Down v Wexford

Started by interested, July 27, 2008, 08:30:43 PM

D4S

Quote from: full back on August 01, 2008, 02:12:33 PM
Quote from: D4S on August 01, 2008, 01:42:48 PM
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D Fair play!

We will all soon see, not long to wait, it's the business end of the championship now, will be nice to be involved for a change and hopefully we'll still be in the hat come Sunday evening! 

You are some tool  :D
Before the Ulster semi you were mouthing off like fcuk - after we sent you home with your tail between your legs you seemd to go into your shell a bit, but true to form (as a Down man) you are back loud & brash as ever after beating a few sleeping giants in the qualifiers.

I was laughing sayin fair play cos I thought it was funny you acknowledging that you spelt stupid wrong...As for your comment about being loud and brash you must be totally misinterpreting what I'm saying I don't think I am either...but I stand by what I said that if we beat wexford tomorrow with a good team performance I won't fear Armagh in the quarters if we get them
The secret of success in life is for a man to be ready for his opportunity when it comes.

southdown

I wouldnt fear Armagh either, especially after the way they played in the 2 Fermanagh matches.

mournerambler

Quote from: armaghniac on July 31, 2008, 10:53:16 PM
QuoteAnd what have Armagh got to show for their much talked about outings in Croke Park & dominance of the Ulster championship in the last ten years, 1 All-Ireland & a couple of Ulster titles

1 All-Ireland and 7 Ulsters may be less than Armagh deserve, but it is better than 1 McKenna cup. Better to dominate, and not quite win everything, than to be a disgrace to the memory of your illustrious predecessors.  Please do better on Sunday.

QuoteHave they cleaned up the puke your lot left all over the pitch?

What a witty quip. Are you the new Oscar Wilde?
Obviously you did'nt understand the question the first time you gobshite, Armagh did'nt win 7 Ulster's in Croke Park!
Then again when you have only 1 All-Ireland & a couple of  Ulsters to show for your exploits @ headquarters, a bunch of lies will make it look a little bit better on the blinkered eyes of the Armagh supporters.
Any problems understanding this reply just give me a shout & i will have it done in braile for you.

QuoteObviously you did'nt understand the question the first time you gobshite

So you call someone a gobshite for saying "1 All-Ireland and 7 Ulsters may be less than Armagh deserve".
Classy response.

QuoteArmagh did'nt win 7 Ulster's in Croke Park!
Well we won a whole lot more Ulster finals in Croke Pk than anyone else!!  ;D

QuoteAny problems understanding this reply just give me a shout & i will have it done in braile for you.
As you are so keen to help by all means post the Braille here, to be sure, to be sure. When you do remember that didn't isn't spelt did'nt.

MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

dodgy umpire

why are armagh fans slabbering on a down vs wexford thread? feeling a bit insecure or just bored..
The Boys in Red and Black are back

Yes I Would

SCENTOFSAM

Quote from: dodgy umpire on August 01, 2008, 06:56:57 PM
why are armagh fans slabbering on a down vs wexford thread? feeling a bit insecure or just bored..
shower of w**kers

QuoteFair play to Down in getting this far.

Hear hear, I'm delighted for them.  Great to see them getting a go at playing in the Croker, it's been a while.

downgirl

Guess what, my friend ordered the tickets for tomorrow from Croke Park, and they sent us out ones for SUNDAY!!!  He phoned them up and got it all fixed anyway...he said to the girl do we need to bring down the ones you sent out and she said ah sure no just rip them up there...so he could technically sell them??!!

Would like to see this one live but will only be allowed one trip to Croker .This may well be the most entertaining and open game of the weekend as both teams play simillar games . Having seen both live this year I expect Down to pull through but will need to protect their full back line in the open spaces of Croker . Having Dan Gordon back is a big boost .Jason Ryan strikes me as the type of manager who could well lift his troops and get them back on track

Stevie Nicks

Quote from: SCENTOFSAM on August 01, 2008, 07:47:57 PM
Quote from: dodgy umpire on August 01, 2008, 06:56:57 PM
shower of w**kers
[/quote

Same reason as Down fans were on the Ulster Final thread. You would have thought the title ULSTER FINAL would have put them off as they were nowhere near it ;D ;D ;D ;D

Down fans .Who was the no 31 against Laois ?

Half way through the first half Wex 1-03 Down 0-03. Wexford seem in good heart after the Dublin debacle, Down haven't put them under real pressure.
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

Stevie Nicks

Keep updates coming, stuck in work >:( Who scored Wexford's goal?

Lyng scored it and they could/should have had another one....

an appalling attendance at the match considering its a triple header