Is Edwin Poots....

Started by T Fearon, May 03, 2013, 10:38:37 AM

Quote from: Maguire01 on May 14, 2013, 10:09:43 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on May 13, 2013, 11:04:44 PM
alright. your 2year old child falls from an upstairs window.. oh jeez quick phone an ambulance.. oh jeez jeezus let him be ok..! oh mother of mercy help me dont let my child die let him be ok.. where the fuks that ambulance? oh jeez son your gonna be ok.. the ambulance is comming it'll be here soon.. its on its way......................... 20mins later hello operator its me again wheres that ambulance the bloods coming outta my baby's head, what? what do you mean its not coming? is this a fukn joke.  quick get him into the car... should i move him? if i dont hes gonna die anyway. tyres screech and the sirens behind "now sir step outta the veehiicill". for fuksake help me look at my kid. sgt hes got an injured child. we'll give him an escort..

think about it... :(
You really know how to undermine a genuinely awful story by adding in your own rubbish.

Assuming you're referring to the child who died in Cork...
They were never told the ambulance was coming: former Cork hurler Kevin Hennessy said he telephoned for an ambulance after arriving at the scene of the incident. He was told over the phone that no ambulance was available in the area at that time

They weren't stopped by the Gardai: He telephoned gardaí who provided him with an escort.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2013/0510/391471-no-ambulance-available-for-injured-child/
i never said 'they' were stopped by the guards. actually the guards escorted the car from the doctors surgery to the hospital. time wasted when the child should have been in hospital [no fault of the people concerned who are heroic and not medically trained] but i'm pleased to see you acknowledge this was an avoidable tragedy not helped by the lack of resources and the fact that the state is bankrupt and any spare money is being siphoned out of the country by the traitors and sliveens who have put the interests of banks infront of those of its citizens health. unless they are rich citizens

Quote from: lawnseed on May 14, 2013, 10:41:09 PM
alright. your 2year old child falls from an upstairs window.. oh jeez quick phone an ambulance.. oh jeez jeezus let him be ok..! oh mother of mercy help me dont let my child die let him be ok.. where the fuks that ambulance? oh jeez son your gonna be ok.. the ambulance is comming it'll be here soon.. its on its way......................... 20mins later hello operator its me again wheres that ambulance the bloods coming outta my baby's head, what? what do you mean its not coming? is this a fukn joke.  quick get him into the car... should i move him? if i dont hes gonna die anyway. tyres screech and the sirens behind "now sir step outta the veehiicill". for fuksake help me look at my kid. sgt hes got an injured child. we'll give him an escort..

You really know how to undermine a genuinely awful story by adding in your own rubbish.

They were never told the ambulance was coming: former Cork hurler Kevin Hennessy said he telephoned for an ambulance after arriving at the scene of the incident. He was told over the phone that no ambulance was available in the area at that time

They weren't stopped by the Gardai: He telephoned gardaí who provided him with an escort.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2013/0510/391471-no-ambulance-available-for-injured-child/
i never said 'they' were stopped by the guards. actually the guards escorted the car from the doctors surgery to the hospital. time wasted when the child should have been in hospital [no fault of the people concerned who are heroic and not medically trained] but i'm pleased to see you acknowledge this was an avoidable tragedy not helped by the lack of resources and the fact that the state is bankrupt and any spare money is being siphoned out of the country by the traitors and sliveens who have put the interests of banks infront of those of its citizens health. unless they are rich citizens
Well what did your  "now sir step outta the veehiicill" quote mean then?!

Quote from: Maguire01 on May 14, 2013, 11:19:28 PM

are you for real? oh i see.. you thought i was there in cork and that my imaginary sceneario was a sort of out of body virtual  emergency.
right.. lets do more.. we are in the helicopter.. close you eyes.. ground control to maguire we have an injured child in skibbereen head in that direction and we'll send on coordinates. hey captain maguire is that bandon down there? yes lawnseed... ground control to maguire forget about that kid in skibbereen "dr" reilly needs a lift to druids.. but what about the injured kid ground control? what part of druids dont you understand captain? sorry lawnseed if you want to treat that kid I'll drop you off and jimmy barry murphy will give you a lift :P

Quote from: lawnseed on May 14, 2013, 11:48:40 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on May 14, 2013, 11:19:28 PM

are you for real? oh i see.. you thought i was there in cork and that my imaginary sceneario was a sort of out of body virtual  emergency.
No, I knew you were just making stuff up. It was a rhetorical question.

your carl sagen the paramedic... :D the yanks tried something like that during the cold war where guys dreamed that were in secret soviet installations and highly paid experts believed them. kinda like "dr" reilly he dreams of treating rich people in his private clinics and using poor folk for parts

give her dixie

Judge rules gay blood ban 'irrational'

The ban on gay men giving blood in Northern Ireland is irrational, a High Court judge has ruled - adding that Health Minister Edwin Poots broke the ministerial code over the issue.

Mr Justice Treacy held that the DUP minister breached the ministerial code by failing to take the issue before the Northern Ireland Executive.

The verdict on gay blood donation, in a challenge brought by an unidentified homosexual man, represents a major victory for campaigners seeking equal status with the rest of the UK.

The complete prohibition - put in place during the 1980s AIDS threat - was lifted in England, Scotland and Wales in November 2011.

