Gaelic Life C'Ship Fantasy Football with Prizes!

Started by RedandGreenSniper, April 09, 2009, 11:38:49 PM

Quote from: SidelineKick on August 10, 2009, 02:15:08 PM
At least I'll beat Our Nail Phoney aka Nailed On, Full Back and Corn 02 (who Frankly is an absolute disgrace).

Ach, sure its great that we can help do something to enlighten your life

I assume you stuck a pin in the paper to pick your team?

SidelineKick

Tony lets get a bit of perspective on things, Gaelic Life Jacket!!!! Or £300. Pah! I know what I'd choose  :D

FoSB, what players do you have left out of curiosity? No doubt you'll have my 3 plus 2 others. Bah humbug.
"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

SidelineKick

Quote from: full back on August 10, 2009, 03:01:33 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 10, 2009, 02:15:08 PM
At least I'll beat Our Nail Phoney aka Nailed On, Full Back and Corn 02 (who Frankly is an absolute disgrace).

Ach, sure its great that we can help do something to enlighten your life

I assume you stuck a pin in the paper to pick your team?

Tell me more, I am intrigued.

Yeah pin in the paper alright. I'm awful lucky aren't I? I take when you used the pin you missed the page on more than one occasion?  ;) :D

Quote from: SidelineKick on August 10, 2009, 03:01:50 PM
FoSB, what players do you have left out of curiosity? No doubt you'll have my 3 plus 2 others. Bah humbug.

Twelve Tyrone lads in all SLK (as far as I remember, never did get an e-mail confirmation with my team), with MH as manager.

Tony lets get a bit of perspective on things, Gaelic Life Jacket!!!! Or £300. Pah! I know what I'd choose  :D

It was £3000 the big fella missed out on, not £300  :o

You can go home & boast to herself about how you beat all the boys in a competition  :D

SidelineKick

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 10, 2009, 03:07:47 PM

Twelve Tyrone lads in all SLK (as far as I remember, never did get an e-mail confirmation with my team), with MH as manager.

Are you being serious? I will kick myself if there was no limit on the amount of players you could have from one team. I hope you're joking  :(

SidelineKick

Quote from: full back on August 10, 2009, 03:10:45 PM

It was £3000 the big fella missed out on, not £300  :o

You can go home & boast to herself about how you beat all the boys in a competition  :D

1) Typo

2) I already have  :D

Quote from: SidelineKick on August 10, 2009, 03:22:36 PM
Are you being serious? I will kick myself if there was no limit on the amount of players you could have from one team. I hope you're joking  :(

Yep, and I didn't choose them because they were 'my county', it's because I have an eye for real quality  ;)

SidelineKick

Balls.

Maybe I'll get a mug out of it.

I thought there was a 5 player limit. Serves me right.

You got about 90 points last week ya bollix.

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 10, 2009, 03:07:47 PM

My father chose 15 Tyrone players but might be a wee bit too far out to cause damage, 17 behind you.

Quote from: ONeill on August 10, 2009, 04:01:18 PM
My father chose 15 Tyrone players but might be a wee bit too far out to cause damage, 17 behind you.

There aren't too many points separating a good few of us there, all depends on how many of his selection play in the remaining games (being positive  ;)).

SidelineKick

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 10, 2009, 04:28:02 PM
Quote from: ONeill on August 10, 2009, 04:01:18 PM

There aren't too many points separating a good few of us there, all depends on how many of his selection play in the remaining games (being positive  ;)).

:o :o

What do you think the 'being positive' referred to? D'oh!

SidelineKick

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 10, 2009, 04:47:02 PM
What do you think the 'being positive' referred to? D'oh!

I know I know, I'm not that thick! I was just highlighting for dramatic effect!

not doing so bad, eighth in this league and first in my other private league at work. which has also £100 along with the gaelic life prizes.