Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: redboots on May 10, 2007, 04:23:57 PM

Title: Oxegen
Post by: redboots on May 10, 2007, 04:23:57 PM
Hey, does anyone know if there's more tickets to go on sale nearer the time.
Title: Re: Oxegen
Post by: An Fhairche Abu on May 10, 2007, 04:58:32 PM
Tickets always go on sale again (obviously in much more limited numbers than initially) the week leading up to the festival, has happened the last 3-4 years despite the "sold out" notice after the inital batch were all picked up.
If you can pick up a ticket near face value at the minute then I'd advise you to take it in order to be 100% sure of getting one but I'd be very surprised if they don't release some more tickets in the run up.
Post by: amallon on May 10, 2007, 07:22:00 PM
I think the purpose of releasing tickets in the week before the event is to mess up the touts. 
Post by: Deal_Me_In on May 11, 2007, 03:18:24 PM
I know the last couple of years you have actually been able to but the tickets at the ticketmaster stand at the entance to the campsite where you can claim the free parking with 4 tickets. I doubt if it will be any different this year.
Post by: hitzelsperger on May 11, 2007, 03:45:16 PM
looking a few tickets myself lads (need to see kings of leon and killers bigtime) so if anyone has any friends who cant make it gimme a mail!
Post by: Louth Exile on May 11, 2007, 10:47:31 PM
Quote from: Deal_Me_In on May 11, 2007, 03:18:24 PM
I know the last couple of years you have actually been able to but the tickets at the ticketmaster stand at the entance to the campsite where you can claim the free parking with 4 tickets. I doubt if it will be any different this year.

Yeah, I think best advise is to head down, you'll pick one up, particularly if it pisses down like it did last year!! I couldn't give away a spare ticket on the Saturday last year..
Post by: rolloutking on May 16, 2007, 10:52:34 PM
i got one on ebay through a second chance offer for £190 with a parking ticket. I heard of people last year getting them for 100 like the day before and even of people going down with no ticket and picking one up there.

Would ebay be the best place for a tent?
Post by: gallsman on May 16, 2007, 11:36:21 PM
Quote from: rolloutking on May 16, 2007, 10:52:34 PMWould ebay be the best place for a tent?

Argos.
Post by: tayto on May 17, 2007, 09:32:35 AM
wasnt there a load of grief last year and the organisers sued anyone and everyone who talked about it? I wouldnt give them a feckin cent.
Post by: his holiness nb on May 17, 2007, 09:50:18 AM
Whens it on and who is the big acts?
I know the Killers are set to play but feck all else.
Post by: bennydorano on May 17, 2007, 12:01:32 PM
I'm heading on Hols to Cork that Saturday (from Armagh) and the AA routefinder has the quickest route heading that direction; what does the traffic be like, is it best avoided or what?(although I do plan on leaving Armagh about 5am or so) would I be safer heading down through the centre of Ireland?
Post by: corn02 on May 17, 2007, 01:10:22 PM
From last year I can remmber the traffic being a disaster, but Benny most go down on a Friday so it should probably be ok.
Post by: imtommygunn on May 17, 2007, 02:45:44 PM
Don't go anywhere near it Benny - the traffic is usually mad.

http://www.virtualfestivals.com/index.cfm?section=festivals.event&id=638&mode=lineup (http://www.virtualfestivals.com/index.cfm?section=festivals.event&id=638&mode=lineup)

Deadly lineup.
Post by: Goats Do Shave on May 17, 2007, 02:51:45 PM
Class!

http://www.oxegen.ie/line_up.php (http://www.oxegen.ie/line_up.php)
Post by: corn02 on May 17, 2007, 05:03:16 PM
I will probably end up going but there is a load of shite on that line up.

The Killers are the main culprits, at least Rodrigo y Gabriela have been added.
Post by: Louth Exile on May 17, 2007, 05:10:23 PM
Quote from: corn02 on May 17, 2007, 05:03:16 PM
I will probably end up going but there is a load of shite on that line up.

The Killers are the main culprits, at least Rodrigo y Gabriela have been added.

:D :D :D :D :D

Air can be very good, they were better than Prodigy a few years ago.
The Klaxons album is pretty good, they would be well worth a look
Post by: corn02 on May 17, 2007, 05:29:59 PM
Now if the Prodigy were added I would be begging for a ticket!
Post by: Louth Exile on May 17, 2007, 05:44:32 PM
Quote from: corn02 on May 17, 2007, 05:29:59 PM
Now if the Prodigy were added I would be begging for a ticket!

I saw them in Cork years ago supporting Oasis and they were better than the main act, but they were a massive disappointment in Fairyhouse. I think that their time is gone
Post by: Deal_Me_In on May 17, 2007, 05:50:29 PM
Has anyone seen the line up for Electric Picnic this year, are the tickets for it all sold out yet or not?
Post by: SuperHans on May 18, 2007, 09:18:10 PM
Queens of the Stoneage are playin
UNREAL!!
Post by: Goats Do Shave on June 19, 2007, 11:54:00 AM
Anyone require tickets for Oxegen??

I have 2 but no longer can attend. I payed £400 for the pair of 'em (& a parking pass!).

I'd like to recoup it...
Post by: nifan on June 19, 2007, 12:04:20 PM
Arcade Fire and interpol are the ones that would tempt me.
Post by: Gnevin on June 19, 2007, 12:25:48 PM
Cant wait to see The Fratellis
Post by: Hank Everlast on June 19, 2007, 12:37:34 PM
I paid £550 for 4 tickets and parking pass wen the came on sale first time and i have since sold 3 of them for 570!
£20 quid profit and a ticket in hand... woop woop!

The traffic was absolutely chocker last year so id defo find another route if its not too far outta the way!
Post by: Gnevin on June 19, 2007, 12:41:48 PM
Quote from: Hank Everlast on June 19, 2007, 12:37:34 PM
I paid £550 for 4 tickets and parking pass wen the came on sale first time and i have since sold 3 of them for 570!

The traffic was absolutely chocker last year so id defo find another route if its not too far outta the way!
You nothing but the lowest of the low in my opinion  Hank
Post by: full back on June 19, 2007, 12:46:57 PM

Oh brilliant Hank-delighted for you, a whole £20 & a ticket ::)
I second Gnevin
Post by: bottlethrower7 on June 19, 2007, 01:25:38 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on June 19, 2007, 12:41:48 PM

You nothing but the lowest of the low in my opinion  Hank

agreed. ticket tout scum
Post by: Hank Everlast on June 19, 2007, 01:37:56 PM
ticket tout my hole.. i went and qued outside the shop for over an hour to get my tickets cuz i knew everyone wud ave been looking them later on!
Its called thinkn ahead.... smart bit of business i reckon!
Post by: Louth Exile on June 19, 2007, 01:56:37 PM
Quote from: Hank Everlast on June 19, 2007, 01:37:56 PM
smart bit of business i reckon!

