Tyrone Club Football and Hurling

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, November 09, 2006, 10:54:03 PM

Winthebreak

Quote from: DouglasBridgeExile on August 02, 2026, 07:48:33 PMAll this crying about devenney. A man got ground and pounded in the first minute, red card. They drove the knee in to the Naomh Eoghan players every chance they got. Incase you all forgot when you mouth back to referee the ball gets brought forward. Them kildress boys are trying to be the Loughran lads all the fighting they tried. If they stuck to football they wouldn't be where they are
Rules are rules and it's up to the referee to enforce them, but as other posters have said, Devenney makes it all about him. Spectators come to see two teams go at it, he likes to be centre of attention.

Sean Coyle

Quote from: DouglasBridgeExile on August 02, 2026, 07:48:33 PMAll this crying about devenney. A man got ground and pounded in the first minute, red card. They drove the knee in to the Naomh Eoghan players every chance they got. Incase you all forgot when you mouth back to referee the ball gets brought forward. Them kildress boys are trying to be the Loughran lads all the fighting they tried. If they stuck to football they wouldn't be where they are

Only one team playing football today from what I seen and it was the team with 14 MEN against 15 crying yapping little boys rolling about the floor every 2 mins.

As for the red card, I'm sure the kildress full back didn't act unprovoked.

Also a clear and obvious penalty denied when the Newton corner back lifted the ball off the ground twice only to be awarded a free out. Soft as they come, hope they don't get within 20 points of any team next year.

Tyrone11234

Wasn't at the game but I do know Devenney is the worse referee in the county and for some reason he gets big senior games. Without fail he picks a team to dog and makes life a misery for them, normally the first team to speak back to him. As posters have said it's all about him and he's been at it for years I'd say he's built up a right list of clubs who despise him now at this stage

DouglasBridgeExile

Quote from: Sean Coyle on August 02, 2026, 08:06:58 PM

Only one team playing football today from what I seen and it was the team with 14 MEN against 15 crying yapping little boys rolling about the floor every 2 mins.

Also a clear and obvious penalty denied when the Newton corner back lifted the ball off the ground twice only to be awarded a free out. Soft as they come, hope they don't get within 20 points of any team next year.

Can't put your foot in when a man goes to lift the ball. Free out. Someone from Newtown must have shit in your cornflakes or gave you a hard time on here. Either way, yella c u next Tuesday

Sean Coyle

Quote from: DouglasBridgeExile on August 02, 2026, 08:36:42 PM
Quote from: Sean Coyle on August 02, 2026, 08:06:58 PM

Can't put your foot in when a man goes to lift the ball. Free out. Someone from Newtown must have shit in your cornflakes or gave you a hard time on here. Either way, yella c u next Tuesday
Don't know what game you were watching bud but it wasn't that one.

Could be worse you're clearly just seething because one of the Loughran lads must've give ye a well deserved clipping.

DouglasBridgeExile

Never met them. Looks like kildress sacked the manager and gave them the job, they give "fighting to stay up" a new meaning

O’neill Army

Aghaloo looked certain to finish bottom and automatic relegation about a week ago but now they are now only a point behind kildress with their 3 remaining fixtures all against teams sitting in the bottom 6.

Winthebreak

Quote from: DouglasBridgeExile on August 02, 2026, 09:37:51 PMNever met them. Looks like kildress sacked the manager and gave them the job, they give "fighting to stay up" a new meaning
Is that the same Manager who bled NE for a couple of yrs, it does seem as though Kildress should never have entertained him but at least they moved on a seem to be trying a different route. It might not work for them but god loves a trier. NE will find D1 a short stay regardless.

DouglasBridgeExile

Quote from: Winthebreak on August 02, 2026, 10:08:51 PM
Quote from: DouglasBridgeExile on August 02, 2026, 09:37:51 PMNever met them. Looks like kildress sacked the manager and gave them the job, they give "fighting to stay up" a new meaning
Is that the same Manager who bled NE for a couple of yrs, it does seem as though Kildress should never have entertained him but at least they moved on a seem to be trying a different route. It might not work for them but god loves a trier. NE will find D1 a short stay regardless.
3 games left a lot could happen yet. I was at the game in the stands and not a lot of kildress fans were complaining about the referee is all I'm saying. He may be a poor ref but his decisions were warranted.

O’neill Army

Has the promotion playoffs in division 2 been done away with? I remember hearing talk about it but I can't find anything confirming it. I'm assuming if they have been done away with then the 2nd placed team or 3rd place if one of the top 2 win the championship would go straight into the promotion/relegation playoff with the div 1 club that wins the relegation playoff?

