USFC Semi-Final Armagh v Monaghan Saturday 28th June 7pm

Started by Agent Orange, June 15, 2014, 03:40:39 PM

Quote from: armaghniac on June 19, 2014, 03:59:02 PM
Quote from: GrandMasterFlash on June 19, 2014, 03:45:59 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on June 19, 2014, 03:02:57 PM
QuoteSeeing as Oisin McConville got the Monaghan Tyrone game spot on, I'd have to respect the general comments he made about this game, that Armagh have it in them to compete and make a good game of it.

Thats's about it, I would have thought. The 2014 Armagh to provide a test, but the more developed Monaghan to win.

Ayh, right..

You boys are quietly confident, be honest..  ???

Why should we be confident, all we beat was Cavan and we'll have suspensions?
In any case who would be confident in public, we'd end up like EC Unique with people laughing at us.  ::)
So you don't deny being quietly confident?
typical Armagh arrogance ;D

I deny being quietly confident.
Monaghan didn't play well for large parts of the Tyrone game, in the unlikely event of this happening again perhaps there is some hope.

Quote from: armaghniac on June 19, 2014, 10:05:06 PM
I deny being quietly confident.
Monaghan didn't play well for large parts of the Tyrone game, in the unlikely event of this happening again perhaps there is some hope.
As long as there is some life there is always some hope.
But not playing well and still beating Tyrone who had just pummelled Down, is actually still a good performance.
No matter how dysfunctional Tyrone were, there is still their rabid nature to deal with, which expressed itself wildly after them staring into the abyss of their inevitable doom.

Quote from: Main Street on June 19, 2014, 11:02:20 PM
No matter how dysfunctional Tyrone were, there is still their rabid nature to deal with, which expressed itself wildly after them staring into the abyss of their inevitable doom.

As long as they didn't bite you or you'll be frothing at the mouth too.

Abble

any word if game is going to be all ticket or not ?

GrandMasterFlash

Quote from: Abble on June 20, 2014, 08:51:30 AM
any word if game is going to be all ticket or not ?

It might be, but like last Sunday, you'll be able to buy tickets on site. 'All ticket' is only an issue if demand is greater than supply; that'll hardly be the case here..

What time do we expect to hear the outcome of the appeal?

The real question about this game is whether Monaghan play at home more often than Dublin.

Quote from: Maguire01 on June 20, 2014, 07:48:49 PM
What time do we expect to hear the outcome of the appeal?
After 9
Toner and donaghy appealing
No issues with fine
Andy I don't believe is appealing

GrandMasterFlash

Quote from: armaghniac on June 20, 2014, 07:58:24 PM
The real question about this game is whether Monaghan play at home more often than Dublin.

Jaysus you've a short memory lad as it was your second home for about a decade...

babarino

Jaysis, it's good to be away from about them Tyronies.

Well Orchard, we were like 'wee buns' to the Armagh bear for a long while, but the pendulum has swung in our favour the last few encounters.

Interesting that Grimley was widely tipped for the Monaghan job, before MOR came on the scene. He knows the Monaghan veterans well, but will that make any difference?

Armagh will make a real go for it and it can only be a better game than the last Saturday championship night in Clones.

Quote from: babarino on June 20, 2014, 11:01:55 PM
Jaysis, it's good to be away from about them Tyronies.

Yeah, we really twisted your arms... About time you started to look forward, instead of dwelling luxuriantly and indulgently on past 'glories'!

Schkite

Armagh lads, any word on the appeals? Heard talk of an injury to Caolan Rafferty aswell, any truth in that?

Quote from: babarino on June 20, 2014, 11:01:55 PM
Interesting that Grimley was widely tipped for the Monaghan job, before MOR came on the scene. He knows the Monaghan veterans well, but will that make any difference?

Aye, Grimley will know more about the Monaghan team than most county managers, the Clontibret lads especially, so it will be interesting to see if that will have any bearing.

Harold Disgracey

Rafferty apparently broke his hand. Heard the appeals were supposedly rejected.

JP

Ah shite!! all the appeals failed and probably our most exciting player Caolan Rafferty out injured.

May hope the minors win and await the draw for the back door