No you are a tout, what ever way you dress it up, you charged over the face value of the price of the ticket, which is a bad act whatever way you look at it!!!
Post by: full back on June 19, 2007, 02:00:33 PM
ticket tout my hole.. i went and qued outside the shop for over an hour to get my tickets cuz i knew everyone wud ave been looking them later on!

So you must reckon that the touts who buy tickets then stick them on ebay are all thinking ahead & it is a good bit of business on their behalf ::)
Post by: Gnevin on June 19, 2007, 04:25:23 PM
Quote from: full back on June 19, 2007, 02:00:33 PM

So you must reckon that the touts who buy tickets then stick them on ebay are all thinking ahead & it is a good bit of business on their behalf ::)
Thinking ahead is when i pick up a spear hill ticket in case i need it from someone but i always sell it at face i dont even included the service charge on it . What you do is touting full stop
Post by: Tankie on June 19, 2007, 08:53:09 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on June 19, 2007, 04:25:23 PM
Quote from: full back on June 19, 2007, 02:00:33 PM

Thinking ahead is when i pick up a spear hill ticket in case i need it from someone but i always sell it at face i dont even included the service charge on it . What you do is touting full stop

Yeah I agree, your nothing but a ticket tout sc**bag, i hope u never need a ticket for a match, id burn it rather than give it to your type! I hate you Scumbags!
Post by: Hank Everlast on June 20, 2007, 08:22:57 AM
fcuk you's talk some dung.... i sold three tickets with the aim of covering the price of my own!
Its not my fault other people couldnt be bothered queing in the early hours for there own tickets.
Post by: Donagh on June 20, 2007, 09:02:09 AM
Lads catch yourself on, it's not as if he's touting Croker tickets. Fair play Hank...
Post by: rashCharacter on June 20, 2007, 09:52:20 AM
There's no need to buy Oxegen tickets off ebay, there will be a pile of touts outside the entrance selling all the tickets you would want.
Post by: nifan on June 20, 2007, 11:04:29 AM
Quote from: Donagh on June 20, 2007, 09:02:09 AM
Lads catch yourself on, it's not as if he's touting Croker tickets. Fair play Hank...

The difference???
Post by: Gnevin on June 20, 2007, 11:54:27 AM
Quote from: Hank Everlast on June 20, 2007, 08:22:57 AM
fcuk you's talk some dung.... i sold three tickets with the aim of covering the price of my own!
Its not my fault other people couldnt be bothered queing in the early hours for there own tickets.
Tickets have a face value , you sell them over that you are a tout . I often have extra tickets from Games ,not so much gigs i could rip people off with but i don't because I'm not a touting arse hole
Post by: Hank Everlast on June 20, 2007, 12:17:01 PM

Tickets have a face value , you sell them over that you are a tout . I often have extra tickets from Games ,not so much gigs i could rip people off with but i don't because I'm not a touting arse hole

no... your just an arsehole that likes the sou8nd of his own voice!
Post by: Donagh on June 20, 2007, 12:19:29 PM
Quote from: nifan on June 20, 2007, 11:04:29 AM

The difference???

The difference is the matches in Croker are organised by an amateur organisation for their members, with any profit going back into that organisation. Oxegen is a commercial free for all with all participants and promoters out to make a profit.
Post by: Gnevin on June 20, 2007, 12:54:41 PM
Quote from: Donagh on June 20, 2007, 12:19:29 PM
Quote from: nifan on June 20, 2007, 11:04:29 AM

The difference???

The difference is the matches in Croker are organised by an amateur organisation for their members, with any profit going back into that organisation. Oxegen is a commercial free for all with all participants and promoters out to make a profit.
So what your still ripping off the common fan of these things just to line your own pocket . Hank your the type would would sell your  own/last ticket if the price was high enough
Post by: Donagh on June 20, 2007, 01:34:57 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on June 20, 2007, 12:54:41 PM
So what your still ripping off the common fan of these things just to line your own pocket . Hank your the type would would sell your  own/last ticket if the price was high enough

The common fan?  :D What all hundred thousand odd of them? If you've a problem with these common fans being ripped off take it up with whatever shyster sets the ticket, camping and merchandising prices.
Post by: Gnevin on June 20, 2007, 01:49:03 PM
Quote from: Donagh on June 20, 2007, 01:34:57 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on June 20, 2007, 12:54:41 PM

The common fan?  :D What all hundred thousand odd of them? If you've a problem with these common fans being ripped off take it up with whatever shyster sets the ticket, camping and merchandising prices.
What has the camping etc price got to do with anything , if some **** decided to purchase all the camping sites and then sell them on at a profit it would be the same thing. Donagh I assume you've no problem with touts at Rugby ,Soccer  etc?
Post by: Goats Do Shave on June 20, 2007, 01:55:45 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on June 20, 2007, 11:54:27 AM
Quote from: Hank Everlast on June 20, 2007, 08:22:57 AM

Fair enough...BUT, what if you have already paid over the odds for the said ticket, but then are unable to attend, & would like to reclaim the money you have spent on the ticket...are you still a tout!?  :-\
Post by: Donagh on June 20, 2007, 05:51:29 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on June 20, 2007, 01:49:03 PM
What has the camping etc price got to do with anything , if some **** decided to purchase all the camping sites and then sell them on at a profit it would be the same thing. Donagh I assume you've no problem with touts at Rugby ,Soccer  etc?

Rugby clubs regularly tout their own tickets. No I've no problem with touts at soccer games. If people are silly enough to buy into supporting the sporting wing of global capitalism they should expect to get ripped off.
Post by: Gnevin on June 20, 2007, 05:57:07 PM
Quote from: Donagh on June 20, 2007, 05:51:29 PM

Rugby clubs regularly tout their own tickets. No I've no problem with touts at soccer games. If people are silly enough to buy into supporting the sporting wing of global capitalism they should expect to get ripped off.
Take your blinkers off Donagh
Post by: Tankie on June 20, 2007, 08:23:43 PM

Thats some load of bull shit Donagh. so its ok to tout everything except GAA tickets, touting is touting so stop the bull crap!

