Armagh v Tyrone USFC - BOX IT Athletic Grounds, Sunday 12th April, 16:15

Started by balladmaker, March 31, 2026, 02:28:31 PM

Quote from: Armagh18 on April 13, 2026, 09:16:45 AM
Quote from: Stall the Bailer on April 13, 2026, 09:11:52 AMRough play. Also thought the tackle on Kennedy verged on dangerous play.
Haven't seen it. Was it worse than the one on Jarly Og?

I actually thought both calls on these incidents were correct.

Quote from: tbrick18 on April 13, 2026, 11:01:06 AM
Quote from: Armagh18 on April 13, 2026, 09:16:45 AM
Quote from: Stall the Bailer on April 13, 2026, 09:11:52 AMRough play. Also thought the tackle on Kennedy verged on dangerous play.
Haven't seen it. Was it worse than the one on Jarly Og?

I actually thought both calls on these incidents were correct.
In fairness the Jarly Og one was a slightly mistimed hit and looked dramatic due to the way he fell (typical fecking Jarly) yellow was correct call. Would need to see the Kennedy one back

I didn't think there was anything in the Kennedy incident at all. Looked more almost a coming together and more on his part than the Armagh fella's.

2ndstringsub

Hard to know where to start. Armagh finish with 14 however Tyrone finish with a team that was cobbled together through the misfortunate injuries of some of our most influential players.

The lads that were called upon put in a serious shift maybe not perfect in a football sense but all involved will be getting some much needed recovery today.

Outside the game however. call it passion or whatever you want is there a bigger shower of shitebags following Gaelic football at the moment than some sections of Armagh support. some of the things roared around us would see you leave any bar or nightclub in the country battered.. the more level headed Armagh supporters around in the stand also appalled by what was being said.

The sooner the flash in the pan Armagh team have here fizzle out and back to mediocrity the better. Unbearable Support.

AustinPowers

Quote from: 2ndstringsub on April 13, 2026, 11:47:37 AMOutside the game however. call it passion or whatever you want is there a bigger shower of shitebags following Gaelic football at the moment than some sections of Armagh support. some of the things roared around us would see you leave any bar or nightclub in the country battered.. the more level headed Armagh supporters around in the stand also appalled by what was being said.

The sooner the flash in the pan Armagh team have here fizzle out and back to mediocrity the better. Unbearable Support.

Tiktok supporters , every county has them now unfortunately.  Fighting in the shops and  on Hill 16 and the likes. Probably never were  taken to a game in their lives ,  and don't know or were told how to behave.

My dad took  us all over the country to matches , and if  you came out with a mouthful like I imagine you heard , you'd get a clout.  Men around you wouldn't be long putting you in your  box either

Quote from: AustinPowers on April 13, 2026, 12:03:26 PM
Quote from: 2ndstringsub on April 13, 2026, 11:47:37 AMOutside the game however. call it passion or whatever you want is there a bigger shower of shitebags following Gaelic football at the moment than some sections of Armagh support. some of the things roared around us would see you leave any bar or nightclub in the country battered.. the more level headed Armagh supporters around in the stand also appalled by what was being said.

Tiktok supporters , every county has them now unfortunately.  Fighting in the shops and  on Hill 16 and the likes. Probably never were  taken to a game in their lives ,  and don't know or were told how to behave.

My dad took  us all over the country to matches , and if  you came out with a mouthful like I imagine you heard , you'd get a clout.  Men around you wouldn't be long putting you in your  box either
Get them from all counties and while the vast majority of Armagh and even Tyrone supporters are sound you'll always have gobshites

ClubScene13

Some bandwagon, wasn't many cries about the best support in Ireland when they were languishing in division 3, and there won't be the next time it happens either. Plenty that wouldn't look at the club out the back window either

Quote from: ClubScene13 on April 13, 2026, 12:14:05 PM

Some bandwagon, wasn't many cries about the best support in Ireland when they were languishing in division 3, and there won't be the next time it happens either. Plenty that wouldn't look at the club out the back window either
I'll think you'll find there was plenty who followed Armagh up and down the country when they were in division 3.

Solo_run

Jesus Christ, let's start taking swipes at fans now; talk about school playground stuff.

Like the good old days.

Still can't take their beating tho, stings...

Quote from: ClubScene13 on April 13, 2026, 12:14:05 PM

following Armagh in Div 3 was great actually. Plenty of fans at games regardless of where they were. Vey fond memories of those days

Quote from: 2ndstringsub on April 13, 2026, 11:47:37 AMHard to know where to start. Armagh finish with 14 however Tyrone finish with a team that was cobbled together through the misfortunate injuries of some of our most influential players.

The lads that were called upon put in a serious shift maybe not perfect in a football sense but all involved will be getting some much needed recovery today.

Outside the game however. call it passion or whatever you want is there a bigger shower of shitebags following Gaelic football at the moment than some sections of Armagh support. some of the things roared around us would see you leave any bar or nightclub in the country battered.. the more level headed Armagh supporters around in the stand also appalled by what was being said.

every county has their shitebags as you call them

Quote from: bennydorano on April 13, 2026, 12:43:19 PMLike the good old days.

Still can't take their beating tho, stings...
Ah good to see them back out and yapping, maybe the world is healing :D

2ndstringsub

Quote from: Solo_run on April 13, 2026, 12:32:38 PMJesus Christ, let's start taking swipes at fans now; talk about school playground stuff.

I said not all but far more than I've come across elsewhere travelling for 20 years to Tyrone games regardless of competition or location..

The stuff I heard at the weekend you wouldn't hear in a playground from any cub that was even half reared. disgraceful.

Solo_run

Quote from: 2ndstringsub on April 13, 2026, 01:52:29 PM
Quote from: Solo_run on April 13, 2026, 12:32:38 PMJesus Christ, let's start taking swipes at fans now; talk about school playground stuff.

I said not all but far more than I've come across elsewhere travelling for 20 years to Tyrone games regardless of competition or location..

The stuff I heard at the weekend you wouldn't hear in a playground from any cub that was even half reared. disgraceful.

Not disagreeing it is disgraceful but unfortunately it is the times we live in. You are going to get Armagh fans that have the same experience as you with Tyrone fans. It is like what people have said it is everywhere and in every county.