IFA Cup Final,Cliftonville V Glentoran

Started by T Fearon, May 03, 2013, 10:44:59 PM

With the English National Anthem banned this is bubbling up nicely into an Old firm lite clash,live on tv on Saturday.To add further spice,the Courts have banned Jamie Bryson from attending too!

With both clubs having exclusively nationalist and loyalist supports respectively,why not tune in and see how little progress has been made since the GFA in 1998.

Jesus you're practically reveling in the prospect of sectarian violence.

You and Bryson are peas in a pod.

Quote from: trileacman on May 03, 2013, 11:15:31 PM
Jesus you're practically reveling in the prospect of sectarian violence.

You and Bryson are peas in a pod.

Hardly, Tone is allowed to attend should he so wish, Bryson is not, oh and he was also fishing and got himself a wee bite.

dillinger

They will still be waving different flags in 50 years, even if N.I. joins up with the Republic.

Or if the Republic re-joins the UK  :)

ranch

There's no history of violence between the fans of both clubs. Glentoran fans are more likely to start a riot against Portadown and they'd both attract Unionist/Loyalist supporters!

Any violence caused will be due to outside influences, like Bryson and his cohorts. T Fearon making an issue out of something that hasn't even happened, pathetic  ::)

Glentoran is a shitty club, mired in sectarianism, feck them I hope Cliftonville hammer seven shades o shite outta them!  :)

There will be no violence,due to effective (we hope) security measures.The point I'm trying to make is that it will basically and sadly be a sporting occasion laced with sectarianism,taunting,goading etc,all on live tv,sadly demonstrating how little progress has been made in that regard since 1998.

Quote from: dillinger on May 04, 2013, 12:00:50 AM
They will still be waving different flags in 50 years, even if N.I. joins up with the Republic.

Or if the Republic re-joins the UK  :)

United States of Europe ones!

Which side is Catholic and which side is Protestant?

I don't know who to support.

Quote from: stew on May 04, 2013, 02:58:52 AM
Glentoran is a shitty club, mired in sectarianism, feck them I hope Cliftonville hammer seven shades o shite outta them!  :)

I'm glad Cliftonville wont be mired in sectarianism ::)   Have you ever been to a Cliftonville Blues match? do me a favour......
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Thats some breeze, Clifftonville should be up a few points before the break
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Quote from: hardstation on May 04, 2013, 03:09:12 PM
Yes! Sicken those b**tards throwing stuff on the pitch.
Nice rebound off the defender,happy days. Windsor park looks like some hole......

Terrible quality stuff. Any wonder there are a serious amount of empty seats on the cup final day! Load of sh1t.

Extra time.Oh dear,judging by her tweets Sports Minister Caral Ni Chuilin is not exactly impartial today!