Tyrone don't play fair

Started by Mike Sheehy, February 20, 2010, 05:57:09 AM

Quote from: Tyrone Dreamer on February 20, 2010, 07:05:53 PM
Quote from: eiled in the bushes on February 20, 2010, 05:55:40 PM
Quote from: Tyrone Dreamer on February 20, 2010, 05:42:38 PM
What's the point. Sure if Kerry were subject to the same disciplinary system as Tyrone they would be joint bottom of the league with Tyrone after last weekend. It's pointless comparing two teams when one is subject to a system were video evidence is used to discipline players while the other team is not.
are you taking lessons from mickey harte,talented manager but biggest whinger ever.what about tyrone players who have had suspensions overturned by their high class legal teams when they were guilty as hell

Maybe he has something to whinge about? The only time Tyrone have challenged decisions is when selective video evidence is used. If someone can explain why the Cork Kerry boys who threw punches last week got off and Justy McMahon got done for the same offence then maybe we'll stop whinging. It was the same last year.
Because no one likes yous, yous have got away with diving and cheating for years. 

Here's a thought, why don't your players stop acting like knackers? Then they wouldn't be suspended.

Quote from: pintsofguinness on February 21, 2010, 11:55:05 AM
Quote from: Tyrone Dreamer on February 20, 2010, 07:05:53 PM
Quote from: eiled in the bushes on February 20, 2010, 05:55:40 PM
Quote from: Tyrone Dreamer on February 20, 2010, 05:42:38 PM
What's the point. Sure if Kerry were subject to the same disciplinary system as Tyrone they would be joint bottom of the league with Tyrone after last weekend. It's pointless comparing two teams when one is subject to a system were video evidence is used to discipline players while the other team is not.
are you taking lessons from mickey harte,talented manager but biggest whinger ever.what about tyrone players who have had suspensions overturned by their high class legal teams when they were guilty as hell

Maybe he has something to whinge about? The only time Tyrone have challenged decisions is when selective video evidence is used. If someone can explain why the Cork Kerry boys who threw punches last week got off and Justy McMahon got done for the same offence then maybe we'll stop whinging. It was the same last year.
Because no one likes yous, yous have got away with diving and cheating for years. 

Here's a thought, why don't your players stop acting like knackers? Then they wouldn't be suspended.

Were did I argue about whether the players deserved to be suspended? My point is purely about Tyrone being subject to selective video evidence that isn't applied accross the board. 3 players in the Cork Kerry game carried out an identical offence to McMahon and there wasn't a word about it.

The rest of your post was nonsense. You lads in Armagh only see what you's want in games. As pointed out last week you's have wiped Francie Bellews dive in the 04 ulster semi from your memories. What about his challenge on Mickey Linden. What about McGrane's elbow on Jordan in the 05 ulster final. McKeever's dive's etc - the list is endless.

Francie got an arm in the face against Cavan, get someone to give you an arm in the face and we'll see you're reaction. He was only guilty of going for the ball against Linden.  Tyrone brought diving into our games, lying down every five minutes, pathetic. I never seen McKeever dive and I'm certain he didn't get anyone sent off in an All Ireland Final.
I don't remember what McGrane done but if he did hit Jordan an elbow he didn't hit him hard enough.- I do remember yon dirty thug going down on his knees on McEntees throat though. 

Quote from: pintsofguinness on February 21, 2010, 01:09:39 PM

Francie got an arm in the face against Cavan, get someone to give you an arm in the face and we'll see you're reaction. He was only guilty of going for the ball against Linden.  Tyrone brought diving into our games, lying down every five minutes, pathetic. I never seen McKeever dive and I'm certain he didn't get anyone sent off in an All Ireland Final.
I don't remember what McGrane done but if he did hit Jordan an elbow he didn't hit him hard enough.- I do remember yon dirty thug going down on his knees on McEntees throat though.

There's no point in having an arguement with someone who can rewrite history. The player's arm was about an inch from his face.

