Hand of God

Quote from: Dag Dog on January 02, 2026, 03:57:36 PM
Quote from: Hand of God on January 02, 2026, 03:50:31 PM
Quote from: Dag Dog on January 02, 2026, 03:39:25 PM
Quote from: Hand of God on January 02, 2026, 03:36:10 PM
Quote from: Dag Dog on January 02, 2026, 03:29:06 PM
Quote from: Hand of God on January 02, 2026, 03:01:26 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on January 02, 2026, 02:54:45 PMIs it really worth getting your knickers in such a twist over? Yet to see anyone say the Brits/Americans/Belgians etc etc were a great bunch of lads

So it's ok for this thread to be relentless unchallenged propaganda? If you criticize Western foreign policy at all on this thread the same 5 or 6 posters are howling about tankies.

Your point is bizarre here. You seem like a contrarian. You just want this thread to left as an echo chamber for right wing nutters to tar anyone who criticises the West as tankies and Russian shills?

The Brits alone are responsible for over 10x the number of worldwide deaths than the Russians are. Why is it so outrageous to correct the type of falsehoods Milltown RUC is stating?

Could you tell us these death totals that you're tracking?
That way we can know when Putin has finally stepped out of line and killed one Ukrainian too many.

Once again you are resorting to misrepresentations. I have relentlessly condemned Russia for the invasion and called for Putin to be in the Hague for the war crimes committed.

The issue when the spotlight goes on the West and the hypocrisy of their position here, their involvement in encouraging the war, inflaming the war and prolonging the war then you need to attack the character of those people and smear them with positions they don't hold

You got badly exposed in your attempted smear or Daniel Lambert.

You don't care about war and invasion.
You don't care for the Ukranians.
You just care that Western supremacism remains in tact and you have zero moral confliction in how they do that. In fact you are happy for the West to arm, fund a give cover for an ethnic cleansing of Palestinians. This shows there is nothing sincere or humane about your position.

You're just making stuff up now and projecting.
I believe people like Daniel Lambert are clowns because they are full throated in support of Palestinians, and claim to be anti-imperialists, but when the invading and murdering imperialists happen to Russia, they start making excuses.

You smeared him with positions he didn't have.

You smeared him because he raised valid points on the West and the lack of any morality and the sheer hypocrisy of their position on Ukraine and Palestine.

You didn't expose or prove him wrong on anything, you were pressed by a poster here on it and couldn't provide anything.

So as you can't argue his point you try to smear him with positions he doesn't have.
He literally took to social media to cry about negative coverage towards Russia.

That's like someone saying: "I'm not pro-Hitler, but he gets an awful hard time from biased historians".

He took to social media about the double standards in coverage.

You on the other hand took umbrage at that. You're one of those guys who has little issue with Western sponsored genocide and then pretends to care about Ukraine when you don't give a monkeys about them.

Daniel Lambert took a very solid position on this and cites many examples. Because his point is solid and holds true you have attempted to smear him.

Dag Dog

Quote from: Hand of God on January 02, 2026, 04:04:52 PMDaniel Lambert took a very solid position on this and cites many examples. Because his point is solid and holds true you have attempted to smear him.
His points are not solid and he is just another tankie idiot the same as Mick Wallace, clare Daly etc. Obsessed with 'Western imperialism', an excuse making toad for Russian imperialism.

Hand of God

Quote from: Dag Dog on January 02, 2026, 04:08:27 PM
Quote from: Hand of God on January 02, 2026, 04:04:52 PMDaniel Lambert took a very solid position on this and cites many examples. Because his point is solid and holds true you have attempted to smear him.
His points are not solid and he is just another tankie idiot the same as Mick Wallace, clare Daly etc. Obsessed with 'Western imperialism', an excuse making toad for Russian imperialism.

His points are solid as you can't refute them as you have been asked to for days now. This is why all you are left with is baseless smears on positions he doesn't hold.

Why do Western media provide favourable coverage to Israel compared to that of Russia?

Quote from: Hand of God on January 02, 2026, 04:02:34 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on January 02, 2026, 03:49:07 PM
Quote from: Hand of God on January 02, 2026, 03:44:02 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on January 02, 2026, 03:41:09 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on January 02, 2026, 03:28:50 PMRussia invaded Ukraine.

