GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: RedandGreenSniper on April 09, 2009, 11:38:49 PM

Title: Gaelic Life C'Ship Fantasy Football with Prizes!
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on April 09, 2009, 11:38:49 PM
Right buckaroos,

Gaelic Life are launching their Championship Fantasy Football tomorrow. The rules are listed below and will be listed in the paper and probably on the website too. Gaelic Life are putting forward prizes again for the GAAboard league, like they did for the NFL. Prizes are a Gaelic Life bag, jacket, hoody and mug. We'll probably give them out as solo prizes so that the top 4 all get rewarded. So we'll say jacket for first, hoody for second, bag for third and mug for fourth if that suits everyone.

Gaelic Life are going to run the competition (thank God!) and they'll send me the updates for me to update here.

So anyone that wants to enter the competition has firstly enter the overall comp on Gaelic Life before the closing date of 3pm on Wednesday, May 6.

From there you can enter the GAAboard competition and here are the important bits for the board competition - you will have to PM me (its the easiest way for me to collate the entries) with the name you are entering the competition under (those bucks entering a team for every family member have to select in advance which team you want to assign to your board alias - ye know who ye are!) and your team name. Some people might not want to give me their name, that's fair enough but they can't enter the competition then. And don't worry, I won't be posting such details on the board! All these entries will all need to be in by close enough to the same time as the Gaelic Life deadline - 3pm, Wednesday, May 6 so that the league can be set up pronto and be up and running. We'll say 12midnight that night as our deadline.

The competition itself looks very interesting with the selection of captain a real interesting one - whoever you pick gets double points!

Championship fantasy football competition
£1,500 worth of prizes TO BE WON

in association with Ladbrokes.com

Here it is, the one we have all been waiting for, the Championship Fantasy Football competition. Who will win Ulster or who will go via the back door like Tyrone last year and possibly win the All Ireland? No matter what way the Ulster teams progress you have to decide what players will play and score the most from the first round of the Championship to the All Ireland final.

Gaelic Life and Ladbrokes.com are challenging you to select 15 players from a total of 234 including a team captain plus a manager and compete against the other fantasy managers from the rest of Ireland and world in this great competition.

If you can pick a team that scores more points than anyone else then you'll pick up a cool £750 for your troubles. If you get close, you could still pick up a handsome cash prize or GL merchandise.

Enter now: www.gaeliclife.com

To Enter:

Simply select your team of 15 players consisting of 1 goalkeeper, 3 full backs, 3 half backs, 2 midfielders, 3 half forwards and 2 full forwards including a team captain plus a manager before 3pm Wednesday 6th May 2009. We'll tally up the scores on a weekly basis and publish the top positions every week in Gaelic Life.

Once registered you will receive an automatic email detailing your selected team. The competition will run for the duration of the Championship.

Private Leagues
If you are interested in registering your own private league then the Gaelic Life team will put forward merchandise as a prize. All members (minimum of 10) of the private league must first register their team with Gaelic Life and then their details must be confirmed with the organisers. For more details or to sign up please contact Darren Farnan: d.farnan@nwipp.com.

Overall prizes (overall)  
1st     £750
2nd     £250
3rd     GL kit bag plus goodies
4th  to 12th   GL hoodie for each of the County winners

Scoring:

Scoring points:
Forwards   +1
Midfielders   +2
Defenders   +3 (includes goalkeepers)

Scoring goals:
Forwards   +3
Midfielders   +6
Defenders   +10 (includes goalkeepers)

No goals conceded:
Defenders   +5
Goalkeepers   +8

Each goal conceded:
Defenders   –2
Goalkeepers   –3

Game win:
All players:  +3

Red card:
Yellow    –7
Red     –10

Appearance from start:  5
Appearance as sub: 1st half:  3
Appearance as sub: 2nd half:  2

Captain:  double points (+ or -)
A member of your team must be nominated as captain. Your captain will score double the number of points he would usually have been awarded for any game played in. If you fail to nominate a captain you will not be awarded double points;

Managers
Match win:  +10
Match draw:  +5

Rules
This competition runs for the duration of the Championship;
Entries will not be accepted after the closing date;
Prizes are as stated and non negotiable;
Winners must agree to any publicity required;
County players/managers will score as detailed. Any errors made during the scoring process will be rectified as quickly as possible.
The organiser's decision is final in the event of any issues arising;
Blood substitutions will not score any points for any appearances unless they feature as an official substitute;
A player who receives 1 yellow card will be deducted 7 points or 10 points for a red;
One entry per valid email address allowed;
One entry per person allowed;
A member of your team must be nominated as captain. Your captain will score double the number of points (+ or -) he would usually have been awarded for any game played in. If you fail to nominate a captain you will not be awarded double points;
Scores will be included as a result of any replays;
Matches abandoned for any reason will not count;
Players can only be selected from the list of players published;
No amendments will be accepted to team selection once registration is complete;
The overall winners will be those who have amassed the highest amount of points;
The overall winner will be entitled to the 1st prize only and can not claim any of the remaining prizes;
In the event of a tie, the prize value (as determined by the organiser's) will be split evenly;
Editor's decision is final in all matters arising.;
By registering you are agreeing to the terms and conditions;
NWIPP will use your email address for newsletter purposes but it will not be passed onto any third parties.

Note for registration form:

Essential detail to remember:
• State your full address and postcode as prize details will be posted directly to you;
• If your email address is not valid your entry may be deemed null and void. Please ensure your email address is correct as confirmation may be sought;
• Your team name is kept clean and suitable for publication;
• You can select as many players from the 1 county but remember it may be more beneficial to select the projected highest scoring players from each of the counties.
Title: Re: Gaelic Life C'Ship Fantasy Football with Prizes!
Post by: Norf Tyrone on April 10, 2009, 02:53:14 AM
Good stuff GL and RandGSniper.

Is there a prize for last Ziggy wants to know?
Post by: corn02 on April 10, 2009, 10:57:38 AM
Team entered. Is there a private league set up?
Post by: ArmaghGAAforum on April 10, 2009, 12:18:53 PM
Quote from: corn02 on April 10, 2009, 10:57:38 AM
Team entered. Is there a private league set up?

I'd like to know this also?
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on April 10, 2009, 02:02:20 PM
A private league can be set up, only problem would be that ye'll have to give yer real names. What I've suggested in my post is for ye to PM me yer names and then i'll sort it out with Gaelic Life whereby they'll send me the table with real names on it and I'll change it to yer GAAboard aliases, if that suits everyone?

Post by: SidelineKick on April 10, 2009, 02:14:43 PM
Super dooper.
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on April 16, 2009, 06:09:29 PM
Bump!

Picked my team yesterday. The championship draw makes it somewhat difficult. I've went with Paddy Bradley as my captain anyway, g'wan Paddy ya good thing!

If you want to enter just PM me with your name and team name after you've picked the team on the Gaelic Life website.

Post by: ONeill on April 16, 2009, 07:47:58 PM
What the feck are yiz picking your teams for now? What if Paddy Bradley breaks his wee finger in the NFL final or is hauled up in court for taking a floor scraper to the windows in Dormans?
Post by: ziggysego on April 16, 2009, 09:35:20 PM
(http://basingstokesofa.org/Images/s_wooden-spoon.jpg)
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on April 16, 2009, 09:50:18 PM
Ah I'm happy. I've the winning team picked so feck the rest of ye.
Post by: gerry on April 22, 2009, 07:17:42 PM
heres the list to pick from and the prizes

If you can guarantee that at least 10 of your mates will enter the fantasy competition via the Gaelic Life website then GL will agree to put up the following prize to be split in whatever way you are happy:

GL jacket

GL kit bag

GL hoodie

GL mug (any county in Ireland)

Team registration

Your mates need to register their team before the closing date of Wednesday 6th May (3pm) and then we need you to confirm all entrants' details (name, team name and email address)  by Friday 8th May.

League name

You will also need to supply a name for your private league.

Confirmation

Confirmation will then be sent that your private league is registered and you will be updated every Monday with points as published in the previous edition of Gaelic Life.

I hope this format is suitable and I look forward to confirmation of your private league.

Antrim - John Finucane

Antrim - Sean McGreevy

Antrim - Colin Brady

Antrim - Sean McVeigh

Antrim - Kevin O'Boyle

Antrim - Aaron Douglas

Antrim - Andy McClean

Antrim - Justin Crozier

Antrim - James Loughrey

Antrim - Tony Scullion

Antrim - Deaglan O'Hagan

Antrim - Chris McVeigh

Antrim - Michael McCann

Antrim - Aodhan Gallagher

Antrim - Dara Edwards

Antrim - Niall McKeever

Antrim - Kevin Brady

Antrim - Tomas McCann

Antrim - Kevin Niblock

Antrim - Benny Hasson

Antrim - Kevin McQuillan

Antrim - Paddy Cunningham

Antrim - Mark Dougan

Antrim - Michael Pollock

Antrim - Colm Fleming

Antrim - Ciaran Close

Armagh - Paul Hearty

Armagh - Philip McEvoy

Armagh - Andy Mallon

Armagh - Brendan Donaghy

Armagh - Barry Shannon

Armagh - Finnian Moriarty

Armagh - Tony McClelland

Armagh - Ciaran McKeever

Armagh - Aidan O'Rourke

Armagh - Aaron Kernan

Armagh - Paul Kernan

Armagh - Paul Duffy

Armagh - Kieran Toner

Armagh - Charlie Vernon

Armagh - James Lavery

Armagh - Paul McGrane

Armagh - Martin O'Rourke

Armagh - Brian Mallon

Armagh - Peadar Toal

Armagh - Stephen Kernan

Armagh - Paddy McKeever

Armagh - Ronan Clarke

Armagh - Steven McDonnell

Armagh - Tony Kernan

Armagh - Ryan Henderson

Armagh - Kevin O'Rourke

Cavan - James Reilly

Cavan - Fintan Reilly

Cavan - Michael Hannon

Cavan - Dermot Sheridan

Cavan - Keith Fannin

Cavan - Martin Cahill

Cavan - Michael Brides

Cavan - Rory Dunne

Cavan - Barry Watters

Cavan - John McCutcheon

Cavan - Sean Brady

Cavan - Paul Brady

Cavan - Lorcan Mulvey

Cavan - Ciaran Galligan

Cavan - Nicholas Walsh

Cavan - Dermot McCabe

Cavan - Martin Reilly

Cavan - Eugene Keating

Cavan - Cian Mackey

Cavan - Michael Lyng

Cavan - Ronan Flanagan

Cavan - Larry Reilly

Cavan - Sean Johnston

Cavan - Gerald Pierson

Cavan - David Givney

Cavan - Eddie Reilly

Derry - John Deighan

Derry - Barry Gillis

Derry - Sean Marty Lockhart

Derry - Kevin McGuckin

Derry - Niall McCusker

Derry - Kevin McCloy

Derry - Gerard O'Kane

Derry - Barry McGoldrick

Derry - Sean Leo McGoldrick

Derry - Paul Cartin

Derry - Ryan Dillon

Derry - Ryan Keenan

Derry - Fergal Doherty

Derry - Joe Diver

Derry - Patsy Bradley

Derry - Enda Muldoon

Derry - Paul Murphy

Derry - Enda Lynn

Derry - Paul Young

Derry - Barry McGuigan

Derry - Mark Lynch

Derry - Paddy Bradley

Derry - Eoin Bradley

Derry - James Kielt

Derry - Paul Bradley

Derry - Eoghan Brown

Donegal - Paul Durcan

Donegal - Michael Boyle

Donegal - Neil McGee

Donegal - Johnny Gallagher

Donegal - Paddy McDaid

Donegal - Charlie Byrne

Donegal - Raymond Sweeney

Donegal - Barry Monaghan

Donegal - Eamon McGee

Donegal - Kevin Cassidy

Donegal - Frank McGlynn

Donegal - Michael McGuire

Donegal - Christy Toye

Donegal - Neil Gallagher

Donegal - Brendan Boyle

Donegal - Ciaran Bonner

Donegal - Rory Kavanagh

Donegal - Brian Roper

Donegal - Conal Dunne

Donegal - David Walsh

Donegal - Odhran Doherty

Donegal - Colm McFadden

Donegal - Michael Murphy

Donegal - Stephen Griffin

Donegal - Kevin McMenamin

Donegal - Ryan Bradley

Down - Brendan McVeigh

Down - Michael McAllister

Down - Luke Howard

Down - Ciaran McGovern

Down - Kevin Rafferty

Down - Paul Murphy

Down - Damian Rafferty

Down - Aidan Carr

Down - Kevin McKernan

Down - Liam Doyle

Down - Hugh Davey

Down - Conor Garvey

Down - Dan Gordon

Down - Jackie Lynch

Down - Stephen Kearney

Down - Joe Ireland

Down - Danny Hughes

Down - John Fegan

Down - John Boyle

Down - Jamie O'Reilly

Down - Benny McArdle

Down - Benny Coulter

Down - Paul McComiskey

Down - Ronan Murtagh

Down - Declan Rooney

Down - Michael Magee

Fermanagh - Ronan Gallagher

Fermanagh - Chris Breen

Fermanagh - Shane Goan

Fermanagh - Shane Lyons

Fermanagh - Barry Owens

Fermanagh - Niall Bogue

Fermanagh - Hugh Brady

Fermanagh - Damian Kelly

Fermanagh - Tommy McElroy

Fermanagh - Ryan McCluskey

Fermanagh - Shane McDermott

Fermanagh - Rory Foy

Fermanagh - Marty McGrath

Fermanagh - James Sherry

Fermanagh - Ryan Carson

Fermanagh - Liam McBarron

Fermanagh - Ryan Keenan

Fermanagh - Mark Little

Fermanagh - Ciaran McElroy

Fermanagh - Shane O'Brien

Fermanagh - Daniel Kille

Fermanagh - Daryl Keenan

Fermanagh - Eamon Maguire

Fermanagh - Enda Ferris

Fermanagh - Darren McQuaid

Fermanagh - Seamus Ryder

Monaghan - Padraig McBennett

Monaghan - Shane Duffy

Monaghan - Dessie Mone

Monaghan - Vincent Corey

Monaghan - Dermot McArdle

Monaghan - JP Mone

Monaghan - Donal Morgan

Monaghan - Conor McManus

Monaghan - Gary McQuaid

Monaghan - Darren Hughes

Monaghan - Damien Freeman

Monaghan - Gary McEnaney

Monaghan - Dick Clerkin

Monaghan - Eoin Lennon

Monaghan - Stephen McAleer

Monaghan - Brendan McKenna

Monaghan - Paul Finlay

Monaghan - Stephen Gallogly

Monaghan - Mark Downey

Monaghan - Kieran Hughes

Monaghan - Paul McGuigan

Monaghan - Rory Woods

Monaghan - Tommy Freeman

Monaghan - Ciaran Hanratty

Monaghan - Shane Smith

Monaghan - Raymond Ronaghan

Tyrone - John Devine

Tyrone - Pascal McConnell

Tyrone - Justin McMahon

Tyrone - Martin Swift

Tyrone - PJ Quinn

Tyrone - Ryan McMenamin

Tyrone - Cathal McCarron

Tyrone - Conor Gormley

Tyrone - Davy Harte

Tyrone - Philip Jordan

Tyrone - Sean O'Neill

Tyrone - Kevin Hughes

Tyrone - Enda McGinley

Tyrone - Colin Holmes

Tyrone - Aidan Cassidy

Tyrone - Brian Dooher

Tyrone - Brian McGuigan

Tyrone - Tommy McGuigan

Tyrone - Joe McMahon

Tyrone - Colm McCullagh

Tyrone - Ryan Mellon

Tyrone - Sean Cavanagh

Tyrone - Owen Mulligan

Tyrone - Martin Penrose

Tyrone - Shaun O'Neill
Tyrone - Stephen O'Neill
Post by: mountainboii on April 22, 2009, 07:54:16 PM
Quote from: gerry on April 22, 2009, 07:17:42 PM