Course it was.
No comment on Tyrone's diving for the last ten years? Dooher, Canavan, wing mirror Cavanagh, Jordan etc etc?  Any comment on Canavan's dive in the Ulster final against Down, was it in 03? and the penalty that really was the winning of the game for Tyrone?
And now, when yous are caught acting the knackers and punished yous are crying. 

I find it difficult to get my mind around an Armagh man bringing up Diving again... yet no mention
anywhere of Twinkle toes O'Rourke to be found.

Quote from: Tyrones own on February 21, 2010, 02:45:26 PM
I find it difficult to get my mind around an Armagh man bringing up Diving again... yet no mention
anywhere of Twinkle toes O'Rourke to be found.
This is a thread on tyrone fair play, start another one if you want to talk about Armagh.  No comments on tyrone's cheating down through the years then?

Diving is diving Pints regardless of who it is doing it or who's thread it's on!

Quote from: Tyrones own on February 21, 2010, 02:59:59 PM
Diving is diving Pints regardless of who it is doing it or who's thread it's on!
and I think any diver is a cheating bollocks no matter who they're playing for.

Do you feel the same TO?
I'm still waiting on Tyrone Dreamer's comments.

Quote from: pintsofguinness on February 21, 2010, 01:43:08 PM
Course it was.
No comment on Tyrone's diving for the last ten years? Dooher, Canavan, wing mirror Cavanagh, Jordan etc etc?  Any comment on Canavan's dive in the Ulster final against Down, was it in 03? and the penalty that really was the winning of the game for Tyrone?

There's no doubt at times over the years Tyrone players have went down easily and won free's. There's no doubt though that players from every county including Armagh have done the same. My point was you can't be taking the moral high ground when your county have commited similar offences.

All we want in terms of video evidence is consistency and can't understand why things from Tyrone game's are subject to retrospective punishment while other counties are being ignored.

Quote from: Tyrone Dreamer on February 21, 2010, 03:20:29 PM
Course it was.

There's no doubt at times over the years Tyrone players have went down easily and won free's. There's no doubt though that players from every county including Armagh have done the same. My point was you can't be taking the moral high ground when your county have commited similar offences.

All we want in terms of video evidence is consistency and can't understand why things from Tyrone game's are subject to retrospective punishment while other counties are being ignored.
There's only one county that has used diving and lying down as a tactic and game plan and that's Tyrone. 
I'm saying anyone who dives is a cheating bollocks, that thats for all counties, inc my own.  You're the one crying about suspensions and crying that every county dives. Do you support Tyrone's tactic of diving and lying down?  Are you happy for them to cheat?

Do you not think it would be an idea for your players to stop throwing dirty digs and then they wouldn't be suspended? Then yous could concentrate on the football and if you're worried about saint Mickey I'm sure he'll find something else to cry to the media about  ::)
I'd be furious if Armagh were going on the same way.

Quote from: pintsofguinness on February 21, 2010, 03:27:37 PM
Course it was.

There's only one county that has used diving and lying down as a tactic and game plan and that's Tyrone. 
I'm saying anyone who dives is a cheating bollocks, that thats for all counties, inc my own.  You're the one crying about suspensions and crying that every county dives. Do you support Tyrone's tactic of diving and lying down?  Are you happy for them to cheat?

Do you not think it would be an idea for your players to stop throwing dirty digs and then they wouldn't be suspended? Then yous could concentrate on the football and if you're worried about saint Mickey I'm sure he'll find something else to cry to the media about  ::)

I'm not even responding to that load of crap.

You're not going to answer a couple of simple questions?  Speaks volumes.
Maybe you and your fellow county mates would do us all a favour and stop crying when your players are caught cheating or acting like knackers.

oakleafgael

Quote from: pintsofguinness on February 21, 2010, 03:27:37 PM
Course it was.

POG,

If you really believe that then your living in a little world of your own. Every county in the country has their quota of divers, I have yet to hear of a county manager telling them to cut it out.

Well like myself I'm sure you're not privy to what county managers tell their players.  Most teams may have a diver or two but none have as many as Tyrone and it was them that were primarily responsible for bringing in to the game.  The widespread nature of within that team leads me to believe that it was a tactic/game plan. I never remember Canavan or Dooher diving before they played under Mickey Harte.