End of thread..

But no, let's talk about why and who 'started' it, mainly brought about by the US cause they are bad.. yes bad.

Russians are good it seems because them pesky westerners actually started it.

Ukraine is a Sovereign nation, has been invaded

Ireland in the north, still invaded both the same. Invaded by powerful nations but differing opinions for some reason

The village idiot along to add more misinformation into the fire.

We can all agree Russia invaded Ukraine and are very bad. Putin is a tyrant, should be in the Hague. There's nobody stating any different here so why pretend there is?

We are not allowed discuss the West here though. They are a major part of this conflict. Why are we not allowed discuss their role, their intentions and whether they are doing the best by the Ukranian people?

Very touchy, who has not said that the US is not bad? Rotten to the core.. can't express that enough.. there's no arguing

But feck me! Defending the reasons as to why another country has taken land, lives and displaced hundreds of thousands of people makes you look like a twat.

You're smearing again. I have never, ever defended the reasons why to take another country. Never.

I've emphatically condemned Russia, its illegal invasion, it's leader who belongs in the Hague, it's war crimes emphatically.

The issue I'm raising is the West also wanted this war, also fuelled and prolonged this war. Why can this not be discussed? Particularly when there is no dissent regarding condemnation of Russia?

Because the Brits and loyalists were responsible for the Troubles does that mean the PIRA get a free pass for everything they did or can we not give a critical commentary in its totalitarty?

All murder, death that comes from any war is completely, in my book, wrong. There's no justification in taking someone's life away.

No free passes for anyone. As for here, partitioning Ireland brought about the various troubles in the North.

Over time Sheer numbers and modernisation of the world as it developed would have brought about a unification with less lives lost in my view.

The troubles have gone but in reality we still are part of the UK, maybe  Ukraine should have just lay down as they won't get what they are looking for and the death toll is horrendous.

Wonder will Putin be happy with that or move on to another country 'influenced' by the west?

None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Hand of God

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on January 02, 2026, 04:17:36 PM
Quote from: Hand of God on January 02, 2026, 04:02:34 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on January 02, 2026, 03:49:07 PM
Quote from: Hand of God on January 02, 2026, 03:44:02 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on January 02, 2026, 03:41:09 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on January 02, 2026, 03:28:50 PMRussia invaded Ukraine.

End of thread..

But no, let's talk about why and who 'started' it, mainly brought about by the US cause they are bad.. yes bad.

Russians are good it seems because them pesky westerners actually started it.

Ukraine is a Sovereign nation, has been invaded

Ireland in the north, still invaded both the same. Invaded by powerful nations but differing opinions for some reason

The village idiot along to add more misinformation into the fire.

We can all agree Russia invaded Ukraine and are very bad. Putin is a tyrant, should be in the Hague. There's nobody stating any different here so why pretend there is?

We are not allowed discuss the West here though. They are a major part of this conflict. Why are we not allowed discuss their role, their intentions and whether they are doing the best by the Ukranian people?

Very touchy, who has not said that the US is not bad? Rotten to the core.. can't express that enough.. there's no arguing

But feck me! Defending the reasons as to why another country has taken land, lives and displaced hundreds of thousands of people makes you look like a twat.

You're smearing again. I have never, ever defended the reasons why to take another country. Never.

I've emphatically condemned Russia, its illegal invasion, it's leader who belongs in the Hague, it's war crimes emphatically.

The issue I'm raising is the West also wanted this war, also fuelled and prolonged this war. Why can this not be discussed? Particularly when there is no dissent regarding condemnation of Russia?

Because the Brits and loyalists were responsible for the Troubles does that mean the PIRA get a free pass for everything they did or can we not give a critical commentary in its totalitarty?

All murder, death that comes from any war is completely, in my book, wrong. There's no justification in taking someone's life away.

No free passes for anyone. As for here, partitioning Ireland brought about the various troubles in the North.

Over time Sheer numbers and modernisation of the world as it developed would have brought about a unification with less lives lost in my view.

The troubles have gone but in reality we still are part of the UK, maybe  Ukraine should have just lay down as they won't get what they are looking for and the death toll is horrendous.

