Kerry 0-14 Sligo 1-10 - Heartache for Sligo

Started by SLIGONIAN, July 12, 2009, 06:54:28 PM

QuoteI was sure he was going to give a free and not a penalty. Would have been the usual cop out, but to be fair to him he gave the penalty. Sligo just didn't have the composure the forward line in the second half. There hadn't the cuteness to draw free or a man you could point from 40 yards out over the top of the swarming Kerry blanket. Kerry hung in there, they will probably get Antrim next?

ooohhh...spot the arrogance. Pride before the fall....

comethekingdom

Quote from: Mike Sheehy on July 18, 2009, 10:07:16 PM
QuoteI was sure he was going to give a free and not a penalty. Would have been the usual cop out, but to be fair to him he gave the penalty. Sligo just didn't have the composure the forward line in the second half. There hadn't the cuteness to draw free or a man you could point from 40 yards out over the top of the swarming Kerry blanket. Kerry hung in there, they will probably get Antrim next?

ooohhh...spot the arrogance. Pride before the fall....

Quote from: omagh_gael on July 18, 2009, 10:06:58 PM
Kerry's season is seemingly mirroring Tyrone 08, scraping by and no more, one big performance and they could steamroll to croker on the third week of September. All this talk of Kerry in decline is a bit premature, beware the wounded animal
they are on borrowed time and only for Galvin would be gone. Still demorilised after last September.

comethekingdom

Quote from: longrunsthefox on July 18, 2009, 10:10:14 PM
Kerry's season is seemingly mirroring Tyrone 08, scraping by and no more, one big performance and they could steamroll to croker on the third week of September. All this talk of Kerry in decline is a bit premature, beware the wounded animal
they are on borrowed time and only for Galvin would be gone. Still demorilised after last September.

Imagine your arrogance level fox if your county had won 35 AllIrelands !

020304 Tir Eoghain

Agree 100%. Kerry are exactly where Jack O'C wants them at the minute. They have too many good footballers to become a bad team overnight. Theres
still a lot of football to be played yet before the 20th September.
Tír Éoghain '03, '05, '08.

I believe that is true. kerry was demorilised after last September when the twins towers  ::) were going to destroy tyrone blah blah and the 'natural order' your chairman mouthed about would be restored- O'connor is back to sort that out. Seems they are still at alow ebb 35 titles or not.   

QuoteI believe that is true. kerry was demorilised after last September when the twins towers   were going to destroy tyrone blah blah and the 'natural order' your chairman mouthed about would be restored- O'connor is back to sort that out. Seems they are still at alow ebb 35 titles or not.

I think this kind of childish baiting just serves to illustrate what Tyrone fans are all about. You would never find us at this kind of craic.

020304 Tir Eoghain

Quote from: Mike Sheehy on July 18, 2009, 11:48:01 PM
QuoteI believe that is true. kerry was demorilised after last September when the twins towers   were going to destroy tyrone blah blah and the 'natural order' your chairman mouthed about would be restored- O'connor is back to sort that out. Seems they are still at alow ebb 35 titles or not.

I think this kind of childish baiting just serves to illustrate what Tyrone fans are all about. You would never find us at this kind of craic.

Think youre being a bit selective there Mike :'(
Tír Éoghain '03, '05, '08.

Quote from: longrunsthefox on July 18, 2009, 10:10:14 PM

Aye and if he was from any other County Fox he'd have been gone for the year what with the persistent indiscipline, cards, suspension and the like
but alas we'll not complain...it only serves us better to embarrass them again with their better players on the field... wouldn't want to fuel
the Board Crier *yawn* now would we ;D

Quote from: Mike Sheehy on July 18, 2009, 11:48:01 PM

Good man, cracker!  :D

QuoteAye and if he was from any other County Fox he'd have been gone for the year what with the persistent indiscipline, cards, suspension and the like
but alas we'll not complain...it only serves us better to embarrass them again with their better players on the field... wouldn't want to fuel
the Board Crier *yawn* now would we

I'd slap you around the board dubya but you'd only go cryin to the mods again

Quote from: Mike Sheehy on July 19, 2009, 01:09:14 AM
QuoteAye and if he was from any other County Fox he'd have been gone for the year what with the persistent indiscipline, cards, suspension and the like
the Board Crier *yawn* now would we

I'd slap you around the board dubya but you'd only go cryin to the mods again

Ah ye took the bait again ye blouse :D
The only slapping you'll be a part of ye big girl is some lad's sack and yer hole :-*

Fuckin gutted. We left that behind us big time - even moreso than the Galway game and really thats no good. Credit to the players for their determination, courage, teamwork and pride in the jersey but I dare say they'd be the first to agree that this was a serious missed opportunity. Will post more in detail tomorrow.

Kudos to the Kerry supporters who I met. They were first class in every way bar one mouthy gobshite with a Sonic the hedgehog haircut and a ring in his eyebrow. All were very complimentary and knowledgeable about the game. Good sports.

Quote from: magpie seanie on July 19, 2009, 02:48:31 AM
Fuckin gutted. We left that behind us big time - even moreso than the Galway game and really thats no good. Credit to the players for their determination, courage, teamwork and pride in the jersey but I dare say they'd be the first to agree that this was a serious missed opportunity. Will post more in detail tomorrow.

Kudos to the Kerry supporters who I met. They were first class in every way bar one mouthy gobshite with a Sonic the hedgehog haircut and a ring in his eyebrow. All were very complimentary and knowledgeable about the game. Good sports.

Was he threatening to slap anyone around by chance? :D

Quote from: Tyrones own on July 19, 2009, 02:53:17 AM
Quote from: magpie seanie on July 19, 2009, 02:48:31 AM

Was he threatening to slap anyone around by chance? :D

I don't understand what you're saying (nothing new there then). He was mostly defending the referee, unlike most of his countymen.