Post by: nifan on June 20, 2007, 10:15:43 PM
I can only assume Donagh is on the wind up here.
Post by: Donagh on June 20, 2007, 10:30:47 PM
Quote from: Tankie on June 20, 2007, 08:23:43 PM

Thats some load of bull shit Donagh. so its ok to tout everything except GAA tickets, touting is touting so stop the bull crap!

So you tell me the difference between getting ripped off by some Plc of a soccer team and a wide boy on the make?
Post by: Tankie on June 20, 2007, 11:38:09 PM
Quote from: Donagh on June 20, 2007, 10:30:47 PM
Quote from: Tankie on June 20, 2007, 08:23:43 PM

So you tell me the difference between getting ripped off by some Plc of a soccer team and a wide boy on the make?

are you stupid or dont read? its ur bullshit about not touting gaa tickets is what makes u look like a retard.
Post by: Donagh on June 20, 2007, 11:47:14 PM
Quote from: Tankie on June 20, 2007, 11:38:09 PM
are you stupid or dont read? its ur bullshit about not touting gaa tickets is what makes u look like a retard.

So what's "bullshit" about it?
Post by: nifan on June 21, 2007, 01:57:39 AM
Because its not ok to rip off a GAA fan but it is ok to rip off a soccer fan - thats good business.
Post by: Donagh on June 21, 2007, 10:49:00 AM
I still don't get what you are complaining about. You've no problem paying what £60 to some multinational corporation to what their grass grow and then have the nerve to bitch when some other entrepreneuring attempts to make a little more out of you for watching the same grass grow.
Post by: Gnevin on June 21, 2007, 11:31:48 AM
Quote from: Donagh on June 21, 2007, 10:49:00 AM
I still don't get what you are complaining about. You've no problem paying what £60 to some multinational corporation to what their grass grow and then have the nerve to bitch when some other entrepreneuring attempts to make a little more out of you for watching the same grass grow.
Donagh this inst about if you  not liking other sports or gigs ,you cant just draw a line in the sand for the GAA and say touting ticket for GAA games is beyond the pale but everything else is OK .

Is it OK to tout Live 8, Live Earth tickets , Amature boxing or Charity soccer games? 
Post by: Donagh on June 21, 2007, 11:37:46 AM
Quote from: Gnevin on June 21, 2007, 11:31:48 AM
Is it OK to tout Live 8, Live Earth tickets , Amature boxing or Charity soccer games? 

Obviously not.
Post by: nifan on June 21, 2007, 11:38:45 AM
Quote from: Donagh on June 21, 2007, 10:49:00 AM

So you are against commercial enterprise completely?
Youd be happy to be ripped off in terms in your use of any commercial products or services ::)
Post by: Hank Everlast on June 21, 2007, 01:00:19 PM
each of the people who bought the ticket would definetly not tell you they were being ripped off... seeing what they could have ended up paying for them
Post by: Gnevin on June 21, 2007, 01:14:54 PM
Quote from: Hank Everlast on June 21, 2007, 01:00:19 PM
each of the people who bought the ticket would definetly not tell you they were being ripped off... seeing what they could have ended up paying for them
But at the end of the day you did rip them off. You can call a pear an apple all you want it wont change the fact your nothing but a low life tout
Post by: Hank Everlast on June 21, 2007, 01:44:45 PM
i can only laugh at you gnevin... or shud i call you the purest of all that is pure?
Post by: Gnevin on June 21, 2007, 06:21:44 PM
Quote from: Hank Everlast on June 21, 2007, 01:44:45 PM
i can only laugh at you gnevin... or shud i call you the purest of all that is pure?
No i just hope one day your on here looking for an AI ticket or something else you really want to see and  I be able to "think ahead " and have "a smart bit of business" and charge you 4 to 5 times the face but of course its something i wouldn't do so I'd properly just give the ticket to someone else over you
Post by: Tankie on June 21, 2007, 06:41:38 PM
Quote from: Hank Everlast on June 21, 2007, 01:44:45 PM

The simple point of the discussion is that you touted the ticket which in turn makes you a touting sc**bag, No matter which way you dance around it.

And as for Donagh he sounds more and more like a gimp everytime he starts talking.
Post by: Donagh on June 22, 2007, 01:18:03 AM
Quote from: Tankie on June 21, 2007, 06:41:38 PM
And as for Donagh he sounds more and more like a gimp everytime he starts talking.

Coming from the likes of you, I think that can be taken as a compliment.

Cheers Dickie!
Post by: Hank Everlast on June 22, 2007, 09:00:31 AM

Stop exaggerating 'the purest' if i was sellin at 4 or 5 times the price it wud have been £560 or £700 a ticket! Im startn to think all your posts are ridden with jealousy.

Oh and Donagh you wud need to watch, Tinkie is gettn nasty!!
Post by: Louth Exile on June 22, 2007, 11:21:25 AM
Just curious Hank.... Did you tout the tickets to people you know/would consider to be friends??
Post by: Hank Everlast on June 22, 2007, 01:19:15 PM
not really.... theres a group of us goin on a bus and the bus driver (a local man) said he knew some people looking to go down but didnt have tickets.... he knew i had extra tickets..... bobs ur uncle!

and by the way they named the price as well...
Post by: Tankie on June 24, 2007, 02:40:34 AM
Quote from: Hank Everlast on June 22, 2007, 01:19:15 PM
not really.... theres a group of us goin on a bus and the bus driver (a local man) said he knew some people looking to go down but didnt have tickets.... he knew i had extra tickets..... bobs ur uncle!

and by the way they named the price as well...
You touts are all the same you'd properly sell our own mother if you though you got get a fiver for her
Post by: Hank Everlast on June 25, 2007, 08:54:43 AM
Thats it Tankie, you have me there..... :P

After watching the scenes at Glastonbury over the weekend i hope ta frig the weather makes a bit of an improvement in the next fortnight! It looked lak good craic in the mud but it wud be a long weekend if yer drenched from the friday nite!!!

