Belfast rioting over removal of Union Jack

Started by Maurice Moss, December 04, 2012, 02:04:23 AM

Newbridge Exile

Quote from: Ulick on January 11, 2013, 10:00:02 PM
Just had a brick thrown at the front window, luckily enough it bounced back off without smashing. Have had to take the car in off the road now for the first time since I moved in, not a million miles away from Ravenhill. The culprits had scarpered by the time I got to the front door (with hurley) but my guess is teenagers from nearby secondary school having spotted the children in county jerseys.
Cowardly scum, glad to hear no one was hurt,

Quote from: Newbridge Exile on January 11, 2013, 10:30:27 PM
Just had a brick thrown at the front window, luckily enough it bounced back off without smashing. Have had to take the car in off the road now for the first time since I moved in, not a million miles away from Ravenhill. The culprits had scarpered by the time I got to the front door (with hurley) but my guess is teenagers from nearby secondary school having spotted the children in county jerseys.
Cowardly scum, glad to hear no one was hurt,
Glad to heard no damage or injuries.
All quiet over on Ormeau.

Ulick

No damage, gave me a quare fright though to be honest. Three children in bed upstairs and the wife was out in the car leading my niece up to the Hillhall Rd to avoid protests on her way home to Lurgan. Car would have been out on the road if she had been here so probably lucky I've no repairs to be doing there as well. Sickening watching children on the news there rioting in Carrickfergus, their parents should be proud of themselves.

Quote from: Ulick on January 11, 2013, 10:56:15 PM
No damage, gave me a quare fright though to be honest. Three children in bed upstairs and the wife was out in the car leading my niece up to the Hillhall Rd to avoid protests on her way home to Lurgan. Car would have been out on the road if she had been here so probably lucky I've no repairs to be doing there as well. Sickening watching children on the news there rioting in Carrickfergus, their parents should be proud of themselves.
Glad all is ok. Pack of scum

charlieTully

Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 11, 2013, 10:12:45 PM
Shit one. Crowd of cowardly b**tards.

shower of scummy bastards.

Myles Na G.

What's the name of the secondary school, if you don't mind me asking? I also live not a million miles from Ravenhill, so I'm curious.

The Worker

Quote from: Myles Na G. on January 11, 2013, 11:24:07 PM
What's the name of the secondary school, if you don't mind me asking? I also live not a million miles from Ravenhill, so I'm curious.

Yous could be drinking buddies

Can you account for your whereabouts earlier?  ;)

angermanagement

Sorry to hear about the incident tonight but the scum will probably be back at some stage. I spent my childhood going through the same shit for about 10 years. It would be advisable to put up a camera even a dummy one make it visible to deter the little f**kers. If not stick a few nails in the hurl so if you do catch them they won't do it again.

Ulick

Knockbreda

Quote from: BennyHarp on January 12, 2013, 12:26:41 AM
Quote from: Nally Stand on January 12, 2013, 12:06:38 AM
Quote from: comethekingdom on January 11, 2013, 09:37:05 PM
gobshites
Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on January 11, 2013, 10:08:54 PM
The t**ts
Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 11, 2013, 10:12:45 PM
Crowd of cowardly b**tards.
Quote from: Newbridge Exile on January 11, 2013, 10:30:27 PM
Cowardly scum
Quote from: Dougal Maguire on January 11, 2013, 11:00:08 PM
Pack of scum
Quote from: charlieTully on January 11, 2013, 11:07:34 PM
shower of scummy b**tards.

As if to prove your points lads.....sound clip recorded tonight:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vI_VhAEwB0k

That's just mental - these people are the scum of the earth.

I just can't get over how this whole thing is being allowed to continue. There is no pressure being put on the unionist politicians and now we are subjected to the bitter sectarian rants of Willie Frazer. He is filling the void left by poor Unionist leadership which is worrying. The only people to benefit is those muppets in the PSNI with their over time!

Oh Lordy,  my sister has just been on Nolan on 5Live...

I was stuck between two road blocks on Sandy Row and Gt Victoria St this eve but saw an escape route. I revved up at two spides going to protest, they jumped out if the way, and then waved as I took the escape route.
On other hand, my sis is a doc in City Hospital and had to work 14 hrs to cover people who couldn't get into work. She then couldn't get home from the hospital. Obv not as important as if she was goin into the hospital, but still sh11ty.

On call surgeons couldn't get through to the royal so operations for a good were cancelled last night. Also a case in west belfast of a terminally ill person awaiting a gp who wasn't able to get through but did eventually. (all from twitter)

Scumbags.