Armagh - Paul McGrane

Armagh - Peadar Toal

Armagh - Paddy McKeever

:-\ :(
Post by: Hoof Hearted on April 25, 2009, 12:53:35 PM
i cant find this when i click on the link, what am i doing wrong
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on April 25, 2009, 01:23:37 PM
Link seems to be working fine HH. Click on this link www.gaeliclife.com and then click on the fantasy football link at the top of the page.
Post by: armagh leg-end on April 25, 2009, 01:37:17 PM
pm'ed ya there redandgreen
Post by: Hoof Hearted on April 25, 2009, 02:12:47 PM
cheers lad, didnt think that was a link, though it was advertising !!
will get entered shortly

Post by: gerry on April 27, 2009, 09:39:32 PM
have picked my positions from manager to midfield and am happy enough with players but started to run into difficulties when i go to pick my forwards.  there is so many that will get you points on any given day but which one will be around to get you points in august.

i think it is all to be win or loss on weather your forwards perform and who you pick for captain and double points. who would have thought this time last year that sean would be one point behind the goouch for total scores come september
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on April 28, 2009, 11:20:35 AM
RedandGreen, how many in for the private league so far?
I'm thinking of giving it a go, have never tried this type of comp before.
Post by: wherefromreferee? on April 28, 2009, 11:46:31 AM
R&G

So break it down for me.  I enter a team via the Gaelic Life website.  I then PM you the team name I have chosen and my own name.  You will then change my own name to Wherefromreferee? for the board.  Do I have this right?

If so, I'll get the team sorted and PM you this weekend.

Hi, fair play to ye!
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on April 28, 2009, 09:29:34 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on April 28, 2009, 11:20:35 AM
RedandGreen, how many in for the private league so far?
I'm thinking of giving it a go, have never tried this type of comp before.

Slow so far GDA but most people are delaying picking their teams til the last minute because of injuries etc. Its good craic anyway, sure give it a go.

Quote from: wherefromreferee? on April 28, 2009, 11:46:31 AM
R&G

So break it down for me.  I enter a team via the Gaelic Life website.  I then PM you the team name I have chosen and my own name.  You will then change my own name to Wherefromreferee? for the board.  Do I have this right?

If so, I'll get the team sorted and PM you this weekend.

Hi, fair play to ye!

That's it exactly chief.
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on May 05, 2009, 11:32:02 AM
Bump.

The deadline is extended from tomorrow, Wednesday May 6, to Monday, May 11. For anyone who wants to enter the gaaboard.com league (there'll  be prizes put up by Gaelic Life), simply enter the main league on gaeliclife.com and then PM me your team name and your own name and I'll put you on our league, the updates of which will only include your board alias.

So, in the words of Delia Smith, 'let's be having ye'!
Post by: Our Nail Loney on May 05, 2009, 04:22:52 PM
Entered mine there today... Let the games begin!
Post by: full back on May 05, 2009, 04:44:06 PM
Whats your team nail?
Post by: Our Nail Loney on May 05, 2009, 05:55:25 PM
Quote from: full back on May 05, 2009, 04:44:06 PM
Whats your team nail?

I will tell you after the deadline...  ;)
Post by: full back on May 05, 2009, 05:57:44 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on May 05, 2009, 05:55:25 PM
Whats your team nail?

FFS Nail, dont think anyone will be copying you
Post by: Our Nail Loney on May 05, 2009, 06:00:14 PM
Quote from: full back on May 05, 2009, 05:57:44 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on May 05, 2009, 05:55:25 PM
Whats your team nail?

FFS Nail, dont think anyone will be copying you

I might have gone bad during the league one but this time I mean business!! I have a few shrewd choices thinking outside the box which I don't wanna give away til later on ya see!
Post by: WhoAreYaWhoAreYa! on May 06, 2009, 11:09:50 AM
Ive my team picked. Skippered by Tommy Freeman..CUM ON!
Post by: full back on May 06, 2009, 11:19:09 AM
I picked Paddy Bradley as captain
Post by: wherefromreferee? on May 06, 2009, 12:52:14 PM
Started my team there now, more difficult than I thought.  Would I be riight in assuming that it includes the 'back door' as well?
Post by: wherefromreferee? on May 06, 2009, 12:56:41 PM
5 men from Tyrone, 4 from Derry, 2 from Monaghan, 1 from Armagh and 1 from Donegal.  2 positions left...
Post by: WhoAreYaWhoAreYa! on May 06, 2009, 04:05:09 PM
Quote from: wherefromreferee? on May 06, 2009, 12:52:14 PM
Started my team there now, more difficult than I thought.  Would I be riight in assuming that it includes the 'back door' as well?

i think so. it says. the competition will run 'throughout the championship'..so i think it all counts until september!..or before that even, if all the ulster counties make swift exits!
Post by: gerry on May 06, 2009, 04:13:24 PM
organise a private league from work and so far got 20 people to put teams in.  should make for some slagging as the championship goes on
Post by: mountainboii on May 06, 2009, 07:55:14 PM
This is fecking hard. Too many good options for the FF and HB lines, and not enough to pick from in the HF and FB lines. Why couldn't they've had Sean Cavanagh as a HF?!
Post by: mountainboii on May 06, 2009, 08:13:33 PM
Team in. Hoping for a good year for Tyrone, Monaghan, Armagh and Down. Derry better f**k up big time  :)
Post by: ONeill on May 06, 2009, 10:55:10 PM
I picked 12 Antrim players and 3 Cavan. I feel there'll be a changing of the guard this year.
Post by: cavan4ever on May 07, 2009, 09:24:04 AM
Quote from: ONeill on May 06, 2009, 10:55:10 PM
I picked 12 Antrim players and 3 Cavan. I feel there'll be a changing of the guard this year.

:D :D :D
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on May 07, 2009, 09:35:56 PM
28 entrants so far. Last few days to pick yer team lads and ladies.
Post by: FermPundit on May 07, 2009, 09:49:26 PM
Quote from: RedandGreenSniper on May 07, 2009, 09:35:56 PM

Am I too late to join the private league?
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on May 07, 2009, 09:50:29 PM
Quote from: FermPundit on May 07, 2009, 09:49:26 PM
Quote from: RedandGreenSniper on May 07, 2009, 09:35:56 PM

Am I too late to join the private league?

No, just PM me your real name and your team name by Sunday night and you'll be sound.
Post by: gerry on May 10, 2009, 09:01:02 PM
bump
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on May 10, 2009, 09:04:07 PM
Last few hours left before the deadline at 10am tomorrow morning. About 35 entries on gaaboard. No sign of Ziggy though, he mustn't want another spanking :P
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on May 10, 2009, 11:01:21 PM
Who is the most common captain I wonder? I've went with Paddy Bradley ahead of Stevie O'Neill and Sean Cavanagh on the basis that O'Neill could have injury worries and Cavanagh might not do as much scoring again - it will be better spread for Tyrone this year, ironically if O'Neill is fit. A lot of luck involved though, unlike the NFL where there's a set number of games and a set fixture list.
Post by: culchie11 on May 11, 2009, 10:12:46 AM
Went with Paddy Bradley myself sniper!
think derry will make quarters this year, so opted for him!
really wasnt sure who to pick, as you say its down to luck!
so went for an even spread, 3 from tyrone, 3 from derry, 3 from monaghan, 3 from donegal, 2 from armagh & 1 from down!!
some players were too hard to look past, back door players will have a big say as playing weaker opposition!

here's hoping for all of the above doing well!!

Post by: ONeill on May 11, 2009, 10:39:50 AM
What would you know.
Post by: corn02 on May 11, 2009, 10:50:48 AM
Did you get my pm Sniper, am I entered?
Post by: full back on May 11, 2009, 10:53:04 AM
Have you a list of who is entered so far RGS?

Reckon a lot of people are going to have similar big name players, so it will be some lesser lights who will make the difference
My forwards are:

Half forward1: TYR - Tommy McGuigan
Half forward2: MON - Paul Finlay
Half forward3: DER - Mark Lynch
Full forward1: ARM - Steven McDonnell
Full forward2: MON - Tommy Freeman
Full forward3: DER - Paddy Bradley
Post by: wherefromreferee? on May 11, 2009, 10:56:15 AM
I have no Fermanagh, no Cavan, no Down and no Antrim men named   :-\
Post by: mountainboii on May 11, 2009, 02:56:27 PM
My team  ;D

Manager: TYR - Mickey Harte
Captain: TYR - Sean Cavanagh
Goalkeeper: FER - Ronan Gallagher
Full back1: ARM - Brendan Donaghy
Full back2: MON - Vincent Corey
Full back3: TYR - Ryan McMenamin
Half back1: ARM - Aaron Kernan
Half back2: DOW - Aidan Carr
Half back3: TYR - Davy Harte
Midfield1: MON - Dick Clerkin
Midfield2: TYR - Enda McGinley
Half forward1: MON - Paul Finlay
Half forward2: DOW - Danny Hughes
Half forward3: TYR - Tommy McGuigan
Full forward1: ARM - Steven McDonnell
Full forward2: TYR - Sean Cavanagh
Full forward3: MON - Tommy Freeman

Decided to try to not spread it about as much as I could and just hope the teams I did pick from did well. This meant leaving Derry players off the team, and having no Paddy Bradley  :o

This is very much down to luck though, you could have a load of Tyrone men who maybe get to a semi-final but come through 3 or 4 low scoring dogfights, and those lads could be outscored by a few Cavan or Down men who notch up a load of points hammering London and Carlow in the qualifiers  :-\
Post by: wherefromreferee? on May 11, 2009, 04:19:07 PM
No Derry players AFS??  Are you expecting them to suffer a first round defeat to Monaghan, then make no impact in the qualifiers?  Strange decision, but on the other hand, I can see where you are coming from.
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on May 11, 2009, 09:46:03 PM
Quote from: corn02 on May 11, 2009, 10:50:48 AM
Did you get my pm Sniper, am I entered?
Yes Corn, you're in. Sorry can't get back to everyone, there's a fair few entered. Gonna extend the deadline until tomorrow evening so anyone who has entered in the gaelic life comp and wants to join our private league, simply PM me your real name and your team name and you're sucking diesel! About 40 entered so far.
Post by: mountainboii on May 11, 2009, 10:02:31 PM
Quote from: wherefromreferee? on May 11, 2009, 04:19:07 PM
No Derry players AFS??  Are you expecting them to suffer a first round defeat to Monaghan, then make no impact in the qualifiers?  Strange decision, but on the other hand, I can see where you are coming from.

When I started picking the team it wasn't I wasn't particularly opposed to having a few Derry lads, but the way this thing works I reckon you're best trying to minimise the number of teams you pick from. I originally had Doherty and Paddy Bradley in, but to get the number of teams down I stuck McDonnell and Clerkin in instead. Was easier to cut those two Derry lads than my Armagh or Monaghan picks because there were loads of good options to pick from in the FF and midfield lines.
Post by: T Fearon on May 12, 2009, 04:30:51 PM
They're printing all 1250 entrants names this week so Ziggy will at least see his name once in Gaelic Life ;D

1250 entrants is a modest enough number in my opinion
Post by: full back on May 12, 2009, 04:43:42 PM
Every week during the championship, we'll calculate your weekly score and print the top positions in Gaelic Life. Don't worry if you don't feature every week as there will be spot prizes, county prizes, private league prizes plus the overall prizes once the last Ulster team exits or wins the All Ireland Football Championship.

We are starting this Friday by publishing all 1,250 entries in Gaelic Life with an update on how the scoring works.

Don't forget to buy Gaelic Life this Friday and every Friday for your weekly Championship update plus we will be launching our highly successful Forecast the 9 county club champions during the next month.

