World Cup 2026

Started by rodney trotter, May 19, 2026, 08:37:21 AM

Quote from: marty34 on June 29, 2026, 06:50:44 PM
Quote from: galwayman on June 29, 2026, 06:45:37 PMCasimero is a terrible player

Was just going to say that. He needs hooked at half-time.

Japan well worth their lead. They bring a good energy.
Casimero was reading your posts at half time lads.

Quote from: Captain Obvious on June 29, 2026, 07:21:44 PM
Quote from: marty34 on June 29, 2026, 06:50:44 PM
Quote from: galwayman on June 29, 2026, 06:45:37 PMCasimero is a terrible player

Was just going to say that. He needs hooked at half-time.

Japan well worth their lead. They bring a good energy.
Casimero was reading your posts at half time lads.

Lol. Spoke too soon.

No VAR review on Brazil goal. Looked offside. You can see his boot ahead of last defender.

OakLeaf

Played well for United when Carrick took over. He's no longer a shutdown DM for sure, but still capable of opening up defences.

Baile Brigín 2

Quote from: weareros on June 29, 2026, 07:25:25 PMNo VAR review on Brazil goal. Looked offside. You can see his boot ahead of last defender.
VAR review every goal

Mourne Red

Quote from: weareros on June 29, 2026, 07:25:25 PMNo VAR review on Brazil goal. Looked offside. You can see his boot ahead of last defender.

From initial cross I thought he was offside, they should the replay was onside no doubt.

Can you really

Heartbreaking for Japan.

Heartbreaking. Not the first time Japan have been too casual on the ball in and around their own box though. Sometimes it's ok to just f**king hoof the thing clear.

Fair play to Brazil. Rub of the green that ye need. Hope Case is alright would love to see him get a world cup but would need some improvement.

Quote from: gallsman on June 29, 2026, 07:55:47 PM

Can you really

Yes. Zoom in on that. Unless the Japan defender has a third limb, you can see boot well in an offside position.

https://x.com/touchlinex/status/2071659602043625798?s=46

Quote from: weareros on June 29, 2026, 08:00:51 PM

Can you really

Yes. Zoom in on that. Unless the Japan defender has a third limb, you can see boot well in an offside position.

Nonsense.

Quote from: gallsman on June 29, 2026, 08:05:01 PM
Quote from: weareros on June 29, 2026, 08:00:51 PM

Can you really

Nonsense.

You don't see Casimiro's red boot then a good half foot ahead of last defenders toe as ball is kicked. The defenders arm does not keep him onside as it doesn't count.

Germany don't look particularly impressive.

Mourne Red

Neuers positioning wasn't great for that goal. Nice bit of play from Paraguay all the same