Tyrone Club Football and Hurling

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, November 09, 2006, 10:54:03 PM

WT4E

Quote from: DouglasBridgeExile on August 02, 2026, 11:28:36 PM
Quote from: WT4E on August 02, 2026, 10:46:08 PMHere are the facts from Gortacladdy:

- 2 mins into the game NE 13 starts a fighting with Kildress Fullback and Kildress 3 gets a red and NE 13 gets a yellow
- 10 mins into the game Kildress get a black card when there 4 makes a challenge on NE forward with an arm on his shoulder - barely a free then ref makes a scene and tells him he pulled him down so its a black card
- Identical incident happens in 2nd half with NE player on Kildress forward - No Black Card
- Kildress have a goal chance in 1st half, forward scrambles for rebound in what looks like a stone wall penalty as he is pulled down no pen - 45 (Unconverted)
- Kildress have a goal chance in 2nd half NE Keeper makes and excellent save but ball trickles toward goal line - defender panics and touches the ball in the small rectangle at least once potentially twice as he panics (Douglas Bridge poster must not have been at the match as there wasn't a Kildress player wihtin in 3 metres of the bad pick up) no penalty given
-  Kildress 2 down near the end and there is breach the calls come from the players - ref truns around and looks 2 NE players up he watches NE 7 sprint back from 10m to the half way line back to own half the when the player remonstrate he tells them to read the rule book.

These are just the highlights there is more. Can NE give me there dubious calls?

Good luck to NE if they win the Intermediate title but when the celebrations are are over on the weekend take the cup to Drumquin and take Sean out for a pint!

Its been a long time since I saw a crowd so irrate about a referee at one of our matches - i Noticed he stayed on the pitch for a prolonged period whilst out stewards where informed to make sure nothing happened to him on the way off!

2 other points to address.

1. to suggest our players where out to fight is laughable - if anything i think this is something our club has lacked - our players lack edge and need to stand up and fight instead of being too nice - welcoming opponents - not going into to the tackle with commitment. Kildress Players time to stand up!

2. How do Kildress end up with a ref with a history of bias controlling our game when his own club are in the same relegation battle we are in so its in his interest to keep us from winning? The same club who rand their opponents this week to request they give them points! County Board Time to stand Up!
Kildress player two minutes in gets on top of Naomh Eoghan forward and ground and bounds him with 4 punches. Sent off
Naomh Eoghan full forward wins ball and turns kildress defender in a last ditch effort to stop a goal the defender pulls him down. Black card
Naomh Eoghan defender trips over himself, as he goes to get back up and pick up the ball the kildress forward sticks his foot in resulting in a free kick.
The identical incident you're talking about happened while the kildress defender was inside his own 21 coming out with the ball and got an arm around the the neck, not pulled down inside the opponents goal mouth area like the black card. If you're going to spin a yarn at least make it a good one

LIE
LIE
LIE
LIE

Thanks

DouglasBridgeExile

Quote from: WT4E on August 02, 2026, 11:30:54 PM
Quote from: WT4E on August 02, 2026, 10:46:08 PMHere are the facts from Gortacladdy:

- 2 mins into the game NE 13 starts a fighting with Kildress Fullback and Kildress 3 gets a red and NE 13 gets a yellow
- 10 mins into the game Kildress get a black card when there 4 makes a challenge on NE forward with an arm on his shoulder - barely a free then ref makes a scene and tells him he pulled him down so its a black card
- Identical incident happens in 2nd half with NE player on Kildress forward - No Black Card
- Kildress have a goal chance in 1st half, forward scrambles for rebound in what looks like a stone wall penalty as he is pulled down no pen - 45 (Unconverted)
- Kildress have a goal chance in 2nd half NE Keeper makes and excellent save but ball trickles toward goal line - defender panics and touches the ball in the small rectangle at least once potentially twice as he panics (Douglas Bridge poster must not have been at the match as there wasn't a Kildress player wihtin in 3 metres of the bad pick up) no penalty given
-  Kildress 2 down near the end and there is breach the calls come from the players - ref truns around and looks 2 NE players up he watches NE 7 sprint back from 10m to the half way line back to own half the when the player remonstrate he tells them to read the rule book.

These are just the highlights there is more. Can NE give me there dubious calls?

Good luck to NE if they win the Intermediate title but when the celebrations are are over on the weekend take the cup to Drumquin and take Sean out for a pint!

Its been a long time since I saw a crowd so irrate about a referee at one of our matches - i Noticed he stayed on the pitch for a prolonged period whilst out stewards where informed to make sure nothing happened to him on the way off!

1. to suggest our players where out to fight is laughable - if anything i think this is something our club has lacked - our players lack edge and need to stand up and fight instead of being too nice - welcoming opponents - not going into to the tackle with commitment. Kildress Players time to stand up!

