Gaelic Life C'Ship Fantasy Football with Prizes!

Started by RedandGreenSniper, April 09, 2009, 11:38:49 PM

I had no Fermanagh players, but had a clatter of Down men including Carr.

Great start.  >:(

I'd say a serious percentage had Carr in their half back line. I feckin did.

Quote from: ONeill on May 17, 2009, 09:35:55 PM
I'd say a serious percentage had Carr in their half back line. I feckin did.
I would imagine about 80%. Me? I can;t remember, can you view your team online?

34 points I reckon after week 1, which sounds better than it is. That's not including any yellas right nuff.

Manager: DOW - Ross Carr 0
Captain: TYR - Sean Cavanagh
Goalkeeper: DOW - Brendan McVeigh 13
Full back1: MON - JP Mone
Full back2: DER - Kevin McGuckin
Full back3: MON - Vincent Corey
Half back1: ARM - Aaron Kernan
Half back2: TYR - Davy Harte
Half back3: DOW - Aidan Carr 9
Midfield1: TYR - Enda McGinley
Midfield2: DOW - Dan Gordon 5
Half forward1: MON - Paul Finlay
Half forward2: DOW - Danny Hughes 7
Half forward3: TYR - Colm McCullagh
Full forward1: DON - Michael Murphy
Full forward2: TYR - Sean Cavanagh
Full forward3: MON - Tommy Freeman

GAA Board League Table so far...

Norf Tyrone 34
The Watcher Pat 0
Armagh leg-end 0
Maguire 01 0
BennyHarp 0
Caid 0
King Larsson 0
Down Fanatic 0
FermGael 0
OffTheLaces 0
Full back 0
Sideline Kick 0
Noeldebrun 0
Our Nail Loney 0
ONeill 0
Omagh Gael 0
Hoof Hearted 0
Goats Do Shave 0
Corn 02 0
AFS 0
Illdecide 0
Wherefromreferee? 0
Gerry 0
FermPundit 0
RedCol 0
Inisceithleann 0
Maco 0
TFearon 0
Culchie11 0
Shortso79 0
Doogie Browser 0
KIDDO 4 0
Fear on Srath Ban 0
Big Frank 0
Orchardexile 0
John Denver 0
Johnnie99 0
Dundrumite 0
Pearseog 0
YouBetterBelieveIt 0
winsamsoon 0

Quote from: Norf Tyrone on May 18, 2009, 12:43:23 AM
GAA Board League Table so far...

RedAndGreenSniper 34 
Norf Tyrone 34
The Watcher Pat 0
Armagh leg-end 0
Maguire 01 0
BennyHarp 0
Caid 0
King Larsson 0
Down Fanatic 0
FermGael 0
OffTheLaces 0
Full back 0
Sideline Kick 0
Noeldebrun 0
Our Nail Loney 0
ONeill 0
Omagh Gael 0
Hoof Hearted 0
Goats Do Shave 0
Corn 02 0
AFS 0
Illdecide 0
Wherefromreferee? 0
Gerry 0
FermPundit 0
RedCol 0
Inisceithleann 0
Maco 0
TFearon 0
Culchie11 0
Shortso79 0
Doogie Browser 0
KIDDO 4 0
Fear on Srath Ban 0
Big Frank 0
Orchardexile 0
John Denver 0
Johnnie99 0
Dundrumite 0
Pearseog 0
YouBetterBelieveIt 0
winsamsoon 0

Seeing as I didn't put myself on the original list, I'll do so now. And seeing as I've the same Down players as NorfTyrone we'd be joint top. And of course the organiser wins in the case of a tie :P

You copied my team... you b*****d.

Norf's in front of red in alphabetical order.

Tell you what R&G, as it's your competition, declare it over and we'll split the prizes. You take the cup, sure it'll be an oddity in Mayo.

Quote from: Norf Tyrone on May 18, 2009, 01:04:32 AM
You copied my team... you b*****d.

Norf's in front of red in alphabetical order.

Tell you what R&G, as it's your competition, declare it over and we'll split the prizes. You take the cup, sure it'll be an oddity in Mayo.

You were going so well :(

WhoAreYaWhoAreYa!

Quote from: Norf Tyrone on May 17, 2009, 07:21:38 PM
I had no Fermanagh players, but had a clatter of Down men including Carr.

Great start.  >:(
Ditto. I should have picked james sherry!

SidelineKick

"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

Am I not in there Red & Green?

I had Carr in my team & was glad to see him playing wing forward even if he didn't play that well.
What was he thinking when he attacked McGrath. Rush of blood to the head?

Quote from: Fuzzman on May 18, 2009, 05:16:38 PM
Am I not in there Red & Green?

I had Carr in my team & was glad to see him playing wing forward even if he didn't play that well.
What was he thinking when he attacked McGrath. Rush of blood to the head?

You're in Fuzzman! Haven't yet had the chance to update all the late entrants but everyone who has Pm'd me is in. The cut-off point has passed now though, no more entrants I'm afraid!

winsamsoon

Lads were are the scores coming from can someone post up a link because when i go onto the gaelic life website it is only giving me the option of the national league scores and not the current championship ones.
I never forget a face but in your case I will make an exception.

winsamsoon

Got the scoring now lads but still can't access my team. Can't remember who i picked  ;) :D :D but it will probably be up after one complete round.
I never forget a face but in your case I will make an exception.

Quote from: winsamsoon on May 19, 2009, 10:39:17 AM
Got the scoring now lads but still can't access my team. Can't remember who i picked  ;) :D :D but it will probably be up after one complete round.

Check your email, they send out a confirmation email and this should include ur team