SidelineKick

Puckoon, your glory was short lived!

Award reawarded to An Fear!
"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

An Fear Rua

Its Grim up North

Well there is no "i" in team. A collective effort - I think Donagh should get man of the match.

Late entry

Dunclug
Computer bug
What a mug

30 words minus 6 = 24 bonus points. I can bring it down to 2 if necessary. Where's me prize?

Quote from: billy the kid on October 22, 2008, 05:18:06 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 08, 2008, 03:08:43 PM
Quote from: lfdown2 on October 08, 2008, 03:04:30 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 08, 2008, 03:00:58 PM
QuoteI've often wondered what it would be like to kill people and get away with it.
For as long as I can remember I often wonder if I committed murder would I get away with it or what could I do to ensure I get away with it - almost plan it. 
I probably need the men in white coats too. 

That's hardly surprising you hate everybody and everything!! ;D
The only person in this world I hate is the sister's boyfriend, and I've never planned his murder, just fantasise about thumping the head of him.

Family get togethers must be a real laugh down your way POG. ???
They aren't bad actually, it's  just yon **** no one likes.

Quote from: Hardy on October 22, 2008, 07:31:05 PM
Late entry

Dunclug
Computer bug
What a mug

30 words minus 6 = 24 bonus points. I can bring it down to 2 if necessary. Where's me prize?

6 words used -   30 required
-24 handicap, before the appraisal.
I´m a bit more optimistic of not getting last place.

Bard
Armstrong?
Red-faced
Die posters!

Oh
Fcuk!

Dunclug
Username
Neil?
Computer
Left
Unguarded
Gaaboard

Hurler on the Bitch

Look - is there gonna be a feckin riot or wha on the day of the parade? Haven't had a good riot here since 1997 (Drumcree) - only thing is - it feckin freezing!

Looks like the Brits are calling in the heavy artillery for their "parade".

RAF Harrier jets lined up for forces' fly-past

Published Date: 22 October 2008
PLANS are being made for a military fly-past at the armed forces' Belfast homecoming parade.
RAF and Army Air Corps' aircraft are scheduled to fly over the city centre parade route, under preparations being drawn up by the Ministry of Defence (MoD).

Depending on the weather and operational requirements, it is expected that two RAF Harrier GR7 fighter-bomber aircraft, two Army Air Corps' Gazelle helicopters and an RAF Puma transport helicopter will take part in the flypast.

Yesterday the MoD also moved to quell rumours that the regiments on parade at the November 2 homecoming parade had been ordered not to display their regimental colours.

A News Letter reader yesterday complained that the Royal Irish Regiment had been 'ordered' not to take their colours on parade in Belfast
"Why can the colours be carried in England and not in the capital city of the regiment?" he asked.

But an MoD spokesman said that the decision to decline regimental colours on parade had been a matter of 'courtesy' between the numerous Army regiments and other branches of the armed services taking part in the parade, rather than any reaction to republican criticism of the parade.

The Belfast parade will include local members of the Royal Irish Regiment, the Irish Guards, the Queen's Royal Dragoon Guards, TA units who been deployed in Iraq and Afghanistan, 152 Transport Regiment RLC TA, RAF 230 Squadron, RAF ground personnel and members of the Royal Navy.

The MoD spokesman confirmed that the Royal Irish will carry their colours at the homecoming parades in Ballymena and Larne, where they will be the only regiment on parade.

"It is a matter of courtesy as there are so many regiments on parade in Belfast," he said, adding it would be difficult to decide whose colour should take precedence

"They will have their colours in Larne and Ballymena," he added.

It is also expected that the Belfast parade will see two Irish wolfhounds leading the parade — the mascots of both the Royal Irish and Irish Guards.

Would be an idea for the protesters to have a couple of Kerry Blues leading their parade.

A poetry competition, excellent.  Can I play too?

Unlike my namesake, life's really hard.
He's been to the moon, I'm just a bard.
Denounced and derided by papists of Rome.
Plantation is over, I'll just f**k off home.

Quote from: saffron sam2 on October 23, 2008, 08:27:59 AM

Sorry, I already won, but nice poem

This is probably the most ineptly run competition of all time - no rules, end time, judges (except for the competitors themselves)
A noted comper like fearon didnt even sully himself with this amateurish effort.

superb ss
however I am not sure about your use of them there full stops !
;) :D

Quote from: nifan on October 23, 2008, 09:59:43 AM
This is probably the most ineptly run competition of all time - no rules, end time, judges (except for the competitors themselves)
A noted comper like fearon didnt even sully himself with this amateurish effort.

He's waiting for the "Colour In Neill Armstrong" competition.

Quote from: lynchbhoy on October 23, 2008, 10:04:34 AM

superb ss
however I am not sure about your use of them there full stops !
;) :D

I thought about leaving the full stop out at the end of second line and making lines 2 & 3 one sentence. However I felt the poem didn't read as well without a defined break half way through it.