Rugby World Cup 2011

Started by Dinny Breen, August 04, 2011, 11:39:16 AM

Quote from: muppet on October 08, 2011, 07:28:30 AM
Lads here losing the head more than the players.

Earls looks like the only player who might score.

Earls has turned the ball over twice,
We have been punished twice for it.
If he cant keep possession of the ball in contact,he shouldnt be starting.
Trimble wouldnt have turned over on either occasion.

king of leon

Quote from: Armaghgeddon on October 08, 2011, 07:36:47 AM
Quote from: muppet on October 08, 2011, 07:35:14 AM
Quote from: king of leon on October 08, 2011, 07:33:26 AM
Reddan- Ive never seen worse.. Honestly dont know what he brings to the table.

Never a fan. There is a reason Stringer was there so long, O'Leary came through and why Murray started.

O'Leary cost himself his place with that stupid pass against Scotland.

At least there would be a possibility of o leary making somthing happen. Reddan is a bland type of player offensively and suspect defensively.

Wales have been superb today. That's as complete and efficient a performance as you could see.

Ireland looked like the Italy game took too much out of them; the ageing legs and thin squad counted against us big time.

I really hope Wales go on and lift the trophy now though. They're a great team to watch.

Brick Tamlin

Quote from: BallyhaiseMan on October 08, 2011, 07:39:07 AM

thats because he has our lord at his side.
ifs, buts, maybes

Quote from: BallyhaiseMan on October 08, 2011, 07:39:07 AM

O'Gara did a hell of a lot worse, didn't score and was on the field for a lot less.

Quote from: Armaghgeddon on October 08, 2011, 07:33:10 AM
A bit late to bring Trimble on. Wales have conceeded 5 tries all tournament, Ireland missed the boat. Brian O'Driscoll's piss poor decision making in first half cost us.

thats dung..we're on the front foot,  ball is at the touchline, wind is swirling...course you go for the corner, put the Welsh on the back foot. This defeat is NOT BOD's, its a collective defeat

A win for Shaun Edwards rather than anything else. Ireland had enough ball and territory in the first half but didn't take their opportunities. Curious calls to turn up kickable points but easy to say now.

sans pessimism

"So Boys stick together
in all kinds of weather"

Brick Tamlin

Quote from: muppet on October 08, 2011, 07:38:21 AM
Ireland didn't want the ball there at the end. Reddan didn't want to get up so we had no scrum-half.

Sad end to some great careers here today.

jesus aye...a wimper in the end. BUCK!

The Welsh defence and commitment to the cause was incredible

Quote from: J OGorman on October 08, 2011, 07:41:16 AM
A bit late to bring Trimble on. Wales have conceeded 5 tries all tournament, Ireland missed the boat. Brian O'Driscoll's piss poor decision making in first half cost us.

thats dung..we're on the front foot,  ball is at the touchline, wind is swirling...course you go for the corner, put the Welsh on the back foot. This defeat is NOT BOD's, its a collective defeat

I said weeks ago I would start O'Gara against Italy and South Africa and Sexton in the rest. I would never play Reddan.

Fair play to Wales they completely tied up ROG and we had no ideas. I've never seen O'Connell and O'Callaghan with so many offloads as in the first half. That suggests we weren't playing our normal game. I hope Wales make the final and even win it.

Years ago Gatland gave 5 news caps on the same day for Ireland, O'Gara, Stringer, Horgan, Hayes and someone else (Wallace?) and it heralded a great era for us. He did it again with Wales in this tournament.

Edwards and Gatland's mantra at Wasps was defence wins championships, Wales were brilliant in defence.

Better defence, better control, well done Wales.

Sick!!!!

Ireland emptied the tank in the 1st half and were still 10-3 down. After that the errors just started to mount.
Wales did a great job in messing up the breakdown and slowing down the ball.

Quote from: muppet on October 08, 2011, 07:45:08 AM
Quote from: J OGorman on October 08, 2011, 07:41:16 AM

I said weeks ago I would start O'Gara against Italy and South Africa and Sexton in the rest. I would never play Reddan.

Fair play to Wales they completely tied up ROG and we had no ideas. I've never seen O'Connell and O'Callaghan with so many offloads as in the first half. That suggests we weren't playing our normal game. I hope Wales make the final and even win it.

Years ago Gatland gave 5 news caps for Ireland, O'Gara, Stringer, Horgan, Hayes and someone else (Wallace?) and it heralded a great era for us. He did it again with Wales in this tournament.

Just heard that the WRFU are to replace Gatland with O'Sullivan for the semi