Is there many on here going down?!
Post by: ExiledGael on June 25, 2007, 03:44:11 PM
I'll be there, hope it dries up alright, real mess in the rain, bit of a mess anyway to be honest.
Anyone know when you can get lists of stages performers and times etc??
Post by: nashville on June 25, 2007, 05:35:19 PM
www.oxegen.ie would probably be your best bet by signing up to the email service, it gives a rough outline.... otherwise i imagine you would have to wait for the friday of it to buy one of those booklet round your neck thingys!
Post by: ExiledGael on June 25, 2007, 05:37:27 PM
Aye i'll do that, they sold out of those thingys very early the last tme I was there, bit of a balls not knowing who was where and stopping people to look at their programme
Post by: Louth Exile on June 25, 2007, 07:34:57 PM
SATURDAY JULY 7

STAGE TIME BAND   
MAIN STAGE 00:00 MUSE
MAIN STAGE 22:15  SNOW PATROL
MAIN STAGE 20:40 SCISSOR SISTERS
MAIN STAGE 19:10 KINGS OF LEON
MAIN STAGE 18:00 THE FRATELLIS
MAIN STAGE 16:45 THE GOO GOO DOLLS
MAIN STAGE 15:30 AVRIL LAVIGNE
MAIN STAGE 14:40 DIRECTOR
MAIN STAGE 13:50 THE VIEW
MAIN STAGE 13:00 THE CRIBS

STAGE 2/NME 23:50 RODRIGO Y GABRIELA
STAGE 2/NME 22:20 INTERPOL
STAGE 2/NME 21:00 MAXIMO PARK
STAGE 2/NME 19:40 MIKA
STAGE 2/NME 18:25 THE GOSSIP
STAGE 2/NME 17:10 BIFFY CLYRO
STAGE 2/NME 15:55 THE TWANG
STAGE 2/NME 14:45 PIGEON DETECTIVES
STAGE 2/NME 13:50 KHARMA 45
STAGE 2/NME 13:00 FRIGHTENED RABBIT

GREEN ROOM 23:55 QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE
GREEN ROOM 22:20 EDITORS
GREEN ROOM 20:45 JET
GREEN ROOM 19:15 OCEAN COLOUR SCENE
GREEN ROOM 17:55 ENTER SHIKARI
GREEN ROOM 16:50 THE BRAVERY
GREEN ROOM 15:45 THE MACCABEES
GREEN ROOM 14:45 JACK PENATE
GREEN ROOM 13:50 JUSTIN NOZUKA
GREEN ROOM 13:00 MY ALAMO

PET SOUNDS 00:10 WUTANG CLAN
PET SOUNDS 22:40 AIR
PET SOUNDS 21:10 TORI AMOS
PET SOUNDS 19:40 BADLY DRAWN BOY
PET SOUNDS 18:25 BRIAN JONESTOWN MASSACRE
PET SOUNDS 17:15 DAVID KITT
PET SOUNDS 16:10 DELORENTOS
PET SOUNDS 15:00 THE HOLDSTEADY
PET SOUNDS 14:00 THE RUMBLE STRIPS
PET SOUNDS 13:00 CATHY DAVEY

NEW BAND/FUTURES 00:30 I'M FROM BARCELONA
NEW BAND/FUTURES 23:30 THE NOISETTES
NEW BAND/FUTURES 22:30 JUNIOR BOYS
NEW BAND/FUTURES 21:40 THE HORRORS
NEW BAND/FUTURES 20:45 THE WOMBATS
NEW BAND/FUTURES 19:55 YSPWSD
NEW BAND/FUTURES 19:00 ZICO CHAIN
NEW BAND/FUTURES 18:10 TOKYO POLICE CLUB
NEW BAND/FUTURES 17:15 THE DYKEENIES
NEW BAND/FUTURES 16:25 POLYTECHNIC
NEW BAND/FUTURES 15:30 CHERRY GHOST
NEW BAND/FUTURES 14:40 THE MILK TEETH
NEW BAND/FUTURES 13:45 DIRTY EPICS
NEW BAND/FUTURES 13:00 MYOKHOTEL

DANCE STAGE 23:15 FELIX DA HOUSECAT
DANCE STAGE 21:15 2 MANY DJ'S
DANCE STAGE 19:45 TIGA
DANCE STAGE 18:30 BOOKA SHADE
DANCE STAGE 17:00 JUSTICE
DANCE STAGE 16:00  DIGITALISM
DANCE STAGE 15:00 DATAROCK
DANCE STAGE 14:00 DR LEKTROLUV
DANCE STAGE 13:00 JON AVERILL

LAUGHTER LOUNGE 22:00 JOE ROONEY
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 21:30 MICHAEL MEE
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 21:00  CAROL TOBIN
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 20:30 JARLATH REGAN
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 20:00 COLUM MCDONNELL
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 19:30 ROBBIE BONHAM
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 19:00 JOHN LYNN
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 18:30 BERNARD O'SHEA
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 18:00 DERMOT WHELAN
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 17:30 SIMON O'KEEFE
LAUGHTER LOUNGE MC STEVE CUMMINS

SUNDAY JULY 8

STAGE TIME BAND   
MAIN STAGE 22:25 THE KILLERS
MAIN STAGE 20:35 RAZORLIGHT
MAIN STAGE 18:50 ARCADE FIRE
MAIN STAGE 17:15 THE KOOKS
MAIN STAGE 15:45 BLOC PARTY
MAIN STAGE 14:30 JAMES MORRISON
MAIN STAGE 13:15 THE BLIZZARDS
MAIN STAGE 12:00 THE SAWDOCTORS

STAGE 2/NME 22:30 DAFTPUNK
STAGE 2/NME 20:40 MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE
STAGE 2/NME 19:10 AMY WINEHOUSE
STAGE 2/NME 18:00 BABYSHAMBLES
STAGE 2/NME 16:50 CSS
STAGE 2/NME 15:40 GOGOL BORDELLO
STAGE 2/NME 14:35 THE THRILLS
STAGE 2/NME 13:40 LITTLE MAN TATE
STAGE 2/NME 12:50 DOGS
STAGE 2/NME 12:00 THE CORONAS

GREEN ROOM 22:30 JAMES
GREEN ROOM 20:55 KLAXONS
GREEN ROOM 19:40 JAMIE T
GREEN ROOM 18:20 SATELLITE PARTY
GREEN ROOM 17:00 BLACK REBEL MOTORCYCLE CLUB
GREEN ROOM 15:50 DIZZIE RASCAL
GREEN ROOM 14:45 LONG BLONDES
GREEN ROOM 13:45 CALVIN HARRIS
GREEN ROOM 12:50 ROYSEVEN TBC
GREEN ROOM 12:00 REMI NICOLE

