Like an episode of the Young Ones with 2 Rik Mayall characters

Banks of the Bann

Quote from: Hand of God on December 03, 2025, 04:38:07 PM
Quote from: Banks of the Bann on December 03, 2025, 04:33:18 PM
Quote from: Hand of God on December 03, 2025, 04:30:03 PM
Quote from: Banks of the Bann on December 03, 2025, 04:23:01 PM
Quote from: Hand of God on December 03, 2025, 04:11:03 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on December 03, 2025, 04:04:23 PMZelensky's right hand man has got the road over corruption allegations. Russia is totally in the wrong but Ukraine (government) are a shower of crooks.

It's the ordinary civilians in Ukraine and the soldiers Putin is using as cannon fodder who'll bear the brunt as per.   

Exactly. The only reason he is in power is controlled by the West. The West have put many tyrannical leaders in power - Noriega, Pinochet, Saddam, Batista - they don't give a damn about rights of citizens or corruption so long as these dictators tow the Western line.

More bullshit from you as usual.

1. Zelenskyy won an election in Ukraine. He is not a dictator, he wasn't placed anywhere by anyone in the west.

2. If he was controlled by 'the west', the big dog, the US would have gotten rid of him by now.

3. He remains in power precisely because of the Ukrainian constitution. And it's the Ukrainian parliament that extends Martial Law, not Zelenskyy, so even if he wanted to call an election, he couldn't.

4. The fact that Yermak got the road shows that Ukraine has problems but they are on the right track. Such a thing would never happen in Russia, the US and many European countries. There is corruption in every country. Look at the shite that went on in the UK during Covid ffs.

5. You just say stuff you can't back up. Because you're thick.

Thanks for that contribution Goebbels. You spew propaganda and you relentlessly shill for for Western backed genocide.

I'm not compromised like you. I can condemn Putin for the monster he is and the war crimes he has committed. You on the other hand relentlessly attempt to justify Western backed genocide and deflect away from its meddling in democratically elected nations.

Shame on you, fascist.

Point out to me which point above is untrue and in what way it is untrue.

I'll wait.

All of it is untrue. You have relentlessly smeared and represented people. Your dishonest tropes against the Irish President expose you for the smear artist and propagandist you are.

The difference between me and you is I can call Putin a war criminal and Russia and imperialist state without equivocation whereas are stuck on loop defending war crimes and war criminals of the Western world. How can you continue to denounce people so unequivocal of their opposition to Russia and their acts as pro Russian. You have zero credibility and no shame and just use smear to hide behind your own bloodlust and supremacist beliefs.

Oh that's interesting. Well, let's just take point number one then.

According to you, Zelenskyy didn't win an election is that correct?

Dag Dog

Quote from: armaghniac on December 03, 2025, 10:50:52 AMThe usual bollix from PBP in not applauding Zelensky in the Dáil yesterday, what do you expect?
However, it is clear that several SF TDs also did a Connolly in having a short applause to make some sort of statement.
On what planet does an Irish nationalist act in a begrudging way towards another country being bullied by a bigger neighbour who denies its right to a separate existence? What rabbit hole have these people disappeared into?
Putin-Before-Profit are not a serious party and it's members are not serious people.

This clip is glorious. Boyd Barrett being toyed with like a mouse and losing his rag.
Go to 1 hour and 57 minutes.

https://www.rte.ie/radio/radio1/drivetime/2025/1202/1546954-drivetime-tuesday-2-december-2025/

Hand of God

Quote from: Banks of the Bann on December 03, 2025, 04:42:38 PMOh that's interesting. Well, let's just take point number one then.

I never ever said that. I just said that he is there because he is Western backed. It he wasn't the West would have started plotting against them like they did with the  democratically elected Russian backed leader. Once again more smears and misinformation from you.

Can you learn how to quote rather than repeating 16 posts everytime you on a Goebbelsesque ran?

Quote from: Dag Dog on December 03, 2025, 04:44:12 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on December 03, 2025, 10:50:52 AMThe usual bollix from PBP in not applauding Zelensky in the Dáil yesterday, what do you expect?
However, it is clear that several SF TDs also did a Connolly in having a short applause to make some sort of statement.
On what planet does an Irish nationalist act in a begrudging way towards another country being bullied by a bigger neighbour who denies its right to a separate existence? What rabbit hole have these people disappeared into?
Putin-Before-Profit are not a serious party and it's members are not serious people.

