Recent posts

General discussion / Re: Death Notices
Last post by quit yo jibbajabba - Today at 11:16:45 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on Today at 11:06:55 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on Today at 10:58:34 PMJavier Bardem in No Country the best baddie I can recall
FFS I clicked on this page and thought the poor hoor had expired at the Spain match! Clicked back a page and makes some sense.

I do apologize 😄
General discussion / Re: World Cup 2026
Last post by AustinPowers - Today at 11:14:57 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on Today at 09:42:19 PM
Quote from: Wildweasel74 on Today at 09:40:56 PMFrance very poor. I took them over Spain to beat England if it came to the crunch.
Me too. Have to hope between the Argies and the Spaniards they get the job done.

Let's hope the Spanish  don't need to
Last post by ONeill - Today at 11:13:07 PM
Sam Neill was deadly in The Omen 3. Was great viewing in our house every Christmas.

Was interesting that his childhood memories were Tyrella Beach. What was wrong with the Washingbay? Pompous c**t.
General discussion / Re: The far right
Last post by AustinPowers - Today at 11:11:04 PM
Quote from: DaleCooper on July 09, 2026, 10:12:04 PMHow many arrests have been made related to bonfires and better yet how many convictions?

If I remember right , there was talk of prosecuting people  who deliberately started  wildfires  in the Mournes .

Yet  hundreds of bonfires  are set ablaze every year  near houses, businesses and hospitals, and this year destroying  a number of homes. It's not as if these bonfires spring up in a matter  of hours under the cover of darkness , they are  building them for months. Authorities know well in advance.

GAA Discussion / Re: All-Ireland Series Sam Mag...
Last post by ONeill - Today at 11:07:40 PM
It's Mayo's year. The luck is hanging out of Kerry and it'll break.

Should be a national holiday if Mayo win. And an end to curses and stuff.

Could be a bad day for the Catholic Church all the same.
Last post by Tony Baloney - Today at 11:06:55 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on Today at 10:58:34 PMJavier Bardem in No Country the best baddie I can recall
FFS I clicked on this page and thought the poor hoor had expired at the Spain match! Clicked back a page and makes some sense.
Laois / Re: Premier IHC 2026
Last post by Laois man - Today at 11:00:12 PM
Q when was the last time Clonaslee were senior? 80s?
Laois / Re: Premier IHC 2026
Last post by Laois man - Today at 10:59:17 PM
I think camross will take a lot of lads up senior in the next few weeks.
General discussion / Re: World Cup 2026
Last post by ONeill - Today at 10:59:16 PM
Loved that performance by the Spaniards.

Slow and steady bates the flashy hare.

That's what I say to herself.
Last post by quit yo jibbajabba - Today at 10:58:34 PM
Javier Bardem in No Country the best baddie I can recall