Thought some of the club championships have already started ???
Post by: pearseog on May 12, 2009, 04:59:04 PM
i went with davy harte as my captain. always good for a few scores a game from half back
Post by: winsamsoon on May 13, 2009, 02:18:11 PM
lads i have registered and all with the gaelic life but i can't seem to access my team to forward it to the sniper for the private one. when i go onto the link it just gives me the table for the national league one. Anyone got a link that i can find them?????????
Post by: T Fearon on May 13, 2009, 02:29:34 PM
Correct me if I'm wrong but Sniper doesn't need your team make up , he only requires your team name and Board name (under which you post)?
Post by: FermPundit on May 13, 2009, 10:44:36 PM
RedandGreenSniper, do you have a list of all entrants to the GAA board league?
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on May 13, 2009, 10:50:53 PM
I'll have a list up tomorrow of all the entrants. Around 40 I think offhand. I think I'm the only non Ulster entrant :o
Post by: FermPundit on May 13, 2009, 10:56:38 PM
Quote from: RedandGreenSniper on May 13, 2009, 10:50:53 PM
I'll have a list up tomorrow of all the entrants. Around 40 I think offhand. I think I'm the only non Ulster entrant :o

I'm surprised at that. Would many people in Mayo buy the Gaelic Life?
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on May 13, 2009, 11:16:13 PM
A few would alright. When I say only non Ulster entrant I mean in the board comp, not overall! I presume it should be a given that I'll be finishing below the rest of ye so :P
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on May 13, 2009, 11:49:42 PM
42 entrants all listed below - they're in order from the first entry (The Watcher Pat) to the final entry (winsamsoon)

The Watcher Pat
Armagh leg-end
Maguire 01
Caid
King Larsson
Down Fanatic
FermGael
OffTheLaces
Full back
Sideline Kick
Noeldebrun
Omagh Gael
Goats Do Shave
Corn 02
AFS
Illdecide
Wherefromreferee?
Gerry
FermPundit
RedCol
Inisceithleann
Maco
TFearon
Culchie11
Shortso79
KIDDO 4
Fear on Srath Ban
Big Frank
Orchardexile
John Denver
Johnnie99
Dundrumite
Pearseog
YouBetterBelieveIt
winsamsoon
Post by: winsamsoon on May 14, 2009, 11:52:44 AM
Quote from: T Fearon on May 13, 2009, 02:29:34 PM
Correct me if I'm wrong but Sniper doesn't need your team make up , he only requires your team name and Board name (under which you post)?
I think you are right fearon i have been poisoning the poor sniper all day yesterday with pm's about sending my team forward  ;) :D :D :D Just one of them brain dead days.
Post by: ogshead on May 14, 2009, 01:32:35 PM
you didn't enter yourself RedandGreen!  :D
Post by: culchie11 on May 14, 2009, 01:36:53 PM
Quote from: ONeill on May 11, 2009, 10:39:50 AM
What would you know.

i dont pretend to unlike most!!

you must do more work, less time getting in the papers!!! ;)
Post by: corn02 on May 14, 2009, 01:40:28 PM
Right lads, someone get the odds up.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on May 14, 2009, 03:45:13 PM
Quote from: corn02 on May 14, 2009, 01:40:28 PM
Right lads, someone get the odds up.

Wooden Spoon odds:

Ziggy 1/100

100/1 Bar
Post by: wherefromreferee? on May 14, 2009, 03:51:19 PM
Now that Ziggy hasnt entered, last position is up for grabs  ;D
Post by: Doogie Browser on May 14, 2009, 03:53:00 PM
Gaelic Life will give the Sniper a mug for the mug finishing last here I am sure.
Post by: ONeill on May 14, 2009, 10:16:23 PM
Wherefromreferee? will finish last. I ran my finger up and down it with my eyes closed.

The winner will be, houl on....Omagh Gael.
Post by: omagh_gael on May 14, 2009, 10:25:09 PM
Quote from: ONeill on May 14, 2009, 10:16:23 PM
Wherefromreferee? will finish last. I ran my finger up and down it with my eyes closed.

Woohooo! I never win...what's the prize?
Post by: ONeill on May 14, 2009, 10:26:33 PM
Quote from: omagh_gael on May 14, 2009, 10:25:09 PM

A weekend for two in Cappagh.
Post by: omagh_gael on May 14, 2009, 11:09:33 PM
Quote from: ONeill on May 14, 2009, 10:26:33 PM
Quote from: omagh_gael on May 14, 2009, 10:25:09 PM

A weekend for two in Cappagh.

Is that the galbally cappagh or the killyclogher cappagh? The womens from the latter so she mightn't be best pleased with me taking her away for weekend in her home town!!
Post by: wherefromreferee? on May 15, 2009, 10:56:31 AM

I see all entrants are in todays Gaelic Life.  Starting to think I made some bad decisions in my team.  Sean Leo McGoldrick as captain and Liam Bradley as manager probably won't have helped   :-\
Post by: Our Nail Loney on May 15, 2009, 12:36:28 PM
Put Paul Finlay down as my captain...
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on May 15, 2009, 02:42:56 PM
Anyone who hasn't entered into the Gaaboard competition for the Fantasy Football has until 6pm today as a final deadline.

So if you've a team picked on the gaelic life website and want to join our private league, then PM me your real name and your team name and you'll be in.

I can't let anyone else in past that time because of time constraints and Gaelic Life need a full list today.
Post by: Norf Tyrone on May 17, 2009, 07:21:38 PM
I had no Fermanagh players, but had a clatter of Down men including Carr.

Great start.  >:(
Post by: ONeill on May 17, 2009, 09:35:55 PM
I'd say a serious percentage had Carr in their half back line. I feckin did.
Post by: corn02 on May 17, 2009, 09:41:47 PM
Quote from: ONeill on May 17, 2009, 09:35:55 PM
I'd say a serious percentage had Carr in their half back line. I feckin did.
I would imagine about 80%. Me? I can;t remember, can you view your team online?
Post by: Norf Tyrone on May 18, 2009, 12:41:07 AM
34 points I reckon after week 1, which sounds better than it is. That's not including any yellas right nuff.

Manager: DOW - Ross Carr 0
Captain: TYR - Sean Cavanagh
Goalkeeper: DOW - Brendan McVeigh 13
Full back1: MON - JP Mone
Full back2: DER - Kevin McGuckin
Full back3: MON - Vincent Corey
Half back1: ARM - Aaron Kernan
Half back2: TYR - Davy Harte
Half back3: DOW - Aidan Carr 9
Midfield1: TYR - Enda McGinley
Midfield2: DOW - Dan Gordon 5
Half forward2: DOW - Danny Hughes 7
Half forward3: TYR - Colm McCullagh
Full forward1: DON - Michael Murphy
Full forward2: TYR - Sean Cavanagh
Full forward3: MON - Tommy Freeman
Post by: Norf Tyrone on May 18, 2009, 12:43:23 AM
GAA Board League Table so far...

Norf Tyrone 34
The Watcher Pat 0
Armagh leg-end 0
Maguire 01 0
BennyHarp 0
Caid 0
King Larsson 0
Down Fanatic 0
FermGael 0
OffTheLaces 0
Full back 0
Sideline Kick 0
Noeldebrun 0
Our Nail Loney 0
ONeill 0
Omagh Gael 0
Hoof Hearted 0
Goats Do Shave 0
Corn 02 0
AFS 0
Illdecide 0
Wherefromreferee? 0
Gerry 0
FermPundit 0
RedCol 0
Inisceithleann 0
Maco 0
TFearon 0
Culchie11 0
Shortso79 0
Doogie Browser 0
KIDDO 4 0
Fear on Srath Ban 0
Big Frank 0
Orchardexile 0
John Denver 0
Johnnie99 0
Dundrumite 0
Pearseog 0
YouBetterBelieveIt 0
winsamsoon 0
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on May 18, 2009, 12:54:29 AM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on May 18, 2009, 12:43:23 AM
GAA Board League Table so far...

RedAndGreenSniper 34 
Norf Tyrone 34
The Watcher Pat 0
Armagh leg-end 0
Maguire 01 0
BennyHarp 0
Caid 0
King Larsson 0
Down Fanatic 0
FermGael 0
OffTheLaces 0
Full back 0
Sideline Kick 0
Noeldebrun 0
Our Nail Loney 0
ONeill 0
Omagh Gael 0
Hoof Hearted 0
Goats Do Shave 0
Corn 02 0
AFS 0
Illdecide 0
Wherefromreferee? 0
Gerry 0
FermPundit 0
RedCol 0
Inisceithleann 0
Maco 0
TFearon 0
Culchie11 0
Shortso79 0
Doogie Browser 0
KIDDO 4 0
Fear on Srath Ban 0
Big Frank 0
Orchardexile 0
John Denver 0
Johnnie99 0
Dundrumite 0
Pearseog 0
YouBetterBelieveIt 0
winsamsoon 0

Seeing as I didn't put myself on the original list, I'll do so now. And seeing as I've the same Down players as NorfTyrone we'd be joint top. And of course the organiser wins in the case of a tie :P
Post by: Norf Tyrone on May 18, 2009, 01:04:32 AM
You copied my team... you b*****d.

Norf's in front of red in alphabetical order.

Tell you what R&G, as it's your competition, declare it over and we'll split the prizes. You take the cup, sure it'll be an oddity in Mayo.
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on May 18, 2009, 01:06:02 AM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on May 18, 2009, 01:04:32 AM
You copied my team... you b*****d.

Norf's in front of red in alphabetical order.

Tell you what R&G, as it's your competition, declare it over and we'll split the prizes. You take the cup, sure it'll be an oddity in Mayo.

You were going so well :(
Post by: WhoAreYaWhoAreYa! on May 18, 2009, 02:55:57 PM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on May 17, 2009, 07:21:38 PM
I had no Fermanagh players, but had a clatter of Down men including Carr.

Great start.  >:(
Ditto. I should have picked james sherry!
Post by: SidelineKick on May 18, 2009, 02:59:41 PM
I'm content with joint 3rd  8)
Post by: Fuzzman on May 18, 2009, 05:16:38 PM
Am I not in there Red & Green?

I had Carr in my team & was glad to see him playing wing forward even if he didn't play that well.
What was he thinking when he attacked McGrath. Rush of blood to the head?
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on May 18, 2009, 06:24:59 PM
Quote from: Fuzzman on May 18, 2009, 05:16:38 PM
Am I not in there Red & Green?

I had Carr in my team & was glad to see him playing wing forward even if he didn't play that well.
What was he thinking when he attacked McGrath. Rush of blood to the head?

You're in Fuzzman! Haven't yet had the chance to update all the late entrants but everyone who has Pm'd me is in. The cut-off point has passed now though, no more entrants I'm afraid!
Post by: winsamsoon on May 19, 2009, 10:34:38 AM
Lads were are the scores coming from can someone post up a link because when i go onto the gaelic life website it is only giving me the option of the national league scores and not the current championship ones.
Post by: winsamsoon on May 19, 2009, 10:39:17 AM
Got the scoring now lads but still can't access my team. Can't remember who i picked  ;) :D :D but it will probably be up after one complete round.
Post by: omagh_gael on May 19, 2009, 10:47:27 AM
Quote from: winsamsoon on May 19, 2009, 10:39:17 AM
Got the scoring now lads but still can't access my team. Can't remember who i picked  ;) :D :D but it will probably be up after one complete round.

Check your email, they send out a confirmation email and this should include ur team
Post by: dundrumite on May 19, 2009, 10:49:01 AM
Aidan Carr as captain  :'( Think im f&&ked early doors
Post by: Fuzzman on May 19, 2009, 11:13:45 AM
Hard to believe he scored 24 points last year.
How many games did he play?

Did he get a straight red or 2nd yellow?
How long will he be out for or is it just one match?
Post by: maco on May 19, 2009, 11:50:00 AM
Have Carr as captain too, so thats me screwed as well.

I think he will get us 8 fantasy points from the Fermanagh game - 5 for appearence from the start + 6 for scoring 2 points = 11, minus 7 for being sent off = 4 and double that for being captain. Would have been 22points only for his red card!
Post by: Maguire01 on May 19, 2009, 12:55:00 PM
Ah, that's good. At least he didn't go into minus points. Also grabbed a few points from T McElroy on Sunday. I think that was all i had from those 2 teams. Next Sunday will be a different story - do or die!
Post by: wherefromreferee? on May 19, 2009, 02:59:19 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on May 19, 2009, 12:55:00 PM
Ah, that's good. At least he didn't go into minus points. Also grabbed a few points from T McElroy on Sunday. I think that was all i had from those 2 teams. Next Sunday will be a different story - do or die!

Which basket are all your eggs in Maguire - the Derry Monaghan basket or the Tyrone Armagh one?
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on May 19, 2009, 04:30:47 PM
The update will normally be up here the Monday week after a weekend's games. So, typically, last weekend's results will be up next Monday. Except that, in this case, it will be Tuesday, because of the Bank Holiday. Hope that's not confusing!
Post by: Norf Tyrone on May 19, 2009, 06:06:29 PM
Quote from: maco on May 19, 2009, 11:50:00 AM

I think he will get us 8 fantasy points from the Fermanagh game - 5 for appearence from the start + 6 for scoring 2 points = 11, minus 7 for being sent off = 4 and double that for being captain. Would have been 22points only for his red card!

I think he has 9 points.

2 points= 2 x 3 = 6
Clean Sheet = 5
Red = -7
Appearance = 5

If he's captain that's 18 points.
Post by: WhoAreYaWhoAreYa! on May 20, 2009, 09:06:13 AM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on May 19, 2009, 06:06:29 PM

I think he has 9 points.

2 points= 2 x 3 = 6
Clean Sheet = 5
Red = -7
Appearance = 5

clean sheet?????
Post by: dundrumite on May 20, 2009, 09:33:34 AM
Quote from: WhoAreYaWhoAreYa! on May 20, 2009, 09:06:13 AM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on May 19, 2009, 06:06:29 PM

I think he has 9 points.

2 points= 2 x 3 = 6
Clean Sheet = 5
Red = -7
Appearance = 5

clean sheet?????
He is down as a defender and the Down defence kept a clean sheet.. Not liking these injury rumours of Enda Muldoon and Mark Lynch, throw in Davy Harte and Stephen O'Neill, aw well at least I can't lose points  ::)
Post by: wherefromreferee? on May 22, 2009, 11:48:41 AM
Quote from: RedandGreenSniper on May 19, 2009, 04:30:47 PM
The update will normally be up here the Monday week after a weekend's games. So, typically, last weekend's results will be up next Monday. Except that, in this case, it will be Tuesday, because of the Bank Holiday. Hope that's not confusing!

