Christmas Gathering?

Started by Lecale2, November 27, 2007, 11:25:05 AM

QuoteI'm happy with the date.
Does anyone have a venue in mind?

Didn't think the date was the best meself. Would a lot of people on the board who are based in belfast not be from the country and be at home over the festive period?

By that date ye'd be lookin out of it again. There's only so many re-runs of Datsun Donaghy and driving over badgers a man can take.

Guillem2

Where's Copper Faced Jacks?

I hear Madden's has been sold because we didn't turn up last week.
Talking is an overrated way of communicating.

Quote from: Guillem2 on December 13, 2007, 10:10:44 AM

Nah, Ritchie has had to go and get another jar of pickled eggs because we ate the all.

Quote from: Donagh on December 13, 2007, 10:37:47 AM

Nah, Ritchie has had to go and get another jar of pickled eggs because we ate the all.

Ah the pickled eggs - they were lovely.

what year is the christmas gathering taking place lads?

heineken_on_tap

It is on Harcourt street in Dublin. It has a reputation of been a country night club and full of female guards, nurses and teachers. So basically a great place to pull the ladies

Quote from: heineken_on_tap on December 13, 2007, 05:34:24 PM

It is on Harcourt street in Dublin. It has a reputation of been a country night club and full of female guards, nurses and teachers. So basically a great place to pull the ladies

A deserved reputation at that! Only time you should pull a bird in Coppers is if you want stabbed or to get your walletnicked the next morning!

Quote from: heineken_on_tap on December 13, 2007, 05:34:24 PM

Yep a great place to pick up a ban-garda or a nurse...Ah those were the days  ;)

Blacksheep

God this is far to far over my head. Give me the Slaughtneil disco.
Blacksheep - a reckless and unprincipled reprobate!

Richtie handed over the reins today. They reckon the new man from Ardoyne won't change anything...

You fellas could not organise a piss-up in a Brewery, in fact youse make our MLAs look dynamic.At your current rate this gathering might possibly be organised in time for the boards Centennial Celebrations, but i wouldnt bet on it taking place

Quote from: 5iveTimes on December 15, 2007, 12:32:54 PM
If there is to be a Board Gathering, why not have it on All Ireland Final day. No excuses for not being in Dublin on that day, everyone has plenty of advance warning and it will give the Armagh fans their first chance of getting to Dublin in 2008.

Do you need directions 5times?
Did you know there is a new road?

For those who want to gather, the night befoe the AIF

Quote from: Pangurban on December 15, 2007, 04:06:55 AM
You fellas could not organise a piss-up in a Brewery, in fact youse make our MLAs look dynamic.At your current rate this gathering might possibly be organised in time for the boards Centennial Celebrations, but i wouldnt bet on it taking place

Pangurban, there was a gathering on the original date, but it was only attended by a select few!
Would be dubious about any other planned gatherings happening, as there seems to be a lack of commitment regarding attendance.