Wonder will Putin be happy with that or move on to another country 'influenced' by the west?

So why the issue in looking at the West and their role in this conflict. On one hand they are arming, fueling and supporting Israel every step in a genocide and expansionalist operation on a scale not comparable to Ukraine.

On the other hand they are aiding and arming Ukraine in their fight with the Russians.

The West aren't doing either of these things on a moral level. They are deeply contradictory and are all about propping up Western ways, supremacy and ascendancy and nothing to do with morality. There's a lot of posters here who share that outlook and when the reality is stated by left wing politicians and public figures, their points aren't disputed but their characters are relentlessly attacked.

I think what is happening in Ukraine and Palestine are.l both deeply wrong. Palestine is on a completely different scale however and that's a distinction that can be made. In neither instance is the West acting in good faith, they made no attempt to deescalate with Russia and Ukraine and were in fact pushing for a war there. They have emphatically supported and aided the genocide in Gaza.

Dag Dog

Quote from: Hand of God on January 02, 2026, 04:34:53 PMIn neither instance is the West acting in good faith, they made no attempt to deescalate with Russia and Ukraine and were in fact pushing for a war there.

In what way has the west been 'pushing for war' in Ukraine?
Putin's invasions in 2014 and 2022 have shown how weak and unprepared the west was.

There's no issue..

Any government interfering in another counties affairs is wrong

It's a stand alone point.

There is literally no 'better' or 'worse' team here to support or be against

Capitalism and communism have proved to be very bad so neither ideology is good.

The thirst though for owning lands, taking away their minerals is rife even after years of colonialism, in Africa for instance it's having it's natural resources plundered by foreign 'investment'

The genocide in Gaza is one of many throughout the world unfortunately.. In Ten years time Israel will find another reason to go to war with other neighbouring countries as will Russia.

Of course The US will have a hand in the carry ons..

Rinse repeat..
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

This lad a f**king dickhead, one country invaded another fullstop! The smaller eastern European countries are desperate to be under a nato umbrella due to the threat of invasion from their bigger bullyboy Neighbour,who has history doing this in Poland and Finland.

Banks of the Bann

The board clown will continuously make assertions about the 'west's role in starting the war'.

These assertions are lies and Russian propaganda, repeated by the likes of himself, Lambert and the Tankie President. 

When asked to explain or expand on any one of these lies, be it NATO or imaginary coups, he can't provide a single iota to back up the shite he spouts.

What you will get is four or five empty paragraphs saying precisely nothing at all.

Hand of God

Quote from: Wildweasel74 on January 02, 2026, 06:02:11 PMThis lad a f**king dickhead, one country invaded another fullstop! The smaller eastern European coubtries are desperate to be under a nato umbrella due to the threat of invasion from there bigger bullyboy Neigbhour,who has history doing this in Poland and Finland.

And Ireland is still colonised by its bully boy neighbor while war mongerers like yourself back the western Superpowers slaughtering Muslims in the Middle East.

You're a white supremacist. Stop with all the moral superiority. The West are the biggest terrorists in the world.

Hand of God

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on January 02, 2026, 05:37:08 PMThere's no issue..

Capitalism and communism have proved to be very bad so neither ideology is good.

The thirst though for owning lands, taking away their minerals is rife even after years of colonialism, in Africa for instance it's having it's natural resources plundered by foreign 'investment'

The genocide in Gaza is one of many throughout the world unfortunately.. In Ten years time Israel will find another reason to go to war with other neighbouring countries as will Russia.

Rinse repeat..

So why are we not allowed to have a discussion on the Wests role in Ukraine? Why are we not allowed discuss the fact that the intentions of the West are not ones out of care and compassion for the Ukranian people? Why are we not allowed discuss the fact that the West wanted a war and rather than attempt to deescalate, inflamed the tensions between Russia and Ukraine.

These are valid points that we discuss in good faith without smears and character assassinations.

Hand of God

Quote from: Banks of the Bann on January 02, 2026, 06:39:30 PMThe board clown will continuously make assertions about the 'west's role in starting the war'.

These assertions are lies and Russian propaganda, repeated by the likes of himself, Lambert and the Tankie President. 