Is the update in todays GL? Not that it matters to me personally as I have no Fermanagh or Down players.  I'd be hoping that Derry and Monaghan draw, in a high scoring game, and that Tyrone and Armagh draw.
Post by: wherefromreferee? on May 25, 2009, 08:42:57 AM
Anybody with Fergal Doherty and Aidan Carr!?   ???

Bad start.  Updates tomorrow R&GS?
Post by: Norf Tyrone on May 25, 2009, 10:24:23 AM
Did you see the GL gave a score for the mini leagues on Friday. I think usons have 31 or something. Mid table.
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on May 25, 2009, 02:17:55 PM
Yeah, update tmrw
Post by: WhoAreYaWhoAreYa! on May 25, 2009, 04:14:14 PM
Quote from: wherefromreferee? on May 25, 2009, 08:42:57 AM
Anybody with Fergal Doherty and Aidan Carr!?   ???

Bad start.  Updates tomorrow R&GS?

I DO! :(:(:(:(
Post by: gerry on May 25, 2009, 10:34:30 PM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on May 25, 2009, 10:24:23 AM
Did you see the GL gave a score for the mini leagues on Friday. I think usons have 31 or something. Mid table.

alot of the posters on here would have very few down and fermanagh players on their team unlike the girl who is leading the competition
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on May 26, 2009, 12:29:52 PM
Table after week one (from Down v Fermanagh game, Derry Monaghan result won't affect the table til next week)

1     Stiffler                       40
2    RedAndGreenSniper    34
3    Norf Tyrone    34
4    Johnnie99    32
5    RedCol    31
6    TFearon    29
7    OffTheLaces    28
8    Doogie Browser    28
9    Gerry    24
10    Dundrumite    23
11    Rootthemout    22
12    FermPundit    19
13    Winsamsoon    19
14    Down Fanatic    18
15    Maco    18
16    BenDover    17
17    ONeill    16
18    Omagh Gael    16
19    AFS    16
20    RedHandFan    16
21    Orchardexile    16
22    Handballer09    14
23    The Watcher Pat    14
24    YouBetterBelieveIt    14
25    Illdecide    14
26    Champion The Wonder Horse    14
27    Armagh leg-end    13
28    Sideline Kick    12
29    Shortso79    12
30    Hoof Hearted    10
31    Inisceithleann    9
32    Maguire 01    9
33    Caid    9
34    King Larsson    9
35    Our Nail Loney    9
36    Full back    9
37    Fuzzman    9
38    Culchie11    9
39    KIDDO 4    9
40    Big Frank    9
41    John Denver    9
42    Pearseog    8
43    Goats Do Shave    7
44    BennyHarp    0
45    Fear on Srath Ban    0
46    FermGael    0
47    Noeldebrun    0
48    Wherefromreferee?    0
49    Abble    0
50    Corn 02    0
Post by: Norf Tyrone on May 26, 2009, 12:34:39 PM
Quote46    FermGael    0

Did you not have just ONE Fermanagh player?
Post by: T Fearon on May 26, 2009, 12:45:04 PM
Good start, and I have Paddy Bradley (star player, so double points), Tommy Freeman, Paul Finlay and a few Derry defenders(who had a clean sheet) and Monaghan defenders as well, from last Sunday. Not sure about Derry's yellow cards on Sinday but I reckon I got the guts of 50 points on Sunday alone. Pity big Muldoon missed last Sunday's game, that and Carr's sending off the week before are the only blots on my landscape to date.
Post by: corn02 on May 26, 2009, 12:46:50 PM
Quote from: RedandGreenSniper on May 26, 2009, 12:29:52 PM
Table after week one (from Down v Fermanagh game, Derry Monaghan result won't affect the table til next week)

50    Corn 02    0

What's this all about?
Post by: wherefromreferee? on May 26, 2009, 01:12:36 PM
Quote from: T Fearon on May 26, 2009, 12:45:04 PM
Good start, and I have Paddy Bradley (star player, so double points), Tommy Freeman, Paul Finlay and a few Derry defenders(who had a clean sheet) and Monaghan defenders as well, from last Sunday. Not sure about Derry's yellow cards on Sinday but I reckon I got the guts of 50 points on Sunday alone. Pity big Muldoon missed last Sunday's game, that and Carr's sending off the week before are the only blots on my landscape to date.

Big TF, by star player, do you mean captain?  Also, I dont think Bradleys score will be that high?

Goal = 3
Points = 3
Game Win = 3
App from start = 5
Yellow card = minus 7?
Doubled = 14

I think thats right - maybe he didnt get booked??
Post by: Doogie Browser on May 26, 2009, 01:14:18 PM
P Bradley was booked according to Irish news yesterday, they didn't list the Monaghan bookings though.
Post by: FermGael on May 26, 2009, 07:33:42 PM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on May 26, 2009, 12:34:39 PM
Quote46    FermGael    0

Did you not have just ONE Fermanagh player?
I did but it would help if they started
Post by: Our Nail Loney on May 26, 2009, 07:41:22 PM
I had a good few representatives at the weekend, Finlay is my captain, hopefully he willg et a good run in the qualifiers, have Corey and Freeman as well...

From Derry had G O Kane, no points for man of the match no??  ;) Also had P bradley, though Muldoon didnt play... Do you get appearance points for a sub as I had Mark Lynch??
Post by: culchie11 on May 29, 2009, 10:06:34 AM
Did anyone go with stevie o'neill?
was going to say gamble but its not really now hes declared fit and ready!!

im in top 500 this week anyway, still players to play this week!

marathon not a sprint!!

Post by: stiffler on May 29, 2009, 10:10:49 AM
Quote from: RedandGreenSniper on May 26, 2009, 12:29:52 PM

1     Stiffler                       40

Good start, and I had Carr as captain!  :o
Post by: winsamsoon on May 29, 2009, 02:12:05 PM
I still can't get access to my team from anywhere.
Post by: whiskeysteve on May 29, 2009, 06:51:03 PM
How many entered the whole thing?

Had Cass as manager, Gillis, O'Kane, Barry McG (all 3 got clean sheet bonuses and a point for barry), Finlay, Freeman, Eoin B and Paddy B as captain so going great guns! Never got round to entering Gaaboard league though.
Post by: omagh_gael on May 29, 2009, 07:43:56 PM
Quote from: winsamsoon on May 29, 2009, 02:12:05 PM

They send an email to the address u registered with that has ur full team
Post by: wherefromreferee? on May 30, 2009, 01:59:23 PM
Quote from: whiskeysteve on May 29, 2009, 06:51:03 PM

Had Cass as manager, Gillis, O'Kane, Barry McG (all 3 got clean sheet bonuses and a point for barry), Finlay, Freeman, Eoin B and Paddy B as captain so going great guns! Never got round to entering Gaaboard league though.

Both got booked though WS, so maybe not as good a score as you think??
Post by: WhoAreYaWhoAreYa! on June 01, 2009, 09:36:17 AM
I have had Aidn Carr, Fergal Doherty sent off this past few weeks..
I wonder can ye guess who I also have on my so callec dream team.
Yeh, Conor Gormley!
I should have called my team Mean Machine or something!
Im thinking about wrting in to gealic life and asking if i can forfeit my team to save embarressment!  :D
Post by: full back on June 01, 2009, 09:42:25 AM
Decided against O Neill in my team incase he was still injured
Am fcuked
Post by: Our Nail Loney on June 01, 2009, 09:52:30 AM
Went against SON as well in my team doubting his fitness... f**k sake...

Had Cavanagh yesterday I think, as well as Davy Harte, thought he was gonna pop up with a customary score but no!!
Post by: winsamsoon on June 01, 2009, 11:40:52 AM
Quote from: omagh_gael on May 29, 2009, 07:43:56 PM
Quote from: winsamsoon on May 29, 2009, 02:12:05 PM

They send an email to the address u registered with that has ur full team

I got an email alright from them with confirmation but no team lineup lad
Post by: winsamsoon on June 01, 2009, 11:42:18 AM
also lads i am nearly sure i had colm Mc Cullough as captain. Is he injured or what is the story????????????
Post by: whiskeysteve on June 01, 2009, 12:03:55 PM
Quote from: wherefromreferee? on May 30, 2009, 01:59:23 PM
Quote from: whiskeysteve on May 29, 2009, 06:51:03 PM

Both got booked though WS, so maybe not as good a score as you think??

ah well, barrys point wiped out the booking minus score at least and i reckon paddy will come good down the line, hes pushing to be Ulsters top scorer ever this season. Also thought it was unlucky that Derry never got any frees in the scoring zone from the left side as Baz would have taken these, this can also come good for me.

Like many here took the gamble on not picking O'Neill though and also had McCullagh as a half forward, fecks things up a tad! Also carrying a seemingly crocked Muldoon

All the same wherefrom, I was in the top 20 along with another couple of fellas from the port, sure didnt you know its a hotbed of footballing tradition and know how!  ;)

heres me boyos

Manager: D Cassidy

B Gillis

R McMenamin
V Corey (stick him up front Banty!)
G O'Kane
Aidan Carr Anger Management ltd.
B McGoldrick
A Kernan

E McGinley
E Muldoon - MIA

T McGuigan
P Finlay
C McCullagh - MIA
E Bradley
P Bradley (captain)
T Freeman - Think tommy and finlay will have a good run in the qualifiers as Monaghan are too organised to get beaten by anyone other than a good, tough team.
Post by: Doogie Browser on June 01, 2009, 12:06:13 PM
Steve, Tommy Freeman is looking like he will get an 8 week ban which would mean he will miss at least 2 qualifiers.
Post by: T Fearon on June 01, 2009, 12:08:11 PM
And if Monaghan draw Armagh in round one or two, thats Tommy's season over ;D
Post by: whiskeysteve on June 01, 2009, 12:13:00 PM
Quote from: Doogie Browser on June 01, 2009, 12:06:13 PM
Steve, Tommy Freeman is looking like he will get an 8 week ban which would mean he will miss at least 2 qualifiers.

thats right clean forget about that! shite!

Quote from: T Fearon on June 01, 2009, 12:08:11 PM
And if Monaghan draw Armagh in round one or two, thats Tommy's season over ;D

yeah, maybe if the same boy who scored a direct hit on your convertible pings him with a bottle from the stand!
Post by: wherefromreferee? on June 01, 2009, 01:42:07 PM
Get 'er updated R&GS  8)
Post by: KingLarsson on June 01, 2009, 01:44:48 PM
Il punish all youns wans with me wonder team
Post by: Our Nail Loney on June 01, 2009, 02:23:24 PM
Quote from: KingLarsson on June 01, 2009, 01:44:48 PM
Il punish all youns wans with me wonder team

Name it young'un
Post by: SidelineKick on June 01, 2009, 02:25:51 PM
Is there any way I can get my team? I forget who I had. Again.
Post by: Doogie Browser on June 01, 2009, 02:26:20 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on June 01, 2009, 02:25:51 PM
Did you not keep the confirmation email?
Post by: full back on June 01, 2009, 02:26:38 PM

It'll hardly matter SK, with your track record
Post by: winsamsoon on June 01, 2009, 03:02:42 PM

can't seem to get mine either sideline and i never received a confirmation email with my team attached
Post by: wherefromreferee? on June 01, 2009, 03:24:54 PM
Quote from: winsamsoon on June 01, 2009, 03:02:42 PM

can't seem to get mine either sideline and i never received a confirmation email with my team attached

The confirmation email I got, was from the sender 'Apache' if that is any use??
Post by: SidelineKick on June 01, 2009, 03:36:01 PM
Quote from: Doogie Browser on June 01, 2009, 02:26:20 PM

Definitely didn't include my team, I'll check again though.

Quote from: full back on June 01, 2009, 02:26:38 PM

I'm not going too bad, would have had a few tyronies too so will see how I'm getting on in the next update.  I'll beat you Fb thats for sure.
Post by: full back on June 01, 2009, 03:37:59 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on June 01, 2009, 03:36:01 PM

I'm not going too bad, would have had a few tyronies too so will see how I'm getting on in the next update.  I'll beat you Fb thats for sure.

Catch a grip of yourself
Did you have O'Neill?
Post by: wherefromreferee? on June 01, 2009, 03:40:44 PM
SLK

Did you make the top 516 as posted in Fridays edition of the GL?
Post by: gerry on June 01, 2009, 10:10:12 PM
       Private League Name: GAA Board          

Position   GAA Board   Week 1
      name   score

1   RedCol   129
   2   John Denver   119
   3   King Larsson   103
   4   YouBetterBelieveIt   88
   5   Hoof Hearted   88
   6   Champion The Wonder Horse   88
   7   TFearon   83
   8   FermPundit   73
   9   RedAndGreenSniper   72
   10   RedHandFan   72
   11   Dundrumite   71
   12   Sideline Kick   70
   13   OffTheLaces   70
   14   BenDover   69
   15   Down Fanatic   68
   16   Abble   68
   17   Full back   67
   18   ONeill   67
   19   FermGael   66
   20   Fuzzman   65
   21   Illdecide   65
   22   Handballer09   63
   23   Norf Tyrone   63
   24   Our Nail Loney   62
   25   Culchie11   60
   26   Doogie Browser   60
   27   Orchardexile   58
   28   Stiffler   56
   29   Big Frank   56
   30   KIDDO 4   53
   31   Rootthemout   51
   32   Wherefromreferee?   50
   33   Gerry   50
   34   Maco   50
   35   Goats Do Shave   48
   36   Inisceithleann   45
   37   Shortso79   45
   38   Maguire 01   44
   39   Johnnie99   43
   40   Omagh Gael   37
   41   Armagh leg-end   36
   42   Caid   35
   43   Winsamsoon   34
   44   AFS   34
   45   Fear on Srath Ban   26
   46   Noeldebrun   26
   47   Pearseog   24
   48   Corn 02   24
   49   BennyHarp   18
   50   The Watcher Pat   14
Post by: FermPundit on June 01, 2009, 10:33:39 PM
Quite happy with my team's performance so far. I had a good day yesterday as well so hopefully I can remain towards the top of the league
Post by: gerry on June 01, 2009, 11:02:16 PM
Gaelic Life National Championship fantasy football competition - week 2               

in association with :               