PET SOUNDS 22:30 BRIAN WILSON
PET SOUNDS 21:00 RUFUS WAINWRIGHT
PET SOUNDS 19:30 BRIGHT EYES
PET SOUNDS 18:15 COLD WAR KIDS
PET SOUNDS 17:05 SINEAD O'CONNOR
PET SOUNDS 15:55  ALBERT HAMMOND JR
PET SOUNDS 14:45 SIERRALEONE REFUGEE ALLSTARS
PET SOUNDS 13:40 MR HUDSON & THE LIBRARY
PET SOUNDS 12:50 CHARLOTTE HATHERLY
PET SOUNDS 12:00 LOKO PARENTIS

NEW BAND/FUTURES 23:05 THE SOUNDS
NEW BAND/FUTURES 22:10 THE NATIONAL
NEW BAND/FUTURES 21:15 THE HOURS
NEW BAND/FUTURES 20:20 NEW Y0UNG PONY CLUB
NEW BAND/FUTURES 19:20 JASON MRAZ
NEW BAND/FUTURES 18:20 HOWLING BELLS
NEW BAND/FUTURES 17:25 AIR TRAFFIC
NEW BAND/FUTURES 16:30 GHOSTS
NEW BAND/FUTURES 15:30 KATE NASH
NEW BAND/FUTURES 14:35 FOY VANCE
NEW BAND/FUTURES 13:45 LOST ALONE
NEW BAND/FUTURES 12:50 UNKLEJAM
NEW BAND/FUTURES 12:00 MIRACLEBELL

DANCE STAGE 22:00 EROL ALKAN
DANCE STAGE 20:00 DEEP DISH
DANCE STAGE 18:30 FRANKIE KNUCKLES
DANCE STAGE 17:30 DJ SHADOW V COST CUTCHEMIST
DANCE STAGE 16:00 CEDRIC
DANCE STAGE 15:00 MODESELEKTOR
DANCE STAGE 14:00 CAGED BABY
DANCE STAGE 13:00 DJ PHILTH
DANCE STAGE 12:00 SCOTT McNAUGHTON

LAUGHTER LOUNGE 22:00 DAVID MCSAVAGE
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 21:30 SUE COLLINS
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 21:00  REUBEN
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 20:30 DAMIEN CLARKE
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 20:00 ANNE GILDEA
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 19:30 KEVIN GILDEA
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 19:00 ANDREW STANLEY
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 18:30 ERIC LALOR
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 18:00 WILLA WHITE
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 17:30 AIDAN BISHOP
LAUGHTER LOUNGE MC KEITH FARNAN
Post by: ExiledGael on June 25, 2007, 07:37:02 PM
Great Stuff Louth Exile
Post by: Louth Exile on June 25, 2007, 07:39:57 PM
At some point or other I registered for the e-mail updates on their website, its handy for the likes of times so would recommend it for that (as long as you don't mind getting 3 e-mails about the same thing)
Post by: stiffler on June 25, 2007, 10:29:36 PM
Im going down with three other board members, none of us have been down before. What time do people recommend leaving at on the friday to make it? one of the lads suggested leaving at 5 in the morning in order to maximise slugging time, however i think this is a bit too early.

One of the lads wants to know is buckfast available on site, or will he have to bring down a weekends supply with him?
Post by: ExiledGael on June 25, 2007, 10:36:21 PM
It'll be a bastard getting near it no matter what time you go, wouldn't get up that early, God knows you'll get feck all sleep as it is after that!
Gates to campsite open at 12.
No buckfast on site (thank God), don't bring glass bottles of any kind, Buckfast or even any aftershave, they'll take it off you at the searches, that's what holds the whole show up getting in
Post by: stiffler on June 25, 2007, 10:39:09 PM
Quote from: ExiledGael on June 25, 2007, 10:36:21 PM
It'll be a bastard getting near it no matter what time you go, wouldn't get up that early, God knows you'll get feck all sleep as it is after that!
Gates to campsite open at 12.
No buckfast on site (thank God), don't bring glass bottles of any kind, Buckfast or even any aftershave, they'll take it off you at the searches, that's what holds the whole show up getting in

Cheers, looks like hes gonna have to pour the wine into empty coke bottles.

Them lads im going with are a few sandwiches short of a picnic, so i can see an eventful weekend ahead.
Post by: cill_dara on June 26, 2007, 12:55:24 AM
The Editors clashing with Interpol is a disgrace >:( two similar enough bands. There is going to be a tough decision to be made :-\
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 26, 2007, 08:33:06 AM
QuoteThe Editors clashing with Interpol is a disgrace

Are you mental, only one winner there......and they ain't from England..

Anyway looks like I can't make it, so I might have 2 spare tickets available for the weekend, no camping pass mind. Anyone interested PM me and I'll know by this afternoon...
Post by: Hank Everlast on June 26, 2007, 08:58:15 AM
The killers adn daft punk is wrecking my head!
Theres a crowd of us headn down, leaving Armagh at 12 on friday and i thought that was us leaving early enough!

Heres your vital checklist of wat you need to be taken with ya!!

1. TENT - Yes, you'll need one of these, they come in many shapes and sizes and degrees of putting-up-difficulty.

2. SLEEPING BAG - It fits nicely into a tent as you fit snuggly into it's shiny, sheath-like surround. Buy one with a zip.

3. WELLIES - Or a big, hard pair of boots. Avoid trench-foot, stay dry-toed, and perhaps snap up some really funky ones

4. MAC or PONCHO - Something warm and waterproof to wrap up in during those long nights. Also good to offer ladies in a gentlemanly and chivalrous way -

5. TOILET ROLL - Do not assume toilets will be regularly restocked, as most don't even stock in the first place. Take lots and keep it on you.

6. TICKETS and WALLET - If you forget to bring this, then you may as well forget all the above, unless you own a camper van and fancy ram-raiding your way in.

7. RUCKSACK - They are handy for carrrying stuff to the festival. Check out these tasty tackle bags and just imagine all the lovely things you could fit inside,

8. PANTS and SOCKS - These have a habit of getting wet, smelly, lost, or stuffed down toilets fairly regularly, so stock up. Get your mum to buy them for you.

9. SUNCREAM - Listen to Rage Against The Machine's 'Bomb Track' before you go ('Burn, burn, yes you're gonna burn') should remind you to slap it on.

10. TROUSERS - Just one spare pair is necessary for emergencies, but you'll probably spend the entire weekend in the same ones and not care.

11. TORCH - It gets dark out in the middle of nowhere - and you probably get drunk. Very useful for navigating your way tentwards without tripping over guy ropes.

