Oxegen

Started by redboots, May 10, 2007, 04:23:57 PM

Quote from: Tankie on June 21, 2007, 06:41:38 PM
And as for Donagh he sounds more and more like a gimp everytime he starts talking.

Coming from the likes of you, I think that can be taken as a compliment.

Cheers Dickie!

Hank Everlast

Stop exaggerating 'the purest' if i was sellin at 4 or 5 times the price it wud have been £560 or £700 a ticket! Im startn to think all your posts are ridden with jealousy.

Oh and Donagh you wud need to watch, Tinkie is gettn nasty!!

Just curious Hank.... Did you tout the tickets to people you know/would consider to be friends??

Hank Everlast

not really.... theres a group of us goin on a bus and the bus driver (a local man) said he knew some people looking to go down but didnt have tickets.... he knew i had extra tickets..... bobs ur uncle!

and by the way they named the price as well...

Quote from: Hank Everlast on June 22, 2007, 01:19:15 PM
not really.... theres a group of us goin on a bus and the bus driver (a local man) said he knew some people looking to go down but didnt have tickets.... he knew i had extra tickets..... bobs ur uncle!

and by the way they named the price as well...
You touts are all the same you'd properly sell our own mother if you though you got get a fiver for her

Hank Everlast

Thats it Tankie, you have me there..... :P

After watching the scenes at Glastonbury over the weekend i hope ta frig the weather makes a bit of an improvement in the next fortnight! It looked lak good craic in the mud but it wud be a long weekend if yer drenched from the friday nite!!!

Is there many on here going down?!

I'll be there, hope it dries up alright, real mess in the rain, bit of a mess anyway to be honest.
Anyone know when you can get lists of stages performers and times etc??

nashville

www.oxegen.ie would probably be your best bet by signing up to the email service, it gives a rough outline.... otherwise i imagine you would have to wait for the friday of it to buy one of those booklet round your neck thingys!

Aye i'll do that, they sold out of those thingys very early the last tme I was there, bit of a balls not knowing who was where and stopping people to look at their programme

SATURDAY JULY 7

STAGE TIME BAND   
MAIN STAGE 00:00 MUSE
MAIN STAGE 22:15  SNOW PATROL
MAIN STAGE 20:40 SCISSOR SISTERS
MAIN STAGE 19:10 KINGS OF LEON
MAIN STAGE 18:00 THE FRATELLIS
MAIN STAGE 16:45 THE GOO GOO DOLLS
MAIN STAGE 15:30 AVRIL LAVIGNE
MAIN STAGE 14:40 DIRECTOR
MAIN STAGE 13:50 THE VIEW
MAIN STAGE 13:00 THE CRIBS

STAGE 2/NME 23:50 RODRIGO Y GABRIELA
STAGE 2/NME 22:20 INTERPOL
STAGE 2/NME 21:00 MAXIMO PARK
STAGE 2/NME 19:40 MIKA
STAGE 2/NME 18:25 THE GOSSIP
STAGE 2/NME 17:10 BIFFY CLYRO
STAGE 2/NME 15:55 THE TWANG
STAGE 2/NME 14:45 PIGEON DETECTIVES
STAGE 2/NME 13:50 KHARMA 45
STAGE 2/NME 13:00 FRIGHTENED RABBIT

GREEN ROOM 23:55 QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE
GREEN ROOM 22:20 EDITORS
GREEN ROOM 20:45 JET
GREEN ROOM 19:15 OCEAN COLOUR SCENE
GREEN ROOM 17:55 ENTER SHIKARI
GREEN ROOM 16:50 THE BRAVERY
GREEN ROOM 15:45 THE MACCABEES
GREEN ROOM 14:45 JACK PENATE
GREEN ROOM 13:50 JUSTIN NOZUKA
GREEN ROOM 13:00 MY ALAMO

