EXCLUSIVE NEWS: Tyrone GAA - SoN is Back!

Started by filthylittlebeast, September 01, 2008, 10:40:02 PM

SidelineKick

Quote from: INDIANA on November 27, 2008, 02:44:56 PM
whats it to you whether he picks up his medal or not?  What business is it of yours or anyone else's? What debate is there ? If this what you call a topic for discussion, i'd hate to consider something you don't consider worthy of discussion.

Quote from: SidelineKick on November 27, 2008, 02:04:14 PM
Then feel free not to add anything to it  ;)
"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

whats it to you whether he picks up his medal or not?  What business is it of yours or anyone else's? What debate is there ? If this what you call a topic for discussion, i'd hate to consider something you don't consider worthy of discussion.

Agreed, all rather pathetic.

Go back to bed INDIANA, think you are a wee bit grumpy today, jasus yous Tyrone lads are very easy to wind up,

SidelineKick

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on November 27, 2008, 12:27:42 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on November 27, 2008, 11:22:32 AM

7 Ulster titles from last 9 10 and an All Ireland.  Big game bottlers alright  ::)

I'll try to break this to you gently: ULSTER GAMES ARE NOT THAT BIG OF GAMES! *

* I failed!

Yeah pathetic alright  ::)

well I think he comes across very well outa that interview. You can kinda see were he's coming from in not taking the medal as he believes he didn't earn it. I suppose accepting one this year might have devalued the other ones he has.

kudos to our own Aileen Moynagh for the interview, daughter of Mickey Moynagh.

Quote from: SidelineKick on November 27, 2008, 01:56:56 PM
I agree he does seem sound, but why doesn't he just bloody take it. He's bound to have known it would get reported so to save any hassle he should have accepted it and stuck it in a drawer (or on ebay).

No one would have raised any sort of issue with him taking it in the first place without all this balls!
I admire him for what he has done.  He made a decision based on his own humility and more importantly, he has stuck to it.

Fair play to him and at that, I hope now he gets a third one, legitimately in his eyes

SidelineKick

Hold on a minute lads, I have a couple of impressive medals that I got from playing zero minutes of football, but I was part of the panel.  I added nothing to those succeses, should I give them back?  Or was I wrong to accept them?  Technically I didn't "earn" them either.

Watson did have to slip David Healy into a GAA piece didn't he! ONeill spoke well.

Frankie Boy

No sidelinekick. You don't have to hand anything back but you can if you want.
LOL. HA HA!

SidelineKick

;D Thanks Frankie Boy, I think I'll keep them.  You're the best!

Frankie Boy

Maybe Stevie and medals is like you and red wine. He hates taking them but sometimes he has no choice. ha ha.
LOL. HA HA!

Quote from: SidelineKick on November 27, 2008, 02:58:58 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on November 27, 2008, 12:27:42 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on November 27, 2008, 11:22:32 AM

7 Ulster titles from last 9 10 and an All Ireland.  Big game bottlers alright  ::)

I'll try to break this to you gently: ULSTER GAMES ARE NOT THAT BIG OF GAMES! *

* I failed!

Yeah pathetic alright  ::)

Erm, you mean to say that you do think that Ulster games are as big as All-Ireland games?  ::)

Sideline what is it your saying? Are you trying to say Son wants the attention regarding not accepting the medal. I'd say nothing could be further from the truth. He made a personal decision that he felt he didn't derserve a medal.  That's it. And I can understand that, he seems really annoyed about his performance. So to read anything more into than that seems to be looking for something that's not there.

Down Gael

Fair play to SON, it was the correct decision.