12. WET WIPES - Great for keeping clean, waking you up in the morning, and generally keeping disease from spreading all over your face.

13. JUMPERS - One mammoth fleecy beast of a body warmer, plus a few lighter numbers. You'll fluctuate in warmth throughout the weekend so good to have various layer combinations.

14. WATER-PROOF TROUSERS - Very cheap and essential for when it rains, unless you have weather-proof knees and like wearing shorts. Take shorts also for those hotter moments.

15. 'TRAVEL JOHN' - A safely sealable and disposable bag that you can pee into while stuck in the mosh-pit - avoid toilet queues, or use in the privacy of your tent.

16. EAR PLUGS - You may want to retire for the night, but it's likely that tens of thousands of people will feel differently. Wish them away with some maleable plugs.

17. MOBILE PHONE - It may work on site, it may not, but good to have all the same. Stay in contact with your friends and make new ones by collecting numbers from nice people.

18. TOILETRIES - Keep your breath, armpits, and other bodily parts fresh and clean with a range of products, including toothpaste, deodrant and soap.

19. HAT - Conquer dodgy wake-up hair by covering it with a hat. Experiment with degress of wackiness, practicality, and style. Or dabble in a wig.

20. SUNGLASSES - Ensure you can still see by the end of the weekend by wearing shades to protect from harmful rays. Remove intermitently to avoid panda eye

*DUE TIO THE REQUESTS OF MANY PEOPLE I WOULD LIKE TO ADD THE FOLLOWING 2 THINGS!!

21. DRINK BOOZE ALCOMOL...YEOOOOO
Post by: Gnevin on June 26, 2007, 10:49:12 AM
Quote from: Hank Everlast on June 26, 2007, 08:58:15 AM

6. TICKETS and WALLET - If you forget to bring this, then you may as well forget all the above, unless you own a camper van and fancy ram-raiding your way in.

Yeah you need some where to store all your scalped cash and your non touted ticket
Post by: cill_dara on June 26, 2007, 11:45:48 AM
QuoteAre you mental, only one winner there......and they ain't from England..
Ah Dinny lol I can honestly say editors were my highlight of last years oxegen, they blew everyone else away that I seen on the saturday hence im undecided!
Should be a great weekend's music anyway cant wait.
Post by: corn02 on June 26, 2007, 11:49:32 AM
I saw the Editors last year too and I was no big fan, they were excellent defeintely one of the best sets of the weekend.

Musv v Rod Y Gab is another hard decision.
Post by: nifan on June 26, 2007, 12:10:30 PM
editors vs interpol is no contest.

Interpol every time.
Post by: bailestil on June 26, 2007, 12:34:28 PM
So whats the best plan of attack for carrying Decks of beer?
My f*cking arms were busted carting all the crap from the bus to the site last time!

Was thinking of sourcing a hand truck.

I should really have just spent the last few weeks building up the guns... but bollox to that!
Post by: Deal_Me_In on June 26, 2007, 12:59:54 PM
Them thing old women use when they go to get groceries with the wheels and handle - almost like the new style suitcases are good until you get off the mats in the campsite then you can drag it through the field. A lot easier then carrying and making multiple journeys
Post by: Hank Everlast on June 26, 2007, 01:16:11 PM
Gnevin you will need plenty for drying your eyes! :-*

5. TOILET ROLL - Do not assume toilets will be regularly restocked, as most don't even stock in the first place. Take lots and keep it on you.

Post by: Louth Exile on June 28, 2007, 12:31:24 AM
Quote from: cill_dara on June 26, 2007, 11:45:48 AM
QuoteAre you mental, only one winner there......and they ain't from England..
Ah Dinny lol I can honestly say editors were my highlight of last years oxegen, they blew everyone else away that I seen on the saturday hence im undecided!
You mustn't have seen The Who so, they were class
Post by: An Fhairche Abu on June 29, 2007, 04:37:12 PM
Camping tickets for Oxegen are back on sale on ticketmaster.ie at the minute for those who want to beat sc**bag touts.
Post by: hitzelsperger on June 29, 2007, 04:40:48 PM
bailestil....take a wheel barrow, it'll do the trick, also useful for sleeping in if you cant find your tent  :D
Post by: Deal_Me_In on June 29, 2007, 05:47:09 PM
Quote from: An Fhairche Abu on June 29, 2007, 04:37:12 PM
Camping tickets for Oxegen are back on sale on ticketmaster.ie at the minute for those who want to beat sc**bag touts.

Looks like these are all gone again. I have been asked to look out for a camping ticket for a cousin so if anyone with a ticket can't go for some reason or has a spare let me know and ill take it off your hands.
Post by: bailestil on July 02, 2007, 08:39:54 AM
Anyone know where u could source a car parking ticket for the weekend in the north? Rang a few places and they all seem to be gone.
Post by: Hank Everlast on July 02, 2007, 08:54:43 AM
anyone seen a weather forecast for punchestown this weekend??
Post by: corn02 on July 02, 2007, 12:56:41 PM
Scattered showers all weekend.
Post by: TirEoghaingodeo on July 02, 2007, 01:08:50 PM
I wouldn't bother with the mouldies boys, i'd say she'll take a stud.

http://weather.uk.msn.com/tenday.aspx?wealocations=wc:EIXX0020
Post by: Hank Everlast on July 02, 2007, 01:22:41 PM
Ah feck that i checked the metcheck website and it said sunny friday, sunny/lite showers sat and showers sunday which wudnt b the worst!
Post by: redboots on July 02, 2007, 04:09:04 PM
Music shop Cookstown if you have four tickets you get the parking pass free. Last year I paid 20 euro for it of the stewarts down there............
Post by: ExiledGael on July 02, 2007, 04:55:55 PM
Same four ticket offer still available in Foyle Street in Derry
Post by: bailestil on July 02, 2007, 05:13:20 PM
Exiled- I Rang them up last night and they said they were all gone. Unless they were talking bull to me.
Might have to take a spin up and make sure.
Post by: Stagmeister on July 02, 2007, 05:29:13 PM
Anyone know if it will be possible to watch the GAA down there this wkend???
Post by: ExiledGael on July 02, 2007, 05:32:30 PM
Well it was Friday that I got them so maybe they're telling the truth
Post by: Louth Exile on July 02, 2007, 08:17:05 PM
Quote from: Stagmeister on July 02, 2007, 05:29:13 PM

Well it never has been in the past, World Cup Soccer yes, GAA No  :(

As for the parking tickets... you can't get them down there, don't be stressin
Post by: Hollow Man on July 02, 2007, 08:20:51 PM
What are the chances of gettin a camping ticket down there, and what would ya be paying?

