All Ireland Quarter Final Tir Eoghain V Dublin

Started by never kickt a ball, July 18, 2010, 11:43:34 PM

TBH I am glad its a Saturday game, no hassle worrying about work the next day if I decide to have a few pints.

Quote from: Doogie Browser on July 26, 2010, 12:45:32 PM
TBH I am glad its a Saturday game, no hassle worrying about work the next day if I decide to have a few pints.

I love Saturday games. Mainly for that reason.

Quote from: Norf Tyrone on July 26, 2010, 12:37:33 PM
Pain in the arse a Saturday game for us Tyronies with the traffic on the road. Add into it the fact that Ulster are playing in the Aviva stadium on Saturday as well!

Its not Ulster. Its Ulster development lads.

Squad as follows:

Munster-Connacht: Ronan Barry (Munster), Callum Boland (Connacht), Shane Buckley (Munster), Shane Leydon (Connacht), Luke Cahill (Munster), Aaron Conneely (Connacht), Jack Costigan (Munster), Mark Dolan (Connacht), Johnny Holland (Munster), Daniel Horgan (Munster), Lucas Kunz (Munster), Tadhg Leader Connacht), Eoin McKeon (Connacht), Ian Mullarkey (Munster), Paul Mullen (Munster), Rob O'Herlihy (Munster), Danny Qualter(Connacht), Gareth Quinn-McDonogh (Munster), James Rael (Munster), Ben Sargent (Munster), Aaron Spring (Connacht), Kieran Stokes (Munster), Sean Wooton (Connacht)
Leinster- Ulster: Andrew Boyle (Leinster), Conor Carey (Ulster), Paddy Carroll (Leinster), Sam Coughlan Murray (Leinster), Peter du Toit (Leinster), Craig Gilroy (Ulster), Ian Henderson (Ulster), Robert Hynes (Leinster), Paddy Jackson (Ulster), Alex Kelly (Leinster), Stephen Lecky (Ulster), Paddy Marks (Ulster), Cathal Marsh (Leinster), Luke Marshall (Ulster), Michael McAuley (Ulster), Mark McGroarty (Leinster), David McGuigan (Ulster), Emmet McMahon (Leinster), Martin Moore (Leinster), Jonny Murphy (Ulster), Conor Spence (Ulster), James Tracy (Leinster)

Have any of you taken a 10 month old baby to croker. Would the atmosphere be too much for the wee lad

40K tickets already sold for that game in the Aviva, throw in aother 65K at Croker and Dublin will be mental...

Tickets are only a tenner for that rugby game.
If it's a wet day I'd say half of them won't turn up.

Yea the Dub supporters are fickle...

Weather forecast is not bad for weekend, cloudy with sunny spells

Quote from: Hound on July 26, 2010, 12:54:53 PM

I love Saturday games. Mainly for that reason.

Quote from: Norf Tyrone on July 26, 2010, 12:37:33 PM
Pain in the arse a Saturday game for us Tyronies with the traffic on the road. Add into it the fact that Ulster are playing in the Aviva stadium on Saturday as well!

Its not Ulster. Its Ulster development lads.

Squad as follows:

Munster-Connacht: Ronan Barry (Munster), Callum Boland (Connacht), Shane Buckley (Munster), Shane Leydon (Connacht), Luke Cahill (Munster), Aaron Conneely (Connacht), Jack Costigan (Munster), Mark Dolan (Connacht), Johnny Holland (Munster), Daniel Horgan (Munster), Lucas Kunz (Munster), Tadhg Leader Connacht), Eoin McKeon (Connacht), Ian Mullarkey (Munster), Paul Mullen (Munster), Rob O'Herlihy (Munster), Danny Qualter(Connacht), Gareth Quinn-McDonogh (Munster), James Rael (Munster), Ben Sargent (Munster), Aaron Spring (Connacht), Kieran Stokes (Munster), Sean Wooton (Connacht)
Leinster- Ulster: Andrew Boyle (Leinster), Conor Carey (Ulster), Paddy Carroll (Leinster), Sam Coughlan Murray (Leinster), Peter du Toit (Leinster), Craig Gilroy (Ulster), Ian Henderson (Ulster), Robert Hynes (Leinster), Paddy Jackson (Ulster), Alex Kelly (Leinster), Stephen Lecky (Ulster), Paddy Marks (Ulster), Cathal Marsh (Leinster), Luke Marshall (Ulster), Michael McAuley (Ulster), Mark McGroarty (Leinster), David McGuigan (Ulster), Emmet McMahon (Leinster), Martin Moore (Leinster), Jonny Murphy (Ulster), Conor Spence (Ulster), James Tracy (Leinster)

I know very little about it, but I've been told by the bus at work who are heading down that there are 40,000 tickets sold. It doesn't really matter who it is if the traffic's cat.

Sure would ye not all be leaving early to cheer on your Ulster brethren in the first game anyway?  ???

Quote from: Jinxy on July 26, 2010, 01:16:30 PM
Sure would ye not all be leaving early to cheer on your Ulster brethren in the first game anyway?  ???
Lets make Saturday a Love Ulster day in the capital...

Mr. Nakata

Minors at 12pm according to that site. Early departure on Saturday morning required.

JMohan

Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on July 26, 2010, 12:16:17 PM
Quote from: ONeill on July 26, 2010, 12:10:18 PM
Looking forward to this. This is a different Dublin from '08 and '05. A bit for defensively savvy and less of the prima donnas.

Remember in 2008, Brogan went off early so he's a new force to contend with.

What about big O'Gara - donkey or a Jackeen Donaghy?

He's young and he's a brute, definately a very strong runner with the ball and very direct but im going to question his vision as said before.  He run through the Louth defence last week like they where not there, he will now think he can do that to the tyrone defence and i expect him to run into cul de sacs and get swallowed up, no one man is stronger than 3 men

Whatever you say DirtDozen ... you just keep posting and don't change avatar

Goats Do Shave

http://www.gaa.ie/fixtures-and-results/news

Saturday July 31
GAA Football All Ireland Senior Championship 2010 Quarter Final
Kerry V Down, 2pm, Croke Park
Tyrone V Dublin, 4pm, Croke Park
Sunday August 1
GAA Football All Ireland Senior Championship 2010 Quarter Final
Roscommon V Cork, 2pm, Croke Park
Meath V Kildare, 4pm, Croke Park