Gaaboard Etiquette - Dos and Don'ts

Started by Frankie Boy, November 30, 2008, 03:24:43 AM

Quote from: fitzroyalty on November 30, 2008, 09:13:48 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 30, 2008, 07:19:12 PM

That just makes me cringe and feel sorry for you.  What sort of insecure little boy are you?  Does talking about a girl like that make you feel better?

Oh does it? well cringe away there big son. I don't talk about about a girl like that to make me feel better, how on earth could it???  Have  any of you honestly never woke up beside someone after a night on the piss and thought to yourself "oh F**k!" ?? 
Well I did the other day, I shared that with the board as a means of craic, obviously hasn't gone down too well with some but right now I'm not too bothered. You should really get off your high horse, your attempts to belittle me as some sort of male chauvinistic aren't working. If anything your wee rants are a tad counter productive.
Male Chauvinistic? Ha! You aspire to be a male chauvinistic.  You're just an insecure silly little boy who needs to demean a girl in order to feel better about himself.

That just makes me cringe and feel sorry for you.  What sort of insecure little boy are you?  Does talking about a girl like that make you feel better?

Oh does it? well cringe away there big son. I don't talk about about a girl like that to make me feel better, how on earth could it??? Have  any of you honestly never woke up beside someone after a night on the piss and thought to yourself "oh F**k!" ??
Well I did the other day, I shared that with the board as a means of craic, obviously hasn't gone down too well with some but right now I'm not too bothered. You should really get off your high horse, your attempts to belittle me as some sort of male chauvinistic aren't working. If anything your wee rants are a tad counter productive.

now why doesn't that suprise me!!!!!

Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 30, 2008, 09:17:33 PM
Male Chauvinistic? Ha! You aspire to be a male chauvinistic.  You're just an insecure silly little boy who needs to demean a girl in order to feel better about himself.

I don't demean anyone. I don't feel any better or worse now than I did this time last week. Sure you yourself even speculated that this girl even existed.. I could easily have made it up. Wise up and relax. If I'm nothing but a silly little insecure boy why spend time arguing with me?

http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=10318.0

get stuck into that thread there. Some of God's creatures getting dogs

Quote from: leenie on November 30, 2008, 09:24:11 PM

Oh does it? well cringe away there big son. I don't talk about about a girl like that to make me feel better, how on earth could it??? Have  any of you honestly never woke up beside someone after a night on the piss and thought to yourself "oh F**k!" ??

If someone had of said to me at the time, I would have, but after this evening I'm not

Quote from: fitzroyalty on November 30, 2008, 09:31:24 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 30, 2008, 09:17:33 PM

I don't demean anyone.
I don't feel any better or worse now than I did this time last week. Sure you yourself even speculated that this girl even existed.. I could easily have made it up. Wise up and relax. If I'm nothing but a silly little insecure boy why spend time arguing with me?

http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=10318.0

get stuck into that thread there. Some of God's creatures getting dogs

Of course not, every girl would love to see comments like that about her.  Sure it's mighty craic.

Silly little boy.

Quote from: fitzroyalty on November 30, 2008, 09:33:13 PM
Quote from: leenie on November 30, 2008, 09:24:11 PM

If someone had of said to me at the time, I would have, but after this evening I'm not

rewind i made a comment to you about spouting off, to which you replied to me.....

actually don't,maybe i just didn't emphasise how much of a moose she actually was..seriously the tide wouldnt take her out!.

Frankie Boy

I was reading back on old stuff the other day. Pintsofguinness, you referred to your wife/partner whatever as your 'housemate'. I thought it was funny btw but not very nice.
LOL. HA HA!

Just to apologise to anyone I may have upset or annoyed with earlier comments made during the week..In future I will not let it happen again. Sorry

Some of the stuff going on in the general thread area is very tasteless. Personally, I found the thread about the newly weds as being very crude. I don't like to see people mocked so cruely about their wedding photos and how they look. I have a sister and I would be seriously mad if I thought anyone spoke about her the way some of these lads are talking on here. Maybe I was just brought up with some manners.

downgirl

Quote from: maggie on November 30, 2008, 09:15:01 PM
Quote from: whiskeysteve on November 30, 2008, 08:24:36 PM

Ye sound jealous pints

As a female poster, I can safely say I have a lot more respect for pints than some of the posters on here..

I will second that!!

maggie

Quote from: mylestheslasher on November 30, 2008, 10:42:36 PM
Maybe I was just brought up with some manners.

Good man Myles, glad to see there are still a few around.

kickingmule

Quote from: fitzroyalty on November 30, 2008, 10:42:22 PM
Just to apologise to anyone I may have upset or annoyed with earlier comments made during the week..In future I will not let it happen again. Sorry
Good lad fitz... it takes a man to admit that and apologise!
Now behave ;)

Treasurer

Quote from: mylestheslasher on November 30, 2008, 10:42:36 PM
Some of the stuff going on in the general thread area is very tasteless. Personally, I found the thread about the newly weds as being very crude. I don't like to see people mocked so cruely about their wedding photos and how they look. I have a sister and I would be seriously mad if I thought anyone spoke about her the way some of these lads are talking on here. Maybe I was just brought up with some manners.

Definitely some very low posts lately.  As far as I can see some of it is just purely to try and antagonise, which is as juvenile as it is tasteless.  Hopefully the silly season will pass or at least be confined to a couple of threads and not all over the board.

whiskeysteve

Sorry if a picture of a strap on insulted you pints, il take it down. But think how empty your life would be if you had nothing on here to moan about

If you folks find fitzroyalty offensive (fair enough if he was crass), presumably you find the likes of jimmy carr and half of all the TV programmes out there offensive. I would also suggest that an anonymous internet persona may have little reflection on someone in real life - so who knows what fitzroyalty is like in real life - could be an absolute gent you female posters but you'll never likely know him so its irrelevant!!

Reading into the sheer volume of his posts that involve complaining and offense taken i'd say pints seems to be the one who is insecure with the world at large!

but sure who cares! theres a big wide world out there away from your computer screen - who wants to take a forum so seriously!?
Somewhere, somehow, someone's going to pay: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pPhISgw3I2w