Or preferably beforehand...
Post by: corn02 on July 02, 2007, 08:23:32 PM
I think Kerry v Cork was on the big screen last year?
Post by: shezam on July 03, 2007, 10:30:20 AM
Anyone interested in two day camping ticket £190
Post by: Hank Everlast on July 03, 2007, 01:10:11 PM
Shezam thats you fecked now, you will have gnevin and co giving out about ye!!
Post by: shezam on July 03, 2007, 01:39:45 PM
I aint fecked what so ever. Guy in work here is looking shot of his ticket.
Post by: Stagmeister on July 03, 2007, 02:13:20 PM
Quote from: shezam on July 03, 2007, 10:30:20 AM
Anyone interested in two day camping ticket £190

Just pm'd you regarding that ticket...
Post by: Tankie on July 03, 2007, 06:49:08 PM
Quote from: corn02 on July 02, 2007, 08:23:32 PM
I think Kerry v Cork was on the big screen last year?

Yeah they showed two games last year.
Post by: ExiledGael on July 04, 2007, 07:57:20 PM
Well lads I was hoping the weather would change but it looks like we're gonna get drenched, any late tips from the festival veterans??
Should I leave drink in the car and make the trip out to restock over the weekend? Is it too far?
I'm thinking a mountain of cans in the boot, maybe with a few icepacks
Post by: corn02 on July 04, 2007, 08:55:27 PM
Forget the extra weight of ice bags/ boxes, drink it warm, it'll save your arms.
Post by: ExiledGael on July 04, 2007, 09:01:09 PM
Found a decent guide on an Oxegen Forum on my travels:

Oxegen Survival Guide

Before you even think of showing your face

Be sure to get your ticket (duh you gobshite) there's rumours that you can do this that and the other when you get down there. Fact of the matter is you'll look a right tit after waiting in line for 40 minutes with three bags full of camping gear trying to bribe the steward to let you in for 20 quid.

Only take what you're going to need, don't look at that massive boombox thinking that it'd be amazing to pump some CSS out in the campsite for all to enjoy. Make a friend go through your bag and take out the less necessary items. Items I would deem as necessary include

-Ticket
-Tent
-Wellies
-Clothes (see below)
-Booze
-Water
-Food (see below)
-Tin opener (don't be an idiot)
-Wet wipes (so aren't covered in shit all weekend)
-Toothbrush and toothpaste (so your breath doesn't reek of shit all weekend)
-Suncream
-Sunglasses
-Torch
-Bog roll

Whether you're going to eat from the food stalls or not you should probably bring some food for when it's raining or you just plain can't be arsed to walk., these would include
-Water: paramount to survival, even if you bring only one bottle (you can fill it up at a tap) be sure to bring a bottle, it's better than paying the price of some small countries economic deficit every time you're a bit parched. Don't be a moron and try substitute water for beer,
-Bread, buns, fruit cake. They should well last the course of the weekend and soak up all that alcohol from the night before.
-Pringles: Once you pop you just can't stop. This is because every crisp is laced with crack-cocaine.
-Biscuits: Will fill you full of energy and you can dunk them in that cup of brown piss they call tea
-Booze: As much as you see fit, go easy at it and share with mates and strangers alike.
-Chewing Gum: To freshen up mid-day

When picking your clothes remember that despite what the tabloids tell you that this isn't a fashion show. It's paramount to be comfortable, even if you look like an arse. Protect yourself from the wind, sun, rain, cold and the ground. Bring lightweight waterproofs and t-shirts. Remember it's easier to dress down if it's too hot than to put on that anorak you left at home.

If you smoke or require some kind of creature comfort (whatever that might be you dodgy c*nt) make sure you bring as much as you need, there's not a good selection in general and the average price of a packet of fags is €73.50

I'd strongly recommend bringing a lighter and a pack of rolling papers, even if you don't smoke. They'll help you meet and get on with people and if you're the savvy businessman type are worth there weight in gold if you run out of bog roll or fancy a chip

When you finally get there

Be sure to set up your tent before you go (even if you've been camping in old Brenda for years) the higher powers live to sicken you by making your fly-sheet go mysteriously missing

Try get there as early as possible and set up your tent before it gets dark, this will ensure you have a decent place to camp and you can actually see what you're doing. Don't be a gimp, and try not to set up your tent near the paths or by the bogs, if this needs further explaining proceed to insert your head into the nearest food blender and put on full, you have no place in the world.

Make friends with the people around you (except that scummy looking bunch who've been eyeing up your booze) that way if you're gone they'll keep an eye on your shit if some kn**ker tries to rob your tent.

Etiquette is key at these affairs, share your beer and fags (if you smoke) with those around you, you'll make new friends and you're more likely to meet that special someone. Remember some people need to sleep (even if you don't ye mad bastid) so be considerate at night time

On your mobile turn all the settings down, this'll save the battery. If you're a nordie and on the o2 network then I'd recommend getting there Ireland bolt-on so charges are the same down south as they are in the six counties.

For the love of Christ don't drink yourself until you have down syndrome, seeing a band with a hangover isn't f**king fun, if you're on a marathon drink session drink some water or soft drinks every now and then and before you collapse in a mess, that way your hangover should be worse and your brain-damage lessened.

When you have to take a good aul dump there are a number of points A) Try not to do it B) Give in and brave the bogs. Make it quick and painless then hang your head in shame. Bring your own bog roll as well, it runs out (if there even was any to begin with)

Music Time

Go see your bands, how hard is that?

When it's all over?

Keep your head down if the drama that unfolded last year repeats itself, if your tents in decent condition pack it up and take it home so you can use it again, don't be a f**king bell-end and burn it. Any decent person will look at you as if you're something they accidentally trod in on the street.

If your tent was wet when you packed it up, take it out and let it dry when you get home, this'll stop it from going all "mildewy" which makes it look as if a flock of birds shat on your tent when you take it out next year.

Have a shower, eat, sleep for a fortnight.

Post by: Hank Everlast on July 05, 2007, 09:07:35 AM
feck, the excitment is settin in now. We are leaving from Armagh at 10.30 2mara morning.... is that early, late or about rite???

