NFL Division 3 2014

Started by ross4life, January 20, 2014, 07:53:55 PM

You should watch a video of the league match from last year, Eugen Keating had his jersey ribbed off by McCluskey moments after coming on as a sub along with numerous other things that happened day. Cavan were rampant in the first half of that qualifier a bit of niggle at half time probaly followed on from the championship game in enniskillen

FermGael

Quote from: rodney trotter on January 29, 2014, 01:20:14 PM
You should watch a video of the league match from last yesr, Eugen Keating had his jersey ribbed off by McCluskey moments after coming on as a sub along with numerous other things that happened day. Cavan were rampant in the first half of that qualifie a bit of niggle at half time probaly followed on from the championship in enniskillen

Rodney that is fair enough.  I have no problem admitting last year that Fermanagh were very cynical.

But Cavan gave as good as they got. 

Wanted.  Forwards to take frees.
Not fussy.  Any sort of ability will be considered

Quigleys are a huge loss for Fermanagh, destroyed Ballinagh last year in Ulster Club.

Lads, ye are all wasting yer time. Emmett has the lads raring for road, and I can see nothing only 8 Offaly victories and a stroll into Division 2.

FermGael

Fermanagh team named:

C Snow, J Woods, C Cullen, C Quigley, D McCusker, R McCluskey,T Daly, E Donnelly (capt), R O'Callaghan, L Cullen, R Jones, C Jones, P McCusker, B Cox, T Corrigan

Great to see the Cullen twins playing.  Represent Belnaleck.  One of the smallest clubs in Fermanagh and have been doing some great work at underage.  Have moved from playing Reserve football to now playing Intermediate football.  Great to see.

Very inexperienced team with 6 players making there national league debut.
That team must be one of the youngest teams Fermanagh have ever fielded.  Probably only Clucker, Woods, Donnelly, C Quigley and Snow over 25.  Baptism of fire for alot of those young players. 
Wanted.  Forwards to take frees.
Not fussy.  Any sort of ability will be considered

Quote from: FermGael on January 31, 2014, 10:05:28 AM
Fermanagh team named:

C Snow, J Woods, C Cullen, C Quigley, D McCusker, R McCluskey,T Daly, E Donnelly (capt), R O'Callaghan, L Cullen, R Jones, C Jones, P McCusker, B Cox, T Corrigan

Great to see the Cullen twins playing.  Represent Belnaleck.  One of the smallest clubs in Fermanagh and have been doing some great work at underage.  Have moved from playing Reserve football to now playing Intermediate football.  Great to see.

That team must be one of the youngest teams Fermanagh have ever fielded.  Probably only Clucker, Woods, Donnelly, C Quigley and Snow over 25.  Baptism of fire for alot of those young players.

No choice but to go with these young players, and I really hope they can step up a level, but it could be a long hard League. Fear the worst in Breffni Park tomorrow night. Cavan -6 at 10/11 looks too good to miss out on.
We lost to Cavan three times in the 2013 Championship when we were the strongest we could be and really well prepared. Now we are considerably weaker and Cavan still look to be on an upward curve. Think they will win Ulster in the next five years

Quote from: FermGael on January 31, 2014, 10:05:28 AM
Fermanagh team named:

Big change in the Fermanagh starting team this year, retirements and injuries?

Qwerty28

Not much build up to the Shannonside classico....how are your boys fixed Syferus? Longford patchy enough in the O'Byrne and still missing a few so not sure what to expect. Suppose survival would be a success what with 4 away games so important to get off to a decent start Sunday.

Quote from: Qwerty28 on January 31, 2014, 04:56:28 PM
Not much build up to the Shannonside classico....how are your boys fixed Syferus? Longford patchy enough in the O'Byrne and still missing a few so not sure what to expect. Suppose survival would be a success what with 4 away games so important to get off to a decent start Sunday.

Still unknown who is fit and who isn't - the three Donals (Shine, Ward and Smith), David Keenan, Ian Kilbride and Colin Compton have been on the blocks in recent weeks. Outside Keenan and Smith not being available for Sunday they're all up in the air. Mango's of course riden off into a well deserved sunset.

Team could be made public any minute now. Longford is the one we've been focused on since training began so it's time we put up or shut up about promotion. Panel's settled and have the benefit of better preparations this year. Still an incredibly young panel but they have mostly found their feet at senior. Don't be surprised if Senan starts on the bench.

Quote from: Syferus on January 31, 2014, 06:24:09 PM
. Don't be surprised if Senan starts on the bench.
After last Sunday's effort he'll be feckin lucky to even make the bench.
Goin by Evans' selections to date and taking account of various rumours ( from all sorts of unreliable sources) -
O'Malley, Collins- Carty -Stackeen, Seáine-2 Dalys, Micky Finn- C Shine,
Forwards in no particular order Keane,O'Gara,Cregg,Donie Shine I hope, Ciarán Murtagh and...... take your pick - possibly Enda Smith depending on Hastings Cup game.
Triple Connacht Champions

Cavan team named. No real surprises although I wonder will the back line change on Sunday. Flanagan in for Tinnelly is only change from the team that bet Monaghan.

Conor Gilsenan; Joshua Hayes, Rory Dunne, Killian Brady; James McEnroe, Alan Clarke, Fergal Flanagan; David Givney, Turloc Mooney; Cian Mackey, Michael Lyng, Martin Reilly; Niall McDermott, Kevin Tierney, Eugene Keating

Westside

Terry won't make too many changes to a winning side, I think starting Flanagan is the right call though. Heavy pitch, dogfight of a game expected, he's made for evenings like that.

I'm going for 4 home wins...

Cavan vs Fermanagh
Longford vs Roscommon
Sligo vs Limerick
Wexford vs Offaly

Pitch inspection at breffni at 4pm. I see pairc esler is unplayable too

QuoteI see pairc esler is unplayable too

They don't call it the Marshes for nothing!
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again