What does Iraq, Libya and Venezuela have in common?

Started by Casement, January 03, 2026, 10:03:59 AM

Absolutely disgraceful that the thug empire attacks another sovereign State.
And will get away with it.
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

Casement

Quote from: LC on January 03, 2026, 11:05:49 AMhttps://news.sky.com/video/ed-conway-explains-why-trump-cares-about-venezuela-s-oil-13482324

Fast forward towards the end, its all about oil.

Venezuela has more crude oil reserves compared to any country on the planet.

Quote from: JoG2 on January 03, 2026, 11:17:42 AM
Quote from: Casement on January 03, 2026, 11:08:46 AM
Quote from: JoG2 on January 03, 2026, 11:05:35 AM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 03, 2026, 10:57:04 AM
Quote from: Mourne Red on January 03, 2026, 10:45:31 AMI've been completely out of the loop with World News/Social media.. Detox'd because it would depress ya.

Could some explain why Trumps actioned that on Venezuela? Obviously oil at the deep cause but what's been going on
They have been attacking Venezuelan ships for some time now on the basis that they were smuggling drugs into the US. The attacks were clearly a building block to allow to support a coup to access oil resources.

Yeah, doesn't like Americans being poisoned / killed by those importing cocaine #Hernández

I think America has had enough suppliers of Cocaine over the years and who didn't get bombed though that kind of puts a massive hole in that piece of propaganda you've bitten right into.

You've lost me

Were you saying that there was justification based on the "drug boats"?  If I've taken that up wrongly, then I apologise.

Quote from: Casement on January 03, 2026, 11:23:39 AM
Quote from: LC on January 03, 2026, 11:05:49 AMhttps://news.sky.com/video/ed-conway-explains-why-trump-cares-about-venezuela-s-oil-13482324

Fast forward towards the end, its all about oil.

Venezuela has more crude oil reserves compared to any country on the planet.

Quote from: JoG2 on January 03, 2026, 11:17:42 AM
Quote from: Mourne Red on January 03, 2026, 10:45:31 AMI've been completely out of the loop with World News/Social media.. Detox'd because it would depress ya.

Could some explain why Trumps actioned that on Venezuela? Obviously oil at the deep cause but what's been going on
They have been attacking Venezuelan ships for some time now on the basis that they were smuggling drugs into the US. The attacks were clearly a building block to allow to support a coup to access oil resources.

Yeah, doesn't like Americans being poisoned / killed by those importing cocaine #Hernández

I think America has had enough suppliers of Cocaine over the years and who didn't get bombed though that kind of puts a massive hole in that piece of propaganda you've bitten right into.

You've lost me

Were you saying that there was justification based on the "drug boats"?  If I've taken that up wrongly, then I apologise.

Definitely not....Just pointing out the hypocrites in the White House👍. Gaslighting in overdrive

Based on that chart it's surprising he hasn't taken out Canada
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

Hand of God

The same chaps who are all for Ukranian sovereignty have no care for Venezuela surprisingly.

Quote from: Hand of God on January 03, 2026, 12:02:33 PMThe same chaps who are all for Ukranian sovereignty have no care for Venezuela surprisingly.

And the Russians who have no time for Ukrainian soverignity are suddenly so concerned for Venezuelas soverignity.

Hand of God

Quote from: RedHand88 on January 03, 2026, 12:08:09 PM
Quote from: Hand of God on January 03, 2026, 12:02:33 PMThe same chaps who are all for Ukranian sovereignty have no care for Venezuela surprisingly.

And the Russians who have no time for Ukrainian soverignity are suddenly so concerned for Venezuelas soverignity.

I'm not about Americans here. I'm should neo-liberals across the general West and Europe who pretend to care about humanity and freedom when it comes to Ukraine but I'm reality just wants power and control and Western aligned rulers.

This isn't just Trump, the US have been targeting Venezuela for decades. Why is criticism of the West illogically taken as support for Russia. You seem a bit conflicted by your own double standards?

Will the EU place sanctions on the US now? Or will they actually row in behind and legitimize another Western backed genocide, coup or land or resources grab?

The West have clearly brainwashed you into believing we are the good guys and kill people for liberty and freedom.

Quote from: Casement on January 03, 2026, 10:43:01 AMVenezuela has long battled with the extent of poverty and had been making good progress under Chavez until the coup and then his ultimate death. Replaced by Maduro, his social welfare programme has (too) slowly been distributing the wealth despite what you're going to hear in the foreseeable weeks and months by the propaganda machines in the media.

This is patently false. Know many Venezuelans, do you?

Barbaric stuff from the Americans, driven by the whims of a senile egomaniac.

f**king take a day off would ya?

None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Umm, I think JOG2's point is that the drugs is a bullshit figleaf.

Trump just released Juan Hernandez, former president of Honduras, last month, right at the start of a 25 year prison sentence for his involvement in drug trafficking through his country.

PadraicHenryPearse

Quote from: gallsman on January 03, 2026, 12:32:11 PM
Quote from: Casement on January 03, 2026, 10:43:01 AMVenezuela has long battled with the extent of poverty and had been making good progress under Chavez until the coup and then his ultimate death. Replaced by Maduro, his social welfare programme has (too) slowly been distributing the wealth despite what you're going to hear in the foreseeable weeks and months by the propaganda machines in the media.

This is patently false. Know many Venezuelans, do you?

Barbaric stuff from the Americans, driven by the whims of a senile egomaniac.

as predicted by himself the resident Venezuelan experts have arrived.

Kallas already out with an embarrassing EU statement

Ah sure look who it is! What the flying f**k does a gobshite like you know about Venezuela or the Venezuelan people?! Absolutely f**king nothing.

Chavez pissed away his transformational legacy a few years after coming to power. Maduro made sure he drove it into the ground. Venezuela is, completely needlessly, a failed state, wracked by overwhelming poverty, corruption, state violence, crime and mass emigration.

None of which in anyway excuses or justifies the yankee imperialism. It's an oil grab. Nothing more.

I worked with a Venezuelan girl from 2014-15, her family had fled after Maduro came to power in 2013. He is not a nice guy.

PadraicHenryPearse

Quote from: gallsman on January 03, 2026, 12:48:54 PMAh sure look who it is! What the flying f**k does a gobshite like you know about Venezuela or the Venezuelan people?! Absolutely f**king nothing.

Chavez pissed away his transformational legacy a few years after coming to power. Maduro made sure he drove it into the ground. Venezuela is, completely needlessly, a failed state, wracked by overwhelming poverty, corruption, state violence, crime and mass emigration.

None of which in anyway excuses or justifies the yankee imperialism. It's an oil grab. Nothing more.

looks who immediately goes to insults.. where have i commented on it...

i just called out your hypocrisy... the resident board expert... you are the biggest pathetic knob going... god help those around around you if you are even tiny bit as obnoxious as you are on here...

i wouldnt usually go down the insult route but for you, ill make an exception