Tyrone Club Football and Hurling

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, November 09, 2006, 10:54:03 PM

WT4E

Quote from: Get warmed up on September 10, 2026, 07:36:24 PM
Quote from: WT4E on September 06, 2026, 11:24:42 PMKillyclogher gone.... Be some Hyroxs booked this evening, won't be a coffee bean or yoga class available in Omagh tomorrow.

Timely reminder  :-X

L
Quote from: WT4E on September 06, 2026, 11:24:42 PMKillyclogher gone.... Be some Hyroxs booked this evening, won't be a coffee bean or yoga class available in Omagh tomorrow.

7 posts from someone pretending to be from Moortown i remember the good old days of this board!

These gen z's wouldn't know how to have craic in a pub sitting in there dark rooms alone!

Armagh4sam2024

Quote from: Tattstrowel on September 10, 2026, 03:59:15 PMCalled into Nomad there at Cabragh this morning for a Coffee, a couple of the Galbally lads in at the same time reckoned they had training tonight for they have got wind this appeal has a serious chance... Bound to hear something shortly

Cabragh??? The Nomad is in Lugacullion ffs!!

Sean Coyle

Quote from: Glenellygoofball on September 10, 2026, 10:42:23 PMDungannon. Rank.

Definitely not surprising by any means. Donaghy really poor again tonight. Wonder how. A man of his ability should be fit to score a right few even when not on form.

The Clarkes didn't deserve the replay and caught Lough napping in the first game. Much more impressed with Lough defensively tonight than at the weekend. Could well have a chance of being the first to go back to back since their neighbours

Canavanistheman03

Officially confirmed after the Loughmacrory game tonight — Galbally have won the appeal, with the replay set for Monday night at 7:30pm in Healy Park. Absolute disgrace. After the original decision was made on the pitch, the whole situation leaves a seriously sour taste. Martin Conroy has bottled it — a cowardly decision that makes a mockery of the original call. If you're going to make a decision on the pitch, at least have the courage to stand over it. Fair play to Galbally for getting their second bite at the cherry, but what a way to go about it.

jimmy_12

Or outclassed from 1-20 by a seriously well put together loughmacrory team?

A club that will be knocking on the door year in year out for years to come.

Augherstar

Surely them 2 Donaghy's in midfield have a shout in tyrone, absolute no stopping them aswell as the 15 for Loughmacrory.

On the other hand other hand the Donaghy from dungannon is pure mince.
Cares to much about flicking his quif

outsiderlookingin

How bad were the Clarkes, brutal didnt look to know what the gameplan was(if they had any) lough very well drilled

Glenellygoofball

Quote from: jimmy_12 on September 11, 2026, 12:20:25 AM

Or outclassed from 1-20 by a seriously well put together loughmacrory team?

A club that will be knocking on the door year in year out for years to come.

your gonna tell me Dungannon didn't have a tragic performance last night. Give lough their dues they looked well but Dungannon looked like a junior team.

Get warmed up

Quote from: WT4E on September 10, 2026, 08:35:37 PM

L

7 posts from someone pretending to be from Moortown i remember the good old days of this board!

These gen z's wouldn't know how to have craic in a pub sitting in there dark rooms alone!

Maybe don't clutch your pearls whenever kildress get a touch, if you are willing to stick the boot in every other club...

TOTT Enthusiast

Quote from: Get warmed up on September 11, 2026, 08:13:38 AM

L

Maybe don't clutch your pearls whenever kildress get a touch, if you are willing to stick the boot in every other club...

Spot on...Goes back to the old saying 'Don't give it if you cant take it'. Every club gets a touch on this page including my own, don't be crying that someone has an opinion on your club, you are too auld to be throwing tantrums WT4E!

UtilityMan

Cathal Donaghy outstanding again, think he would be a serious asset in one of the wing half forward spots for Tyrone where we are lacking a bit of physicality.

Is there anyway that Omagh can pull off the unthinkable?

The Omagh_Ostrich

Quote from: UtilityMan on September 11, 2026, 08:55:15 AMCathal Donaghy outstanding again, think he would be a serious asset in one of the wing half forward spots for Tyrone where we are lacking a bit of physicality.

Is there anyway that Omagh can pull off the unthinkable?

yes we are going well, first time had full squad and showed in championship and Tierney back training. Karl Lacey taken training during week too so dont count us out

WT4E

Quote from: TOTT Enthusiast on September 11, 2026, 08:26:16 AM
Quote from: Get warmed up on September 11, 2026, 08:13:38 AM

L

Spot on...Goes back to the old saying 'Don't give it if you cant take it'. Every club gets a touch on this page including my own, don't be crying that someone has an opinion on your club, you are too auld to be throwing tantrums WT4E!

What club are you from?

Goals_Will_Come

I can't understand how Dungannon have went so far backwards so quick. Over the last 5 years they have been easily the third best team in Tyrone behind Errigal and Trillick and ahead of the chasing pack. Even after losing to Trillick last year in a brilliant game, you would say them and Loughmacrory were probably sitting third and fourth. Hard to see how a team with quality players like Paul Donaghy, two Jones, two McKearneys, Barkers, Matthew & James Quinn, Leo Hughes, Paddy Quinn, Paudie McNulty etc can fall so far so quick. Naomh Eoghan in Intermediate are an example of what can be achieved when you get everyone super fit and organised and Dungannon are probably an example of the opposite and what can happen when everything isn't right in the camp.
Dungannon have no earn being around the bottom of the league flirting with Relegation. Hopefully we see a resurgence in them next year, because they are a top team and they are always great to watch.