This clip is glorious. Boyd Barrett being toyed with like a mouse and losing his rag.
Go to 1 hour and 57 minutes.

https://www.rte.ie/radio/radio1/drivetime/2025/1202/1546954-drivetime-tuesday-2-december-2025/

Absolute f**king gombeen. Comes across as an immature teenager.

Banks of the Bann

Quote from: Hand of God on December 03, 2025, 05:10:06 PM
Quote from: Banks of the Bann on December 03, 2025, 04:42:38 PMOh that's interesting. Well, let's just take point number one then.

I never ever said that. I just said that he is there because he is Western backed. It he wasn't the West would have started plotting against them like they did with the  democratically elected Russian backed leader. Once again more smears and misinformation from you.

Can you learn how to quote rather than repeating 16 posts everytime you on a Goebbelsesque ran?

You don't even know what you're saying.

You have some evidence that the west was plotting to get rid of Yanukovych?

The big tankie loaded gun of Nuland's taped conversation centres on Yanukovych remaining president.

He was in the process of being impeached by the Ukrainian parliament when he ran to Moscow.

Gotta love tankies. They never allow facts to get in the way of a good story.

Hand of God

Quote from: Banks of the Bann on December 03, 2025, 06:09:10 PM

The big tankie loaded gun of Nuland's taped conversation centres on Yanukovych remaining president.

He was in the process of being impeached by the Ukrainian parliament when he ran to Moscow.

I do know what I am saying. You're the guy going around smearing and misrepresenting people while screaming about tankies.

You are a war mongerer. You want Ukrainians to die for Ukraine while they flee conscription and who can blame them. Why don't you put your life on the line for Ukraine given you care so much about them? Happy to send Ukrainians to the slaughter field not willing to risk much yourself for the cause.

AustinPowers

Quote from: bennydorano on December 03, 2025, 04:40:41 PMLike an episode of the Young Ones with 2 Rik Mayall characters

Don't remember  that  one.  But there was  an episode  with three Neils.

Anyway, back on topic ..

Democratically elected? Putin changed how many times a man could stand for election, so he wouldn't have to stand down,bit like Trump trying to do in America, but his current health state, he not see the nxt election.

Quote from: Wildweasel74 on December 03, 2025, 06:49:59 PMDemocratically elected? Putin changed how many times a man could stand for election, so he wouldn't have to ecer stand down,bit like Trump trying to do in America, but his current health state, he not see the nxt election.
Don't bet on it, sure didnt his da live to 90 plus with dementia?

Banks of the Bann

Quote from: Hand of God on December 03, 2025, 06:19:58 PM
Quote from: Banks of the Bann on December 03, 2025, 06:09:10 PM

I do know what I am saying. You're the guy going around smearing and misrepresenting people while screaming about tankies.

You are a war mongerer. You want Ukrainians to die for Ukraine while they flee conscription and who can blame them. Why don't you put your life on the line for Ukraine given you care so much about them? Happy to send Ukrainians to the slaughter field not willing to risk much yourself for the cause.

So once again you just ignore everything that refutes the argument you're attempting to make and move the conversation along to more bullshit.

The most cynical thing about tankies is that they dress up their support of Russia as concern for Ukrainians. Utter ghouls, the lot of them.

As long as the Ukrainian people want to stand up to Russia, I will support them. As for any Ukrainian who doesn't want to fight, I don't blame them either, but at least I do know who to blame, that has pushed Ukraine to such desperate measures.

As for going to the frontlines, yeah, thats's another tankie favourite, as if you can't support the right of a nation to fight annihilation without picking up a rifle yourself.

Interestingly it's usually a certain type of pro-Palestinian that uses this argument, despite the irony being that haven't set foot in the West Bank or Gaza in their lives. Or done anything to help Palestine other than slabber online. Someone else put it perfectly on this board elsewhere, 'mouthy c*nt', I think the expression was. HoG fits the description perfectly.

Any chance you 2 could take it to pm?

The same shite talked over and over and over..

Quote from: Armagh18 on December 03, 2025, 04:04:23 PMZelensky's right hand man has got the road over corruption allegations. Russia is totally in the wrong but Ukraine (government) are a shower of crooks.

It's the ordinary civilians in Ukraine and the soldiers Putin is using as cannon fodder who'll bear the brunt as per.   

Do you know of many governments that aren't corrupt?
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 03, 2025, 07:59:25 PM

Fair point lol

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 03, 2025, 07:59:25 PM

Where there are people, there will be corruption.But there is a huge difference between Russia and the Nordic countries or Switzerland.
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again