World Cup 2026

Started by rodney trotter, May 19, 2026, 08:37:21 AM

Been a great World Cup so far imo.
Joe McDonagh 2026 🏆

AustinPowers

A couple of dubious decisions in Argentina's  favour,  but we need them there to possibly beat those  feckers later on. 

Although hopefully Norway and Haaland can  put them out,  but I doubt it.

straightred

Quote from: AustinPowers on July 07, 2026, 07:09:08 PMA couple of dubious decisions in Argentina's  favour,  but we need them there to possibly beat those  feckers later on. 

need to see it again. Had Egypt a good shout for a peno just before the 3rd goal

Quote from: straightred on July 07, 2026, 07:10:40 PM
Quote from: AustinPowers on July 07, 2026, 07:09:08 PMA couple of dubious decisions in Argentina's  favour,  but we need them there to possibly beat those  feckers later on. 

need to see it again. Had Egypt a good shout for a peno just before the 3rd goal

Think would've been soft tbh

However had it happened in the other box....

BigGreenField

Pretty clear Egypt had a goal disallowed for a foul thst wasn't then given to them when Argentina scored.

Superb 20 mins from Argentina.

I'd not want to be relying on that Argentina team beating England.

Great news for Peter Shilton if they're going that far back to review decisions 🤣🤣🤣

Columbia v Switzerland shortly

Or Charlie v the chocolate factory 😄😄

I'll stop now 🤝

An Watcher

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on July 07, 2026, 06:35:06 PM
Quote from: straightred on July 07, 2026, 06:25:55 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on July 07, 2026, 06:25:00 PMGames gone
Its harsh but there was a jersey pull and he stood on his foot so technically its the right decision

Nah not for me sorry. How far away from the nets like. Went down so easy tho didn't see the standing on foot tbh

Anyways, no doubt about that one. Overall prob would've preferred the argies to win to set up some big tussles down the line but fair play to egypt

Yep, some very poor decisions there.  If they're disallowing the Egypt goal for that then they could just as easily have given them a penalty or two.  Big teams getting the decisions again.
Delighted to see the Argies go through though as the Brits would have cruised to the final.  Argies need to buck up their ideas a bit

Minor contact on Mo who was on his way down anyway. Would have been the softest of soft pens.

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on July 07, 2026, 07:22:31 PMGreat news for Peter Shilton if they're going that far back to review decisions 🤣🤣🤣
On the topic of Peter Shilton, an old one and still a good one.

I think he responded and said "He (diego) cheated" to which someone replied so did you when you met her. Could be my memory is off but I think I saw that.

DaleCooper

Quote from: marty34 on July 07, 2026, 05:07:53 PMWill Trump be at the final to hand over the trophy?

FIFA might give it to him. First POTUS World Cup winner

Colombian lads not afraid of the dentist.

andoireabu

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on July 07, 2026, 07:37:05 PMColumbia v Switzerland shortly

Or Charlie v the chocolate factory 😄😄

I'll stop now 🤝

Well done sir, well done.
Private Cowboy: Don't shit me, man!
Private Joker: I wouldn't shit you. You're my favorite turd!