Happy Holidays in Ireland

Started by achadh gallain, July 16, 2007, 03:25:35 PM

achadh gallain

need a wee bit of advice here..

Me an the mates are thinkin bout headin away jus for the weekend somewhere but we cant go abroad cuz its jus a wee weekend break thing in ireland.. where is the best place to go for bout 7 girls out for the craic? all suggestions welcome!!  :)

Quote from: achadh gallain on July 16, 2007, 03:25:35 PM
need a wee bit of advice here..

Me an the mates are thinkin bout headin away jus for the weekend somewhere but we cant go abroad cuz its jus a wee weekend break thing in ireland.. where is the best place to go for bout 7 girls out for the craic? all suggestions welcome!!  :)
Are you sure you mean 'all suggestions'?
Do you know what some of the lads on this board are like ;)
Anyway for my tuppence worth - Donegal is a decent spot, but if you are looking to party try Kilkenny

Read my mind Full Back i was going to suggest Kilkenny
Also feel free to let me know if you do go to Kilkenny i can show you the sights ;)

achadh gallain

ok all decent, non-pervy suggestions welcome!!!  :D

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on July 16, 2007, 03:31:07 PM
Read my mind Full Back i was going to suggest Kilkenny
Also feel free to let me know if you do go to Kilkenny i can show you the sights ;)

Sorry laoislad, not that way inclined

Is Kilkenny not gone downhill lately, pubs and clubs closing early and some hotel refusing stags and hens?

I can vouch for Kilkenny....take a spare liver :-\

If you can try to get booked in here www.langtons.ie

MauriceMalpas

Cork.

City or County.

The city is a great place to go out or somewhere like Cobh/Baltimore is more chilled out and picturesque as its on the coast.

Quote from: ludermor on July 16, 2007, 03:41:32 PM
Is Kilkenny not gone downhill lately, pubs and clubs closing early and some hotel refusing stags and hens?

Yeah it use to be better than it is,I spent most of my late teens and 20's going out in Kilkenny as i actually only grew up 14miles away right on the Laois/Kilkenny border
There is a lot of Dublin hens and stags that come down now and generally take over everywhere
Langtons is ok but gets too packed
Morrisons on Ormonde Street is a great pub or Paris/Texas on High Street is also worth a visit
If you want good grub try Carrigans on the Parade

If you are looking for good craic I believe Hill 16 is the place to go these days   :o
(might as well get it in before the culchies!  ;) )

Quote from: his holiness nb on July 16, 2007, 03:55:53 PM
If you are looking for good craic I believe Hill 16 is the place to go these days   :o
(might as well get it in before the culchies!  ;) )

Jaysis his holiness, Gnevin and INIDANA will disown you for talking against the Dubs your own flesh and blood

A but sure they know I didnt mean it  :-\

Quote from: his holiness nb on July 16, 2007, 04:08:38 PM
A but sure they know I didnt mean it  :-\

Doesn't matter they will banish you from their flock your a doomed man now

Am living in Meath Laoislad so thats banishment enough!