It was replaced by new rules which allow blood from men whose last sexual contact with another man was more than a year ago. The 12-month deferral was left in place following a Government Advisory Committee report.

It identified a much shorter period during which infection with blood-borne viruses could not be detected.

Mr Poots maintained the ban in Northern Ireland on the grounds of ensuring public safety.

But a gay man, granted anonymity due to his perceived vulnerability, launched a judicial review challenge to Mr Poots' position.

Applying different standards to imported blood defeats the whole purpose of a permanent deferral.

Mr Justice Treacy heard claims that the Minister had displayed apparent bias which went beyond religious beliefs and into the realms of prejudice.

It was revealed in court that, despite the unidentified applicant's sexual orientation, he has become a born-again Christian who now disapproves of homosexual practices.

Attorney General John Larkin QC, the chief legal adviser to the Stormont Executive, questioned the legitimacy of the challenge.

He claimed it was a waste of time because the applicant had previously had sex for money.

Mr Larkin rejected arguments that the issue required full Executive approval and questioned whether the Minister had made a decision to maintain the current ban.

However, Mr Justice Treacy pointed out that in continuing the lifetime deferral policy the Minister had deviated from the position taken in England, Scotland and Wales.

He said the decision was made against the Secretary of State's recommendation that the report from the advisory committee on the Safety of Blood, Tissues and Organs (SaBTO) should be followed.

The judge held that the additional risk from deferring donation for 12 months instead of permanently was very minimal.

He said: "The Minister has decided that MSM (males who have sex with other males) behaviour creates such a high risk of infection to the donor that such donors must be permanently deferred, with the result that such blood cannot enter the Northern Ireland blood stock.

"Importing blood from other places which do accept MSM donors, even in limited quantities, leaves the door open for MSM blood to do just that.

"There is clearly a defect in reason here."

Declaring the decision irrational, he said: "If there is a genuine concern about the safety of MSM donated blood such that the blood stock must be protected absolutely from such blood, then the security of that blood must actually be maintained absolutely."

The Minister is aware of the judgement document and will read and consider it.

Dealing with the alleged breach of the Ministerial Code, Mr Justice Treacy said the lifetime ban was both controversial and cross-cutting, taking in equality issues.

"As such, the Minister had no authority to act without bringing them to the attention of the Executive Committee - which he failed to do.

"In doing so the Minister breached the Ministerial Code and had no legal authority to take a decision."

A Health Department spokesperson said the Minister "is aware of the judgement document and will read and consider it".

Reacting to the ruling, John O'Doherty from the Rainbow Project said that Mr Poot's decision to keep the ban in place had outraged many in Northern Ireland.

"This ruling is a shocking indictment of the conduct of Minister Poots, who has proven himself incapable of separating his personal prejudices from his public responsibilities," he said.

"This case, coupled with the adoption case, show that Minister Poots has continually wasted public money defending the indefensible and has absolutely nothing to show for it."

Mr O'Doherty added that the organisation he represents was now looking forward to the overturning of this unreasonable ban and ending this farce once and for all".

© UTV News

http://m.u.tv/news/Judge-rules-gay-blood-ban-irrational/e356d602-3bdc-482e-987e-45d75c6205fa

next stop, September 10, for number 4......

give her dixie

next stop, September 10, for number 4......

First time I ever watched any of that LAD stuff on bakebook .... the poots video was ...meh! This one was top end for me though

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=1399985470237846&set=vb.167750270096599&type=3&theater

Quote from: theskull1 on October 24, 2013, 10:42:24 AM
First time I ever watched any of that LAD stuff on bakebook .... the poots video was ...meh! This one was top end for me though

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=1399985470237846&set=vb.167750270096599&type=3&theater

'No solids'   ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Any thoughts on big Pootsy wanting to charge all drinkers for their excursions into A&E if their excesses have led to them being there?

I know these religious types don't partake in the devils urine, but what if you accidentally dropped one of those big bibles on your foot, should you be charged as well?

Where would you stop?

Quote from: johnneycool on August 12, 2014, 11:48:46 AM
Any thoughts on big Pootsy wanting to charge all drinkers for their excursions into A&E if their excesses have led to them being there?

I know these religious types don't partake in the devils urine, but what if you accidentally dropped one of those big bibles on your foot, should you be charged as well?

Where would you stop?
Load of dung. Drinking is legal Pootsy so where does it all end - partaking in dangerous sports? Eating too much? Do the taxes from alcohol sales etc. not already going into the coffers for the "free" NHS.

Quote from: Tony Baloney on August 12, 2014, 01:12:41 PM

Where would you stop?
Load of dung. Drinking is legal Pootsy so where does it all end - partaking in dangerous sports? Eating too much? Do the taxes from alcohol sales etc. not already going into the coffers for the "free" NHS.

If drunks accounted for 80% of the costs of running an A&E then I would consider his idea. Otherwise it would indeed be difficult to manage the qualification process.

Quote from: Orior on August 12, 2014, 01:56:38 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on August 12, 2014, 01:12:41 PM

Where would you stop?

If drunks accounted for 80% of the costs of running an A&E then I would consider his idea. Otherwise it would indeed be difficult to manage the qualification process.

Plus the fact it's the people who can't afford to pay for their healthcare who are those most affected by the afflictions of drink and drugs... stupid statement!