County   Player   Position   Score   
   Fermanagh   Ryan Carson   Midfielder   20   
   Fermanagh   Chris Breen   Goalkeeper   16   
   Fermanagh   Tommy McElroy   Half Back   16   
   Derry   Barry Gillis   Goalkeeper   16   
   Down   Brendan McVeigh   Goalkeeper   13   
   Fermanagh   Shane Lyons   Full Back   13   
   Fermanagh   Niall Bogue   Full Back   13   
   Fermanagh   Hugh Brady   Full Back   13   
   Fermanagh   Ryan McCluskey   Half Back   13   
   Fermanagh   Shane McDermott   Half Back   13   
   Derry   Kevin McGuckin   Full back   13   
   Derry   Kevin McCloy   Full back   13   
   Derry   Gerard O'Kane   Full back   13   
   Derry   Barry McGoldrick   Half back   13   
   Derry   Sean Leo McGoldrick   Half back   13   
   Fermanagh   James Sherry   Midfielder   12   
   Derry   Paddy Bradley   Full forward   11   
   Down   Luke Howard   Full back   10   
   Down   Damian Rafferty   Full back   10   
   Down   Conor Garvey   Half back   10   
   Fermanagh   Rory Foy   Half Back   10   
   Fermanagh   Marty McGrath   Midfielder   10   
   Fermanagh   Malachy O'Rourke   Manager   10   
   Derry   Eoin Bradley   Full forward   10   
   Derry   Damien Cassidy   Manager   10   
   Down   Aidan Carr   Half back   9   
   Fermanagh   Mark Little   Half Forward   9   
   Fermanagh   Daryl Keenan   Full Forward   9   
   Fermanagh   Ryan Keenan   Half Forward   8   
   Fermanagh   Eamon Maguire   Full Forward   8   
   Derry   Paul Murphy   Half forward   8   
   Derry   Enda Lynn   Half forward   8   
   Derry   Barry McGuigan   Half forward   8   
   Monaghan   Paul Finlay   Half forward   8   
   Down   Danny Hughes   Half forward   7   
   Down   Benny Coulter   Full forward   7   
   Derry   Joe Diver   Midfielder   7   
   Derry   James Kielt   Full forward   7   
   Monaghan   Raymond Ronaghan   Full forward   7   
   Fermanagh   Ciaran McElroy   Half Forward   6   
   Monaghan   Stephen Gallogly   Half forward   6   
   Monaghan   Rory Woods   Full forward   6   
   Down   Dan Gordon   Midfielder   5   
   Down   Ronan Murtagh   Full forward   5   
   Down   Declan Rooney   Full forward   5   
   Fermanagh   Shane O'Brien   Half Forward   5   
   Derry   Mark Lynch   Half forward   5   
   Monaghan   Eoin Lennon   Midfielder   5   
   Monaghan   Tommy Freeman   Full forward   5   
   Down   Stephen Kearney   Midfielder   4   
   Down   Paul McComiskey   Full forward   4   
   Monaghan   Vincent Corey   Full back   3   
   Monaghan   Dermot McArdle   Full back   3   
   Monaghan   Conor McManus   Half back   3   
   Monaghan   Gary McQuaid   Half back   3   
   Monaghan   Darren Hughes   Half back   3   
   Monaghan   Damien Freeman   Half back   3   
   Down   John Boyle   Half forward   2   
   Down   Jamie O'Reilly   Half forward   2   
   Derry   Fergal Doherty   Midfielder   2   
   Monaghan   Padraig McBennett   Goalkeeper   2   
   Monaghan   Dick Clerkin   Midfielder   2   
   Monaghan   Mark Downey   Half forward   2   
   Monaghan   Paul McGuigan   Half forward   2   
   Monaghan   Ciaran Hanratty   Full forward   2   
   Down   Michael McAllister   Goalkeeper   0   
   Down   Ciaran McGovern   Full back   0   
   Down   Kevin Rafferty   Full back   0   
   Down   Paul Murphy   Full back   0   
   Down   Kevin McKernan   Half back   0   
   Down   Liam Doyle   Half back   0   
   Down   Hugh Davey   Half back   0   
   Down   Jackie Lynch   Midfielder   0   
   Down   Joe Ireland   Midfielder   0   
   Down   John Fegan   Half forward   0   
   Down   Benny McArdle   Half forward   0   
   Down   Michael Magee   Full forward   0   
   Down   Ross Carr   Manager   0   
   Fermanagh   Ronan Gallagher   Goalkeeper   0   
   Fermanagh   Shane Goan   Full Back   0   
   Fermanagh   Barry Owens   Full Back   0   
   Fermanagh   Damian Kelly   Half Back   0   
   Fermanagh   Liam McBarron   Midfielder   0   
   Fermanagh   Daniel Kille   Half Forward   0   
   Fermanagh   Enda Ferris   Full Forward   0   
   Fermanagh   Darren McQuaid   Full Forward   0   
   Fermanagh   Seamus Ryder   Full Forward   0   
   Derry   John Deighan   Goalkeeper   0   
   Derry   Sean Marty Lockhart   Full back   0   
   Derry   Niall McCusker   Full back   0   
   Derry   Paul Cartin   Half back   0   
   Derry   Ryan Dillon   Half back   0   
   Derry   Ryan Keenan   Half back   0   
   Derry   Enda Muldoon   Midfielder   0   
   Derry   Patsy Bradley   Midfielder   0   
   Derry   Paul Young   Half forward   0   
   Derry   Paul Bradley   Full forward   0   
   Derry   Eoghan Brown   Full forward   0   
   Monaghan   Shane Duffy   Goalkeeper   0   
   Monaghan   Dessie Mone   Full back   0   
   Monaghan   JP Mone   Full back   0   
   Monaghan   Donal Morgan   Full back   0   
   Monaghan   Gary McEnaney   Half back   0   
   Monaghan   Stephen McAleer   Midfielder   0   
   Monaghan   Brendan McKenna   Midfielder   0   
   Monaghan   Kieran Hughes   Half forward   0   
   Monaghan   Shane Smith   Full forward   0   
   Monaghan   Seamus McEnaney   Manager   0   
Post by: REDCOL on June 02, 2009, 12:00:27 AM
Hope there is a prize for being top of the league after week 2, I'm getting dizzy and there is only one way from here  ;D
Post by: SidelineKick on June 02, 2009, 08:42:17 AM
Quote from: wherefromreferee? on June 01, 2009, 03:40:44 PM
SLK

Did you make the top 516 as posted in Fridays edition of the GL?

I did indeed  ;D

Quote from: full back on June 01, 2009, 03:37:59 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on June 01, 2009, 03:36:01 PM

Catch a grip of yourself
Did you have O'Neill?

Can't bloody remember  >:(
Post by: Our Nail Loney on June 02, 2009, 08:52:46 AM
I don't suppose you didn't notice if I was in the list on Friday sk? Haven't got look at it yet

I only looked at out mini league average, is there no way we can cut off the deadwood to improve our average?? I'm saying for instance, week one magically disappear Pat The Watcher, corn02 and winsamsoon?!??!

Would be better for the rest of us who actually have a clue!!!

;D ;D
Post by: full back on June 02, 2009, 08:56:57 AM
[quote author=Our Nail Loney link=topic=11882.msg557843#msg557843 date=1243929166
I only looked at out mini league average, is there no way we can cut off the deadwood to improve our average?? I'm saying for instance, week one magically disappear Pat The Watcher, corn02 and winsamsoon?!??!

;D ;D

Good enough idea
We could drop anyone outside the top 40
I mean, FFS, how can someone have less than 40 points ;)
Post by: SidelineKick on June 02, 2009, 09:01:51 AM
You were there Nail, but lets just say I couldn't really see you all the way down there.  Maybe you'll get up near me at some stage.  Did we have £30 on this too?  I cant remember but gut feeling is yes we did.

I have a good feeling about this.  I think I will win it comfortably. (The whole competition that is).
Post by: full back on June 02, 2009, 09:37:28 AM
Quote from: SidelineKick on June 02, 2009, 09:01:51 AM
You were there Nail, but lets just say I couldn't really see you all the way down there.  Maybe you'll get up near me at some stage.  Did we have £30 on this too?  I cant remember but gut feeling is yes we did.

I have a good feeling about this.  I think I will win it comfortably. (The whole competition that is).

You wont win it
In fact i am so confident I will bet you a score?
Post by: SidelineKick on June 02, 2009, 09:40:05 AM
That's a great bet for me:

Position 1 – I win.

Positions 2 and above – I lose.

No thanks.
Post by: full back on June 02, 2009, 09:53:54 AM
You do think you will win it comfortably

OK, I will give you the top 2, so even if you dont win it comfortably and are pipped at the post, you are still a winner
Post by: Our Nail Loney on June 02, 2009, 10:23:34 AM
Quote from: SidelineKick on June 02, 2009, 09:40:05 AM
That's a great bet for me:

Position 1 – I win.

Positions 2 and above – I lose.

No thanks.

Below perhaps?
Post by: SidelineKick on June 02, 2009, 10:49:33 AM
Going by numerical terms I will stick with above. 3,4,5 and the rest are above 2.
Post by: wherefromreferee? on June 02, 2009, 01:55:49 PM
Happy enough with just below mid table.

Have plenty of Tyrone/Armagh players to add to my total, before the next table is published, plus Mick as the manager.
Post by: winsamsoon on June 02, 2009, 02:10:12 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on June 02, 2009, 08:52:46 AM
I don't suppose you didn't notice if I was in the list on Friday sk? Haven't got look at it yet

;D ;D

That's fighting talk loney ;) ya daag ya
Post by: wherefromreferee? on June 09, 2009, 01:34:29 PM
Any update yet on league positions?

Edit - Just had a look at the Gaelic Life website.  Every other private league, plus the overall leaderboard and players and managers score leaderboard have been updated EXCEPT the GAAboard league.  How strange!
Post by: gerry on June 09, 2009, 02:54:56 PM
i noticed that last night as our private league from work was updated yesterday afternoon.  i just dropped GL an email to take a look at the gaaboard league
Post by: gerry on June 09, 2009, 03:16:02 PM

WEEK 3   GAA Board   
   position   name   

1   John Denver   
   2   Champion The Wonder Horse   
   3   FermPundit   
   4   Fear on Srath Ban   
   5   Wherefromreferee?   
   6   Abble   
   7   Dundrumite   
   8   Rootthemout   
   9   Gerry   
   10   Fuzzman   
   11   RedCol   
   12   King Larsson   
   13   KIDDO 4   
   14   RedHandFan   
   15   Armagh leg-end   
   16   ONeill   
   17   Doogie Browser   
   18   Full back   
   19   Hoof Hearted   
   20   Down Fanatic   
   21   Goats Do Shave   
   22   TFearon   
   23   Inisceithleann   
   24   BenDover   
   25   RedAndGreenSniper   
   26   YouBetterBelieveIt   
   27   Johnnie99   
   28   Handballer09   
   29   AFS   
   30   Our Nail Loney   
   31   Omagh Gael   
   32   Culchie11   
   33   FermGael   
   34   Orchardexile   
   35   Sideline Kick   
   36   Norf Tyrone   
   37   OffTheLaces   
   38   Big Frank   
   39   BennyHarp   
   40   Stiffler   
   41   Noeldebrun   
   42   Illdecide   
   43   Shortso79   
   44   Maco   
   45   Pearseog   
   46   Corn 02   
   47   The Watcher Pat   
   48   Caid   
   49   Winsamsoon   
   50   Maguire 01   
Post by: Norf Tyrone on June 09, 2009, 04:04:14 PM
Do you see the overall league table. The fella that is 1246th and last.... did he not win the NFL fantasy football? The name's familiar.

Dougie Corbett   Letterkenny   Latlurcan Lads
Post by: ONeill on June 09, 2009, 04:32:52 PM
Culchie's getting some hammering too.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on June 09, 2009, 06:27:45 PM
My team fucked... Enda out, Freeman suspended, Lynch not 100%, Carr suspended, only Kavanagh for me at the weekend...

Manager: TYR - Mickey Harte
Captain: MON - Paul Finlay
Goalkeeper: TYR - John Devine
Full back1: ARM - Brendan Donaghy
Full back2: MON - Vincent Corey
Full back3: DER - Gerard O�Kane
Half back1: DOW - Aidan Carr
Half back2: ARM - Aaron Kernan
Half back3: TYR - Davy Harte
Midfield1: TYR - Enda McGinley
Midfield2: DER - Enda Muldoon
Half forward2: DON - Rory Kavanagh
Half forward3: DER - Mark Lynch
Full forward1: MON - Tommy Freeman
Full forward2: DER - Paddy Bradley
Full forward3: TYR - Sean Cavanagh
Post by: FermPundit on June 09, 2009, 07:13:25 PM
I'm very pleased with my start but both Aidan Carr and Fergal Doherty have been sent off in my team.

Shane Goan hasn't featured so far for Fermanagh as well.

Still early days though. League positions will change as we move through the summer.
Post by: Caid on June 09, 2009, 08:44:15 PM
Quote from: FermPundit on June 09, 2009, 07:13:25 PM
I'm very pleased with my start but both Aidan Carr and Fergal Doherty have been sent off in my team.

Still early days though. League positions will change as we move through the summer.

With a team of about 10 Tyrone men you'll probably be alright. But it saddens me deeply to see the level of support you are now directing towards Tyrone. 
Post by: FermPundit on June 09, 2009, 09:27:30 PM
Quote from: Caid on June 09, 2009, 08:44:15 PM
Quote from: FermPundit on June 09, 2009, 07:13:25 PM

With a team of about 10 Tyrone men you'll probably be alright. But it saddens me deeply to see the level of support you are now directing towards Tyrone. 