DouglasBridgeExile

Quote from: O'neill Army on August 02, 2026, 10:22:41 PMHas the promotion playoffs in division 2 been done away with? I remember hearing talk about it but I can't find anything confirming it. I'm assuming if they have been done away with then the 2nd placed team or 3rd place if one of the top 2 win the championship would go straight into the promotion/relegation playoff with the div 1 club that wins the relegation playoff?
League and championship winners are the only two to get promoted. Unless the team does the double then second place will go up

WT4E

Here are the facts from Gortacladdy:

- 2 mins into the game NE 13 starts a fighting with Kildress Fullback and Kildress 3 gets a red and NE 13 gets a yellow
- 10 mins into the game Kildress get a black card when there 4 makes a challenge on NE forward with an arm on his shoulder - barely a free then ref makes a scene and tells him he pulled him down so its a black card
- Identical incident happens in 2nd half with NE player on Kildress forward - No Black Card
- Kildress have a goal chance in 1st half, forward scrambles for rebound in what looks like a stone wall penalty as he is pulled down no pen - 45 (Unconverted)
- Kildress have a goal chance in 2nd half NE Keeper makes and excellent save but ball trickles toward goal line - defender panics and touches the ball in the small rectangle at least once potentially twice as he panics (Douglas Bridge poster must not have been at the match as there wasn't a Kildress player wihtin in 3 metres of the bad pick up) no penalty given
-  Kildress 2 down near the end and there is breach the calls come from the players - ref truns around and looks 2 NE players up he watches NE 7 sprint back from 10m to the half way line back to own half the when the player remonstrate he tells them to read the rule book.

These are just the highlights there is more. Can NE give me there dubious calls?

Good luck to NE if they win the Intermediate title but when the celebrations are are over on the weekend take the cup to Drumquin and take Sean out for a pint!

Its been a long time since I saw a crowd so irrate about a referee at one of our matches - i Noticed he stayed on the pitch for a prolonged period whilst out stewards where informed to make sure nothing happened to him on the way off!

2 other points to address.

1. to suggest our players where out to fight is laughable - if anything i think this is something our club has lacked - our players lack edge and need to stand up and fight instead of being too nice - welcoming opponents - not going into to the tackle with commitment. Kildress Players time to stand up!

2. How do Kildress end up with a ref with a history of bias controlling our game when his own club are in the same relegation battle we are in so its in his interest to keep us from winning? The same club who rand their opponents this week to request they give them points! County Board Time to stand Up!

WT4E

Quote from: O'neill Army on August 02, 2026, 10:04:58 PMAghaloo looked certain to finish bottom and automatic relegation about a week ago but now they are now only a point behind kildress with their 3 remaining fixtures all against teams sitting in the bottom 6.

Aghyaran losing by a wide margin to Aghaloo at home is a suspect result!

Sean Coyle

Quote from: WT4E on August 02, 2026, 10:46:08 PMHere are the facts from Gortacladdy:

- 2 mins into the game NE 13 starts a fighting with Kildress Fullback and Kildress 3 gets a red and NE 13 gets a yellow
- 10 mins into the game Kildress get a black card when there 4 makes a challenge on NE forward with an arm on his shoulder - barely a free then ref makes a scene and tells him he pulled him down so its a black card
- Identical incident happens in 2nd half with NE player on Kildress forward - No Black Card
- Kildress have a goal chance in 1st half, forward scrambles for rebound in what looks like a stone wall penalty as he is pulled down no pen - 45 (Unconverted)
- Kildress have a goal chance in 2nd half NE Keeper makes and excellent save but ball trickles toward goal line - defender panics and touches the ball in the small rectangle at least once potentially twice as he panics (Douglas Bridge poster must not have been at the match as there wasn't a Kildress player wihtin in 3 metres of the bad pick up) no penalty given
-  Kildress 2 down near the end and there is breach the calls come from the players - ref truns around and looks 2 NE players up he watches NE 7 sprint back from 10m to the half way line back to own half the when the player remonstrate he tells them to read the rule book.

These are just the highlights there is more. Can NE give me there dubious calls?

Good luck to NE if they win the Intermediate title but when the celebrations are are over on the weekend take the cup to Drumquin and take Sean out for a pint!

Its been a long time since I saw a crowd so irrate about a referee at one of our matches - i Noticed he stayed on the pitch for a prolonged period whilst out stewards where informed to make sure nothing happened to him on the way off!

1. to suggest our players where out to fight is laughable - if anything i think this is something our club has lacked - our players lack edge and need to stand up and fight instead of being too nice - welcoming opponents - not going into to the tackle with commitment. Kildress Players time to stand up!

2. How do Kildress end up with a ref with a history of bias controlling our game when his own club are in the same relegation battle we are in so its in his interest to keep us from winning? The same club who rand their opponents this week to request they give them points! County Board Time to stand Up!

Would like to add the fact, devenny moved the ball forward for Newton 50 yards in the second half when the ne player took a solo and go but ran straight into kildress 6. As clear as day the kildress 6 didn't even try play the ball.

Secondly, last play of the game young Mulgrew is being pulled back and down. Takes a solo and go driving for goal and the ref pulls the ball back to the site of the free for no reason. Doesn't book the Newton player or even talk to him. An absolute farce our referees are but the hurson, forbes and drumquinn men circle needs investigating.

DouglasBridgeExile

Quote from: WT4E on August 02, 2026, 10:46:08 PMHere are the facts from Gortacladdy:

Kildress player two minutes in gets on top of Naomh Eoghan forward and ground and bounds him with 4 punches. Sent off
Naomh Eoghan full forward wins ball and turns kildress defender in a last ditch effort to stop a goal the defender pulls him down. Black card
Naomh Eoghan defender trips over himself, as he goes to get back up and pick up the ball the kildress forward sticks his foot in resulting in a free kick.
The identical incident you're talking about happened while the kildress defender was inside his own 21 coming out with the ball and got an arm around the the neck, not pulled down inside the opponents goal mouth area like the black card. If you're going to spin a yarn at least make it a good one