Dunphy v Brady

Started by GalwayBayBoy, April 08, 2008, 11:36:09 PM

Quote from: nifan on April 09, 2008, 01:47:46 PM
Brady didnt exactly stick up for those done by hatchet job clips in the past did he?

When they where wheeling out clips of Christiano Ronaldo making mistakes and laughing about how it proved Dunphy was right and he was a terrible footballer I didnt hear him complain.

True enough nifan, but I think he felt betrayed by the lads on the panel, especially Dunphy and Billo last night, and in fairness he would have a point. HE works for Arsenal, and Wenger is his de facto boss. It was a stitch up of Brady as much as Wenger, because if word got back to Wenger that Brady was on a panel that was pulling the piss out of Wenger, I can't imagine the boss would be too happy. I just thought it was cheap, and a nasty enough hatchet job on Brady.

I agree - it should be a football show, not a bloody reality tv show of such drivel.
Problem is Dunphy has been pantomime for some time as far as i can see!

http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=bID4UqKaHo4&feature=related
Thats the famous one the RTE panel they did on Ronaldo

I don't think it compares to last night, the montage is from the game they were watching
and they were not laughing or mocking at the stuff in the montage

It also has Brady doing his best Apres Match impression "He´s had a great SEEAASON Bill"

Maximus Marillius

lads it great TV...thats what we pay our money for...to be entertained, entrolled...either way we got and it hit home because were on here discussing it

Quote from: Maximus Marillius on April 09, 2008, 01:59:47 PM
lads it great TV...thats what we pay our money for...to be entertained, entrolled...either way we got and it hit home because were on here discussing it

Ah yeah it was fantastic stuff. Everyone is talking about it today. Maybe Dunphy pushed Brady a bit further than he normally would knowing that Brady is soon to be leaving them anyway because of his Ireland commitments.

The RTE pundits can talk a load of cobblers at times too but when they are good they are brilliant. The anti-Redknapps.

Discussing it?
because the embarrassment tabloidesque levels have been lowered even further.

If I want to be entertained by sarcastic abuse presented in a comic format I can watch Podge and Rodge.

Rossie11

Shoe on other foot when they stitched up Dunphy about Keane. Brady cut down keane and Eammo spat the dummy and nearly walked out. Lost the plot totally.
Thought Brady was very dignified and calm actually against such a cheap shot.

I thought it was great. RTE can mix the serious ith the surreal but riveting viewing as well. Brady can be a wee bit up his arse sometimes. Shared a pint with the man too in Belfast. Asked him if he was the first man to say 'codswhallop' on TV.

QuoteIf Arsenal won had they another tape in the can comparing Rafa to Manuel??

No. Everyone knows Benitez is a FAT waiter!

Quote from: magpie seanie on April 09, 2008, 02:17:19 PM
QuoteIf Arsenal won had they another tape in the can comparing Rafa to Manuel??

No. Everyone knows Benitez is a FAT waiter!
disagree
everyone knows, as bad as manuel is - at least he will EVENTUALLY deliver sometime!  :D

Quote from: Evil Genius on April 09, 2008, 10:21:43 AM
Quote from: downredblack on April 09, 2008, 08:45:06 AM
Was Brady on the Gargle ?

Do you know, I saw his ROI Press Conference just prior to the RTE show and wondered whether he hadn't had a wee loosener. I'm not saying he was drunk (he wasn't), but neither did he seem entirely sober.

Still, I'd sooner trust a drunken Brady to talk more sense than a sober Dunphy... :D
the missus commented on that too - she reckoned that brady was half drunk

also thought it was a disgrace that 'we license payers fund that kind or rubbish'

then again she hates football and soccer anyhow!

lads it great TV...thats what we pay our money for...to be entertained, entrolled...

whats this WE paleface
you pay feck all !  :D

hectorsheroes

Fair play to Liam Brady. He was exactly 100% right. That wizened little junkie journo's attempts at character assasination of a man very righteously frustrated by his teams mistakes and genuine bad luck this season with penalty decisions would drive anyone to distraction. To try and portray him as John Cleese was pathetic and a cheap shot. Every respect to Brady for not tolerating it. However fair play to the panel and Souness for not being afraid to speak their mind. Giles being completely correct in mentioning Gerards stroppiness and toys out of pram football last night. On ITV he was captain marvel of course. Liam Brady take a bow for not resorting to tabloid goading and telling it the way you see it as a proper football man

Quote from: Billys Boots on April 09, 2008, 01:30:07 PM
Quoteit was brilliant to watch

I'd disagree, I thought it was an embarrassing, pathetic and puerile display by a man (Dunphy) who certainly doesn't like it put up to himself.  For tonight they should do a medley of all the ridiculous predictions and hissy-fits he's thrown over the years - would put the Ministry of Silly Walks in its place.  ::)

Jaysus, that would only feed the monster...

Maximus Marillius

Quote from: lynchbhoy on April 09, 2008, 02:28:35 PM
lads it great TV...thats what we pay our money for...to be entertained, entrolled...

whats this WE paleface
you pay feck all !  :D

you have to pay for your TV licence..well I do anyway