I do have a few Tyrone men, but not as many you think!
Post by: wherefromreferee? on June 15, 2009, 01:17:41 PM
WEEK 4   GAA Board
position   name

1   John Denver
2   Champion The Wonder Horse
3   FermPundit
4   Fear on Srath Ban
5   RedAndGreenSniper
6   Wherefromreferee?
7   Gerry
8   Abble
9   Dundrumite
10   Rootthemout
11   Fuzzman
12   RedCol
13   King Larsson
14   KIDDO 4
15   RedHandFan
16   BenDover
17   Armagh leg-end
18   ONeill
19   Doogie Browser
20   Hoof Hearted
21   Inisceithleann
22   Full back
23   Down Fanatic
24   Goats Do Shave
25   Sideline Kick
26   TFearon
27   Big Frank
28   YouBetterBelieveIt
29   Johnnie99
30   Handballer09
31   AFS
32   Our Nail Loney
33   Omagh Gael
34   Culchie11
35   FermGael
36   Orchardexile
37   Norf Tyrone
38   OffTheLaces
39   BennyHarp
40   Stiffler
41   Corn 02
42   Pearseog
43   Noeldebrun
44   The Watcher Pat
45   Illdecide
46   Shortso79
47   Maco
48   Caid
49   Winsamsoon
50   Maguire 01
Post by: FermPundit on June 22, 2009, 07:58:04 PM
WEEK 5

Up to and including Donegal v Antrim - Sunday 14th June 2009

1   John Denver
2   Abble
3   Champion The Wonder Horse
4   FermPundit
5   BenDover
6   RedCol
7   Sideline Kick
8   Fear on Srath Ban
9   Wherefromreferee?
10   KIDDO 4
11   RedAndGreenSniper
12   Inisceithleann
13   Hoof Hearted
14   Gerry
15   Dundrumite
16   Rootthemout
17   King Larsson
18   Fuzzman
19   RedHandFan
20   Armagh leg-end
21   ONeill
22   Doogie Browser
23   YouBetterBelieveIt
24   Culchie11
25   Full back
26   Down Fanatic
27   Goats Do Shave
28   Our Nail Loney
29   Big Frank
30   Norf Tyrone
31   Johnnie99
32   TFearon
33   Handballer09
34   Noeldebrun
35   AFS
36   Omagh Gael
37   FermGael
38   Orchardexile
39   Illdecide
40   BennyHarp
41   OffTheLaces
42   The Watcher Pat
43   Stiffler
44   Corn 02
45   Pearseog
46   Shortso79
47   Maco
48   Maguire 01
49   Winsamsoon
50   Caid
Post by: gerry on June 22, 2009, 08:10:37 PM
Is it just me or do you cringe everytime you player gets booked. Tommy was getting me a few points yesterday and then he goes and gets himself booked.
Post by: FermPundit on June 22, 2009, 08:14:41 PM
Quote from: gerry on June 22, 2009, 08:10:37 PM
Is it just me or do you cringe everytime you player gets booked. Tommy was getting me a few points yesterday and then he goes and gets himself booked.

Yep, I'm the same. Three of my players have seen red in the Championship already. Aidan Carr, Fergal Doherty and Kevin McGuckian yesterday. I'm surprised I'm still in fourth position!
Post by: Caid on June 22, 2009, 08:16:33 PM
When Tommy Freeman gets his ban over turned and Monaghan hit peak form I'll spring of the bottom of the table for sure. 

This is just turning out to be a bad GAA summer all round....
Post by: inisceithleann on June 22, 2009, 08:18:17 PM
I'm very happy with my position, even though it pains me to know that i'm heavily reliant on Tyrone doing well :)
Post by: gerry on June 22, 2009, 09:49:17 PM
any posters with down forwards on their team should get a handfull of points against london, with the backdoor you will pick up more points than going the frontdoor so the team that wins it could surprise you.
Post by: wherefromreferee? on June 24, 2009, 04:46:46 PM
Is Carr suspended for the London game?  Armagh playing Monaghan doesnt help my team either.  I'd settle for a draw, just to get another game out of the 4 players I have from those 2 counties.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on June 24, 2009, 05:32:06 PM
Quote from: wherefromreferee? on June 24, 2009, 04:46:46 PM
Is Carr suspended for the London game?  Armagh playing Monaghan doesnt help my team either.  I'd settle for a draw, just to get another game out of the 4 players I have from those 2 counties.

Yeah Aidan is suspended for one game.

Would prefer a Monaghan win as I have Finlay as my captain, and Freeman to come back, compared to just AK from Armagh.
Post by: wherefromreferee? on June 30, 2009, 01:43:03 PM
   WEEK 6   GAA Board
   position   name

Up to and including Tyrone v Derry - Sunday 21st June 2009      

1   Fear on Srath Ban
   2   Abble
   3   John Denver
   4   Gerry
   5   Champion The Wonder Horse
   6   Wherefromreferee?
   7   RedHandFan
   8   King Larsson
   9   KIDDO 4
   10   Dundrumite
   11   Sideline Kick
   12   Doogie Browser
   13   Fuzzman
   14   Rootthemout
   15   BenDover
   16   FermPundit
   17   ONeill
   18   Full back
   19   Hoof Hearted
   20   Inisceithleann
   21   Goats Do Shave
   22   YouBetterBelieveIt
   23   Noeldebrun
   24   Down Fanatic
   25   FermGael
   26   RedAndGreenSniper
   27   Culchie11
   28   Big Frank
   29   Our Nail Loney
   30   Johnnie99
   31   Armagh leg-end
   32   BennyHarp
   33   Omagh Gael
   34   Pearseog
   35   RedCol
   36   Orchardexile
   37   AFS
   38   TFearon
   39   Handballer09
   40   Corn 02
   41   Maco
   42   The Watcher Pat
   43   Illdecide
   44   Stiffler
   45   Norf Tyrone
   46   Winsamsoon
   47   Shortso79
   48   Maguire 01
   49   OffTheLaces
   50   Caid
Post by: wherefromreferee? on July 06, 2009, 03:48:51 PM
Fermanagh out.  Armagh out.  Fergal Doh suspended, Kevin McGuckin red card, Stephen McD red card, Tommy Freeman suspended, Paddy Bradley quit, Aidan Carr Red Card.  I'm having a bad run of late  >:(
Post by: Caid on July 10, 2009, 01:35:33 PM
Anyone got an update on the Gaaboard minileague? I'm fed up being bottom but two Monaghan games on the bounce should save me
Post by: gerry on July 10, 2009, 11:57:55 PM
for what ever reason our league was not updated since the tyrone/derry game, hopefully it will update this monday with last weeks games
Post by: Our Nail Loney on July 11, 2009, 08:19:37 AM
I saw Sideline Kick's name in the paper yesterday up in the heady regions of the top thirty!
Post by: wherefromreferee? on July 14, 2009, 12:42:52 PM
Still not updated.  I'd imagine yesterday being a bank holiday has put the update back a day.  You'd imagine it'll be updated at some stage today.

Fermanagh,Armagh, Monaghan, Cavan

Leaves Derry/Donegal, Down, Tyrone and Antrim.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on July 14, 2009, 12:45:30 PM
Quote from: noeldebrun on July 11, 2009, 07:46:43 PM
i should have done well today having paddy bradley, mark lynch and paul finlay as well  ;D

I had those three, Finlay in as captain... Then had Aidan Carr and Gerard O'Kane in as well both got on scoresheet at weekend from defence

Though my team has now lost Corey, Finlay and Freeman from Mon as well as Kernan and Donaghy from Armagh...

My midfield is nono existent now with Muldoon and McGinley both picking up injuries.

Sideline Kicks captain is Paddy Bradley, he should break in the top ten this week overall
Post by: full back on July 14, 2009, 12:55:45 PM
Is there a link to the tables from the paper?
Post by: wherefromreferee? on July 14, 2009, 12:57:53 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on July 14, 2009, 12:45:30 PM
Quote from: noeldebrun on July 11, 2009, 07:46:43 PM
i should have done well today having paddy bradley, mark lynch and paul finlay as well  ;D

I had those three, Finlay in as captain... Then had Aidan Carr and Gerard O'Kane in as well both got on scoresheet at weekend from defence

Though my team has now lost Corey, Finlay and Freeman from Mon as well as Kernan and Donaghy from Armagh...

My midfield is nono existent now with Muldoon and McGinley both picking up injuries.

Sideline Kicks captain is Paddy Bradley, he should break in the top ten this week overall

Whats the story here ONL, never heard about McGinley?  On holidays so havent been reading Tyrone thread - will he feature against Antrim?

I've lost Corey, Kernan, Finlay and Clarke.  If Derry get beat this weekend, I'm out!  :-\
Post by: Our Nail Loney on July 14, 2009, 01:19:20 PM
From yesterdays IN:

injury leaves McGinley doubtful for Ulster final

TYRONE midfielder Enda McGinley is a major doubt for Sunday's Ulster football final against Antrim after damaging a hamstring during a training session at the weekend.

"Enda tweaked a hamstring which might prove troublesome," said assistant manager Tony Donnelly.

"It's not looking good for him, but we'll give it a few days and see how it goes, depending on the extent of the damage.

"It's bad timing, coming so soon before the game. Time is against him."

But on the plus side, Joe McMahon is winning his injury battle, and looks like being fit to face the Saffrons.

McMahon suffered badly bruised ribs in the semi-final win over Derry and was forced to sit out training for a couple of weeks.

"Joe did all the training, did all the contact work and came through okay,"� said Donnelly.
Post by: wherefromreferee? on July 16, 2009, 05:21:49 PM
Still not updated.   >:(

Gerry - who'd you email the last time to sort this?

Every other private league is updated except ours.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on July 17, 2009, 12:18:23 PM
I am a good bit up the page now...

Still in the 200s though!
Post by: full back on July 17, 2009, 12:19:42 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on July 17, 2009, 12:18:23 PM

Can you view it online ONL?
Post by: Our Nail Loney on July 17, 2009, 12:25:09 PM
Quote from: full back on July 17, 2009, 12:19:42 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on July 17, 2009, 12:18:23 PM

Can you view it online ONL?

No just checked the paper there...

So much for Sideline Kicks aspirations, thought after PB being his captain last week he would be in the top ten... Hes actaully went down the table, looks like a lot of people had him as their captain!
Post by: gerry on July 18, 2009, 12:44:47 AM
Just sent a email to GL but it will be monday before i get a reply. So hopefully by monday evening we should be updated
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on July 18, 2009, 12:49:24 AM
I was very near the top of the whole thing a few weeks ago, but have disappeared now completely off the GL general list, despite not having had heavy minus scores, and having had more points then than most of the participants now: something not quite right about the whole thing it would seem.
Post by: Norf Tyrone on July 18, 2009, 08:52:34 AM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on July 18, 2009, 12:49:24 AM
I was very near the top of the whole thing a few weeks ago, but have disappeared now completely off the GL general list, despite not having had heavy minus scores, and having had more points then than most of the participants now: something not quite right about the whole thing it would seem.

What's your team SB?
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on July 18, 2009, 12:45:53 PM
An Fhoireann Is Fearr Norf.
Post by: wherefromreferee? on July 20, 2009, 02:24:53 PM
Only 3 teams left - Tyrone, Antrim and Donegal.
Post by: Zapatista on July 20, 2009, 02:31:06 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on July 18, 2009, 12:49:24 AM

Did you not get to the bottom of that? Did your conspiracy theory fall apart?
Post by: Our Nail Loney on July 20, 2009, 02:33:52 PM
I am fucked... Have no Antrim players, Kavanagh from Donegal and only Cavanagh, D Harte and McGinley from Tyrone. Mananger is Harte though.
Post by: wherefromreferee? on July 20, 2009, 02:50:02 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on July 20, 2009, 02:33:52 PM
I am fucked... Have no Antrim players, Kavanagh from Donegal and only Cavanagh, D Harte and McGinley from Tyrone. Mananger is Harte though.

Any of those 4 your captain ONL?

I have those 3 from Tyrone, plus Dooher and T McGuigan.  Sean is captain.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on July 20, 2009, 03:04:33 PM
Quote from: wherefromreferee? on July 20, 2009, 02:50:02 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on July 20, 2009, 02:33:52 PM

Any of those 4 your captain ONL?

I have those 3 from Tyrone, plus Dooher and T McGuigan.  Sean is captain.

Paul Finlay was my captain.
Post by: Norf Tyrone on July 20, 2009, 05:56:17 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on July 18, 2009, 12:45:53 PM
An Fhoireann Is Fearr Norf.

I actually meant your 16 players Fear!

