Olympic boxing

Started by winghalfback, August 02, 2016, 01:54:24 PM

Quote from: mrdeeds on August 17, 2016, 03:10:59 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on August 17, 2016, 03:07:44 PM
Quote from: muppet on August 17, 2016, 03:05:29 PM
Quote from: mrdeeds on August 17, 2016, 03:03:13 PM
The judges are after being sent home but result stands.

Cop out.

The question is not whether or not they are incompetent, it is whether or not they are corrupt.

'sent home' = no investigation.

Exactly. It does speak volumes though. Who decided to send them home, and on what grounds?

IABA sent home them judges and the ones from the conteoversial decison in heavyweight fight.

Yes but which 'controversial' fights? Who decided they were controversial and why? On what basis were the judges removed from their positions?

Next you will see 5 million in a "loan" to the high performance unit  :P

Quote from: imtommygunn on August 17, 2016, 02:48:37 PM
MR for someone who complains about people being internet trolls you're being a bit of an internet troll.

Too whom?? The Irish Olympic team?? Don't be daft franko is reacting and trolling my posts is he not?? Who am I trolling?
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Why do you keep responding with they're on drugs? What is that?

This is getting worse and worse.

They can t just send them home without making some reparations for the awful decisions they made! Can they!??

mrdeeds

Quote from: muppet on August 17, 2016, 03:13:04 PM

Cop out.

The question is not whether or not they are incompetent, it is whether or not they are corrupt.

Exactly. It does speak volumes though. Who decided to send them home, and on what grounds?

IABA sent home them judges and the ones from the conteoversial decison in heavyweight fight.

Yes but which 'controversial' fights? Who decided they were controversial and why? On what basis were the judges removed from their positions?

AIBA have released statement. They review every fight and saw a handful where the scoring wasn't to required standards. Those judges will not be allowed judge for the rest of the tournamnet.

Cop out.

I read that the AIBA council were 'reviewing' the fight tape. Including Mr. Wu, who sounds like someone ominous. Like a James Bond villain. Mr Wu will see you now.

Maybe they said 'Ara shite lads, that's way too obvious. Get away outta dat before we have press lads trying to interview ye.'

Quote from: imtommygunn on August 17, 2016, 03:16:43 PM
Why do you keep responding with they're on drugs? What is that?

Tongue firmly on cheek, there were soooo many posts about certain athletes who must be on drugs for getting pb's I decided to blame everyone, boats horses canoes
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

In fairness we did have a couple of horses on drugs in the last few olympics, didn't we?

Quote from: mrdeeds on August 17, 2016, 03:17:54 PM

Cop out.

AIBA have released statement. They review every fight and saw a handful where the scoring wasn't to required standards. Those judges will not be allowed judge for the rest of the tournamnet.

These lads are no daws. But surely they won t get away with such a watery explanation.
Those Russian boxers should be awarded plastic medals for all the cred they have.

The Olympics is a busted flush, too many sports, too much corruption.

The Olympics is now about nationalism and money, it probably always was. The haves and the have nots, the sports corporations and the corrupt governments and associations.

When you look at the millions spent by the UK just to win track cycling medals, a sport which is not part of their culture you have to ask why? Are medals worth that much to country, just so it can get all jingoistic ignoring their many social ills, giving these athletes knighthoods reinforcing class stereotypes.

Personally I wouldn't give a cent of government money to elite athletes, they don't deserve it, let the corporations, the sports companies, the pharmaceuticals finance them.

Quote from: AZOffaly on August 17, 2016, 03:25:11 PM
In fairness we did have a couple of horses on drugs in the last few olympics, didn't we?

All our horses were asthmatics!

So the jockey (rider or whatever the appropriate term is) didn't seem to be responsible for that. Who was?

Quote from: imtommygunn on August 17, 2016, 03:42:39 PM

So the jockey (rider or whatever the appropriate term is) didn't seem to be responsible for that. Who was?

The horses were hanging out with dodgy company. The Dutch horses were wearing leather jackets and sniggering behind the stables.

Quote from: imtommygunn on August 17, 2016, 03:42:39 PM

Mr Wu?