Antrim Football Thread

Started by theskull1, November 09, 2006, 11:48:40 PM

Spike

Quote from: SaffronSports on August 13, 2025, 09:32:11 AM
Quote from: HTownlad on August 12, 2025, 07:20:40 PMThis board is a toxic cyst pit! Which beings little to no value to Antrim

Ridiculous that people are running down men who want to do a job before they've even been interviewed

Needless to say there's most likely no one on here with and success relating to GAA

Your suppose to be grown ass men ffs! I bet you wouldn't say boo to each other faces

It's glorified trolling on here

Anyone else google Cyst Pit to see if they had been getting cesspit wrong all these years?

lol, throw in 'on tender hooks', 'mute point', Card Shark' and 'Nerve-wrecking' while we're at it

Duine Inteacht Eile

Personally, I was shocked to find out that this discussion board brings little to no value to Antrim. Who knew?

Now, I briefly had a similar thought when I read a post a few weeks back suggesting that west Belfast GAA clubs should just merge seeing as winning an Antrim championship is more important than everything else in a club. Who was that again? Oh yes.....

AllStar15

Quote from: Spike on August 13, 2025, 09:55:09 AM
Quote from: SaffronSports on August 13, 2025, 09:32:11 AM
Quote from: HTownlad on August 12, 2025, 07:20:40 PMThis board is a toxic cyst pit! Which beings little to no value to Antrim

Ridiculous that people are running down men who want to do a job before they've even been interviewed

Needless to say there's most likely no one on here with and success relating to GAA

Your suppose to be grown ass men ffs! I bet you wouldn't say boo to each other faces

It's glorified trolling on here

Anyone else google Cyst Pit to see if they had been getting cesspit wrong all these years?

lol, throw in 'on tender hooks', 'mute point', Card Shark' and 'Nerve-wrecking' while we're at it

Card Shark - consider me educated. Who said this discussion board wasn't useful!

YoungSaff

What is this scandal about Kavan Keenan ?

Saffrongael

Quote from: YoungSaff on August 13, 2025, 02:09:46 PMWhat is this scandal about Kavan Keenan ?

It quite literally tells you about it in the media articles in the last few days
Let no-one say the best hurlers belong to the past. They are with us now, and better yet to come

YoungSaff

Quote from: Saffrongael on August 13, 2025, 02:26:23 PM
Quote from: YoungSaff on August 13, 2025, 02:09:46 PMWhat is this scandal about Kavan Keenan ?

It quite literally tells you about it in the media articles in the last few days

Apologies I'll rephrase

is their any truth in it ? Surely if this is true he will not be featuring for ballymena? A dsigrace from All Saints GAC if letting him continue to play if convicted , if this was in our club I would hope to have him ousted

Would ye whist

Innocent until proven..............

Quote from: YoungSaff on August 13, 2025, 02:28:19 PM

Apologies I'll rephrase

is their any truth in it ? Surely if this is true he will not be featuring for ballymena? A dsigrace from All Saints GAC if letting him continue to play if convicted , if this was in our club I would hope to have him ousted

Cnoc Bán

Apologies I'll rephrase

And don't forget him playing on for the county when they knew all about it.

Gaels1789

Apologies I'll rephrase

Is this not a Gaelic discussion board?

I'm sure he's well aware of the situation he's in doesn't need a pile of people talking about it.

Better of talking about the championship and leave that nonsense out

YoungSaff

Quote from: Gaels1789 on August 13, 2025, 02:45:23 PM

Apologies I'll rephrase

Is this not a Gaelic discussion board?

I'm sure he's well aware of the situation he's in doesn't need a pile of people talking about it.

Better of talking about the championship and leave that nonsense out

What do you mean leave that nonsense out of it you eejit ? Do you not know what Gaelic Games promotes ? Having lads as "role models" playing for your county after committing a hit and run in a stolen vehicle is honestly a disgrace and this fella should not only be ousted by All Saints but Antrim GAA as a whole , how can we promote the games as we have criminals playing at the top level , cowardly act if he had of manned up at the time and accept the consequences they could have been resolved and far lesser.

Take the Mark

If he wasnt a handy footballer he'd be shunned by all quarters

Duine Inteacht Eile

Next up on the hypocrisy list....

If we are happy to appoint and pay money to Darren Gleeson, we can't really stand over shunning Kavan Keenan.

Hectic

Quote from: Footblock on August 12, 2025, 11:42:01 AMYeah a lot of minor games not being played but when do you play them? St Enda's able to field 2 minor teams with a team in each division and both of their teams having to field simultaneously

Just checked opponents for each on Sunday past and all 3 opponents were dual clubs.

Unfortunately if games are not played per fixture list it is very difficult to reschedule.

Clubs should make every effort to field, even if it means playing a weakened team as the alternative is often never fulfilling the fixture.

Unless Portglenone v Cargin or the like.

Hectic

On the other I'd imagine club and county are in the innocent until proven area.

Everyone can't be judge, jury and executioner.

Much as some here would like to be on plenty of matters.

takeyourpoint

Young Saff, Kyle Hayes says hi