Post by: gerry on July 20, 2009, 06:58:16 PM
Got a email with the updated scores. I will post it when i get home from work as i can not do it from my phone
Post by: gerry on July 20, 2009, 08:24:46 PM

WEEK 9   GAA Board   
   position   name   

Up to and including 2nd round of qualifiers - Saturday 11th July 2009         

1   John Denver   
   2   King Larsson   
   3   Sideline Kick   
   4   RedCol   
   5   RedAndGreenSniper   
   6   YouBetterBelieveIt   
   7   Champion The Wonder Horse   
   8   Doogie Browser   
   9   Dundrumite   
   10   Hoof Hearted   
   11   Culchie11   
   12   Down Fanatic   
   13   Goats Do Shave   
   14   Handballer09   
   15   Abble   
   16   Full back   
   17   Fuzzman   
   18   Our Nail Loney   
   19   BenDover   
   20   RedHandFan   
   21   Illdecide   
   22   ONeill   
   23   FermPundit   
   24   Wherefromreferee?   
   25   Johnnie99   
   26   OffTheLaces   
   27   Gerry   
   28   Rootthemout   
   29   Norf Tyrone   
   30   TFearon   
   31   Inisceithleann   
   32   Corn 02   
   33   Maguire 01   
   34   FermGael   
   35   Big Frank   
   36   Fear on Srath Ban   
   37   Orchardexile   
   38   KIDDO 4   
   39   Armagh leg-end   
   40   Omagh Gael   
   41   Stiffler   
   42   AFS   
   43   Maco   
   44   Noeldebrun   
   45   Winsamsoon   
   46   BennyHarp   
   47   Shortso79   
   48   Pearseog   
   49   Caid   
   50   The Watcher Pat   
Post by: The Watcher Pat on July 20, 2009, 08:27:21 PM
Quote from: gerry on July 20, 2009, 08:24:46 PM

WEEK 9   GAA Board   
   position   name   

1   John Denver   
   2   King Larsson   
   3   Sideline Kick   
   4   RedCol   
   5   RedAndGreenSniper   
   6   YouBetterBelieveIt   
   8   Doogie Browser   
   9   Dundrumite   
   10   Hoof Hearted   
   11   Culchie11   
   12   Down Fanatic   
   13   Goats Do Shave   
   14   Handballer09   
   15   Abble   
   16   Full back   
   17   Fuzzman   
   18   Our Nail Loney   
   19   BenDover   
   20   RedHandFan   
   21   Illdecide   
   22   ONeill   
   23   FermPundit   
   24   Wherefromreferee?   
   25   Johnnie99   
   26   OffTheLaces   
   27   Gerry   
   28   Rootthemout   
   29   Norf Tyrone   
   30   TFearon   
   31   Inisceithleann   
   32   Corn 02   
   33   Maguire 01   
   34   FermGael   
   35   Big Frank   
   36   Fear on Srath Ban   
   37   Orchardexile   
   38   KIDDO 4   
   39   Armagh leg-end   
   40   Omagh Gael   
   41   Stiffler   
   42   AFS   
   43   Maco   
   44   Noeldebrun   
   45   Winsamsoon   
   46   BennyHarp   
   47   Shortso79   
   48   Pearseog   
   49   Caid   
   50   The Watcher Pat   

Nooooooooooooo
Post by: Shortso79 on July 20, 2009, 08:44:55 PM
Same here Pat - Stewards enquiry lol
Post by: gerry on July 20, 2009, 09:18:03 PM

WEEK 7   GAA Board   
   position   name   

Up to and including Cavan v Antrim - Saturday 27th June 2009         

1   Fear on Srath Ban   
   2   Abble   
   3   John Denver   
   4   Sideline Kick   
   5   Gerry   
   6   Champion The Wonder Horse   
   7   Wherefromreferee?   
   8   RedHandFan   
   9   King Larsson   
   10   KIDDO 4   
   11   Dundrumite   
   12   BenDover   
   13   Doogie Browser   
   14   Fuzzman   
   15   Rootthemout   
   16   FermPundit   
   17   YouBetterBelieveIt   
   18   ONeill   
   19   Full back   
   20   Hoof Hearted   
   21   Noeldebrun   
   22   Inisceithleann   
   23   RedAndGreenSniper   
   24   Goats Do Shave   
   25   Big Frank   
   26   Down Fanatic   
   27   FermGael   
   28   Culchie11   
   29   Our Nail Loney   
   30   Johnnie99   
   31   Armagh leg-end   
   32   BennyHarp   
   33   Omagh Gael   
   34   Pearseog   
   35   RedCol   
   36   Orchardexile   
   37   AFS   
   38   TFearon   
   39   Handballer09   
   40   Corn 02   
   41   Maco   
   42   The Watcher Pat   
   43   Illdecide   
   44   Stiffler   
   45   Norf Tyrone   
   46   Winsamsoon   
   47   Shortso79   
   48   Maguire 01   
   49   OffTheLaces   
   50   Caid   
Post by: gerry on July 20, 2009, 09:18:54 PM

WEEK 8   GAA Board   

position   name   

Up to and including 1st round of qualifiers - Saturday 4th July 2009         

1   Goats Do Shave   
   2   Sideline Kick   
   3   John Denver   
   4   Gerry   
   5   Champion The Wonder Horse   
   6   Doogie Browser   
   7   RedAndGreenSniper   
   8   Fear on Srath Ban   
   9   Wherefromreferee?   
   10   Dundrumite   
   11   Down Fanatic   
   12   Abble   
   13   Corn 02   
   14   King Larsson   
   15   Fuzzman   
   16   FermPundit   
   17   Hoof Hearted   
   18   YouBetterBelieveIt   
   19   Handballer09   
   20   Our Nail Loney   
   21   Johnnie99   
   22   RedHandFan   
   23   BenDover   
   24   Illdecide   
   25   Inisceithleann   
   26   Rootthemout   
   27   Full back   
   28   Culchie11   
   29   Norf Tyrone   
   30   Armagh leg-end   
   31   Pearseog   
   32   ONeill   
   33   AFS   
   34   KIDDO 4   
   35   Omagh Gael   
   36   Maguire 01   
   37   BennyHarp   
   38   FermGael   
   39   Orchardexile   
   40   Noeldebrun   
   41   OffTheLaces   
   42   Caid   
   43   Big Frank   
   44   TFearon   
   45   Winsamsoon   
   46   The Watcher Pat   
   47   Stiffler   
   48   Maco   
   49   Shortso79   
   50   RedCol   
Post by: gerry on July 20, 2009, 09:20:01 PM

WEEK 9   GAA Board   

position   name   

1   John Denver   
   2   King Larsson   
   3   Sideline Kick   
   4   RedCol   
   5   RedAndGreenSniper   
   6   YouBetterBelieveIt   
   8   Doogie Browser   
   9   Dundrumite   
   10   Hoof Hearted   
   11   Culchie11   
   12   Down Fanatic   
   13   Goats Do Shave   
   14   Handballer09   
   15   Abble   
   16   Full back   
   17   Fuzzman   
   18   Our Nail Loney   
   19   BenDover   
   20   RedHandFan   
   21   Illdecide   
   22   ONeill   
   23   FermPundit   
   24   Wherefromreferee?   
   25   Johnnie99   
   26   OffTheLaces   
   27   Gerry   
   28   Rootthemout   
   29   Norf Tyrone   
   30   TFearon   
   31   Inisceithleann   
   32   Corn 02   
   33   Maguire 01   
   34   FermGael   
   35   Big Frank   
   36   Fear on Srath Ban   
   37   Orchardexile   
   38   KIDDO 4   
   39   Armagh leg-end   
   40   Omagh Gael   
   41   Stiffler   
   42   AFS   
   43   Maco   
   44   Noeldebrun   
   45   Winsamsoon   
   46   BennyHarp   
   47   Shortso79   
   48   Pearseog   
   49   Caid   
   50   The Watcher Pat   
Post by: gerry on July 20, 2009, 09:23:42 PM
thats all the missing weeks posted so you can see the winners and losers.  i hope you doing better than me,  i dropped 23 positions in one week   :'( :'(
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on July 20, 2009, 09:54:01 PM
Quote from: Zapatista on July 20, 2009, 02:31:06 PM
Did you not get to the bottom of that? Did your conspiracy theory fall apart?

No conspiracy Zap, just none of my players were playing, but wait till you see how I shoot up the rankings when the next two weeks are included  (= games over the last two weekends) ;)
Post by: wherefromreferee? on July 27, 2009, 01:06:27 PM

WEEK 10   GAA Board   
   position   name   

Up to and including 3rd round of qualifiers & Ulster Final - Sat 18th & Sun 19th July 2009         

1   Sideline Kick   
   2   Doogie Browser   
   3   John Denver   
   4   Abble   
   5   King Larsson   
   6   Fear on Srath Ban   
   7   YouBetterBelieveIt   
   8   RedCol   
   9   RedAndGreenSniper   
   10   Johnnie99   
   11   Dundrumite   
   12   Champion The Wonder Horse   
   13   Gerry   
   14   Culchie11   
   15   BenDover   
   16   RedHandFan   
   17   Down Fanatic   
   18   Hoof Hearted   
   19   Handballer09   
   20   Goats Do Shave   
   21   Wherefromreferee?   
   22   Rootthemout   
   23   Inisceithleann   
   24   Our Nail Loney   
   25   Fuzzman   
   26   FermPundit   
   27   Full back   
   28   ONeill   
   29   OffTheLaces   
   30   Illdecide   
   31   Norf Tyrone   
   32   FermGael   
   33   Big Frank   
   34   TFearon   
   35   KIDDO 4   
   36   Maguire 01   
   37   Omagh Gael   
   38   Corn 02   
   39   BennyHarp   
   40   Orchardexile   
   41   Noeldebrun   
   42   AFS   
   43   Armagh leg-end   
   44   Stiffler   
   45   Winsamsoon   
   46   Maco   
   47   The Watcher Pat   
   48   Pearseog   
   49   Shortso79   
   50   Caid   
Post by: SidelineKick on July 27, 2009, 04:33:31 PM
 8) oh yes.

However, and its a big however, I have now lost Cassidy as my manager, Paddy Bradley as my captain, Eoin Bradley, Barry McGoldrick, Dan Gordan, Danny Hughes, Vinny Corey, John Devine (rippin about that one) and Tomás and Michael McCann  >:( >:(

It leaves me just McMeniman, Harte, Cavanagh and McCullough (rippin about that one too).

:-\ I may as well enjoy it while it lasts!
Post by: wherefromreferee? on July 27, 2009, 04:37:22 PM
That's only 13 players you've named SLK  :D ;)
Post by: SidelineKick on July 27, 2009, 05:03:06 PM
Quote from: wherefromreferee? on July 27, 2009, 04:37:22 PM
That's only 13 players you've named SLK  :D ;)

Barry Owens  ??? and Aaron Kernan too.  AK got me a few nice points before Armagh got knocked out!

Fixed  ;)
Post by: Shortso79 on July 27, 2009, 09:06:56 PM
Got the rosary beeds out lol

I have four tyrone lads left - manager cassidy has gone
Post by: Our Nail Loney on July 27, 2009, 10:18:11 PM
I'm left with Rory Kavanagh from Donegal, then Davy Harte, McGinley and Cavanagh from Tyrone as well as Mickey Harte my manager...
Post by: gerry on August 05, 2009, 12:21:34 AM

WEEK 11   GAA Board            
   position   name            

Up to and including 4th rd of qualifiers (24th July): Donegal v Galway & Antrim v Kerry                  

1   Sideline Kick            
   2   Doogie Browser            
   3   Abble            
   4   John Denver            
   5   Johnnie99            
   6   King Larsson            
   7   YouBetterBelieveIt            
   8   RedCol            
   9   Culchie11            
   10   Fear on Srath Ban            
   11   RedAndGreenSniper            
   12   BenDover            
   13   Dundrumite            
   14   Champion The Wonder Horse            
   15   Gerry            
   16   Handballer09            
   17   Inisceithleann            
   18   Hoof Hearted            
   19   RedHandFan            
   20   Down Fanatic            
   21   Our Nail Loney            
   22   Goats Do Shave            
   23   Wherefromreferee?            
   24   Rootthemout            
   25   Fuzzman            
   26   FermPundit            
   27   Full back            
   28   ONeill            
   29   Norf Tyrone            
   30   Illdecide            
   31   OffTheLaces            
   32   Maguire 01            
   33   FermGael            
   34   Big Frank            
   35   KIDDO 4            
   36   BennyHarp            
   37   TFearon            
   38   Omagh Gael            
   39   Corn 02            
   40   Orchardexile            
   41   Noeldebrun            
   42   Winsamsoon            
   43   AFS            
   44   Armagh leg-end            
   45   Stiffler            
   46   The Watcher Pat            
   47   Maco            
   48   Pearseog            
   49   Shortso79            
   50   Caid            

Post by: SidelineKick on August 05, 2009, 08:46:14 AM
 :-\ it very doubtful if I can hold on.

I had 5 Tyrone players but now thats been reduced to 3 as Devine is out and McCullough is getting no game time at all!

Harte, McMeniman and Cavanagh.

It'll go down to the wire!

What other Tyrone players do the top guns have?
Post by: full back on August 05, 2009, 08:53:49 AM
If you win this it will be the biggest shock since Douglas knocked out Tyson
Post by: Goats Do Shave on August 05, 2009, 09:26:44 AM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 05, 2009, 08:46:14 AM

I had 5 Tyrone players but now thats been reduced to 3 as Devine is out and McCullough is getting no game time at all!

Although no longer a 'top gun' I still have:

Mickey Harte
Ryan McMenamin
Davy Harte
Enda McGinley
Colm McCullagh
Sean Cavanagh
Stephen O'Neill

Unfortunately Aaron Kernan was my captain...
Post by: JohnDenver on August 05, 2009, 09:36:15 AM
Quote from: Goats Do Shave on August 05, 2009, 09:26:44 AM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 05, 2009, 08:46:14 AM

Although no longer a 'top gun' I still have:

Mickey Harte
Ryan McMenamin
Davy Harte
Enda McGinley
Colm McCullagh
Sean Cavanagh
Stephen O'Neill

Unfortunately Aaron Kernan was my captain...

Think your safe enough above me SLK. I have McMenamin, McGinley, T.McGuigan, McCullagh and Cavanagh.  Cant see McGinley and T.McGuigan doing enough to make up the difference.
Post by: SidelineKick on August 05, 2009, 09:40:27 AM
Quote from: full back on August 05, 2009, 08:53:49 AM
If you win this it will be the biggest shock since Douglas knocked out Tyson

Quote from: SidelineKick on June 02, 2009, 09:01:51 AM

Wouldn't be that big a shock  ;) :D
Post by: Nailed On on August 05, 2009, 04:45:04 PM
You have been dying to quote that for weeks now...

I have Davy Harte, Enda McGinley, Sean Cavanagh and Mickey as my manager, I won't be troubling the leaders though.
Post by: SidelineKick on August 07, 2009, 02:30:47 PM
Crap  :(
Post by: T Fearon on August 07, 2009, 03:02:30 PM
Can we start a similar league for winners of the GL Caption Competition? I have two wins under my belt at the moment! ;D
Post by: wherefromreferee? on August 07, 2009, 03:04:06 PM
Quote from: T Fearon on August 07, 2009, 03:02:30 PM
Can we start a similar league for winners of the GL Caption Competition? I have two wins under my belt at the moment! ;D

Do you even drink Corona big Tone?
Post by: wherefromreferee? on August 10, 2009, 01:11:18 PM
   WEEK 12   GAA Board   
   position   name   

Up to and including the All Ireland QF's: Tyrone v Kildare & Donegal v Cork         

1   Fear on Srath Ban   
   2   Sideline Kick   
   3   Abble   
   4   Johnnie99   
   5   Doogie Browser   
   6   Gerry   
   7   Dundrumite   
   8   John Denver   
   9   Culchie11   
   10   Inisceithleann   
   11   King Larsson   
   12   RedAndGreenSniper   
   13   Rootthemout   
   14   Wherefromreferee?   
   15   BenDover   
   16   Handballer09   
   17   YouBetterBelieveIt   
   18   RedHandFan   
   19   Champion The Wonder Horse   
   20   Goats Do Shave   
   21   RedCol   
   22   FermPundit   
   23   Our Nail Loney   
   24   Down Fanatic   
   25   Hoof Hearted   
   26   Fuzzman   
   27   BennyHarp   
   28   Full back   
   29   Norf Tyrone   
   30   Maguire 01   
   31   ONeill   
   32   Illdecide   
   33   FermGael   
   34   Big Frank   
   35   Noeldebrun   
   36   KIDDO 4   
   37   OffTheLaces   
   38   Omagh Gael   
   39   Armagh leg-end   
   40   TFearon   
   41   Orchardexile   
   42   AFS   
   43   Winsamsoon   
   44   Corn 02   
   45   The Watcher Pat   
   46   Pearseog   
   47   Stiffler   
   48   Maco   
   49   Shortso79   
   50   Caid   
Post by: SidelineKick on August 10, 2009, 02:15:08 PM
Strabane Man's faith in his own county has paid dividends. It's his to lose now!

