Ard Mhacha v Maigh Eo Craobh Cluiche Ceannais Peile Mionúir na hÉireann

Started by TacadoirArdMhacha, August 30, 2009, 06:18:37 PM

drici

Yes, being forced to live in Dublin for the rest of their lives if they don't win would be most unfair.

Quote from: drici on September 18, 2009, 10:54:26 AM
Yes, being forced to live in Dublin for the rest of their lives if they don't win would be most unfair.

:D :D :D

Well worth giving the people of the county the chance to show their appreciation no matter what the result on Sunday (though I'm sure they'll cancell it if there's a draw).

drici

05 June               Armagh 1-08 Antrim 0-08   Athletic Grounds
26 June               Derry 0-04 Armagh 2-07     Magherafelt
31 July                Armagh 4-06 Donegal 1-04  Clones
23 August            Armagh 4-08 Sligo 0-04       Lurgan
25 September      Armagh 1-07 Kerry 1-05      Croke Park 

24 June               Armagh 1-04 Antrim 0-02       Lurgan
15 July                 Armagh 1-05 Donegal 0-03     Armagh
29 July                 Armagh 1-08 Fermanagh 1-03 Clones
09 August            Armagh 3-01 Cavan 1-04         Clones
26 August            Armagh 1-08 Kerry 1-08          Croke Park
23 September       Armagh 2-03 Kerry 0-07          Croke Park
16 December        Roscommon 2-07 Armagh 1-05 Croke Park

30 June                Armagh 9-09 Derry 1-02           Lurgan(Take Your Points could maybe confirm this score)
07 July                  Down 1-09 Armagh 3-07          Newry
14 July                  Armagh 1-07 Tyrone 1-03        Cavan
28 July                  Armagh 3-06 Donegal 0-10       Clones
11 August             Armagh 3-07 Kerry 3-05           Croke Park
22 September        Meath 3-09 Armagh 0-04          Croke Park

07 June                 Armagh 1-09 Down 0-11           Athletic Grounds
28 June                 Armagh 3-12 Tyrone 1-08         Casement Park
19 July                   Armagh 0-13 Donegal 0-09        Clones
16 August              Armagh 3-12 Roscommon 0-13   Croke Park (Des Mackin day)
20 September         Meath 2-05 Armagh 0-10           Croke Park

got my ticket sorted last night. cant wait. good luck to the armagh lads. i'll be at davitt park tuesday night win or lose...

Quote from: lurganblue on September 18, 2009, 12:07:25 PM
got my ticket sorted last night. cant wait. good luck to the armagh lads. i'll be at davitt park tuesday night win or lose...

illdecide where you go on Tuesday night saan

Quote from: illdecide on September 18, 2009, 12:49:36 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on September 18, 2009, 12:07:25 PM

illdecide where you go on Tuesday night saan

correct big face. and ill decide if youll be on the bus on sunday!!

Aghdavoyle

All the best to the young bucks on sunday. If they continue with the confidence and panache of the semi final second half we could have a long oerdue new set of all ireland medals up the road.

Mayo are a formidable outfit though and i hate to see opponents scraping through semis when we come through in style.

armagh by 1

armagh leg-end

Ard Mhacha Abu

rootthemout

Quote from: stew on September 17, 2009, 11:22:12 PM
Quote from: rootthemout on September 17, 2009, 10:08:15 PM
ticket sorted,good luck to armagh players and management,if nerves dont get us can see us winning by 5-6 pts ;D

Root, have a great day and make sure that you go back to the club for a few scoops to toast our fist minor AI since Jack Bratten was a pup.  ;D
heres hoping stew,will you get to watch it?

FL/MAYO

Quote from: RedandGreenSniper on September 18, 2009, 09:20:47 AM
Quote from: harlechman on September 18, 2009, 12:30:11 AM
Quote from: Feckitt on September 17, 2009, 01:27:48 PM
I hear that the homecoming for Armagh is on the Sunday night at the Carrickdale.  Is this right?  Do the lads not get a night in Dublin?  Does anyone have any idea what time they'll be getting there at.  I might take the childer down.

The banquet is in the Carrickdale alright, kicking off at 9pm. The tickets are sold out at this stage.

