Tyrone don't play fair

Started by Mike Sheehy, February 20, 2010, 05:57:09 AM

Master Yoda

Football used to be a manly game where even if you where hurt you wouldn't lye down and let the other boy know that he had hurt you at least thats the way I was brought up to play the game.

The amount of diving that is going on in football these days is unbelievable and as has already been posted all counties have boys at it but anyone who is trying to suggest that Tyrone is not the worst for it or that they didn't play a very big part in bringing in to the GAA in totally nuts.

Take the blinkers off Tyrone fans some of your boys put soccer players to shame.
Fear is the path to the dark side. Fear leads to anger. Anger leads to hate. Hate leads to suffering

This whole thread is laughable.

Do some of you morans really believe that simulation is only a new thing to gaelic football ?

Players have for years been getting free kicks and conning referrees. Some of the best forwards in the country had it down to a fine art. Some of you would need to take a look closer to home before attemting to throw stones.

Yes every county has them, as an Armagh poster, some of what MOR does on a football field is embarassing and Paddy McKeever was prone to it as well but oakleafgael I'm struggling to remember any instances of Stevie McDonnell diving.
POG has also admitted to a couple of offenders, ye Tryone men just keep denying the problem exists within your county team, it's as if it's acceptable behaviour. The "other counties do it" isn't a great defence.

Quote from: mackers on February 22, 2010, 11:07:29 AM
The "other counties do it" isn't a great defence.

It is when the core of the thread is that it is soley a Tyrone problem.

All Tyrone diving have gained us 3 All Irelands sinse we invented it in 03. I'm in favour of it ;D

Master Yoda

Quote from: Bensars on February 22, 2010, 10:59:39 AM
This whole thread is laughable.

Do some of you morans really believe that simulation is only a new thing to gaelic football ?

Players have for years been getting free kicks and conning referrees. Some of the best forwards in the country had it down to a fine art. Some of you would need to take a look closer to home before attemting to throw stones.

There has always been an element of buying a free kick but I definitely don't remember men lying down like they where hit with a sledge hammer to get someone sent off, especially when it shows on TV that he actually wasn't touched at all and you are right Bensars all you have to do is go and watch a club under 12 match and you see it and the reason for that is children copy what they see and when they watch county football they see players cheating especially Tyrone.
Fear is the path to the dark side. Fear leads to anger. Anger leads to hate. Hate leads to suffering

Master Yoda

Quote from: Zapatista on February 22, 2010, 11:22:26 AM
All Tyrone diving have gained us 3 All Irelands sinse we invented it in 03. I'm in favour of it ;D

Fair play to you Zapatista at least your honest, but I think Tyrone where a good enough team to win their All-Irelands anyway without having to resort to diving.

Quote from: ziggysego on February 22, 2010, 11:10:32 AM

Nobody is suggesting that it is solely a Tyrone problem, a lot of people are suggesting that Tyrone are the worst offenders though.

Quote from: mackers on February 22, 2010, 11:31:45 AM

Nobody is suggesting that it is solely a Tyrone problem, a lot of people are suggesting that Tyrone are the worst offenders though.

I would strongly disagree with that.

Quote from: Master Yoda on February 22, 2010, 11:27:01 AM
Quote from: Zapatista on February 22, 2010, 11:22:26 AM

Fair play to you Zapatista at least your honest, but I think Tyrone where a good enough team to win their All-Irelands anyway without having to resort to diving.

Yeah but why take the chance. I say dive like feck and win all irelands.

Quote from: ziggysego on February 22, 2010, 11:38:29 AM

OK, as one of the decent Tyrone posters, at least admit that Tyrone DO dive and that it is cheating and it should stop?

Olly

There is a Diver on the Donegal team and a Diver on the Derry team. Hehe.

And Peter Can-a-Van - can a van what? Can it drive?

And Brian Doo-Her - do her in or what?

There is lots of fun to be had with names. Mortimer is More Tim? er...
Access to this webpage has been denied . This website has been categorised as "Sexual Material".

Quote from: mackers on February 22, 2010, 12:09:36 PM
OK, as one of the decent Tyrone posters, at least admit that Tyrone DO dive and that it is cheating and it should stop?

Am I not good enough or something? >:( >:(

I disagree that it should stop as it might cost us future All Irelands. We need to keep doing what we do best.

Quote from: Olly on February 22, 2010, 12:13:39 PM
There is a Diver on the Donegal team and a Diver on the Derry team. Hehe.

And Peter Can-a-Van - can a van what? Can it drive?

And Brian Doo-Her - do her in or what?

There is lots of fun to be had with names. Mortimer is More Tim? er...

Whelan and dealin', it's funny cuz he's a garda :D

Quote from: mackers on February 22, 2010, 12:09:36 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on February 22, 2010, 11:38:29 AM

No problem admitting certain players throw themselves to the ground and personally I dislike it. But every team has them. Is that a defensable excuse? No, but i just say that to highlight the fact that every team has them, so shouldn't be used as a stick to beat Tyrone with.

And for the record, I don't believe it's a tactic that Mickey Harte uses.