I have to say, I'm gutted.  No way back for me now with only 3 players featuring on the 23rd. No doubt FoSB has Mickey Harte as manager too  :(

At least I'll beat Our Nail Phoney aka Nailed On, Full Back and Corn 02 (who Frankly is an absolute disgrace).
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 10, 2009, 02:49:09 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 10, 2009, 02:15:08 PM
No doubt FoSB has Mickey Harte as manager too  :(

And just bring big Tone down a peg or two too: I had won the GL caption twice by over a year ago, from when I ceased to do it, since it was just too easy  :D
Post by: T Fearon on August 10, 2009, 02:58:36 PM
SLK you're gutted? Try having £3000 quid snatched out of your hand in the dying minutes of an AI Final.
Post by: full back on August 10, 2009, 03:01:33 PM
At least I'll beat Our Nail Phoney aka Nailed On, Full Back and Corn 02 (who Frankly is an absolute disgrace).

Ach, sure its great that we can help do something to enlighten your life

I assume you stuck a pin in the paper to pick your team?
Post by: SidelineKick on August 10, 2009, 03:01:50 PM
Tony lets get a bit of perspective on things, Gaelic Life Jacket!!!! Or £300. Pah! I know what I'd choose  :D

FoSB, what players do you have left out of curiosity? No doubt you'll have my 3 plus 2 others. Bah humbug.
Post by: SidelineKick on August 10, 2009, 03:04:14 PM
Quote from: full back on August 10, 2009, 03:01:33 PM

Ach, sure its great that we can help do something to enlighten your life

I assume you stuck a pin in the paper to pick your team?

Tell me more, I am intrigued.

Yeah pin in the paper alright. I'm awful lucky aren't I? I take when you used the pin you missed the page on more than one occasion?  ;) :D
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 10, 2009, 03:07:47 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 10, 2009, 03:01:50 PM
FoSB, what players do you have left out of curiosity? No doubt you'll have my 3 plus 2 others. Bah humbug.

Twelve Tyrone lads in all SLK (as far as I remember, never did get an e-mail confirmation with my team), with MH as manager.
Post by: full back on August 10, 2009, 03:10:45 PM
Tony lets get a bit of perspective on things, Gaelic Life Jacket!!!! Or £300. Pah! I know what I'd choose  :D

It was £3000 the big fella missed out on, not £300  :o

You can go home & boast to herself about how you beat all the boys in a competition  :D
Post by: SidelineKick on August 10, 2009, 03:22:36 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 10, 2009, 03:07:47 PM

Twelve Tyrone lads in all SLK (as far as I remember, never did get an e-mail confirmation with my team), with MH as manager.

Are you being serious? I will kick myself if there was no limit on the amount of players you could have from one team. I hope you're joking  :(
Post by: SidelineKick on August 10, 2009, 03:23:27 PM
Quote from: full back on August 10, 2009, 03:10:45 PM

It was £3000 the big fella missed out on, not £300  :o

You can go home & boast to herself about how you beat all the boys in a competition  :D

1) Typo

2) I already have  :D
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 10, 2009, 03:55:32 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 10, 2009, 03:22:36 PM
Are you being serious? I will kick myself if there was no limit on the amount of players you could have from one team. I hope you're joking  :(

Yep, and I didn't choose them because they were 'my county', it's because I have an eye for real quality  ;)
Post by: SidelineKick on August 10, 2009, 03:58:09 PM
Balls.

Maybe I'll get a mug out of it.

I thought there was a 5 player limit. Serves me right.

You got about 90 points last week ya bollix.
Post by: ONeill on August 10, 2009, 04:01:18 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 10, 2009, 03:07:47 PM

My father chose 15 Tyrone players but might be a wee bit too far out to cause damage, 17 behind you.
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 10, 2009, 04:28:02 PM
Quote from: ONeill on August 10, 2009, 04:01:18 PM
My father chose 15 Tyrone players but might be a wee bit too far out to cause damage, 17 behind you.

There aren't too many points separating a good few of us there, all depends on how many of his selection play in the remaining games (being positive  ;)).
Post by: SidelineKick on August 10, 2009, 04:45:22 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 10, 2009, 04:28:02 PM
Quote from: ONeill on August 10, 2009, 04:01:18 PM

There aren't too many points separating a good few of us there, all depends on how many of his selection play in the remaining games (being positive  ;)).

:o :o
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 10, 2009, 04:47:02 PM
What do you think the 'being positive' referred to? D'oh!
Post by: SidelineKick on August 10, 2009, 05:29:31 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 10, 2009, 04:47:02 PM
What do you think the 'being positive' referred to? D'oh!

I know I know, I'm not that thick! I was just highlighting for dramatic effect!
Post by: gerry on August 10, 2009, 11:57:14 PM
not doing so bad, eighth in this league and first in my other private league at work. which has also £100 along with the gaelic life prizes.
Post by: wherefromreferee? on August 24, 2009, 04:42:31 PM
Thanks to Cork, thats it over for another year!  A week until we find out the winner!
Post by: SidelineKick on August 24, 2009, 05:53:27 PM
Quote from: wherefromreferee? on August 24, 2009, 04:42:31 PM
Thanks to Cork, thats it over for another year!  A week until we find out the winner!

Strabane man has it wrapped up.
Post by: gerry on August 28, 2009, 10:27:29 AM
Made the top 150 but we will have to wait to tuesday to see how we got on in the league
Post by: SidelineKick on August 28, 2009, 02:38:43 PM
I dropped rightly. Made the top 100, think alot will have by passed me!
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 30, 2009, 12:33:07 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 24, 2009, 05:53:27 PM
Quote from: wherefromreferee? on August 24, 2009, 04:42:31 PM

Strabane man has it wrapped up.

You're not wrong there SLK  8)

Made the top twenty in the final shake-up.

De La Salle topped the team table, with the GAA Board at number 6.
Post by: SidelineKick on September 01, 2009, 10:52:29 AM
Any word on final table?
Post by: Abble on September 01, 2009, 07:42:23 PM
1   Fear on Srath Ban   
2   Abble   
3   Sideline Kick   
4   Johnnie99   
5   Doogie Browser   
6   Gerry   
7   Dundrumite   
8   Inisceithleann   
9   John Denver   
10   Rootthemout   
11   Wherefromreferee?   
12   Culchie11   
13   RedHandFan   
14   RedAndGreenSniper   
15   King Larsson   
16   Goats Do Shave   
17   Handballer09   
18   BenDover   
20   FermPundit   
21   YouBetterBelieveIt   
22   BennyHarp   
23   Down Fanatic   
24   Fuzzman   
25   Hoof Hearted   
26   Our Nail Loney   
27   RedCol   
28   Full back   
29   ONeill   
30   Noeldebrun   
31   Big Frank   
32   Norf Tyrone   
33   Maguire 01   
34   KIDDO 4   
35   Armagh leg-end   
36   Illdecide   
37   FermGael   
38   Omagh Gael   
39   OffTheLaces   
40   AFS   
41   Orchardexile   
42   TFearon   
43   Corn 02   
44   Winsamsoon   
45   The Watcher Pat   
46   Pearseog   
47   Stiffler   
48   Maco   
49   Shortso79   
50   Caid   

well done FOSB, i'd take the hoody if you prefer the kitbag SLK ?

Post by: mountainboii on September 01, 2009, 08:21:46 PM
Loada shite
Post by: SidelineKick on September 02, 2009, 08:24:08 AM
Quote from: Abble on September 01, 2009, 07:42:23 PM

Congratulations FoSB, when I realised you had 12 Tyronies on your team my hopes and dreams went out the window.

Abble, take what you want! I don't mind!
Post by: Abble on September 02, 2009, 12:33:24 PM
good lad SLK thanks, sure we can see what the organising committe think ?
Post by: Hoof Hearted on September 02, 2009, 12:43:56 PM
the hoodie would suit SLK better, then he can stand and act hard outside the Cove at the weekend and no-one will recognise him
Post by: SidelineKick on September 02, 2009, 01:16:47 PM
Quote from: Abble on September 02, 2009, 12:33:24 PM
good lad SLK thanks, sure we can see what the organising committe think ?

Who is on this committee?  I won't be a happy camper if I don't get my bag. Wouldn't mind a mug too. Maybe a bita cash.
Post by: Abble on September 02, 2009, 01:23:01 PM
probably just the redandgreensniper
Post by: Fuzzman on September 02, 2009, 01:38:12 PM
Congrats Abble & FOSB

Strange but ye are the only two lads that I emailed my teams to when I registered so I'll be looking my cut.
Maybe a hoodie sleeve or kitbag strap.
Post by: SidelineKick on September 02, 2009, 01:45:35 PM
Quote from: Fuzzman on September 02, 2009, 01:38:12 PM
Congrats Abble & FOSB

Strange but ye are the only two lads that I emailed my teams to when I registered so I'll be looking my cut.
Maybe a hoodie sleeve or kitbag strap.

The bags mine and you certainly won't be getting the strap after congratulating gold and silver and leaving out bronze!!
Post by: Abble on September 02, 2009, 03:24:03 PM
mcfuzz i tried to tell you to stick with the tyrone boys for this one  :D

i can hardly give you a sleeve like, i'll give you the label though with washing instructions
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on September 02, 2009, 09:08:26 PM
Thanks for the congrats lads, when MH gives me a shout to help him pick next year's team I'll keep you all in mind  ;)
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on September 03, 2009, 10:59:37 AM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on September 02, 2009, 09:08:26 PM
Thanks for the congrats lads, when MH gives me a shout to help him pick next year's team I'll keep you all in mind  ;)

Well done FoSB! 12 Tyronies fairly did the biz for ya! If the winners want to PM me yer addresses and I'll forward them onto Gaelic Life.
Post by: Johnnie99 on September 03, 2009, 02:07:56 PM
was it top 4 who won prizes?
Post by: wherefromreferee? on September 03, 2009, 07:38:08 PM
Quote from: Johnnie99 on September 03, 2009, 02:07:56 PM
was it top 4 who won prizes?

GL jacket

GL kit bag

GL hoodie

GL mug (any county in Ireland)
Post by: ONeill on September 03, 2009, 09:34:20 PM
Well done FoSB. You and Flann have kept the flag flying in that part of the world. When and where's the home-coming?
Post by: gerry on September 04, 2009, 11:01:08 AM
well done foSB, your cheque is in the post  ;) ;)
Post by: Doogie Browser on September 04, 2009, 11:35:02 AM
Congrats FoSB, your faith in your own county paid off.  I had a few niggly injuries at key times and not to mention suspensions blah blah blah...
Post by: ONeill on September 07, 2009, 11:53:58 AM
Fair play to Ziggy in the club competition. He went against Crossmaglen and Mayobridge. The bollix might win it.
Post by: Caid on September 08, 2009, 01:13:28 AM
Quote from: Abble on September 01, 2009, 07:42:23 PM
1   Fear on Srath Ban   
2   Abble   
3   Sideline Kick   
4   Johnnie99   
5   Doogie Browser   
6   Gerry   
7   Dundrumite   
8   Inisceithleann   
9   John Denver   
10   Rootthemout   
11   Wherefromreferee?   
12   Culchie11   
13   RedHandFan   
14   RedAndGreenSniper   
15   King Larsson   
16   Goats Do Shave   
17   Handballer09   
18   BenDover   
20   FermPundit   
21   YouBetterBelieveIt   
22   BennyHarp   
23   Down Fanatic   
24   Fuzzman   
25   Hoof Hearted   
26   Our Nail Loney   
27   RedCol   
28   Full back   
29   ONeill   
30   Noeldebrun   
31   Big Frank   
32   Norf Tyrone   
33   Maguire 01   
34   KIDDO 4   
35   Armagh leg-end   
36   Illdecide   
37   FermGael   
38   Omagh Gael   
39   OffTheLaces   
40   AFS   
41   Orchardexile   
42   TFearon   
43   Corn 02   
44   Winsamsoon   
45   The Watcher Pat   
46   Pearseog   
47   Stiffler   
48   Maco   
49   Shortso79   
50   Caid   

Last :/

Banty's boys destroyed me - live and learn. Ah well ye gotta take a position in these things.  May as well take a punt and come last as end up in the middle of the pack.
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on October 21, 2009, 07:12:37 PM
Thanks folks, didn't see those posts first time around.

The jacket arrived yesterday, and a grand yoke it is too. I'll be as snug as a bug in a particularly warm and dry rug at the games this coming year  ;)
Post by: gerry on October 22, 2009, 06:34:56 AM
getting mine today for winning my private league
Post by: ONeill on October 23, 2009, 09:53:27 AM
I see one of the Chainsaws won the club competition.
Post by: Zapatista on October 24, 2009, 08:38:42 AM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on October 21, 2009, 07:12:37 PM
Thanks folks, didn't see those posts first time around.

The jacket arrived yesterday, and a grand yoke it is too. I'll be as snug as a bug in a particularly warm and dry rug at the games this coming year  ;)

Not if ye wear yer sandals. The toes will be froze.

Well done!