What time anyone else leaving at??
Post by: bailestil on July 05, 2007, 01:19:03 PM
Leaving derry around 9 hank. So roughly the same as you time wise. Hopefully thats enough time. What is the best route. Would it be best to avoid the m50 or just stick with the main bulk of traffic.
Post by: Davitt Man on July 05, 2007, 03:10:08 PM
Quote from: Stagmeister on July 02, 2007, 05:29:13 PM

Anyone have any idea about the matches been shown in oxegen
Post by: cill_dara on July 05, 2007, 11:00:47 PM
I think they will probably show the two games on sunday the connacht football final and the Munster Hurling Final anyway on a big screen somewhere in the place and possibly the hurling qualifier the night before? the acts would be good at that time tho so not many watching! They showed the Munster football final  last year anyway as somebody already said, and they showed the world cup final too so surely its on somewhere. It will be a nice side interest away from the music.
Post by: john mcgill on July 09, 2007, 08:08:51 PM
I was in Armagh this morning and noticed a lot of young people with rucksacks and they were FILTHY.  I thought it was a group of students home from a field trip.  As I saw more it dawned on me it was people back from Oxegen. It must have been one dirty weekend.  The Irish Glastonbury.
Post by: Gnevin on July 09, 2007, 08:09:36 PM
Too say the mud was poxy is the understatement of the century .  The toilets where we camp would be 3 min away on a normal day is was like a 15 min battle to get their and 15 min back .
Post by: bailestil on July 09, 2007, 09:45:27 PM
Arthur Wellesley, 1st Duke of Wellington, Take a bow.
(http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wellington_boot)
I thank you!
Post by: Fishead_Sam on July 09, 2007, 10:54:09 PM
Did the Saw Doctors play the Green & Red?
Post by: inthemaking on July 09, 2007, 11:29:19 PM
Quote from: Fishead_Sam on July 09, 2007, 10:54:09 PM

yea. they were amazing
Post by: Gnevin on July 10, 2007, 11:52:27 AM
Quote from: inthemaking on July 09, 2007, 11:29:19 PM
Quote from: Fishead_Sam on July 09, 2007, 10:54:09 PM

yea. they were amazing
Thank god i missed that , the properly blasted out n17 also :(
Post by: Dinny Breen on July 10, 2007, 01:48:03 PM
Do you get a refund on your car parking ticket?
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 10, 2007, 05:10:46 PM
Can't think of anything worse than spending a weekend at this thing!
Post by: ExiledGael on July 10, 2007, 06:04:23 PM
Have to say the craic was great at times but never ever again will I go near that.
I've tramped about many farms in my time but I've never seen a muckier hole.
Toilets an absolute disgrace from Friday afternoon even, but they lorries had serious trouble getting in to empty them.
Even so it was far from cheap for the tickets you'd at least expect to be able to take a clean dump at some stage of the weekend, some of the sights of piss/shit/tampons piled all over the place will never leave me!

Must say Muse were brilliant, as expected
Post by: charlie stubbs on July 10, 2007, 06:49:51 PM
was some aul craic alright hardly quit laughing all weekend,at the end i just laughed at the conditions was a clean joke.went to the bog one time myself ppl on the job 2 cubicles up,1 of my mates saw some fella lying in the muck wrote off playing with himsel.the only downsides i thought was the journey home and some complete tossers from the south who gave us abuse because we from the north!dicks all we where there was to have a good time and make new friends
Post by: redboots on July 10, 2007, 07:35:14 PM
The Craic was 90, but the muck was tarra, never again will I pay 200 quid for the likes of it. Money wasted on tents wellies (buried) ........ Van mucked to the roof and some hoor nicked my camera from under my nose........ 
Post by: Hank Everlast on July 11, 2007, 09:24:57 AM
Im only recovering from the weekend now, has to be one of the best ever.... the rain was a pity but it was still amazing!
Muse, kings of Leon and the killers were the best.
Mika was impressive even tho i dont like him
Daft punk and caught 10 mins of Wu tang Clan were my suprise packages

Trying to set up our tent in the pishing rain with skin ful in us on friday evening was a disaster and it ment that everything inside the tent was soaking all weekend!

Still wen do the tickets for next year come back on sale!!
Post by: westmayo on July 11, 2007, 12:22:42 PM
Havne't been to it for a few years, it's crazy they still haven't sorted out the bog situation. The only way to do it is head to the dance arean early on in the day, (I presume it's still the same building) and use the jacks there. Proper flushing toilet and running water, was a lifesaver the last time I went to oxegen.
Post by: Louth Exile on July 11, 2007, 03:14:06 PM
Quote from: westmayo on July 11, 2007, 12:22:42 PM
Havne't been to it for a few years, it's crazy they still haven't sorted out the bog situation. The only way to do it is head to the dance arean early on in the day, (I presume it's still the same building) and use the jacks there. Proper flushing toilet and running water, was a lifesaver the last time I went to oxegen.

The dance arena is your only man first thing in the morning to empty the tubes alright.

How did you get on selling the overpriced ponchos Hank???
Post by: mannix on July 11, 2007, 03:22:17 PM
Never was near this thing and never will, the promoters must have a great laugh.
Muck and shit and piss every where and still gombeens will come next year and think this conditions are good,seen guns and roses in slane on a warm sunny day in 1992 i think.Nevr forgot it or the trip into dublin in a pickup truck when i nearly froze to death in a teeshirt.
I suppose the drugs must work if people hang around in muck all weekend.
Post by: charlie stubbs on July 11, 2007, 03:36:45 PM
mannix sometimes you just have to push on.the craic is unreal at these rock and roll festivals yeah you get mucked up,if your cold you didnt bring enough clothes not anyone elses fault!i hated the mud was glad get home monday,but just the texts and emails i have been getting make me laugh,ill be back!
Post by: Moose on July 11, 2007, 04:00:03 PM
There were probably a few incidents alright at Oxegen but overall I think the violence and tent burning were worse last year, no surprise really to find that the big topic of conversation on Joe Duffy was how bad Oxegen was, some people just have to have something to complain about
Post by: mannix on July 11, 2007, 05:13:02 PM
Charlie, maybe i have moved on and got too old for that kind of stuff.I suppose when you get enough diesel on board and the mates are there anything can be crack.
Post by: Ulick on July 10, 2010, 02:40:57 PM
Live Oxegen misery cam here:

http://2010.oxegen.ie/oxegen-live-webcam/ (http://2010.oxegen.ie/oxegen-live-webcam/)
Post by: Catch the high ball on July 27, 2010, 04:36:39 PM
What time of year do the tickets go on sale and where is the best place to get them?