Homecoming details

Monday September 21st
Depart Carrickdale Hotel  6-00pm
Arrive  Killeavy              6-10pm
Depart Killeavy              6-15pm
Through Forkhill             6-25pm
Arrive Mullaghbawn        6-35pm
Depart Mullaghbawn       6-40pm
Arrive Silverbridge          6-50pm
Depart Silverbridge         7-15pm
Through Newtown          7-30pm
Arrive Keady                  7-45pm
Depart Keady                 7-55pm
Arrive Ballymacnab         8-05pm
Depart Ballymacnab        8-10pm 
Arrive Primates Wall        8-15pm
Arrive Athletic Grounds    8-30pm   

Tuesday September 22nd

Depart Armagh City Hotel   6-00pm
Arrive Annaghmore            6-35pm
Depart Annaghmore           6-45pm
Arrive Derrytrasna             7-10pm
Depart Derrrytrasna           7-25pm
Arrive Éire Óg                   7-40pm
Depart Éire Óg to go to Davitt Park via Taghnevin
Arrive Davitt Park              8-00pm

Hopefully there'll be a big turn out for the boys win or lose.

That is unbelievable arrogance.

Ya it will take 3 nights to show your appreciation all right ;), sure looks likes a win is very much expected.

QuoteQuote from: RedandGreenSniper on Today at 09:20:47 AM
Quote from: harlechman on Today at 12:30:11 AM
Quote from: Feckitt on September 17, 2009, 01:27:48 PM
I hear that the homecoming for Armagh is on the Sunday night at the Carrickdale.  Is this right?  Do the lads not get a night in Dublin?  Does anyone have any idea what time they'll be getting there at.  I might take the childer down.

The banquet is in the Carrickdale alright, kicking off at 9pm. The tickets are sold out at this stage.

Homecoming details

Monday September 21st
Depart Carrickdale Hotel  6-00pm
Arrive  Killeavy              6-10pm
Depart Killeavy              6-15pm
Through Forkhill             6-25pm
Arrive Mullaghbawn        6-35pm
Depart Mullaghbawn       6-40pm
Arrive Silverbridge          6-50pm
Depart Silverbridge         7-15pm
Through Newtown          7-30pm
Arrive Keady                  7-45pm
Depart Keady                 7-55pm
Arrive Ballymacnab         8-05pm
Depart Ballymacnab        8-10pm 
Arrive Primates Wall        8-15pm
Arrive Athletic Grounds    8-30pm   

Tuesday September 22nd

Depart Armagh City Hotel   6-00pm
Arrive Annaghmore            6-35pm
Depart Annaghmore           6-45pm
Arrive Derrytrasna             7-10pm
Depart Derrrytrasna           7-25pm
Arrive Éire Óg                   7-40pm
Depart Éire Óg to go to Davitt Park via Taghnevin
Arrive Davitt Park              8-00pm

Hopefully there'll be a big turn out for the boys win or lose.

That is unbelievable arrogance.

Ya it will take 3 nights to show your appreciation all right , sure looks likes a win is very much expected.

Shows a complete lack of respect to Mayo to be posting up details of a 3-day homecoming before the match is played.
If Ray Dempsey or any of the players need any extra motivation I hope someone show's them this thread (not that they'd give a shite what is said here  :D).

Armagh are a fine team, but Mayo are in the final on merit - lest ye forget, we haven't been beaten in the Championship either this year. I'll leave it to the team to prove themselves on the pitch. Hopefully there'll be a lot of humble pie eaten in the orchard next week  ;) 

FFS lads, where is this being promoted as a victory tour, dunno about ye lads in Mayo but our minor teams don't get to an AI final much, and our supporters will be out to welcome the young lads home win or lose. Reflects on their achievement in getting to the final. I was more determined to go to the homecoming of our senior team in 03 than in 02, they needed the support more coming home in defeat. Get the chip off the shoulders!!!!

Mayo people have to understand that Armagh is not in the minor final every year.

QuoteHopefully there'll be a lot of humble pie eaten in the orchard next week  ;) 

Perhaps, but we prefer apple tart.
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

QuoteMayo people have to understand that Armagh is not in the minor final every year.

Hopefully there'll be a lot of humble pie eaten in the orchard next week   

Perhaps, but we prefer apple tart.

Ok, maybe we're a bit touchy, but All-Ireland finals tend to get us a bit tense and irritable for some reason ;)
I was going to use the apple pie analogy but thought it was a bit OTT  :D

Lads who are ye coddin, at 3 days its defo a victory celebration. If ye lose it'll be down to a one nighter of a shot.