Tyrone v Down - Sun 18th May, Omagh

Started by tyroneman, April 15, 2014, 06:58:12 AM

Down (SFC replay vs Tyrone): Brendan McVeigh; Daniel McCartan, Brendan McArdle, Ryan Boyle; Declan Rooney, Aidan Carr, Conor Garvey; Peter Turley, Ambrose Rogers; Conor Maginn, Mark Poland, Kevin McKernan; Donal O'Hare, Niall Madine, Conor Laverty

Hardly likely to start like that?

WT4E

I was just thinking there is there not a rule against sledging now?

Just remembering a bit of verbal's going on between Coney & McCartan on several occasions and then once Coney actually left McCartan for dead one time but missed the eventual shot so McCartan sprang up immediately and started the verbal's to which Coney responded!

Should either or both not have got black carded?

Depend on the aggressiveness of the chat and whether the ref heard it. I doubt anyone will get a black card for that type of stuff this year though.

CD

Quote from: Fuzzman on May 23, 2014, 03:09:50 PM
I'd be happy with that team as well but I will be shocked if that's what he names.
I am not happy though with Conor Clarke and corner back. He's grand if he's marking a big man his own size and speed but at one stage on Sunday young Wilo the Wisp was on him and I feared more goals.

Am very disappointed no SON, No Dooher. No Patsy Kerlin.
Disillusioned.

I'd be happy enough with that myself. Don't share your reservations about Conor Clarke however - there are 6 or 7 other lads there at the minute who I have greater doubts about on recent evidence! He'd be number 8 on my doubt list!! ;)
Who's a bit of a moaning Michael tonight!

Mr. Nakata

tyroneboi

1 – Niall Morgan – Éadan na dTorc
2 – Aidan McCrory – Aireagal Chiaráin
3 – Danny McBride – An Srath Ban
4 – Barry Tierney – An Omaigh
5 – Ronan McNabb – An Droim Mhór
6 – Mattie Donnelly – Trí Leac
7 – Peter Harte – Aireagal Chiaráin
8 – Colm Cavanagh – An Mhaigh
9 – Conor Clarke – An Omaigh
10 – Patrick McNeice – Oileán a'Ghuail
11 – Sean Cavanagh (c) - An Mhaigh
12 – Ciaran McGinley – Aireagal Chiaráin
13 – Darren McCurry – Éadán na dTorc
14 – Niall McKenna – Domhnach Mór
15 – Kyle Coney – Ard Bó

Really not sure about this at all. Of course Mickey knows infinitely more than all of us combined but that team doesn't fill me with cconfidence at all. McBride was given the run around when Madine pulled out the field, couldn't cope with the fast runners. I am worried.

Christmas lights, sack your source.

CD

Who's a bit of a moaning Michael tonight!

Redhand Santa

He's named last weeks programme team with only change being an injury. I think there'll be changes on the night.

SkillfulBill

Quote from: EC Unique on May 23, 2014, 09:05:30 PM
Poor selection again this week.

+1 not surprised. If Down finish the job this week I fear the most loyal of Mickey's supporter's may find it difficult to defend him.

Redhand Santa

And if they win well playing great football I suspect the critics won't give Harte much praise.

WT4E

Quote from: WT4E on May 23, 2014, 03:23:36 PM
Guarantee you he names same 15 - with only possibility of 1 or 2 of the subs coming in as replacements before throw in.

Remember Micky is smarter than everyone else!  :P

TOLD U SO!!! Lol

He's a strange man!!!! I wonder if everyone was saying I hope he plays the same team again would there be mass changes!!!!!  :o

tyroneboi

Quote from: Redhand Santa on May 23, 2014, 09:14:54 PM
He's named last weeks programme team with only change being an injury. I think there'll be changes on the night.

Yip i would be very surprised if there wasnt 3 or 4 changes to both sides before throw in.

Knock Yer Mucker In

local expert is as sick as a dog, ate to many mc dollars