Ireland v Cyprus

Started by lynchbhoy, September 26, 2008, 12:17:40 PM

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 08, 2008, 08:37:41 PM
Right lads only a week to go....Are ye still on for pints before game?

yeah i am.

where?

Quote from: Gold on October 08, 2008, 09:34:22 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 08, 2008, 08:37:41 PM
Right lads only a week to go....Are ye still on for pints before game?

yeah i am.

where?

I don't mind..I'm getting the bus in from Lucan so will be on the Dorset street side of Croke Park before the game

Unfortunately Carsley still isn't min the squad so centre-mid's going to be a big headache with S Reid out.  Its between Joey O'Brien (who's played most of his football at right-back), Liam Miller and Andy Reid (two men who can't get a game for Sunderland) for a place alongside Whelan, who although impressive for Ireland has not played since the last international games and I suspect won't be as effective without such an accomplished player as S Reid alongside him.

I think A Reid actually has the least chance of starting out of those 3 as Trap will want to keep the same system in place with the two centre-mids playing quite deep.  The more I think about this game it could well be a banana skin.  There's very little strength in depth in this squad and whether we like it or not we need Stephen Ireland back.  His goal record for Ireland is great too and he's twice the footballer now as he was when he last featured.  What a twat he is.

QuoteAny word on how the Ireland XI Are getting on against notts forest?

Not on until tonight

QuoteRight lads only a week to go....Are ye still on for pints before game?

Unfortunately won't be around for the game next week. Will be in the UK with work so will have to fore go the pints. Have one for me

Quote from: Declan on October 09, 2008, 08:55:30 AM
QuoteAny word on how the Ireland XI Are getting on against notts forest?
Not on until tonight
QuoteRight lads only a week to go....Are ye still on for pints before game?
Unfortunately won't be around for the game next week. Will be in the UK with work so will have to fore go the pints. Have one for me
thats a pity Dec...
Whats the consensus as to where before the game...somewhere not too far from the ground, yet a pub thats not going to be too full either
I am expecting my ticket and itinery for the match, so dont know yet what time I have to meet these people, so its likely I will have to meet you lads at 5-6ish hopefully I wont be meeting up with them until later so can meet up with you lads first.
So wheres the meeting location ?

Gresham? We might as well lower the tone of the place! ;D

Or Jurys at Croker?

Just like a Fat girl in a nightclub......Im easy
Have no problem going wherever ye want to meet up..Jurys does be packed on soccer match evenings though...

jurys too packed
how about the gresham then - 5pm ?
I have to be over there at the ground around 6.30...

tony , LL, anyone else ?

Quote from: lynchbhoy on October 10, 2008, 04:16:36 PM
jurys too packed

tony , LL, anyone else ?

Christ that be very posh...I could be in my work clothes  :-[

How about Messer Mcguires or the Q bar?

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 10, 2008, 08:25:28 PM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on October 10, 2008, 04:16:36 PM
jurys too packed

tony , LL, anyone else ?

Christ that be very posh...I could be in my work clothes  :-[

How about Messer Mcguires or the Q bar?
yer easy alright, just like a woman !
its not posh its a fecking kip...
used to be posh ...

Jees lads ive only ever been to friendlies before but now i get to WC qualifier, just booked my ticket, could never get tickets before. Cant believe its not sold out to be honest. Looks like the new landowne at 50,000 is the right call.

We owe these guys one and its going to be a tough game so looking forward to it.

Laos lad, those 2 gobs from the North's projects have been given premium seats for the match, now they are all talk about Jurys and the Gresham and how McGuires would be beneath them

Quote from: Main Street on October 10, 2008, 11:19:02 PM
Laos lad, those 2 gobs from the North's projects have been given premium seats for the match, now they are all talk about Jurys and the Gresham and how McGuires would be beneath them
cant believe you wrote that ya fecker !

are you for the game too....or are the 'gobs' beneath you ?!!

none of those pubs woul dbe places I frequent, quinns, mcgraths,meaghers (to bump into some old faces) would be the normal haunts
however, if you want to meet up with a few lads you have never met before - then a crowded pub like jurys, messers, Q bar etc wouldnt be the ideal place ! gresham isnt the posh joint it once was, and its bar shoul dbe a touch quieter (plus is on my route to croker)
ya stirring bustard !

Quote from: lynchbhoy on October 11, 2008, 11:18:55 AM

none of those pubs woul dbe places I frequent, quinns, mcgraths,meaghers (to bump into some old faces) would be the normal haunts
however, if you want to meet up with a few lads you have never met before - then a crowded pub like jurys, messers, Q bar etc wouldnt be the ideal place ! gresham isnt the posh joint it once was, and its bar shoul dbe a touch quieter (plus is on my route to croker)
ya stirring bustard !

Fair enough the Gresham it is so...
I'll be the good looking bloke with the shaved head chatting up some lonely blonde housewife at the bar..

Quote from: lynchbhoy on October 11, 2008, 11:18:55 AM

ya stirring bustard !
Right now I couldn't afford to be standing you and Tony round after round, in fact I'm so out of practice I wouldn't even be standing after 1/2 hour  ;D
But I plan to be there for either Georgia or Bulgaria.
Depends which one you can get a premium seat for me. They do have escalators in Croker to to take me up that high don't they?