Lothos

Thank God.  It needed finished off, hopefully with a tidy conclusion

Once you get through  the 5 series of 13 episodes of the The Wire, 
just start back again at the beginning.
There's a few months out that alone.

Im on season 3 of the wire. cant read the wire thread as i dont want to ruin it.

After that im gonna get Oz and go through that

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on April 20, 2009, 02:39:38 PM
Quote from: Lothos on April 20, 2009, 02:37:26 PM
Prison Break starts again tomorrow night as well.

Already seen the new episode...

Any good? Is the ending in sight? Considering the programme to date, prob not.

Quote from: nifan on April 20, 2009, 02:52:49 PM
Im on season 3 of the wire. cant read the wire thread as i dont want to ruin it.
After that im gonna get Oz and go through that

Just finished series 1 and made the mistake of looking at the HBO site today  :'(

I seem to watch a lot of DIY programmes - Yard Crashers, Man Caves, This Old House
Would do a lot of work about the house myself so these are worth watching for me.

World's Deadliest Warrior is a decent show on Spike at the minute - you can probably see it online
The Ultimate Fighter is great TV
The Biggest Loser is a laugh

Quote from: The Iceman on April 20, 2009, 03:29:14 PM
I seem to watch a lot of DIY programmes - Yard Crashers, Man Caves, This Old House
Would do a lot of work about the house myself so these are worth watching for me.

Mike Holmes  Holmes on Homes is the show for you so

SidelineKick

Have to say I enjoy Grand Designs, great show.

Still havent got through my Sopranos boxset that I got for xmas!!
"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

Mario

If you haven't watched the inbetweeners yet i would advise you to start, think its hilarious, and im not easy pleased when it comes to comedies

Dexter (new series starting soon!)
Criminal Minds
The Apprentice
The Mentalist
Friday Night with Jonathan Ross
Two and a Half Men
Reruns of Everybody Loves Raymond and Frasier on what is now Comedy Central.

This and my West Wing back catalogue about covers my weekly viewing and is no surprise that it's pretty much all American.

Have got really bored with Grand Designs of late as they all seemed to be a variation on a modernist theme - lots of glass, white render, white inside etc etc.

Dont laugh lads but I quite like the Antiques Roadshow and these are being rerun on some of the Sky Documentary channels as well.

Now dont get me wrong I'm no Antiques buff but I love the look on the face of the snobby hoors who see their piece of pottery or painting valued at a grand when they were expecting to hear 10 grand....priceless :D

Equally satisfying is seeing some wee woman bringing in some ornament she has had for years and the experts telling her its worth a fortune.

Good programme on one of the cable channels last night. Danny Dyer (cockney wide boy and star of The Football Factory) is running a series where he is visiting hard men. Last Nights episode centred on Sam McCrory.

It seems that owc terrorists in their old age either find god or homosexuality. Bizarre.

I watched that last night alright, Danny seemed to be really shitting himself when he landed in Belfast,

Thon Mc Crory man looks like a nut job, and as for Mad dog well the name says it all,