2. How do Kildress end up with a ref with a history of bias controlling our game when his own club are in the same relegation battle we are in so its in his interest to keep us from winning? The same club who rand their opponents this week to request they give them points! County Board Time to stand Up!
Kildress player two minutes in gets on top of Naomh Eoghan forward and ground and bounds him with 4 punches. Sent off
Naomh Eoghan full forward wins ball and turns kildress defender in a last ditch effort to stop a goal the defender pulls him down. Black card
Naomh Eoghan defender trips over himself, as he goes to get back up and pick up the ball the kildress forward sticks his foot in resulting in a free kick.
The identical incident you're talking about happened while the kildress defender was inside his own 21 coming out with the ball and got an arm around the the neck, not pulled down inside the opponents goal mouth area like the black card. If you're going to spin a yarn at least make it a good one

LIE
LIE
LIE
LIE

Thanks
The referees aren't the reason the two clubs are where they are, clutching at straws

Sean Coyle

The kildress black card (which was just about a free in) happened outside the 20 yard line with atleast two kildress defenders goalside of the incident. Hardly a goal opportunity is it.

You may give up this sham Douglas, mayse isn't going to sign your soccer jersey.

WT4E

Quote from: DouglasBridgeExile on August 02, 2026, 11:38:44 PM
Quote from: WT4E on August 02, 2026, 11:30:54 PM

LIE
LIE
LIE
LIE

Thanks

The referees aren't the reason the two clubs are where they are, clutching at straws

I am not talking about referees - I am talking about a referee - who you can defend if you like but the appointment and his track record is questionable as per previous posts. Good luck to NE if they win the league congratulation's for all at Kildress Wolfe Tones - its less than a year since we disposed of the same team in championship - small margins in 2 it seems!

Fair play to our lads who played 10 mins of the game 2 players down and 56 mins 1 player down.

UtilityMan

Insane headloss from an old schooler on the Forum!

At the end of the day, Kildress are on 4pts out of 24 available. There is only so many times you can blame the referee.

Killeeshil have had some revival!

WT4E

Quote from: UtilityMan on August 02, 2026, 11:47:06 PM

Insane headloss from an old schooler on the Forum!

At the end of the day, Kildress are on 4pts out of 24 available. There is only so many times you can blame the referee.

Killeeshil have had some revival!

Please repost where i have blamed a referee previously this season?

DouglasBridgeExile

Quote from: Sean Coyle on August 02, 2026, 11:39:58 PMThe kildress black card (which was just about a free in) happened outside the 20 yard line with atleast two kildress defenders goalside of the incident. Hardly a goal opportunity is it.

You may give up this sham Douglas, mayse isn't going to sign your soccer jersey.

You've done nothing but give naomh Eoghan a hard time the last week I'd expect nothing less of you. Sooner the Omagh ostrich gets a hold of you the better.
I highly doubt there would be any love for naomh Eoghan from a man from drumquin. Give your heads a wobble lads, some sense might fall out

Sean Coyle

Quote from: DouglasBridgeExile on August 02, 2026, 11:56:20 PM
Quote from: Sean Coyle on August 02, 2026, 11:39:58 PMThe kildress black card (which was just about a free in) happened outside the 20 yard line with atleast two kildress defenders goalside of the incident. Hardly a goal opportunity is it.

You've done nothing but give naomh Eoghan a hard time the last week I'd expect nothing less of you. Sooner the Omagh ostrich gets a hold of you the better.
I highly doubt there would be any love for naomh Eoghan from a man from drumquin. Give your heads a wobble lads, some sense might fall out

As wfte said. His club is in the same relegation battle kildress are.

Give Newton stick because I've seen them 3 times now this season and it's the same carry on. Getting men booked, diving around the floor time wasting and riding their luck with bad referees. It's a disgrace a team that poor is going to be playing senior football. I will take some pleasure seeing them in junior in 5 years time.

Sold their club out for a few Dregish players. Says it all about them. Would you catch coalisland fianna renaming and rebranding their club for a few brackaville players.

O’neill Army

Quote from: WT4E on August 02, 2026, 10:52:19 PM
Quote from: O'neill Army on August 02, 2026, 10:04:58 PMAghaloo looked certain to finish bottom and automatic relegation about a week ago but now they are now only a point behind kildress with their 3 remaining fixtures all against teams sitting in the bottom 6.

Aghyaran losing by a wide margin to Aghaloo at home is a suspect result!

By getting rid of the promotion playoffs will unfortunately result in a number of clubs with nothing to play in the league with a few fixtures to play and can rest players in preparation for the championship which can then have a knock on effect for those clubs in promotion/relegation positions.