When asked to explain or expand on any one of these lies, be it NATO or imaginary coups, he can't provide a single iota to back up the shite he spouts.

What you will get is four or five empty paragraphs saying precisely nothing at all.

I didn't say they started the war..again with the misrepresentations. I said they wanted the war, they wanted the democratically elected pro-Russian elected govt gone and replaced with a Western aligned govt. We know this from the leaked Victoria Nuland phone calls. We know that the West rather than try and ease tensions took a inflammatory approach.

But rather than discuss these facts, you seek to smear and character assassinate anyone who raises it.

You are hostile to consistency and transparency.

Quote from: Hand of God on January 02, 2026, 07:41:32 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on January 02, 2026, 05:37:08 PMThere's no issue..

Rinse repeat..

So why are we not allowed to have a discussion on the Wests role in Ukraine? Why are we not allowed discuss the fact that the intentions of the West are not ones out of care and compassion for the Ukranian people? Why are we not allowed discuss the fact that the West wanted a war and rather than attempt to deescalate, inflamed the tensions between Russia and Ukraine.

These are valid points that we discuss in good faith without smears and character assassinations.

I think you are mentally insane..

The Western (US mainly) have intervened in many many wars, proxy wars. They are doing with the Russians mainly.. Korea, Afghanistan (when they supported the mujia) Vietnam, and so on.. it takes two to tango..

Ya keep blabbering on about the West ffs! Wake up they both engaged in these wars. They both are self serving

I haven't see a single post on here celebrate the US unless it's from Whitey who had and injection at JFK when he arrived

All your points are valid about the US and all the points against Russia are valid. That's it move on. You ain't changing life there or anywhere else.

You still claim that it's a puppet regime. Hey they are big boys, they, regardless of the outside noise voted in their current government. Democracy (bar Russia and a few other countries) have real elections, there are and always will be outside influences in most countries unfortunately

Banks of the Bann

Quote from: Hand of God on January 02, 2026, 07:50:18 PM
Quote from: Banks of the Bann on January 02, 2026, 06:39:30 PMThe board clown will continuously make assertions about the 'west's role in starting the war'.

I didn't say they started the war..again with the misrepresentations. I said they wanted the war, they wanted the democratically elected pro-Russian elected govt gone and replaced with a Western aligned govt. We know this from the leaked Victoria Nuland phone calls. We know that the West rather than try and ease tensions took a inflammatory approach.

But rather than discuss these facts, you seek to smear and character assassinate anyone who raises it.

Lol, no discussion he says.

Let's have an attempt at a  discussion then. I'll start..

Straight off the bat, you cite the Nuland phone calls as proof the west wanted a change of government. But because you're an idiot, you don't realise that the phone call proves that the US were happy for Yanukovych to remain as president. Maybe go and listen to the phone calls and educate yourself on what they were talking about and why.

For someone with such a strong opinion, you don't have the first f**king clue what you are talking about. An utter brainwashed ideological moron.

Hand of God

Quote from: Banks of the Bann on January 02, 2026, 08:30:05 PM
Quote from: Hand of God on January 02, 2026, 07:50:18 PM

Lol, no discussion he says.

Let's have an attempt at a  discussion then. I'll start..

Straight off the bat, you cite the Nuland phone calls as proof the west wanted a change of government. But because you're an idiot, you don't realise that the phone call proves that the US were happy for Yanukovych to remain as president. Maybe go and listen to the phone calls and educate yourself on what they were talking about and why.

For someone with such a strong opinion, you don't have the first f**king clue what you are talking about. An utter brainwashed ideological moron.

Straight off the bat you are off with misrepresentations. You just can't be honest here. Everything with you is twisted because the facts don't like you.

What I said was what happened. There is a leaked phonecall of a US govt diplomat actively discussing who they want and should try to get into govt after the Russia backed govt had fallen with the candidate Nuland wanted indeed taking office.

That is the reality of it. You can try and twist what I said but I just relaid that reality. People can come to their own conclusions but it's who is trying to twist and manage the facts because you worry about how the reality looks and can be inferred.

You're a fascist to the fore, you want to censor opposing views and hide the truth.