2008 CHAMPIONS LEAGUE FINAL.....MANCHESTER UNITED v CHELSEA

Started by Shrewdness, May 13, 2008, 12:32:23 PM

The Corporal

Quick off the boil there O'Neill!!

Plenty of joke texts going about shortly no doubt!!

Jesus what a bore

How anybody enjoys live football is beyond me.

f**k i thought it wasnt bad - your comparing it to a dunloy hurling match so thats not fair its alwys going to come second !
great to see terry missing that pen, no love for utd but a choice of ferdinand or terry lifting the cup i would go for ferdinand
ferguson definately influences ref;s, did you see him at HT

slow corner back

as someone who has played against dunloy for a few loosing armoy teams can i just sat i am f*ckin delighted

the green man

Quote from: Hoof Hearted on May 21, 2008, 11:44:14 PM
f**k i thought it wasnt bad - your comparing it to a dunloy hurling match so thats not fair its alwys going to come second !
great to see terry missing that pen, no love for utd but a choice of ferdinand or terry lifting the cup i would go for ferdinand

jaysus didnt he, with some authority. Drogba seemed to suss him.

Come on Zenit St. Petersburg. Bring it home, in August.

he has been a crying hoor for years and the refs are shit scared of him
but the way terry, cole, and them chelsea wankers behave over the season, then tonight is the lesser of two evils

slow corner back

a great anayser an exponent of all sports corner back ;)

Quote from: Hoof Hearted on May 21, 2008, 11:44:14 PM

I saw him and i thought he made a tit out of himsel, united couldnt buy a decision for twenty minutes after that. There were some poor decisions made for both side but overall the ref acquitted himself well.

United deserved to win...................just.

Terry's clearance off the line from Giggs was tremendous however Giggs should have hit it with his right foot rather than with the outside of his left. Carricks miss was a woeful effort, he had time to take a touch and stick it in the corner and instead he bottled it and hit it straight at the keeper.

Anyhow, fitting that United win it 50 years after the Munich crash. Bobby Charlton got to se United win their third European Championship crown, fair play to him.

I took a half day off work and watched the game at home with twelve other paddies in the basement at our house, the drink was flying and then one of the league of Ireland fans broke out with the following:

ten men went to bed, went to bed with ashley, ten men, nine men, eight men, seven men, six men, five men, four men, three men, two men, one man and his phone, went to bed with ashley. Spot the arse supporter. :P

Some of those sawker songs are just wrong.

Quote from: Square Ball on May 21, 2008, 09:14:54 PM
cant take any more, away to the pub. no doubt I will be blockin flocked

as stated above