Maybe aghayarn did have a full strength team out today when getting hammered by aghaloo. But I'd imagine the most likely scenario was that a team who have nothing to play for and no incentive for risking their best players getting injured before the championship probably put out a second string 15 which you couldn't blame them for.

This is exactly why I think it's a mistake getting rid of promotion playoffs cause it means multiple teams having to play dead rubber games which may effect those clubs involved in promotion/relegation positions.

DouglasBridgeExile

Quote from: Sean Coyle on Today at 12:03:07 AM
Quote from: DouglasBridgeExile on August 02, 2026, 11:56:20 PM

As wfte said. His club is in the same relegation battle kildress are.

Give Newton stick because I've seen them 3 times now this season and it's the same carry on. Getting men booked, diving around the floor time wasting and riding their luck with bad referees. It's a disgrace a team that poor is going to be playing senior football. I will take some pleasure seeing them in junior in 5 years time.

Sold their club out for a few Dregish players. Says it all about them. Would you catch coalisland fianna renaming and rebranding their club for a few brackaville players.
Go cry somewhere else. As I said, sooner the ostrich gets you the better

ClubScene13

Fair play to Kildress they're in a bad year and still totally rent free in a lot of people's heads for whatever reason. A club I always liked as they'll get completely leathered in while shaking your hand after. Do not agree with the majority of the carry on here the last while

Good win for edendork today over their neighbours who had been on a good run. What happened in clonoe that the result seems to be up in the air?

outsiderlookingin

Was at the bay on saturday, 2 good games, but the difference in soccer management and GAA is unreal,the shouting in the 2nd game i dont know how the lads played,good we crowd there also

superstar_

I was in Kildress as a neutral. Naomh Eoghan the better team and missed a crazy amount of chances. Only thing Kildress can feel hard done by over was the second half penalty which was definetly touched on the ground by NE number 4. Naomh Eoghan should also have had a penalty in the first half for the black card, the new rule on cynical foul preventing a goal scoring chance leading to a penalty should have been used here. The red card was deserved, Kildress clearly went out to target Ryan Mayse and the full back correctly walked for his punches.

WT4E

Quote from: superstar_ on Today at 10:07:52 AMI was in Kildress as a neutral. Naomh Eoghan the better team and missed a crazy amount of chances. Only thing Kildress can feel hard done by over was the second half penalty which was definetly touched on the ground by NE number 4. Naomh Eoghan should also have had a penalty in the first half for the black card, the new rule on cynical foul preventing a goal scoring chance leading to a penalty should have been used here. The red card was deserved, Kildress clearly went out to target Ryan Mayse and the full back correctly walked for his punches.

Would like to let this fixture lie but I can't let this crap be the last post on it. NE did miss chance but Kildress missed as many if not more - Our dead balls where unusally bad (we where missing Shea Tracey) and we had a number of goal chances.

I'll take your point on the red if thats how you see it but Mayse started the scrap - hes no saint. Maybe he got a shoulder or push as any defender might do against a op forward at the beginning of a contest.

As for giving a penalty for the dubious black card which occured about 25m from goal and other defenders in the area - that is raking the absolute piss!

As a 'neutral' what is your opinion on a ref from Drumquin being appointed this game considering its in his interest to prevent Kildress from winning the game to keep them well below Drumquin?

superstar_

Quote from: WT4E on Today at 01:45:58 PM
Quote from: superstar_ on Today at 10:07:52 AMI was in Kildress as a neutral. Naomh Eoghan the better team and missed a crazy amount of chances. Only thing Kildress can feel hard done by over was the second half penalty which was definetly touched on the ground by NE number 4. Naomh Eoghan should also have had a penalty in the first half for the black card, the new rule on cynical foul preventing a goal scoring chance leading to a penalty should have been used here. The red card was deserved, Kildress clearly went out to target Ryan Mayse and the full back correctly walked for his punches.

Would like to let this fixture lie but I can't let this crap be the last post on it. NE did miss chance but Kildress missed as many if not more - Our dead balls where unusally bad (we where missing Shea Tracey) and we had a number of goal chances.

I'll take your point on the red if thats how you see it but Mayse started the scrap - hes no saint. Maybe he got a shoulder or push as any defender might do against a op forward at the beginning of a contest.

As for giving a penalty for the dubious black card which occured about 25m from goal and other defenders in the area - that is raking the absolute piss!

As a 'neutral' what is your opinion on a ref from Drumquin being appointed this game considering its in his interest to prevent Kildress from winning the game to keep them well below Drumquin?
The Kildress full back threw punches, how is that red card even up for discussion?
The NE penalty. NE 24's next action was a shot directly on the keeper, the player who pulled him down was the last defender back, under the new rule it is a black card and penalty.
It is the county boards fault for putting a Drumquin referee in that position but he denied both teams a penalty, got the red card correct and the rest was his usual picky stuff that was even to both teams.