Tyrone Club Football and Hurling

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, November 09, 2006, 10:54:03 PM

square_ball

Ah I see we're at the stage of the year where lads on here are talking dung about clubs giving other clubs points.

TheDergView

Will Newtondregish be the first amalgamated team to play in Div1?
Apart from Errigal Ciaran of course.

tyroneStatto

Quote from: TheDergView on August 04, 2026, 10:17:27 AMWill Newtondregish be the first amalgamated team to play in Div1?
Apart from Errigal Ciaran of course.

Clann na nGael late 90's.

Sean Coyle

Quote from: square_ball on August 04, 2026, 09:41:17 AMAh I see we're at the stage of the year where lads on here are talking dung about clubs giving other clubs points.

I wouldn't exactly say it's dung. In some cases teams will play weaker players when they have nothing to play for. Nothing you can really do about that. Nobody can force a team to risk players for championship.

However I have heard a few times that Drumquinn did request points on Sunday. Could be all hear say but it happens all the time. Aghaloo beating an aghyarn team in fine form and Kileeshil coming back from 13 down in a half of football does have a fishy smell to it.

tiempo

How many bitcoin for 2 ACL points?

DouglasBridgeExile

McNulty away from aghyaran over the weekend. will they look for a new manager or someone in house to just finish the season off

dhá chos chlé

I honestly have a feeling errigal will be close to playing a relegation playoff, run out of dromore dungannon omagh and clonoe. Them games are no guarantee and I can't see any of them willing to share the spoils with EC

HalfBack7

God that took a while to get caught up on. Some shite talked on here in the past few days.

My take on it.

Devenney one of the worst refs about, no question about it. Has to make it all about himself. And whoever does the referees appointments needs to put a bit more effort into picking neutral referees for games.

Douglasbridgeexile and superstar_ definitely the same poster from Newtown. As plain as the nose on your face! Has a great memory of the games as well, you'd almost think he was playing it them. 

There's about 6 Newtown players posting on the forum under neighbouring club alias, embarassing at this point and destroying the forum. Wonder will they be as chatty next year when they're getting the shite beat out of them in Division 1 (that's if they don't f**k it up in the next 3 games)?

DouglasBridgeExile

Quote from: HalfBack7 on August 04, 2026, 03:11:46 PMGod that took a while to get caught up on. Some shite talked on here in the past few days.

My take on it.

Devenney one of the worst refs about, no question about it. Has to make it all about himself. And whoever does the referees appointments needs to put a bit more effort into picking neutral referees for games.

Douglasbridgeexile and superstar_ definitely the same poster from Newtown. As plain as the nose on your face! Has a great memory of the games as well, you'd almost think he was playing it them. 

There's about 6 Newtown players posting on the forum under neighbouring club alias, embarassing at this point and destroying the forum. Wonder will they be as chatty next year when they're getting the shite beat out of them in Division 1 (that's if they don't f**k it up in the next 3 games)?
Negative

Grace Murphy

Post for anyone who knows Ryan Mayse - Tell him his balls are at the gate in Kildress ready for collection after starting a row he couldn't finish! Great win for the Rock last night played some stuff and back on track after a rocky patch!

Sean Coyle

Quote from: Grace Murphy on August 04, 2026, 03:42:37 PMPost for anyone who knows Ryan Mayse - Tell him his balls are at the gate in Kildress ready for collection after starting a row he couldn't finish! Great win for the Rock last night played some stuff and back on track after a rocky patch!

Quickly seen what a long 55 minutes it was going to be. Got a few shoves and shoulders after that and was away off. Amazing how he went down with a head injury and went off with a hamstring injury.

What is he going to do in senior football when he has the likes of big Pete Teague trampling over the top of him!

TOTT Enthusiast

Hearing reports of Errigal unable to field a reserve team yesterday due to 3rds teams commitments, and earlier throughout the season Omagh had to force players to play for both teams, sometimes with games within 24 hours of each other,

Does really put the idea of a thirds team in perspective, A great idea at the start of the year for clubs with a large pool of players, but always ends the same at the expense of the lads who end up sticking it out and not pulling the pin.

One of them things that sounds good in theory until put into practice.

RedhandEastie

Can we close the discussion on NE and Kildress, my god it's mind numbing, school yard stuff.
Calling out refs for personal abuse is poor form too.

UtilityMan

Quote from: RedhandEastie on August 04, 2026, 05:39:06 PMCan we close the discussion on NE and Kildress, my god it's mind numbing, school yard stuff.

Agree - utter nonsense.
I admire the Wolfe Tones as a club but again, they are on 4pts from a possible 24, name shaming the ref is ridculous carry on.

I heard the red was a red from a neutral at the game. MOVE ON

WT4E

Quote from: UtilityMan on August 04, 2026, 10:15:22 PM
Quote from: RedhandEastie on August 04, 2026, 05:39:06 PMCan we close the discussion on NE and Kildress, my god it's mind numbing, school yard stuff.

Agree - utter nonsense.
I admire the Wolfe Tones as a club but again, they are on 4pts from a possible 24, name shaming the ref is ridculous carry on.

I heard the red was a red from a neutral at the game. MOVE ON

You have made the same point repeatedly. I'm still waiting on an answer on when I previously blamed a referee this season.

Again if you are so wise and your standards are so high. Answer me this was it fair to appoint a Drumquin referee to a Kildress game? I have heard already Rock and Killesshil have made contact with the county board to ensure this does not happen to them. Too late for us though.