NFL Division 2 - 2026

Started by SouthOfThe Bann, January 14, 2026, 11:33:10 AM

Quote from: Champion The Wonder Horse on February 14, 2026, 11:16:27 PM
Quote from: mup on February 14, 2026, 11:01:58 PM
Quote from: screenexile on February 14, 2026, 08:35:08 PMJesus Christ KFM radio is by far the worst bit of commentary I've ever heard in my life!

Thank f**k we bate them if that's the way they get on. By all accounts a character building performance with plenty of quality in the second half! 2 wins in 18 months hopefully the run keeps going next week!

Ye and ye're two All Irelands.

The most bitter supporters in Ireland. I was up there back the noughties. Horrible experience. Enjoy the win.

Was it a game in ballinascreen? That was fun.

I remember that game.
gary Coleman had his leg stamped on and needed his calf stitched due to a deep gash.
twas a dirty dig.

Champion The Wonder Horse

Quote from: mup on February 14, 2026, 11:20:43 PM
Quote from: screenexile on February 14, 2026, 08:35:08 PMJesus Christ KFM radio is by far the worst bit of commentary I've ever heard in my life!

Thank f**k we bate them if that's the way they get on. By all accounts a character building performance with plenty of quality in the second half! 2 wins in 18 months hopefully the run keeps going next week!

The most bitter supporters in Ireland. I was up there back the noughties. Horrible experience. Enjoy the win.

No. In Celtic Park. Never forget it. They were bitter out.

Where am I going with two AIs. They have one. 🤣

Yip, just the one. Doesn't compete with your 98 year wait for another one, where you needed a Derry man to win it for you. And we're behind you with Tailteann cup wins too.

But we're still the good guys.

Champion The Wonder Horse

Quote from: Champion The Wonder Horse on February 14, 2026, 11:31:42 PM
Quote from: tbrick18 on February 14, 2026, 11:24:42 PM

I remember that game.
gary Coleman had his leg stamped on and needed his calf stitched due to a deep gash.
twas a dirty dig.

That was a great occasion; an incredible level of bitterness. We lost a lot by moving games away from screen.

GraceO’Malley

One, but sure we'll take another if you're handing them out.😊

"Up there", "bitter", lovely phrasing.

Quite the undercurrent to some of the things being said in the stands tonight.

SouthOfThe Bann

Jeez I thought Derry were supposed to be the most respectful bunch of the Northern counties when it came to football.

This slander from Kildare is interesting.

jb77

When Derry actually played feckin football in the 2nd half they blew us away.
Prior to that too many lads trying to even out numbers and get in Gough's ear.
The keeper definitely lost his head chatting shite which I'd argue led to the goal.
In fact the Kildare fans and players were riled up by it and it was only when Derry played more controlled football that we couldn't live with it.

I know Derry fans will say lads played up for the red, but ye also have to admit some of the flopping on your own side too.

That's a good solid outing in poxy weather where both sides end up slightly hating the other at the end.

The 2nd Derry goal was awesome by the way!

moonster

Meath fans with Division 2 and Leinster in the bag can they beat kerry when it matters?

Mario

Quote from: moonster on February 15, 2026, 02:29:40 AMMeath fans with Division 2 and Leinster in the bag can they beat kerry when it matters?
Hard to know with Meath. On one hand they've won 3 in a row but on the other they beat a Derry team that weren't at races first day out and only for Flynn they could be in a relegation battle.

They still to play Tyrone Cork and Kildare who most would class as the top 5 in the division.

Quote from: Mario on February 15, 2026, 07:50:14 AM
Quote from: moonster on February 15, 2026, 02:29:40 AMMeath fans with Division 2 and Leinster in the bag can they beat kerry when it matters?
Hard to know with Meath. On one hand they've won 3 in a row but on the other they beat a Derry team that weren't at races first day out and only for Flynn they could be in a relegation battle.

They still to play Tyrone Cork and Kildare who most would class as the top 5 in the division.

Opposite to Cavan. Could have 4pts on board now but 2 very narrow defeats to Cork and Meath.

Dunneroyal

First off jack flynn. Mr clutch. Secondly even against the wind (makes Flynns score more impressive) we should not be giving up a 11 point lead , after halftime tbh I think the players felt job done just control it hit on brake and win by 4/5, that's a bloody dangerous game particularly with 2 pointers. And dare I say foolish and naive add to that a few injuries and replacements and you have disaster looming. Also to give Louth credit mulroy would walk onto any team in country I include Kerry and Dublin in that. In my opinion one of the top 5 forwards in the country.
Now I'm probably going to get another ahh the ref was even handed malarkey here. But by jasus the standard of refs is getting worse by the game. The 4 black cards ? Rafferty wasn't even involved and tried to brake it up , there was no fists , pushing and dragging yes. A couple of yellow cards would have been sufficient. 4 black cards was nonsensical. Also late in the game ref pulled for a breach. There was non certainly not interfering with play. Louth get a 2pt from it. Honestly this may pass in division 2 but what happens when it's championship. They'll be all out war if it was Kerry.
Moving on Meath on 6pts now and should fingers crossed get promoted. Cork in cork. That will be fun.
Hon the royal

Jesus lads where have Tyrone's supporters gone?? I keep hearing about these huge crowds at Club league games but there's a very poor turnout for this Cavan game.

Quote from: screenexile on February 15, 2026, 04:08:51 PMJesus lads where have Tyrone's supporters gone?? I keep hearing about these huge crowds at Club league games but there's a very poor turnout for this Cavan game.

Whoever did go will be hoping for this ref every week

Truthsayer

Quote from: screenexile on February 15, 2026, 04:08:51 PMJesus lads where have Tyrone's supporters gone?? I keep hearing about these huge crowds at Club league games but there's a very poor turnout for this Cavan game.
Went to Tyrone-Cavan in the championship there last year. Mind numbing. Cavan are atrocitious. Spent the second half in the club drinking coffee and watching it on the big screen. Would have went home only had
someone with me.
Is also the Omagh factor. Is a cold soulless kip. Dungannon would get bigger crowds.

Yeah, stand only half full. Weather not too bad.