Antrim Football Thread

Started by theskull1, November 09, 2006, 11:48:40 PM

Take the Mark

Fair enough, I was at it unfortunately. After a cross country hike to get there.

4 were streamed the other years because I bought a weekend pass for maybe a tenner and watched them all. I don't think passes are done any more  :(

Take the Mark

ITG there is a package of 3 streams this weekend for a mere TWENTY FIVE QUID  :o

Live streaming is a great thing regardless of the pricing, the quality of footage is usually top class and theres an added bonus of being able to get a look at anything contentious again. As we know, in the recent past theres been at least 1 dubious decision leading to a suspension (which got rightly overturned as it was completely scandalous).

;D I'm not that bothered about the price tbh but we definitely had 4 games was more my point. I did not realise there was a package at all so I might just get that now cheers.

Take the Mark

I'll probably take in 3 of them and, like the package itself will give the Hill a bye ball.

Na Glinntí Glasa

Don't worry, we will be bombarded with socials telling us to buy the stream, buy the stream, with zero updates as to the half time scores via our county socials.

Thankfully the clubs, mostly, update the live scores as the games are being played.

Its always a promotion & tagging of clubs socials to buy the stream more than actual tickets for the games!

paddyjohn

Quote from: Na Glinntí Glasa on September 11, 2025, 10:13:19 AMDon't worry, we will be bombarded with socials telling us to buy the stream, buy the stream, with zero updates as to the half time scores via our county socials.

Thankfully the clubs, mostly, update the live scores as the games are being played.

Its always a promotion & tagging of clubs socials to buy the stream more than actual tickets for the games!

I heard the rumour at the weekend that Jerome Quinn won't allow the county to tweet the scores. I stress the word rumour there.

YoungSaff

Any predictions for the weekend ?

Would ye whist

Cargin by 15
PG1 by 7
Creggan by 2 after ET
Brides by 5

Quote from: YoungSaff on September 11, 2025, 02:23:08 PMAny predictions for the weekend ?

Take the Mark

A tad speculative there Would Ye Whist, but anyway - how do you think your boys will get on in the relegation playoff?

Would ye whist

Isn't every prediction speculative

As for relegation play off I can see you are still intent on that, fair play

Quote from: Take the Mark on September 11, 2025, 02:54:32 PMA tad speculative there Would Ye Whist, but anyway - how do you think your boys will get on in the relegation playoff?

Around the glens

Tickets are now available for this weekend's knockout Football Championship fixtures 🏐🎫

JFC £8 online | £10 gate
IFC and SFC £10 online | £13 gate

There some craic too.

Quote from: Take the Mark on September 11, 2025, 02:54:32 PMA tad speculative there Would Ye Whist

What a weird thing to say about a series of predictions.

Take the Mark

Point being the ridiculous prediction on the Cargin game from a man bizarrely claiming to be from Cargin when hes not.

He knows what hes trying to do, and so do I.

YoungSaff

Quote from: Around the glens on September 11, 2025, 05:51:08 PMTickets are now available for this weekend's knockout Football Championship fixtures 🏐🎫

JFC £8 online | £10 gate
IFC and SFC £10 online | £13 gate

There some craic too.

Aye that's a disgrace , plenty of the older generation never miss a game and maybe aren't that up to date with technology and are being charged extra , no consideration!