PET SOUNDS 00:10 WUTANG CLAN
PET SOUNDS 22:40 AIR
PET SOUNDS 21:10 TORI AMOS
PET SOUNDS 19:40 BADLY DRAWN BOY
PET SOUNDS 18:25 BRIAN JONESTOWN MASSACRE
PET SOUNDS 17:15 DAVID KITT
PET SOUNDS 16:10 DELORENTOS
PET SOUNDS 15:00 THE HOLDSTEADY
PET SOUNDS 14:00 THE RUMBLE STRIPS
PET SOUNDS 13:00 CATHY DAVEY

NEW BAND/FUTURES 00:30 I'M FROM BARCELONA
NEW BAND/FUTURES 23:30 THE NOISETTES
NEW BAND/FUTURES 22:30 JUNIOR BOYS
NEW BAND/FUTURES 21:40 THE HORRORS
NEW BAND/FUTURES 20:45 THE WOMBATS
NEW BAND/FUTURES 19:55 YSPWSD
NEW BAND/FUTURES 19:00 ZICO CHAIN
NEW BAND/FUTURES 18:10 TOKYO POLICE CLUB
NEW BAND/FUTURES 17:15 THE DYKEENIES
NEW BAND/FUTURES 16:25 POLYTECHNIC
NEW BAND/FUTURES 15:30 CHERRY GHOST
NEW BAND/FUTURES 14:40 THE MILK TEETH
NEW BAND/FUTURES 13:45 DIRTY EPICS
NEW BAND/FUTURES 13:00 MYOKHOTEL

DANCE STAGE 23:15 FELIX DA HOUSECAT
DANCE STAGE 21:15 2 MANY DJ'S
DANCE STAGE 19:45 TIGA
DANCE STAGE 18:30 BOOKA SHADE
DANCE STAGE 17:00 JUSTICE
DANCE STAGE 16:00  DIGITALISM
DANCE STAGE 15:00 DATAROCK
DANCE STAGE 14:00 DR LEKTROLUV
DANCE STAGE 13:00 JON AVERILL

LAUGHTER LOUNGE 22:00 JOE ROONEY
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 21:30 MICHAEL MEE
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 21:00  CAROL TOBIN
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 20:30 JARLATH REGAN
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 20:00 COLUM MCDONNELL
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 19:30 ROBBIE BONHAM
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 19:00 JOHN LYNN
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 18:30 BERNARD O'SHEA
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 18:00 DERMOT WHELAN
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 17:30 SIMON O'KEEFE
LAUGHTER LOUNGE MC STEVE CUMMINS

SUNDAY JULY 8

STAGE TIME BAND   
MAIN STAGE 22:25 THE KILLERS
MAIN STAGE 20:35 RAZORLIGHT
MAIN STAGE 18:50 ARCADE FIRE
MAIN STAGE 17:15 THE KOOKS
MAIN STAGE 15:45 BLOC PARTY
MAIN STAGE 14:30 JAMES MORRISON
MAIN STAGE 13:15 THE BLIZZARDS
MAIN STAGE 12:00 THE SAWDOCTORS

STAGE 2/NME 22:30 DAFTPUNK
STAGE 2/NME 20:40 MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE
STAGE 2/NME 19:10 AMY WINEHOUSE
STAGE 2/NME 18:00 BABYSHAMBLES
STAGE 2/NME 16:50 CSS
STAGE 2/NME 15:40 GOGOL BORDELLO
STAGE 2/NME 14:35 THE THRILLS
STAGE 2/NME 13:40 LITTLE MAN TATE
STAGE 2/NME 12:50 DOGS
STAGE 2/NME 12:00 THE CORONAS

GREEN ROOM 22:30 JAMES
GREEN ROOM 20:55 KLAXONS
GREEN ROOM 19:40 JAMIE T
GREEN ROOM 18:20 SATELLITE PARTY
GREEN ROOM 17:00 BLACK REBEL MOTORCYCLE CLUB
GREEN ROOM 15:50 DIZZIE RASCAL
GREEN ROOM 14:45 LONG BLONDES
GREEN ROOM 13:45 CALVIN HARRIS
GREEN ROOM 12:50 ROYSEVEN TBC
GREEN ROOM 12:00 REMI NICOLE

