed to react to one or two Everton players pleading for a flag.

The wall of hate probably swayed him as well. Would he have disallowed that at the other end? Ah well, these things happen. Fair play to Neville for admitting he dived, Liverpool players take note.

Nordie Tayto is shite

Sheedy

Quote from: laoislad on October 28, 2012, 06:18:52 PM
Suarez clearly offside  ::)

the horrible p***k should never have been on the pitch. foul on miralles in the 1st half and dreadful tackle on distin near the end. miralles going off cost us the win.  that has to be the worst liverpool team in living memory. suarez is a twat but is a real handful.

what is all this talk about brendas new liverpool. everton 57% possession. pass pass pass. all yous did was lump it forward.

if you look closely at the replay you will see his teeth are offside.  ;D

Quote from: SHEEDY on October 28, 2012, 06:44:41 PM

that has to be the worst liverpool team in living memory.

And still Everton can't beat them with their best side in 25 years.

the horrible p***k should never have been on the pitch. foul on miralles in the 1st half and dreadful tackle on distin near the end. miralles going off cost us the win.  that has to be the worst liverpool team in living memory. suarez is a t**t but is a real handful.

what is all this talk about brendas new liverpool. everton 57% possession. pass pass pass. all yous did was lump it forward.

If you think that is the worst Liverpool team in "living memory" you must be a teenager.

Sheedy

Quote from: Minder on October 28, 2012, 07:21:58 PM

the horrible p***k should never have been on the pitch. foul on miralles in the 1st half and dreadful tackle on distin near the end. miralles going off cost us the win.  that has to be the worst liverpool team in living memory. suarez is a t**t but is a real handful.

If you think that is the worst Liverpool team in "living memory" you must be a teenager.
what decade did liverpool have a worse team? 60's?cant remember that far back. 70's?can remember that side.great team. 80's? one of the best sides in europe. 90's? 2000's?

suarez. hateful p***k but still a class act.
gerrard. great player but past his best.
sterling.good prospect.
the only other player i would take is agger. the rest are pretty average.

Quote from: Main Street on October 28, 2012, 03:40:55 PM
Quote from: laoislad on October 28, 2012, 02:21:41 PM
You can take the man out of Man U but Neville proves you can't take the Man U out of the man with an outrageous dive and one he was rightly booked for.Moyes had a lot to say about diving during the week I wonder will he mention it?
Moyes was well out of order by singling out Suarez, it was a cheap stroke to pull and then irony goes into overdrive with Neville diving.
But fair play to Neville, he stood up post match, took it on the chin and admitted his mistake.
I suppose Moyes will now publicly  congratulate the ref for his yellow card decision :)

Moyles also slated Neville for it and said the onus was also on the manager of the  player in question to address the matter.

If only all managers were as open

The Liverpool disease has now infected Rodgers it seems.  It's a pity as he seemed the decent type when taking the job.

Gazzler

Quote from: SHEEDY on October 28, 2012, 07:43:38 PM

what decade did liverpool have a worse team? 60's?cant remember that far back. 70's?can remember that side.great team. 80's? one of the best sides in europe. 90's? 2000's?

sterling.good prospect.

Fellaini and Baines are the only Everton players that would make the current Liverpool first XI.

Quote from: Bensars on October 28, 2012, 08:00:59 PM
Quote from: Main Street on October 28, 2012, 03:40:55 PM
Quote from: laoislad on October 28, 2012, 02:21:41 PM
You can take the man out of Man U but Neville proves you can't take the Man U out of the man with an outrageous dive and one he was rightly booked for.Moyes had a lot to say about diving during the week I wonder will he mention it?
Moyes was well out of order by singling out Suarez, it was a cheap stroke to pull and then irony goes into overdrive with Neville diving.
But fair play to Neville, he stood up post match, took it on the chin and admitted his mistake.
I suppose Moyes will now publicly  congratulate the ref for his yellow card decision :)

Moyles also slated Neville for it and said the onus was also on the manager of the  player in question to address the matter.

If only all managers were as open
He was open, he had to make room for that foot in his mouth.
Still can't escape the wonderful irony, between Moyes' disreputable pre-match slinging comments against Suarez, the Suarez dive after scoring, Neville getting booked for diving  and Moyes actually having to own up to an act of diving in the game from one of his own players.

Quote from: Gazzler on October 28, 2012, 11:12:50 PM
Quote from: SHEEDY on October 28, 2012, 07:43:38 PM

sterling.good prospect.

Fellaini and Baines are the only Everton players that would make the current Liverpool first XI.

And maybe someone who can put away half chances on a pretty regular basis like Jelavich!

Under Moyes Everton have always seemed to under perform against Liverpool, but before that they used to raise their game for the Merseyside derbies, do pretty well but get beat in most other games and be fighting relegation. I think I prefer the former.

Suarez, has a bit of t**ker in him, the stamp on Distin was a cheap shot as was the Mirelles stamp and was almost a bit of karma that his goal was disallowed, probably shouldn't have been on the park at that stage if the ref was doing his job properly. Still a good player though, one the kopites will love, and every other clubs supporters hate.

i'm not sure what to make of suarez 'tackle' on distin. any other player you would probably give the benefit of the doubt and just say he accidentally trod on him while chasing him down, becuase its suarez, its hard not to think that he meant to do it straight away.

if karma really applied in football then the appocolyse is surely comeing for fergie and united very soon

Quote from: blewuporstuffed on October 29, 2012, 08:42:40 AM
i'm not sure what to make of suarez 'tackle' on distin. any other player you would probably give the benefit of the doubt and just say he accidentally trod on him while chasing him down, becuase its suarez, its hard not to think that he meant to do it straight away.

if karma really applied in football then the appocolyse is surely comeing for fergie and united very soon

It looked if he changed his natural stride pattern to get the stamp in on Distin, the Mirelles one was late and on the top of the foot, at least a booking every day of the week.

We wuz robbed!!!!  Seriously though while Everton may have dominated possession over the 90 minutes I thought Liverpool played the better football, albeit not often enough. A lot of Evertons chances were from hoofs into Side Show Bob followed by Jellyfish and Miraculous running off the loose balls. They were physically more dominating and the likes of the big Belgian and Distin are big hoors. When we got the ball down and played we looked good in patches though MF was outmuscled. Saurez is a t**ker but he's our t**ker and it really would have been serious icing on the cake if the goal had been allowed. Time for video refs a la rugby for contenious goals.

Anyway, 6 points off top 4 with the worst Liverpool team in 25 years, doesn't say much for the team in 4th!