Katie Taylor in Croker?

Started by moonster, March 06, 2026, 11:12:22 PM

Quote from: Captain Obvious on September 05, 2026, 09:15:22 PMJust switched over for the pure cringe Martin Morrissey and Michael Flatley piece.

Marty does cringe with a cherry on top.

He has a talent at doing cringe.

This thread is epic..moanometer in the red zone, move over The Late Late Show thread 🥳

Looks like RTE have resorted to who can we find that's a celebrity of some sort hanging around and let's interview them with nonsensical questions to fill in time.

A bit like the format of The Late Late Show!

Quote from: JoG2 on September 05, 2026, 09:26:00 PMThis thread is epic..moanometer in the red zone, move over The Late Late Show thread 🥳
It's glorious. From the begrudgers who said she would never fill Croke Park to the gobshites falling over themselves telling everyone they won't be watching 😂
I can guarantee there are some just hoping she loses so they can come on and gloat about it. Sad fucks the lot of ye .
Joe McDonagh 2026 🏆

The Boy Wonder

Great excitement -there's the Dart coming into Bray again  :)

Quote from: laoislad on September 05, 2026, 09:32:00 PM
Quote from: JoG2 on September 05, 2026, 09:26:00 PMThis thread is epic..moanometer in the red zone, move over The Late Late Show thread 🥳
It's glorious. From the begrudgers who said she would never fill Croke Park to the gobshites falling over themselves telling everyone they won't be watching 😂
I can guarantee there are some just hoping she loses so they can come on and gloat about it. Sad fucks the lot of ye .
I hope she wins so she can give us one of her usual rousing speeches  ;D

She'll have plenty of dough in her pocket and she'll not give a shite about us lads (including you 😉 )!

Quote from: Tony Baloney on September 05, 2026, 09:37:51 PM
Quote from: laoislad on September 05, 2026, 09:32:00 PM
I hope she wins so she can give us one of her usual rousing speeches  ;D

She'll have plenty of dough in her pocket and she'll not give a shite about us lads (including you 😉 )!
You think any of Liverpool players give a shite about us ?!
She's a fantastic ambassador for this country and deserves every bit of this.
I also genuinely believe if she was from the 6 counties more on her would respect her.
Joe McDonagh 2026 🏆

Jim Bob

Christ she ll need to win after all this !!

Croker looks fantastic and I'm sure the roar when she appears will be unbelievable.

No matter about women's boxing being poor or whatever she's just sold out an 80k stadium so she's leaving it in a much better place than than when she found it!

One of Ireland's best ever sportspeople!!

Quote from: laoislad on September 05, 2026, 09:42:40 PMI also genuinely believe if she was from the 6 counties more on her would respect her.
A boxer she is not one of those gals from the red light district.

Brendan

80+ thousand singing Grace, magical moment in fairness

Rousing (because of the 80k people) yet appalling (because this pair haven't a note in their heads) rendition of Grace  ;D

Quote from: gallsman on September 05, 2026, 09:51:35 PMRousing (because of the 80k people) yet appalling (because this pair haven't a note in their heads) rendition of Grace  ;D

Mary Black was more appropriate than her daughter.