Boxing Day

Started by Eamonnca1, December 26, 2013, 11:15:34 PM

Quote from: Eamonnca1 on December 26, 2015, 07:56:48 PM
What are yiz all doing on this Boxing Day then? I always liked Boxing Day. Boxing Day is a time of relaxation and not being in any particular rush to get anything done.
Brit boy.

Today is St. Stephen's day to the Irish.
It is also the feast day of Roscommon's patron Saint - St. Coman.
Only boxing that might happen would be in an odd pub.

Jaysus I love Boxing Day.

Quote from: ONeill on December 26, 2015, 09:44:16 PM
Jaysus I love Boxing Day.
Aye. Boxing Day is a quare one.

9 holes of golf, walked the dog, watched the soccer - a good St Stephen's Day.

I met Mickey Harte today.  He said "Hello ZIGGY". I guess that means he reads the GAA Board

Quote from: ziggysego on December 26, 2015, 10:32:59 PM
I met Mickey Harte today.  He said "Hello ZIGGY". I guess that means he reads the GAA Board

Did you have your Bowie makeup on at the time?

Mickey is Cold Tea.

ashman

La an Dreoilin in West Kerry !!!

Did you tell him he was shite at the Eurovision?

Estimator

You're verging on Tony Fearon territory with that little story.
Ulster League Champions 2009

Quote from: Estimator on December 27, 2015, 10:11:50 AM
You're verging on Tony Fearon territory with that little story.

Didn't win any competitions to meet him.

Ziggy I may be mistaken as to who you are here but was that you who did green castle 5 miler on boxing day with paddy barnes?? if so looked like you raised a lot of money etc which is great.

Quote from: imtommygunn on December 27, 2015, 05:08:45 PM
Ziggy I may be mistaken as to who you are here but was that you who did green castle 5 miler on boxing day with paddy barnes?? if so looked like you raised a lot of money etc which is great.

That was me, thanks :)