Biggest Regrets

Started by STREET FIGHTER, October 21, 2025, 11:44:08 AM

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on October 22, 2025, 04:18:50 PM
Quote from: gallsman on October 22, 2025, 03:57:57 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on October 22, 2025, 03:31:23 PMLuckily enough not too many. Mistakes made but you get on with life,  was kinda lucky did the degree I wanted,  got into the world of work I wanted,  pretty decent life altogether even allowing for personal challenges. Turning 50 in December and genuinely very happy with where I am in the world.

Yes, yes you won a few medals, well done. We're all aware. Get over it.

Didn't even go down that road but at least I know it hurts you still...

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on October 22, 2025, 04:22:57 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on October 22, 2025, 03:43:20 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on October 22, 2025, 03:31:23 PMLuckily enough not too many. Mistakes made but you get on with life,  was kinda lucky did the degree I wanted,  got into the world of work I wanted,  pretty decent life altogether even allowing for personal challenges. Turning 50 in December and genuinely very happy with where I am in the world.

We don't need this in here sorry. Please delete

Fair enough ....hmmm do regret I didn't travel....when given the choice between winning multiple all Ireland winners medals or travelling I made the Hobsons Choice and stayed at home...

So try to travel now but would have been great craic as a 20 something to have been able to do that

That's better 😜
Though I got mugged in Amsterdam back in the day so maybe not all it's cracked up to be 🤭

Look-Up!

Anyone any tattoo stories

Quote from: Look-Up! on October 22, 2025, 06:02:33 PMAnyone any tattoo stories

Wouldn't imagine too many loyalists on here
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Not me but a nephew got a huge one of a bear near filled his back. Think he's regretted it since and maybe had some removed, don't really like to ask but it was terrible.....

Was in college in the 90's with a lad who got a large House of Pain tattoo on his calf.

Met the now wife too early. Not enough casual sex in the younger years. The young fella was going steady through 6th year and called it off the weekend before Freshers Week last month. I could have punched the air!

AustinPowers

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on October 22, 2025, 06:17:14 PM

Not me but a nephew got a huge one of a bear near filled his back. Think he's regretted it since and maybe had some removed, don't really like to ask but it was terrible.....

All tattoos are  terrible. Even the  ones of women with   big knockers.

A cousin of mine  is covered in them. Arms, back, neck,  legs, hands, the lot.  He's never done getting more. I says to him , you're running out of skin..you'll have to grow  another leg  before you get  any more .

Not tacklin yer woman from Knockloughrim in 94. On a plate.

pbat

Quote from: ONeill on October 22, 2025, 08:52:12 PMNot tacklin yer woman from Knockloughrim in 94. On a plate.
Same. Lovely girl from Ballymena, 1995 in QUB Snack Bar disco. She asked me to hold her coat at the end of the night whilst she went to the toilet. She came back and asked if I was heading back to the halls. Not quite understanding what was happening I said "no I'm waiting for the other lads". She told me about 2 months later I had blown my chance and wasn't getting another one  :'(

ranch

Not going to England or Scotland for uni.
Went to Belfast as it was just what most people did and it's the easy option.

Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 22, 2025, 07:27:02 PMMet the now wife too early. Not enough casual sex in the younger years. The young fella was going steady through 6th year and called it off the weekend before Freshers Week last month. I could have punched the air!

Must have got his smarts from his mother.

Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 22, 2025, 07:27:02 PMMet the now wife too early. Not enough casual sex in the younger years. The young fella was going steady through 6th year and called it off the weekend before Freshers Week last month. I could have punched the air!
Judging by the post below you probably wouldn't have had many causal experiences anyway!

Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 22, 2025, 09:31:47 PMSame. Lovely girl from Ballymena, 1995 in QUB Snack Bar disco. She asked me to hold her coat at the end of the night whilst she went to the toilet. She came back and asked if I was heading back to the halls. Not quite understanding what was happening I said "no I'm waiting for the other lads". She told me about 2 months later I had blown my chance and wasn't getting another one  :'(
Nordie Tayto is shite