PET SOUNDS 22:30 BRIAN WILSON
PET SOUNDS 21:00 RUFUS WAINWRIGHT
PET SOUNDS 19:30 BRIGHT EYES
PET SOUNDS 18:15 COLD WAR KIDS
PET SOUNDS 17:05 SINEAD O'CONNOR
PET SOUNDS 15:55  ALBERT HAMMOND JR
PET SOUNDS 14:45 SIERRALEONE REFUGEE ALLSTARS
PET SOUNDS 13:40 MR HUDSON & THE LIBRARY
PET SOUNDS 12:50 CHARLOTTE HATHERLY
PET SOUNDS 12:00 LOKO PARENTIS

NEW BAND/FUTURES 23:05 THE SOUNDS
NEW BAND/FUTURES 22:10 THE NATIONAL
NEW BAND/FUTURES 21:15 THE HOURS
NEW BAND/FUTURES 20:20 NEW Y0UNG PONY CLUB
NEW BAND/FUTURES 19:20 JASON MRAZ
NEW BAND/FUTURES 18:20 HOWLING BELLS
NEW BAND/FUTURES 17:25 AIR TRAFFIC
NEW BAND/FUTURES 16:30 GHOSTS
NEW BAND/FUTURES 15:30 KATE NASH
NEW BAND/FUTURES 14:35 FOY VANCE
NEW BAND/FUTURES 13:45 LOST ALONE
NEW BAND/FUTURES 12:50 UNKLEJAM
NEW BAND/FUTURES 12:00 MIRACLEBELL

DANCE STAGE 22:00 EROL ALKAN
DANCE STAGE 20:00 DEEP DISH
DANCE STAGE 18:30 FRANKIE KNUCKLES
DANCE STAGE 17:30 DJ SHADOW V COST CUTCHEMIST
DANCE STAGE 16:00 CEDRIC
DANCE STAGE 15:00 MODESELEKTOR
DANCE STAGE 14:00 CAGED BABY
DANCE STAGE 13:00 DJ PHILTH
DANCE STAGE 12:00 SCOTT McNAUGHTON

LAUGHTER LOUNGE 22:00 DAVID MCSAVAGE
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 21:30 SUE COLLINS
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 21:00  REUBEN
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 20:30 DAMIEN CLARKE
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 20:00 ANNE GILDEA
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 19:30 KEVIN GILDEA
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 19:00 ANDREW STANLEY
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 18:30 ERIC LALOR
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 18:00 WILLA WHITE
LAUGHTER LOUNGE 17:30 AIDAN BISHOP
LAUGHTER LOUNGE MC KEITH FARNAN

Great Stuff Louth Exile

At some point or other I registered for the e-mail updates on their website, its handy for the likes of times so would recommend it for that (as long as you don't mind getting 3 e-mails about the same thing)

Im going down with three other board members, none of us have been down before. What time do people recommend leaving at on the friday to make it? one of the lads suggested leaving at 5 in the morning in order to maximise slugging time, however i think this is a bit too early.

One of the lads wants to know is buckfast available on site, or will he have to bring down a weekends supply with him?

It'll be a bastard getting near it no matter what time you go, wouldn't get up that early, God knows you'll get feck all sleep as it is after that!
Gates to campsite open at 12.
No buckfast on site (thank God), don't bring glass bottles of any kind, Buckfast or even any aftershave, they'll take it off you at the searches, that's what holds the whole show up getting in

Quote from: ExiledGael on June 25, 2007, 10:36:21 PM
It'll be a bastard getting near it no matter what time you go, wouldn't get up that early, God knows you'll get feck all sleep as it is after that!
Gates to campsite open at 12.
No buckfast on site (thank God), don't bring glass bottles of any kind, Buckfast or even any aftershave, they'll take it off you at the searches, that's what holds the whole show up getting in

Cheers, looks like hes gonna have to pour the wine into empty coke bottles.

Them lads im going with are a few sandwiches short of a picnic, so i can see an eventful weekend ahead.